See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Pros

  • Handles heavy and delicate loads well

  • Wide range of programs

  • Simple to use

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (39)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (39)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (39)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (39)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (36)
Previous
Next
Sam
Sam
  • 2 reviews

2 years on...

published

Its been 2 years and still this washing machine doesnt dissapoint. Washes clean all the time. Give you alerts when its time for a drum clean. You can add small clothes anytime through the small door and the music it gives after the wash is a plus. Very easy to operate and easy to maintain. Will sure be recommending this to family or anyone.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tanzz
TanzzCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Excellent front loader

published

I originally had the top loader which was recalled and replaced with this model. This looks great in my laundry. Can do all sheets in one day saving me loads. The best feature is the I Forgot door. It is so handy when you find those loose items that were meant for that washing load!!
Would recommend

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money

A necessity for an active family

published

This machine has multiple cycles to accommodate all washing needs. The capacity lets you to wash a fair amount of oversized towels and jeans at once. A must have appliance!!!

Purchased in July 2020 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung AddWash Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alex A.
Alex A.Perth, WA

Samsung is a dishonest brand

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Chanel fing
Chanel fingHunter Region, NSW

Loud piece of crap

published

This washing machine is loud and has been none stop issues!!! We have owned this 18months and have had to have major repairs four times! It sounds like a tram is running through our home and leaks !!!

Purchased in November 2019 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Mark R
Mark RGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

The genius of being able to add after pressing start

published

The simple idea of not having to wait for a load to finish to add a forgotten sock or pair or jocks is brilliant. That simple thing got me but the other functions and the large space is also a reason for the 5 stars

Build Quality
Value for Money
silja
siljaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect machine. Works as it should

published

I purchased this washing machine over 12 months ago and recommend it to everyone I can. It handles clothes and delicates well and cycle times are good. Would highly recommend

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
David
DavidPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great for first 18 months, then seal leaks, cracking plastic

published

Front door seal leaking after 18 months, replaced with genuine part, lasted 6 months. Add wash door hinges are starting to crack. Washed well but doesn’t last. Wouldn’t buy another.

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sonya D
Sonya D
  • 6 reviews

Excellent machine

published

Wry happy with the results I am getting and the time I am saving with this machine and the money I have saved buying it. It is a far better machine than my last 1

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung AddWash Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Working very smoothly. Easy to use, Highly recommended!!!

published

Recently buy new white 8.5 kg Samsung machine. Working very smoothly, I love it very very much. It is easy to use, Highly recommended !!

Value for money !!

Built quality awsm !!

Highly recommended !!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Never ever buy samsung ever

published

I bought this washine machine and it is useless! Damaged hundreds of dollars worth of clothes straight up refund 3rd samsung product with major fail all products were replaced by lg products! And as for samsung customer service? It matches their washine machine performance- unbelievably ridiculous I've never ever heard of such a problem i am speechless

Purchased in November 2020 for $2,222.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Roger Salcoodo
Roger SalcoodoSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

best one

published

Never had a good experience with previous washing machines from other brands but this one does the trick. Does not damage the clothing and well washed afterwards. Good features and easy to use.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Samsung
AdaSamsung

We appreciate the insight into your experience with the WF16N8750KV, Roger! If any questions ever arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Ada
Samsung AU

leanne
leanne
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Gorgeous good solid

published

i love it love it love it

8.5 kg and you can easily add anything afrer you start it.
Plenty of program to choose from and i usually go ahead with the daily wash program which is 1 hour and 5 minutes

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Samsung
KathSamsung
GeorgeG
GeorgeGGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing product wouldn’t look anywhere else I love it Samsung really nailed it with this one Perfect size quiet easy to use ticks all the boxes fantastic results everytime no doubt

Build Quality
Value for Money
Samsung
KathSamsung
Jenny
JennySydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 5 reviews

This is excellent choice

published

Soooo happy to use this washing machine. Perfect colour and shape which is matching with other product in my house. Easy to wash blankets and easy to add some chloth middle of wshing process. Also it is so easy to set up each time depending on clothes

Purchased in June 2018 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung AddWash Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Sang
Sang asked
AddWash Front Loader

Can this wash queen size or king size blanket? If not, what is the minimum KG I am looking for?

1 answer
Angel
Angel

Samsung will know

croydon2
croydon2asked
AddWash WW85K6410QX (8.5 kg, Grey)

I this machine made in white

No answers
Washing Machine User
Washing Machine Userasked
AddWash WF16N8750KV (16 kg, Black Caviar)

May I kindly ask you as the users of a WF16N8750KV... Do you have experienced an issue with the softener compartment, more specifically with the lid of the softener container cracking and coming off?

We purchased our WF16N8750KV in October last year and have since had four entire Auto Detergent drawers replaced... with the fourth replacement cracking again after only 1-2 weeks.

While the Samsung support has been outstanding I am just baffled as to why this keeps happening. Once the container is filled up with softener it's not exposed to any kind of physical stress; the lid is never taken off and the drawer itself is only pulled out every 3-4 weeks to refill. Other than wrong material used, i just can't explain why this would keep breaking.

Asking the Samsung support, of course they won't comment on 'if others have the same problem', hence why I am posting here.

So i am not having a go at Samsung, I simply want to find out if there are other with the same issue.
cheers

No answers
See all Samsung AddWash Front Loader questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung AddWash Front Loader

Details

Features:

  • The Samsung AddWash Front Loader is available in capacities of both 8.5kg and 16kg, making it suitable for households of all sizes.
  • The AddWash™ door lets you add any extra clothing as well as more detergent during the wash cycle, so you can add that missing sock you found at the bottom of the laundry basket.
  • You can also air the drum of the machine between washes while leaving the door closed, to give it a bit of a refresh to allow for even cleaner clothes.
  • An Auto Detergent Dispense measures the right detergent dose depending on the weight of your load, so you don’t have to worry about adding too little or too much - your load will be as clean as it can be, with less waste and less rinsing required.
  • The front loader can also be connected to the Samsung SmartThings App, which recommends optimal washing cycles for each load and lets you easily manage your laundry finishing times so you can better organise your day.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that the front loader handled all types of clothes well, and was able to wash both heavy duty and delicate loads effectively.
  • They also appreciated the wide option of programs and cycle times, saying that it made it easy to produce exact results.
  • According to reviewers, this machine is simple to use.
Compare all 3 Samsung AddWash Front Loader
Samsung AddWash WW85K6410QX (8.5 kg, Grey)
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2019
  • 2018

Samsung AddWash WW85K6410QX (8.5 kg, Grey)

4.4
(50)
Samsung AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2019
  • 2018

Samsung AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White)

4.4
(120)
CategoryFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,299.00$3,099.00$1,299.00
Capacity8.5 kg16 kg8.5 kg
Household Size 3-4 people5+ people3-4 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof) and Reload/Add WashAuto Dispense, Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof) and Reload/Add WashDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof) and Reload/Add Wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 660 mm984 x 686 x 864 mm850 x 600 x 690 mm
Motor TypeDirect Drive (Inverter)
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm1,100 rpm1,400 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles10
Temperature Settings 5
Weight71 kg104 kg71 kg
StackableYesNoYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishGreyBlack CaviarWhite
Release dateOct 2018
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 3 Samsung AddWash Front Loader

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.