??!
2 photos
Ryobi ONE+ 18V 3.5L Sprayer Console

Ryobi ONE+ 18V 3.5L Sprayer Console

3.0 from 24 reviews

Reviews

(9)
(0)
(4)
(5)
(6)

Doesn't last

published

I have returned 2 of these and am on my 3rd - all within 15 months of purchase! The 1st two split around the top of the filler cap and I was super-careful with the next two - any more than lightly finger tight is asking for trouble! then today, I filled my 3rd unit, picked it up by the shoulder strap - and one clamp collapsed, breaking a piece right out of the black plastic motor base - and splitting the base right across!
These are too lightly built. I knew this after my first one and so treated the next two with kid gloves - to no avail. More strongly built and I would give such a handy machine a 5-star - but this one goes back tomorrow - for a cash refund this time. C'mon Ryobi - lift your game on this unit!

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $99.00.

very good sprayer

published

the sprayer I have is not working water want pump up but motor runs well so I can use it until I can fix it can you help me please eddy thanks

Purchased in July 2017 for $100.00.

Ryobi P2800 defective sprayer, broke in 1 year

published

I used it for a month, then left it in the garage over the winter. Now it wont spray. I took the sprayer apart and found the pump diaphragm valves had shriveled. They wont allow the pump to form the needed vacuum. It is a very delicate product and in my opinion is defective. DO NOT BUY THIS.

Purchased in March 2019 for $49.00.

Garden Tools

Find out how Ryobi ONE+ 18V 3.5L Sprayer Console compares to other Garden Tools

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dennis

DennisPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Magic sprayer for my tomatoes

published

I purchased one from Bunnings, its a magic unit.
The spray was a bit fine for my liking so I drilled the nozzle to a larger size and its doubled its output.
Ryobi had a 4-year warranty which I extended to 6 years on their warranty site.
It doesn't miss a beat and with a 6 year warranty what more could you want?

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings for $99.00.

pjnair

pjnairSydney, NSW

Great product but parts don't seem to last

published

I had bought 2 units just under 2 years ago as I think they are a great product. But last week - the little bits that hold the clamps down broke one after the other on both units. And the screw cover broke one one ( i have never dropped them ). Its just within the warranty period so i am fortunate that i was able to return them. A heads up to register your product to get your extra year warranty

Purchased in December 2017 for $99.00.

Jan D.

Jan D.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Ryobi chemical sprayer

published

I have other Ryobi products that are excellent and easy to use. This chemical sprayer continues to block up and not spray. Very disappointed with this Ryobi product and I hope the company takes action to improve the product.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse.

Ckerr

CkerrWallan

  • 38 reviews
  • 1 like

No more replacing sprayer yearly

published

Excellent build quality and super easy to use.

We have bought so many manual pressure pump up style sprayer it isn't funny.

This one just keeps on working and is one touch operation easy.

No more sore hands!

5star!

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $100.00.

Piece of junk!

published

Purchased last year and first time it worked great!! Being a recent widow at the time, I needed something that didn’t take a lot of work! Took it out this year and had to dismantle it and clean everything! Finally got it to work. Cleaned it up and put it away. Decided today I needed to tackle more weeds and again had to dismantle it and try to figure out why. Motor comes on, and I’ve cleared all tubing, only get dribbles. I’m tired of trying to get it to spray I’ve always been a fan of Ryobi but this sprayer is a piece of junk!

Purchased in April 2018.

Worked once

published

It worked great the first time then quit. I have checked all connections. It is not clogged. I don’t know what else I can do. There are no trouble shooting instructions. The 800 number for Ryobi is useless!

July 29th 2019 Update: Returned 4 of them

I have returned 4 of them. The first 3 worked for 10 to 15 minutes. The fourth one did not work right out of the box. It should be just a simple electric pump. Not rocket science!

Purchased in July 2019 at Your Home Depot.

Garden Tools

Find out how Ryobi ONE+ 18V 3.5L Sprayer Console compares to other Garden Tools

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ellie

EllieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Meh, could be better.

published

Thought this would be a godsend given I have a few other ryobi products that are awesome. Nope. It works, yes, but the battery is super difficult to fit, the on/off button is a rubber type product and started deteriorating immediately in use leaving black stuff everywhere, and the measuring cup base cracked and separated so the unit can't be sealed. They've certainly got some work to do.

