?
? !
12 photos
Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier

Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier

Standard, NEOS, ISOFIX Compatible
4.0 from 135 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Suitable from 0-12 months

  • Compact design

  • Compatible with many strollers & airlines

Cons

  • Can be heavy

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (10)
  • Safety
    3.7 (10)
  • Ease of Installation
    3.4 (10)
  • Ease of Carrying
    3.3 (8)
Previous
Next
Rach.swinnerton

Rach.swinnertonSydney Surrounds, NSW

Defective and unsafe

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Baby Bunting for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Rach.swinnerton
Rach.swinnerton

I have emailed back and forth
, however you’re team safety standards are definitely not A1

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Katie

KatieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely perfect for our needs

published

We bought this capsule as it is was compatible with our pram we purchased and we have been so happy with it.
Suits our needs perfectly, our bubs who is 9 weeks old always looks so comfortable in it, almost always falling asleep in it as soon as we start driving.
Easy to bring in and out of the car.
Super easy to clean if baby has a little vomit. We were able to remove all fabric parts of the seat, pop in the was for a clean and then easily put back together.
Great quality, you won't be disappointed.

Purchased in February 2020 at Baby Bunting for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Katie, thank you so much for leave your wonderful review of the Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity NEOS capsule. If you can assist with anything at all in the future, please feel free to email us at au-support@britax.com kind regards, the Britax team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shannen1993

Shannen1993Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

love it

published

have just purchased for baby number 3. It is just so easy to use, connect to pram and fits in ease next to 2 other seats. Best purchase by far.

Purchased in June 2020 at Baby Bunting for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Capsules

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier compares to other Baby Capsules

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leah

LeahCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Bub loves it!

published

Bub’s really comfortable with it. I could tell he’s so happy when using it as he can fall asleep. We usually use it when roaming around with the pram too. The fabric is not that good though, I just need to remove the lints every now and then. Otherwise, great choice!

Purchased in April 2020 at Baby Kingdom Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lucy

Lucy

  • 5 reviews

Love it!

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Baby Bunting for $298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JLO

JLOTasmania

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Favourite Capsule!

published

Purchased in April 2018 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Suzanne

SuzanneCentral, SA

  • 4 reviews

Disappointed & unsafe

published

I am very dissatisfied with this capsule, the straps that sit across my babies thighs did into him making him uncomfortable & his head always flops forward regardless of adjusting the angle that it's set at. This concerns me quite a bit to the point I have now had to purchase another seat due to safety concerns of his head flopping so far forward that I am concerned it will restrict his airways or break his neck with sudden impact. I thought this was meant to be a safe seat for our babies & I feel it's extremely dangerous with my experience

Purchased in July 2019 at Baby Bunting for $298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sanjeev K.

Sanjeev K.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Good capsule, reasonably priced

published

We used the capsule for about 9 months - although would have preferred those with range 0-4 yrs to save some money. Baby bunting could waive off our fee for installation but they didn't and on top of that, they sold us a towel worth $15 to install it in the car. Bad experience on installation part.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Sanjeev K, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We are sorry to hear about your experience. If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Safe-n-Sound team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pitpat

PitpatHobart, TAS

  • 72 reviews
  • 31 likes

From Newborn this is pretty much a must

published

Purchased in November 2016 at Mother Goose for $475.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Pitpat, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and the great feedback! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Safe-n-Sound team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Capsules

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier compares to other Baby Capsules

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AlyssaV

AlyssaV

  • 2 reviews

Handy, but not worth the price

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Don’t give up on the capsule too soon

published
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Claire R, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback on the Safe-n-Sound Unity NEOS. If you have any further questions please contact us on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Safe-n-Sound team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Claire

Claire

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Seriously concerned about safety for baby

published
2 comments
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Too small

published

Says it is suitable for approx birth-12months. How could any 12 month old baby fit in this capsule? My son outgrew it by 4 months old! (He is a larger baby- maybe about the size of an average 6 month old) but still, 4 months. Totally not worth the money

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kendall

KendallGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Regrettable purchase

published

I regret buying this capsule. It was installed professionally. But It's too heavy/impractical, the harness is temperamental to tighten and gets caught which is difficult to secure firmly, the angle of the capsule allows the baby's head to flop forward/there is inadequate head support and the straps dig into the baby's thighs, pinching and leaving pretty severe red marks on the thighs that hang around for a long time. I am convinced it makes sleeping in the car difficult for my baby. I have used this capsule for two babies now and each time I took it out after a few weeks. Really disappointing to be honest. Love the brand. Hate the capsule.

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bek

BekSydney

Not practical

published
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Capsules

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier compares to other Baby Capsules

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Poor head support

published

My newborn’s head flops around dangerously. Its installed correctly but we now have to reinstall it with towels to try get the seat to tilt back further. I’ve never had this issue with other branded capsules so very disappointed.
The buckles dig in to his little legs and the sun canopy is useless.

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Mummy T, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! Please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330 if you would like to discuss this with us in further detail. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fritz

FritzSUMA PARK

  • 3 reviews

Safety and reliability are the first choice.

published

The brand has always had its own choice, this brand is recommended by others, focusing on child safety seats, safe and reliable is the first choice. Exquisite workmanship, the little baby at home is very fond of sitting. Tilt adjustment is also very convenient. The baby is sitting up and not crying, it’s much easier to go out now.

