??!
2 photos
Russell Hobbs 6 Litre RHSC600

Russell Hobbs 6 Litre RHSC600

MPNs: RHB-RHSC600 and RHSC600
3.5 from 73 reviews

See the Best Slow Cookers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
25
4 star
22
3 star
6
2 star
5
1 star
15

Simone

SimoneSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Russell Hobbs 6 Litre RHSC600

published

Purchased in March 2017 at Target Australia for $55.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers

BanjoPaterson

BanjoPatersonYarralumla 2600, ACT

  • 54 reviews
  • 65 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good Slow Cooker

published

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $49.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
John

JohnSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 33 reviews
  • 5 likes

Stylish, easy to use and cooks evenly

published

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $45.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
jasoninperth

jasoninperthPerth, WA

The glass lid exploded

published

On its third use, the glass lid exploded with a loud bang. Machine was on low at the time and had been cooking for about 5 hours. How on earth does a glass lid just explode and shatter?

Purchased in August 2019 at Amazon for $65.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers

Mal

MalMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

Dissapointed

published

Have tried 2 of these and both of the slow cooker the lid did not seal will never purchase any of thus company's products again. I find it very disappointing that the same fault is in the replacement cooker.

Purchased in July 2019 at Beta Electrical for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers

Very disappointed.

published

Very disappointed with this brand. Vegetables ( small cut potatoes still hard). Meat tuff after being on Auto for 6 hours. Upped the temp to hot for an hour and still very hard. Will need to replace and buy another brand. Only used twice.

Purchased in October 2018 at harris scarfe Shellharbour for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers

Poor fitting lid

published

I purchsed the RHG802 and found the lid did not fit properly and there was a gap at the sides between pot and lid. I took it back to the shop and was told this is what it should be. I have concerns about the pot reaching temperature if there is a vent. The shop tried out several from the storeroom and we eventually found one with a slightly better fitting lid. I have used it and it does not seem to have a a vent although this lid is still sloppy in movement. I could only recommend this product on the basis that the purchaser checks the lid thoroughly. I was given the original ceramic bowl and lid to bring home as well. So that was a bonus.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Disappointed

published

Since I bought this slow cooker, less than a year ago, I've always had to put the meat in the oven when I get home after a long day at work. You would think the meat would be cooked if you put it on Low, Auto and I've even tried High, from 8am in the morning until 5/6pm at night. I've now given up... it's off to the rubbish bin. Very disappointed, as it's not a cheap buy

Date PurchasedOct 2017
gs

gsMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Beware - dangerous exposed wiring

published

The cooker is great, but has a design flaw that is potentially dangerous.
The incoming power cord must turn at a sharp right angle beneath the base to enter into the cooker body.
In our cooker, which has occasional use, this has caused the black outer sheath and two inner wire sheathes to split, exposing copper wire.
These wires have the potential to touch each other and possibly the metal base.
I wanted to purchase a replacement, but noticed that the design was the same on current stock.
I also noted that no other major brands of slow cookers have the power cable entering at a right angle.
Beware. Consider another model for safety.

Date PurchasedMay 2013
Patsy

PatsyMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Yummy comfort food

published

Wow it got really cold really suddenly! Not to worry the bonus is yummy hot comfort food. We love soups and stews in our house and this is great. I do like to throw a roast with lots of veggies in and let it do it's thing. Works a treat!

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Lisa

LisaMandurah

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Easy to use - makes cooking a breeze

published

From soups to stews to pulled pork...I'm sure I don't get as much use as I could out of it but it is great...I can put it on when walking out the door to work and when I get home it's ready to eat. Turns cheaper cuts of meat into a real tasty treat. There is nothing nicer in the middle of winter than walking into the house to be met by yummy food smells and being able to eat straight away !!! Love it - would be lost without it !!!

