??!

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (30)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (30)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (30)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (31)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (30)
Previous
Next

Never ever buy samsung ever

published

I bought this washine machine and it is useless! Damaged hundreds of dollars worth of clothes straight up refund 3rd samsung product with major fail all products were replaced by lg products! And as for samsung customer service? It matches their washine machine performance- unbelievably ridiculous I've never ever heard of such a problem i am speechless

Purchased in November 2020 for $2,222.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Aman

AmanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

The best machine ever never stops keeps going and going for ever easy 2 use easy to load very easy to use

published

The best machine ever never stops keeps going and going for ever easy 2 use easy to load very easy to operate and uses very little power to operate very good

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thank you for the 5 star review! :)

Sara
Samsung AU

Aman
Aman

My pleasure

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Roger Salcoodo

Roger SalcoodoSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

best one

published

Never had a good experience with previous washing machines from other brands but this one does the trick. Does not damage the clothing and well washed afterwards. Good features and easy to use.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

We appreciate the insight into your experience with the WF16N8750KV, Roger! If any questions ever arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Ada
Samsung AU

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung AddWash Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
leanne

leanne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Gorgeous good solid

published

i love it love it love it

8.5 kg and you can easily add anything afrer you start it.
Plenty of program to choose from and i usually go ahead with the daily wash program which is 1 hour and 5 minutes

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
GeorgeG

GeorgeGGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Amazing product wouldn’t look anywhere else I love it Samsung really nailed it with this one Perfect size quiet easy to use ticks all the boxes fantastic results everytime no doubt

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Jenny

JennySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews

This is excellent choice

published

Soooo happy to use this washing machine. Perfect colour and shape which is matching with other product in my house. Easy to wash blankets and easy to add some chloth middle of wshing process. Also it is so easy to set up each time depending on clothes

Purchased in June 2018 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Darren

DarrenQueensland

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for my washing style

published

This machine is ideal for my requirements. Sometimes, the cycle extends past the normal time. This is great when there is excess water(heavy clothing). The only problem I have had in 10 years of having this washing machine, the belt has required replacing once(only due to heavy load).

Purchased in April 2014 at The Good Guys for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tony

Tony

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Pefect machine

published

The best machine ever never stops keeps going and going for ever easy 2 use easy to load very easy to operate and uses very little power to operate very good

Purchased in February 2019 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thanks for sharing your review, Tony! :)

Sara
Samsung Australia

Tony
Tony

When will i receive my incentive ??

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nina

Nina

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Just Perfect

published

The machine it self is so easy to use, the add wash door really helps when you have a little one and forget things, all functions on the machine are great really enjoy doing my laundry

Purchased in January 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung AddWash Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Babyproducts

BabyproductsNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Recommended

published

I was all clothes in my washing machine, including baby clothes on the baby setting!
It does great with cleaning clothes and is great on my energy bill.
I love all the different features on my washing machine and use majority of them.
I am happy as I haven’t had any clothing get torn at all in this washing machine and with my last one it would always rip my children’s clothing.
The cycle times can take a long time but you can make them shorter to what you are needing, including the 15 minute quick was!

Purchased in May 2019 at Betta Home Living for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Maria

MariaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Samsung bubblewash

published

Works well but I find when spinning doonas it won’t spin all water out at makes loud noise while spinning.other washing settings works well , the 15 minute cycle is good for not so dirty clothes but I find it’s a little short needs longer cycle at least 30min for better cleaning.as for bubble wash I forget to use it doesn’t really do much and can only use bubble wash on certain cycles

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Edgebrook

Edgebrook

  • 2 reviews

Great result as expectations. .

published

Everything alright with my model.Save energy and water and time . Option for long and short wash. Perfect work highly recommend do not wasting your time to do your research online

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lyn

LynSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect washing machine

published

I wash all types of clothing and always satisfied with the results.
The cycle options are perfect for the different type of clothes I was on a weekly basis.
Also washes my bath mats perfectly and they still look brand new.