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Fritz, thanks for taking the time to leave such a terrific review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mika

Mika

  • 9 reviews

The perfect capsule if you don’t plan on moving the base

published

I was thinking of getting to black version with ISO technology and also it has the bamboo fabric which is super soft but was told by the sales assistant that I wouldn’t need it since the ISO is good if you plan to move the car seat which we don’t. It’s super easy to get baby in and out, and it’s very sturdy!

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Mika, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very easy to connect with pram

published

I bought this so I could use it as a travel system on my Steelcraft Agile Elite pram (dark chambray). Very convenient to click in and out of the pram but now the hood on the pram does not cover over the capsule leaving the baby's head facing and exposed to the elements. I am now looking for a brand new pram so the hood covers the capsule and matches it. I had to buy a new capsule as the travel system adapters did not actually fit with the pram it came with.

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Riara, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kashaam

KashaamAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

The perfect capsule travel system

published
2 comments
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Kashaam, thanks for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Kashaam
Kashaam

Thank you!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Mounes

Mounesasked

Unity Infant Carrier

Hi
I have a Stokke stroller and I bought this capsule.
What adaptor do I need to make them work?
Thanks

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Mounes, thanks for your question. Britax has not tested and produced as an adapter or receiver for this brand. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Bronwyn and Dean

Bronwyn and Deanasked

Unity Infant Carrier

Hi. I have a Steelcraft Compact Strider which is now a retired item. However I am in the process of hiring a SNS Unity Capsule, which adaptors would I need to purchase to fit my pram and the capsule? Thanks Brony

4 answers
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Bronwyn and Dean, thanks for your question. Please see below link for the Strider receivers which allow you to attach a 2013STD Safe-n-Sound Unity capsule to a Steelcraft Strider Compact.
https://britax-au.myshopify.com/collections/strollers/products/britax-strider-click-go-receivers
Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Rach.swinnerton
Rach.swinnerton

Definitely avoid the Britax brand if you have your child’s best interest in mind

Bronwyn and Dean
Bronwyn and Dean

Oh really? We love Britax, have had many years with this brand and no issues at all regarding safety. Only now we are finding it a bit of a hassle trying to find the capsule and accessories required to fit her 4yr old (retired item now) Strider Compact which is still in excellent condition.

Heidi C.

Heidi C.asked

Unity Infant Carrier Standard

Which prams is this capsule compatible with?
I have a silver cross wayfarer but I don’t think this is compatible.

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Heidi C. Thanks for your question. All the Steelcraft/Britax prams in the below link are compatible with the Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier 2013STD. Britax has not produced an adaptor for the Unity to be used with the a Silver Cross pram. https://www.britax.com.au/strollers/travel-system-strollers/

Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

See all Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier questions

Get an answer from our members and Britax Safe-n-Sound representatives

Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier

Details

The Unity ISOFIX-compatible baby capsule is Australia’s first baby capsule suitable for newborns until they are 12 months old. It is also the only baby capsule suitable for low birth weight and premature infants without restrictive medical conditions.

Provide your little one with the ultimate security with the Unity’s high side walls providing maximum side impact protection. The ISOFIX compatibility also ensures an easier installation, correct fit and a safer journey.

With the addition of Thermo5 high-performance fabric with Bamboo Charcoal, your child will travel in quality and comfort.

This capsule is suitable for use with all Click & Go-compatible strollers with no receivers required. On top of this, it is compatible with selected Steelcraft, Baby Jogger, Bugaboo, Valco and Redsbaby strollers.

Features

THERMO5®: High-performance Thermo5® fabric with bamboo charcoal delivers premium comfort for your baby.

IDEAL FOR LOW BIRTH WEIGHT: The Unity ISOFIX Compatible Infant Carrier is suitable for low birth weight and premature infants without restrictive medical conditions due to its adjustable straps.

USE UNTIL 12 MONTHS: Australia’s first baby capsule suitable for newborns up to 12 months (approx.).

ISOFIX COMPATIBLE: Allows direct connection to the car’s ISOFIX low anchorage points.

PROTECTION: EPS foam and high side walls for maximum side impact protection.

COMPACT DESIGN: For small cars and configuration with other seats.

WEATHER PROTECTION: Large sun canopy for protection whilst out and about.

TRAVEL COMPATIBLE: The carrier section (without base) is suitable for aircraft use.

COMFORT: Includes insert, shoulder pads and crotch pads for additional support.

CLICK & GO™: Use in conjunction with CLICK & GO™ Integrated Britax Adaptors for compatibility with selected Britax, Steelcraft, and BOB travel system strollers (when used with CLICK & GO™ stroller Receivers).

INTEGRATED STABILISING BAR: Integrated stabilising bar ensures that the baby capsule does not rotate in the event of a crash.

ROTATING CARRY HANDLE: The rotating carry handle allows you to convert your capsule to a rocker or a stationary seat/feeder.

LARGE SUN CANOPY: Large sun canopy for protection whilst out and about.

What reviewers thought

Reviewers appreciated that the product was easy to use, compact in size to suit most vehicles and was easy to connect to a compatible stroller. The capsule may be on the heavy side and the installation can be a little tricky.

Compare all 3 Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier
CategoryBaby CapsulesBaby CapsulesBaby Capsules
Price (RRP) $499.00$399.00
Minimum Age NewbornNewbornNewborn
Maximum Age 1 year1 year1 year
Dimensions 430 x 475 x 545 mm430 x 475 x 545 mm430 x 475 x 545 mm
Colour / FinishBlackBlack/Grey, Dark Chambray/Cream
Weight5 kg4.5 kg
Anchor System ISOFIX
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 3 Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.