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Paul

Paul

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Very good handy cooking tool

published

Very happy with my purchase of this slow cooking crock pot. It is very easy to clean as the cooking liner is simply taken out of main unit and cleaned seperatly in the sink.
The pot features a low and high cooking setting and also an Auto setting which kick starts off cooking process quickly bringing it up to heat, then automatically switches to the low heat.
Size of the pot ideal for lamb, chicken etc, as opposed to round crock pots.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

min1234

min1234AU

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Easy to use, reliable

published

I have had my slow cooker for 8 years and its still going. Never had an issue.
Would recommend. It is easy to use put your ingredients and set high or low setting. Ie i usually put 1kg of frozen chicken in and a jar of satay and some veggies on at 6.30 am, on low, and its ready to eat that night would be ready to eat at 4pm. But i leave it on low till 6pm for dinner.

Date PurchasedJul 2010

Kipper

KipperMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Really Good

published

This has been a great time saver now that we have a baby. We can just throw the ingredients in and make a healthy meal without spending hours in the kitchen. We put the leftovers in the fridge to cool then blend it up and freeze in icecube trays for baby sized portions. We purchased Russell Hobbs as we have found them to be reliable in the past.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Matttones

MatttonesMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

A basic but reliable slow cooker

published

I bought this with the intention of using it for my first foray into the world of slow cooking. I was mainly interested in pulled meats and ribs and my partner wanted to make soups and stews. It's very convenient to just chuck everything in before work or before bed and let it do it's thing. I made a beef and guinness pie filling the other day and although I just used chuck steak, it was cooked to perfection and super delicious. The removable bowl is heavy and easy to clean and the stainless steel looks good and is also easy to clean. I think the 6 litre bowl is suitable for my needs and I look forward to many one-pot meals to come.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
echo

echoperth

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Cooker

published

People at work had being carrying on about how great their slow cooker was and how easy it was to prepare meals. Without any research we picked up this little gem. Its a lower profile unit compared to the Sunbeam we were considering so it takes up less space when stored. Comes with longer warranty as well. Does exactly what it needs to. Easy to use and simple to clean. It was on special as well :)

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Josephine Zangari

Josephine ZangariSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect large capacity

published

Perfect slow cooker easy to use and good value for money. Has a large coooking capacity and very easy to use. Its inexpensive and meals taste delicious. I was reluctant to purchase but am so happy i did. use it regularly and its so versatile. Best slow cooker. Very happy

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Rie

RieHobart, TAS

  • 18 reviews
  • 10 likes

Easy to use

published

We needed to replace our old slow-cooker as the ceramic dish had cracked & was leaking. Hubby popped into the store & bought this one, no research was done prior to this, all I had told him was it needed to have a ceramic dish & a switch with the 3 settings on it.
I've been using this 3 times a week for the past month or so & it works perfectly, easy to clean and not heavy (for when you are washing it & putting it away).

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Chantel.M

Chantel.MWamuran

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product

published

It Cooks well, it doesn’t seem to get too hot
The slow cooker is Pretty easy to clean, a simple
Soak or wipe over
I Would like a warm function as well, not just low and high
The product is Not to heavy so storage I’m cupboard is ok
Good price for product

Date PurchasedApr 2017

rails

railsulverstone

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it... use it every week.

published

It is very Easy to clean .... Always happy with the results of whatever i cook in my slow cooker. . Whether it's sweet or savory.. Love to organise the meal the night before. Get up early the next day pop it all in and let the cooker do is magic..

Date PurchasedDec 2010

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

pleb

plebasked

Is it neccessary to peel potatoes and can I cook bones in it?

No answers

Gwen

Gwenasked

Is the ceramic black pot inside oven proof? Our switch has broken so can’t use the outer part again but the big black pot could still be useful. Realise the lid handle would be no good in oven but could use tinfoil to replace.

No answers

Akke

Akkeasked

I have got my slow cooker some years ago thru the Flyby program from Noel Leeming and enjoyed it very much. 2days ago when cooking Bone broth on Low setting, suddenly the glass cover exploded with a bang and broke into small crystal pieces. It even dropped into the cooked food which is very dangerous. I was frightened and never experienced this before. I still kept the crystal pieces. Your response to this matter is much appreciated. Thanks & regards.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Russell Hobbs representatives

Details

CategorySlow Cookers
Price (RRP) $59.95
Capacity6L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
DisplayAnalog
Power320 W
Outer Body Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Cooking Bowl MaterialCeramic
Removable CordNo
Searing FunctionNo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 9327237000898 and 9327327000898
  • MPN: RHB-RHSC600 and RHSC600

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.