1 photo
Run On Sun ROSAHP250EL

Run On Sun ROSAHP250EL

4.6 from 5 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Solar Water Heaters in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Run On Sun ROSAHP250EL? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.6
5 reviews
5
(4)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.0 (1)
  • Heating Speed
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next

the best ever run on sun

published

I've had a 24 tub one of these for a few years now & only had to back it up once with my 50 lt elec one . It cost me around $ 2400 with freight so easy to set up , don't know why i didn't have one years ago . With power pricing it paid for itself after 3 ,1/2 years . But i will say this , it's a must to change the anodes every 18 months , for a long trouble free life of it . Did mine after 2 years & it was totally shot from the heat . It was getting the water white hot , so now i pull shade cloth over it in the summer months . I also put the over flow bleed off back to my tank , saves on water waist . I do rate run on sun very high for there support while installing it & after market support . It's a must in my books .

Date PurchasedJune 2012
rob
robAU

maunual for Run on Sun shws

published

I have just purchased a second hand Run on Sun solar hot water service and need the install manual - in particular the water inlet and outlet diagram. My guess is that the writing on the inlets and outlets has faded. Their web site seems to be down. can anyone help please?

Date PurchasedJune 2017

this is the best solar hotwater on the market ten stars to andrew and runonsun

published

Best and most efficient system - have one in rural area - on ground and easy to access - especially to cover when needed. Very rarely need back up to heat. One of the first ROSAHPEL in Australia!! Put another one on a tin roof which has to be part covered .

Date PurchasedJune 2009
Solar Water Heaters

Find out how Run On Sun ROSAHP250EL compares to other Solar Water Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ian R
Ian RPerth, WA

Electricity Killer

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Canberraj
CanberrajMawson 2607, ACT
  • 9 reviews
  • 18 likes

You can spend nothing on hot water ever

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Canberraj
Canberraj

I updated this 6 plus years later and upgraded from 4 to 5 stars. The longer the time the more I am impressed.

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Questions & Answers

JohnB
JohnBasked

Run On Sun installers for Adelaide Metro area??

No answers
Ian
Ianasked

Are they available in SA?

2 answers
Greg OG
Greg OG

I'll be purchasing Run on Sun equipment for our Adelaide Hills (Belair) home rebuild project. I've spoken with Andrew about a year ago and there is no problems with shipping to SA.

JohnB
JohnB

Greg.. who do you recommend for installation in Adelaide?

Jenni C.
Jenni C.asked

Is there anyone in Hunter Valley who can supply and install a Ron on Sun solar hot water system???

2 answers
Canberraj
Canberraj

Try Run on Sun's page for information on purchasing
http://www.runonsun.com.au/yes/Home_page.html
I got a local plumber to do the installation and certification. I helped.

Canberraj
Canberraj

"The simplicity of the installation allows your local accredited licensed plumber to be employed to do the job" Run on Sun

See all Run On Sun ROSAHP250EL questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.