??!
12 photos
Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier

Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier

Standard, NEOS, ISOFIX Compatible
4.0 from 134 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (9)
  • Safety
    4.0 (9)
  • Ease of Installation
    3.4 (9)
  • Ease of Carrying
    3.3 (7)
Previous
Next
Katie

KatieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely perfect for our needs

published

We bought this capsule as it is was compatible with our pram we purchased and we have been so happy with it.
Suits our needs perfectly, our bubs who is 9 weeks old always looks so comfortable in it, almost always falling asleep in it as soon as we start driving.
Easy to bring in and out of the car.
Super easy to clean if baby has a little vomit. We were able to remove all fabric parts of the seat, pop in the was for a clean and then easily put back together.
Great quality, you won't be disappointed.

Purchased in February 2020 at Baby Bunting for A$289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelVolkswagen toureg
Pram TypeSteelcraft Savvi
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Katie, thank you so much for leave your wonderful review of the Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity NEOS capsule. If you can assist with anything at all in the future, please feel free to email us at au-support@britax.com kind regards, the Britax team.

Shannen1993

Shannen1993Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

love it

published

have just purchased for baby number 3. It is just so easy to use, connect to pram and fits in ease next to 2 other seats. Best purchase by far.

Purchased in June 2020 at Baby Bunting for A$289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Carrying
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelHolden Cruze JH
Pram TypeSteelcraft Strider Compact
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Leah

LeahCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Bub loves it!

published

Bub’s really comfortable with it. I could tell he’s so happy when using it as he can fall asleep. We usually use it when roaming around with the pram too. The fabric is not that good though, I just need to remove the lints every now and then. Otherwise, great choice!

Purchased in April 2020 at Baby Kingdom Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Carrying
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pram TypeSteelcraft Savvi
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Baby Capsules

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier compares to other Baby Capsules

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lucinda

Lucinda

  • 5 reviews

Love it!

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Baby Bunting for A$298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelMazda 6
Pram TypeSteelcraft Strider Compact Deluxe Edition
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
JLO

JLOTasmania

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Favourite Capsule!

published

Purchased in April 2018 for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Carrying
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pram TypeBritax Flexx
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Suzanne

SuzanneCentral, SA

  • 4 reviews

Disappointed & unsafe

published

I am very dissatisfied with this capsule, the straps that sit across my babies thighs did into him making him uncomfortable & his head always flops forward regardless of adjusting the angle that it's set at. This concerns me quite a bit to the point I have now had to purchase another seat due to safety concerns of his head flopping so far forward that I am concerned it will restrict his airways or break his neck with sudden impact. I thought this was meant to be a safe seat for our babies & I feel it's extremely dangerous with my experience

Purchased in July 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Carrying
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelToyota Kluger GSU50R
Pram TypeSteelcraft Agile Elite
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Sanjeev K.

Sanjeev K.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Good capsule, reasonably priced

published

We used the capsule for about 9 months - although would have preferred those with range 0-4 yrs to save some money. Baby bunting could waive off our fee for installation but they didn't and on top of that, they sold us a towel worth $15 to install it in the car. Bad experience on installation part.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Carrying
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelHyundai Elantra
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Sanjeev K, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We are sorry to hear about your experience. If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Safe-n-Sound team.

Pitpat

PitpatHobart, TAS

  • 69 reviews
  • 30 likes

From Newborn this is pretty much a must

published

Purchased in November 2016 at Mother Goose for A$475.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Carrying
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelSubaru Outback 5GEN
Pram TypeBaby Jogger City Select
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Pitpat, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and the great feedback! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Safe-n-Sound team.

AlyssaV

AlyssaV

  • 2 reviews

Handy, but not worth the price

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Carrying
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelHyundai Tucson TL
Pram TypeSteelcraft Savvi
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Baby Capsules

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier compares to other Baby Capsules

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Don’t give up on the capsule too soon

published
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Claire R, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback on the Safe-n-Sound Unity NEOS. If you have any further questions please contact us on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Safe-n-Sound team.

Claire

Claire

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Seriously concerned about safety for baby

published
2 comments
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Too small

published

Says it is suitable for approx birth-12months. How could any 12 month old baby fit in this capsule? My son outgrew it by 4 months old! (He is a larger baby- maybe about the size of an average 6 month old) but still, 4 months. Totally not worth the money

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Kendall

KendallGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Regrettable purchase

published

I regret buying this capsule. It was installed professionally. But It's too heavy/impractical, the harness is temperamental to tighten and gets caught which is difficult to secure firmly, the angle of the capsule allows the baby's head to flop forward/there is inadequate head support and the straps dig into the baby's thighs, pinching and leaving pretty severe red marks on the thighs that hang around for a long time. I am convinced it makes sleeping in the car difficult for my baby. I have used this capsule for two babies now and each time I took it out after a few weeks. Really disappointing to be honest. Love the brand. Hate the capsule.