Purchased in June 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Scott the Landscape PRO

Scott the Landscape PROThe Mallee, VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Returned to bunnings for Refund

published

Good idea, light weight, would be good for small volume jobs.
Pump consistently is a bit ordinary though. There is no way this is putting out 35 PSI.
Spray pressure Fades away pretty quickly even with a 5AH battery attached.
filter is pretty crappy as well resulting lots of blocked noses from the slightest contamination

Purchased in January 2019 for $99.00.

Troy

TroyNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Replaced my larger "Croplands" sprayer with this.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $99.00.

phil

philPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

great when working

published

After about 10 short uses it failed to pump. Pump running nothing flowing through the system. And if you don't live handy to where it can be returned it's a write off.

Purchased in May 2018.

Great gear even the bigger brands can fail

published

I have purchased 24 tools in total and have 3 chargers one being a 12v car charger and I have 10 batteries.
In the 5 years of use I have only replaced one grinder that had done more work than it should have, I very rarely use 240v tools now with exception to welders and drop saws for obvious reasons.
The batteries and chargers have never let me down and I never run them till they are dead in my opinion it only puts stress on them.
If asked would I buy ryobi again 100% yes.

Date PurchasedMar 2013
ecco

eccoWellington, New Zealand

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Battery fitting faulty

published

I liked the idea of this sprayer as we have the ryobi batteries. However I agree with others, the pressure seems to go with use and it leaks. Also we found the battery so hard to get off to recharge we returned it to Bunnings. The staff there agreed it was too stiff and the manufacturing is faulty. I would like to get something similar as I hate the manual pump sprayers.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Garden Tools

Find out how Ryobi ONE+ 18V 3.5L Sprayer Console compares to other Garden Tools

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
john wilson

john wilsonGold Coast

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

This was my most disapointing Ryobi purchase.

published

This sprayer is a shocker, I own the whole range of Ryobi one plus garden tools I got them for my wife an avid gardener and several petrol ones for me as well they are all great When you start spraying the liquid stream travels out about 3-4 metres for only a couple of seconds then the pressure drops and the stream dribbles out the nozzle for 1/2-1 metre and remains so, if you keep turning the switch on and off you can get up an average flow, but that's not how a sprayer is supposed to work. When Ryobi realize they have a design flaw in the totally inadequate pump on this tool and replace it with one that works properly I will buy the next generation model.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Djdario

Djdario

  • 13 reviews

Unlacky

published

I have purchased that product from Bunnings unfortunately , after one use plastic cup (covering container for liquid) brake down. Have got replacement ,new unit ,but it stops spraying after a while. Never even dropped it or etc..I think I was unlucky .They haven't got any more in the stock ,so I have got manual one and is working fine for more than 6 months.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
jwaters

jwatersWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 26 reviews
  • 10 likes

Could be better

published

Well done Ryobi for making this innovative product, however it does have flaws and could be improved greatly by some minor changes. The measuring cup is brittle and seems to crack easily. I have been careful with mine but it just seemed to crack and shatter last time I used it. I didn't mistreat it at all and have only used it about 6 times. Secondly, some of the connections leak as identified by others. This could be improved by changing the fittings to brass with o rings to stop leaks. Finally, the pressure it delivers is just barely ok - a bit more pressure would make the job much easier.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Stevo

Stevomelbourne

  • 22 reviews

Simple to use, good battery life

published

I purchased this so my wife doesnt have to battle with pump pack sprayers. So far this unit has been a pleasure to use and we are more inclined now to do the required spraying. We only use the small battery which easily meets our needs for 20-30 minutes of spraying.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
  • Verified purchase

Ryobi wastes product

published

I have used my Ryobi sprayer twice. The sprayer sprays ok, I use it for pest control fall and spring, spraying my home. Both times I have used the product the hose comes unfastened leaking puddles at and on my feet. I have more pest control chemical on me than on my house exterior. I like the automatic spray over pumping a spray unit but I hate having the hose loosen and leak, and it leaks a lot no matter how fast you are at turning the sprayer off and tightening the hose, and it happens on both ends of the hose.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Nora R

Nora Rasked

This is the third time I’ve taken it apart to find out why my sprayer doesn’t spray? What can I do to get it sprayed?

No answers
Kim J.

Kim J.asked

Used 1 season quit spraying - exchanged for a new one - used 1 season and same results - what’s up with this????

No answers
BuddM

BuddMasked

My unit is one year old. My wand has sprung several pinholes. I had been using it with bleach to wash mold. Is bleach too strong a chemical to be used?

2 answers
eddy
eddy

my pump will not pump that water up the motor works good just will not pump any thing up from the container can you help me please thanks eddy

eddy
eddy

what can I do to fix it

Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.