1 photo
Sabco Soft Scrub Sponge Mop

Sabco Soft Scrub Sponge Mop

1.2 from 32 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mops & Buckets in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Sabco

Reviews

1.2
32 reviews
  • Value for Money
    1.2 (24)
  • Ease of Use
    1.1 (25)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
David S.
David S.North West, QLD

Very poor quality, head falls of consistently.

published

It is very annoying to use as the head falls off one side every time. Disappointing that a product this poor is allowed to make it to market and be sold at major retailers. I would rate zero stars if it was possible.

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible product

published

As others have posted, this must be a design flaw. The sponge constantly falls off. There is no locking mechanism. Absolutely useless and unfortunately landfill. Please Sabco - either take the product off the market or redesign it.

Purchased in May 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco
Jodie F.
Jodie F.

Thanks for your reply. Can you please let me know how I send the photo?

Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco

Hi Jodie, no worries at all, you can send a photo at social@sabco.com.au with a screenshot of this conversation

Cheers,

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark
MarkSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible Mop

published

Certainly wish I had read these reviews before buying this waste of money and time. The head just continually falls off. Very annoying. Just about every time you even turn the mop head the sponge comes off.

Purchased in May 2021 at Woolworths for $19.90.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
adele
adeleHobart, TAS

Thought it was just me !!!

published

Yep I should have read the reviews 1st. The most useless mop ever!
I took the 1st one back to Bunnings as the mop head kept falling off..
I thought I just got a dud,. Turns out they are all duds!
1st off all sabco don't bother coping and pasting your generic response
( Not being unkind to the poor customer care rep doing you job)
Management need to be aware that their design department and those that pass these products need their positions and performance reviewed .
I no longer have the receipt to refund.
The most annoying thing is the waste as I will have to take it to the tip as landfill.
Same on you Sabco !
And for all you other poor people that have bought this inferior product,
I feel your PAIN and FRUSTRATION!

Purchased in June 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $25.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mops & Buckets

Find out how Sabco Soft Scrub Sponge Mop compares to other Mops & Buckets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kirsten
Kirsten Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Mop head falls off and scrubber doesn’t work

published

Wouldn’t waste my money. going to return this product. Poxy piece of crap. Spent 90% of the time putting the head back on that kept falling off and the scrubbing brush doesn’t even remove dirt

Purchased in September 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $25.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco
Kirsten
Kirsten

No thank you I’m good I got a refund

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Guillaume
GuillaumeSydney, NSW

head keep coming off

published

Drive me crazy. 5 minutes of cleaning equal 2 minutes of putting back the head. not recommande this produce at all!! For this price you expect more. how can you put a product on the market like that.

Purchased in March 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $39.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David R.
David R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Soft scrub sponge mop useless

published

Same as all other reviews, mop head keeps coming off, spend more time putting it back on than doing floors, product should be recalled, it's a rip off, but by all the negative reviews you should have done something by now, it would seem that you don't care about your customers

Purchased in February 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $24.99.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next

Can someone tell me what the lift up tabs on the sides are for?

published

I bought my mop at Bunnings today.
Did my floor, yes the sponge came off a few times.
Couldn't work out if I was supposed to do something with the tabs on the upper part of the head. Actually can't work out what they are there for?

Purchased in September 2021 for $24.

Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sandy
SandySydney, NSW

Poor quality

published

Same issue as all of the other reviewers.

Absolute waste of money. Head won’t stay on, take longer to mop due to constantly re attaching the head. Don’t advise you purchase

Purchased in April 2021.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mops & Buckets

Find out how Sabco Soft Scrub Sponge Mop compares to other Mops & Buckets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Perfect mop with the new head, fantastic

published

Brilliant new head for this mop, 10/10, removes stubborn stains, dirt, spills , easily fits in to a bucket, hold moister, easy to rinse, squeeze dry and alcohol has a hard scrubber to remove stubborn stains

Incentivised Review No
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco

Thank you so much for your Review.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Poor design, waste of money

published

As others have stated, the mop simply doesn't stay on the head. I've tried multiple times, looked at videos, and finally found this review. I've now given up. This product should be recalled immediately so others do not buy it. As it has been some time since I purchased it, I would like Sabco to refund me.

Purchased in June 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco
Deb
Deb
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ann
AnnGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Pathetic

published

The sponge will not stay on the mop. Funnily enough the instruction describes how to remove the sponge. Could be an idea to have instructions of how to install the sponge so that it doesn’t continually fall off. Totall waste of money

Purchased in June 2021 for $24.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mops & Buckets

Find out how Sabco Soft Scrub Sponge Mop compares to other Mops & Buckets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leigh
LeighPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Worst mop ever

published

Should have read reviews here first. Finally decided on this mop for the brush on it but as everyone has said the head just falls off it. Your clip design is flawed

Purchased in July 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $24.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Deb
DebSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • Verified

Frustrating mop

published

Purchased this mop today. The concept is great however the sponge will not stay on the head. I followed the limited instructions and YouTube video. I agree with other posts, this should be removed from the market. I will return it for a refund tomorrow.

Purchased in July 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $24.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco
Deb
Deb

Thanks for your response. As it was a design fault I decided to I return the mop for a credit. If the way the sponge is secured to the head is changed in the future to make it more secure I would happily give it another try.

Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Totally useless

published

Same problem as everyone else. Had to re-attach the sponge head about 9 times to get a small floor washed. Does Sabco not test its products? Why is this still on the shelves?

Purchased in July 2021 at Bunnings for $24.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Sabco representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.