??!
1 photo
Russell Hobbs Steamglide Ultra 20551AU

Russell Hobbs Steamglide Ultra 20551AU

MPN: 20551AU
3.7 from 15 reviews

Reviews

(7)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(4)


    Sam

    SamMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

    Unstable.

    published

    Unstable. Slightly jostled my ironing board and it toppled over and landed nose first on the tiles, bending the front of the hotplate. Ruined after one use. Make the base slightly larger please.

    Purchased in March 2019 for $39.00.


    BV182

    BV182Melbourne

    • 6 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Performs as expected

    published

    Happy with this iron - got it on sale for a good price and it does exactly what I expect it to.
    I try to avoid ironing as much as possible but this is easy to use and gets the job done.
    Plenty of steam and simple to operate. Would recommend

    Date PurchasedDec 2017

    Didn't last long

    published

    It was a good iron while it lasted. Stopped working less than 3 months after purchasing. Got 10min use 5 days a week, so not exactly overworked. Would expect more from a Russell Hobbs product. Took it back and bought a sunbeam. Hopefully I will get better use from this one.

    Date PurchasedSep 2018
    Kelly H

    Kelly H

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great Product at a Great Price

    published

    I have had the Steamglide Ultra iron for a few months now and have used it on numerous different fabrics and it's great! It feels very smooth on all fabrics. It heats up very fast and is hot right to the tip! Great value for money. Would recommend this product for sure!

    Date PurchasedJun 2018

    Too heavy and the shot of stream button is way too hard to push

    published

    I just bought this iron and I am extremely disappointed. The amount of pressure to get that steam shot button down is exhausting. I found it to not glide very well at all. I am afraid that I would not recommend it especially to anyone who may have aches and pains in their hands. I thought that paying extra for an iron would mean better quality but not in this case. I think it also looks plastic and cheap. I like a heavy iron and also chose it for this but when using it for an hour I found it way to heavy and quite exhausting.

    Date PurchasedOct 2018

    Jilly Bean

    Jilly BeanSydney, NSW

    • 7 reviews
    • 1 like

    Brilliant!

    published

    I am a designer and fabric artist. Use this iron every day at least three hours. Fantastic! The way to judge a good iron is if it is hot right to the tip as I need just the tip sometimes.....this one never fails! ............Can't fault it!!! Has self clean button which is genius.

    Date PurchasedSep 2018

    Telescope

    TelescopeHawthorn

    • 4 reviews

    Put in years of good service

    published

    This has been perfect! It has given years of faultless service and caused precisely no problems. It heats up quickly and holds its temperature well. It gets used most mornings before works and always does a good job. Cord length is fine and the base plate seems like quality metal. No worries at all

    Date PurchasedMay 2015

    Jay

    JayGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

    • 5 reviews

    Great Value Iron

    published

    Bought this iron as a replacement as my old one was not getting the job done. Bought this one because for it's quality it was very cheap. It has been really good, smooth action and good steamer that does not leak too much. Heats up very quickly and has a sturdy build.

    Date PurchasedMay 2018
    Jade W

    Jade WSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 8 reviews

    Cheap and does the job well!

    published

    Cheap without compromising quality. It is durable, and not flimsy like many others this price. The weight of the iron is heavy enough to press clothing nicely, gliding along, but not too heavy as to give your arm an ache!
    Heats up fast, very accurate temp control, we love the steam and self clean option, and is a very reliable product. We love it!

    Date PurchasedSep 2017
    Le_Boeuf

    Le_Boeufmelbourne

    • 4 reviews

    Nice Iron Works Well

    published

    My wife and I complete to use the iron most mornings and so it gets a good work out at our place. We are both happy with this Russell Hobbs model we picked up from Big W. It heats up quickly and holds the temperature very well. The cord is long enough to not be a bother and it glides nicely on the fabric. Basically completely happy with it no complaints!

    Date PurchasedMay 2017

    Barrelman

    BarrelmanAlbury

    • 4 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Reliable Iron No Worries

    published

    I have had general good luck with Russel Hobbs appliances and the same it true for this iron.
    It not exactly the sort of thing to get excited about, more of a case of it being solid and reliable and giving no problems. It warms up fast, steams well, the surface doesn't clog up and the cord is long enough. That's about all I need in an iron and this does it well

    Date PurchasedApr 2016

    Kaz07

    Kaz07Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Very good iron

    published

    I bought this because it received good reviews and I am very happy with it. The iron has a large ironing surface but is light. It heats up fast, has a good steam and spray function and a long cord. Unlike my old iron it does not spit. The temperature control is good. My only quibble is that the plastic cup for filling the iron is tiny. You need 3 or 4 trips to the tap to get enough water to fill the iron. Fortunately I kept the plastic cup from my old iron.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018

    Dee

    DeeMelbourne

    Waste of money.

    published

    after my 20 year old sunbeam iron which gave me no trouble and lasted over 20 years stopped working I thought I'd buy a Russell Hobbs replacement thinking it was a reputable brand. Big mistake. It lasted only 4 months then died. Would never buy another one. Waste of money.

    Date PurchasedOct 2017

    Janny

    JannyToowoomba

    • 3 reviews
    • 2 likes

    A fantastic iron that works

    published

    This is an easy and very effective and functional iron. Thankyou!!! After trying so many irons in different price brackets this iron has everything you want and makes ironing enjoyable. The steam function is wonderful, a nice long cord and it is light and easy to use. Love it XOXO I am going back to buy a spare just incase I wont be able to get one in the future.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Georgia

    Georgia

    • 3 reviews

    Amazing! Great value, and it works

    published
    Date PurchasedOct 2017

    Questions & Answers

    Vimmi

    Vimmiasked

    What is the weight of this steam iron?

    1 answer
    Jilly Bean
    Jilly Bean

    Lightweight, but sturdy.


    Get an answer from our members and Russell Hobbs representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.