Purchased in February 2015 at Samsung Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
sadmushroom

sadmushroomSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

Superb!

published

This machine is perfect. Everything from work clothes to bright whites come out clean without soaking. It even handles queen blankets and doonas without a problem. I love the quick 15-minute cycle as it means I can get all the towels washed before work. I use the little door much more than I thought I would, especially when doing a load of whites, as I'm always finding extra socks under the kids' beds or under a chair AFTER I've began the load. The spin cycles are great! The full spin means my clothes and towels etc come out almost dry and only need a short time on the line, saving them from the harsh damage from the sun.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Kellie Wenzel

Kellie WenzelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Perfect

published

I wash all types of clothing and I am satisfied with the results. The cycle times are optional as I can do a short wash if I choose or long wash for the heavy dirty items.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung AddWash Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shelly66

Shelly66Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Cheaper to buy than repair

published

Not spinning after 2 years when pump goes so does PC board and door lock so $500 plus to repair. 11 year warranty on what direct drive - would be worthless and so many other things not coveredt

Only 1 recommended repairs for washing machines in Melbourne

Purchased in August 2017 at Harvey Norman for $888.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Tracy P.

Tracy P.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

perfect chefs white

published

i am chef and have hard stains to get off, usually i have to do hot wash but with this machine no need i can just d o a regular :)

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Steven N.

Steven N.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Samsung Washer

published

Samsung washing machine is good for any clothes, the features are good, but at times features needs better short duration functions. Cycle times are good, but as said before functions could be better.

Purchased in February 2017 at The Good Guys for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Arctic_elf

Arctic_elf

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Works well so far

published

We bought this to replace our 19 year old 5kg front loader. I am impressed with the amount of washing that it can hold. Research the weights because like most of the ones I looked at, the maximum weight capacity is only good for specific load types. I find the music at the end very annoying as it goes on for too long and was happy to find instructions on You Tube on how to turn the noises off. The eco cotton cycle is very long - 3 hours! I won’t be using that again. The quick wash is great for us as we do not have heavily soiled clothes. The clothes come out well spun and dry quickly except for delicates which has a gentler spin so the clothes felt too damp for me and I put them through an extra spin. Overall I am happy with the machine.

Purchased in September 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Mary

Mary

  • 2 reviews

It is pretty good

published

I normally wash white clothes and this machine does a very good job am very satisfied with this machine. The machine washes the clothes to the best and am very happy with it

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Troy S.

Troy S.asked

AddWash WF16N8750KV (16 kg, Black Caviar)

Where can I still buy this machine from in WA? I have the matching dryer but my washing machine died so want to replace it with this machine, especially since hearing I can stack my dryer on top.

No answers
Stevce

Stevceasked

AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White)

I just purchased this machine from Costco. I am currently doing my first wash. Initially on the cotton cycle it had 1:09 but than when I started it, the time went up to 2:40. I have 7 towles inside. How do I reduce the cycle time to around the hour mark. Two hours and 40 minute sis just way to long.

2 answers
Aman
Aman

Very Appealing

Stevce
Stevce

All good. It only happened with that wash. It has been working so well now. Great machine.

Bill P.

Bill P.asked

AddWash WF16N8750KV (16 kg, Black Caviar)

Why won't samsung compensate me for damaged clothes? They want receipts for every item of clothing! PETHETIC

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

Compare all 3 Samsung AddWash Front Loader
Samsung AddWash WW85K6410QX (8.5 kg, Grey)
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2019
  • 2018

Samsung AddWash WW85K6410QX (8.5 kg, Grey)

4.4
(51)
Samsung AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2019
  • 2018

Samsung AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White)

4.4
(115)
CategoryFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,299.00$3,099.00$1,299.00
Capacity8.5 kg16 kg8.5 kg
Household Size 3-4 people5+ people3-4 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof) and Reload/Add WashAuto Dispense, Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof) and Reload/Add WashDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof) and Reload/Add Wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / FinishGreyBlack CaviarWhite
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 660 mm984 x 686 x 864 mm850 x 600 x 690 mm
Motor TypeDirect Drive (Inverter)
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm1,100 rpm1,400 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles10
Temperature Settings 5
Weight71 kg104 kg71 kg
StackableYesNoYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateOct 2018
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 3 Samsung AddWash Front Loader

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.