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Bek

BekSydney

Not practical

published
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Poor head support

published

My newborn’s head flops around dangerously. Its installed correctly but we now have to reinstall it with towels to try get the seat to tilt back further. I’ve never had this issue with other branded capsules so very disappointed.
The buckles dig in to his little legs and the sun canopy is useless.

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Mummy T, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! Please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330 if you would like to discuss this with us in further detail. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Baby Capsules

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier compares to other Baby Capsules

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fritz

FritzSUMA PARK

  • 3 reviews

Safety and reliability are the first choice.

published

The brand has always had its own choice, this brand is recommended by others, focusing on child safety seats, safe and reliable is the first choice. Exquisite workmanship, the little baby at home is very fond of sitting. Tilt adjustment is also very convenient. The baby is sitting up and not crying, it’s much easier to go out now.

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Fritz, thanks for taking the time to leave such a terrific review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Mika

Mika

  • 8 reviews

The perfect capsule if you don’t plan on moving the base

published

I was thinking of getting to black version with ISO technology and also it has the bamboo fabric which is super soft but was told by the sales assistant that I wouldn’t need it since the ISO is good if you plan to move the car seat which we don’t. It’s super easy to get baby in and out, and it’s very sturdy!

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Mika, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Very easy to connect with pram

published

I bought this so I could use it as a travel system on my Steelcraft Agile Elite pram (dark chambray). Very convenient to click in and out of the pram but now the hood on the pram does not cover over the capsule leaving the baby's head facing and exposed to the elements. I am now looking for a brand new pram so the hood covers the capsule and matches it. I had to buy a new capsule as the travel system adapters did not actually fit with the pram it came with.

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Riara, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Kashaam

KashaamAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

The perfect capsule travel system

published
2 comments
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Kashaam, thanks for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Kashaam
Kashaam

Thank you!

Jess R

Jess RSwan Hill

  • 5 reviews

Excellent, highly recommend. Worth the money

published

I decided to purchase the Unity for my 2nd baby as my first was larger and only lasted 3 months before he was too big, so I wanted a capsule that would last. Easy to install and take out, I purchased the attachments for my pram and his made it easier with everyday tasks. Easy to carry and my daughter was nice and comfy. We are still using it today (as a car seat) and she is almost 9 months old and still plenty of room until the height marker. I have definitely got my monies worth out of it.

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Jess R, thanks for taking the time to leave such a terrific review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Sherry M.

Sherry M.asked

Unity Infant Carrier NEOS

Are there any adapters in the market available that make Britax Unity Neos compatible with UppaBaby?

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Sherry M. Thanks for your question. We are unaware of any adapters on the market for the Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Neos Infant Carrier to attach onto an UppaBaby pram. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

cas22

cas22asked

Unity Infant Carrier

Hi - new parents to be here and have no idea where to start with which pram to buy. We have the Britax Unity Neo Safe n Sound capsule and the info online around compatibility with prams is a bit overwhelming. Is there a nice easy list of what prams we should be looking at in order to fit onto the capsule?
Thanks :-)

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi cas22, thanks for contacting us today. Please email au-support@britax.com for further assistance in relation to travel system comparison/compatibility. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Leah

Leahasked

Unity Infant Carrier

I have a Bug a boo Chameleon - Ist generation. Is there an adapter that will fit the brittax unity to this pram?
Thank you
Leah

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Leah, thanks for your question. Britax has not produced an adapter for any Bugaboo prams to be used with our Unity capsules. Please contact Bugaboo for further assistance. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Get an answer from our members and Britax Safe-n-Sound representatives

Details

Compare all 3 Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier
CategoryBaby CapsulesBaby CapsulesBaby Capsules
Price (RRP) A$499.00A$399.00
Minimum Age NewbornNewbornNewborn
Maximum Age 1 year1 year1 year
Dimensions 430 x 475 x 545 mm430 x 475 x 545 mm430 x 475 x 545 mm
Colour / FinishBlackBlack/Grey, Dark Chambray/Cream
Weight5 kg4.5 kg
Anchor System ISOFIX
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 3 Britax Safe-n-Sound Unity Infant Carrier

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.