??!
5 photos
Samsung Galaxy A20

Samsung Galaxy A20

MPNs: 1091005646 and SM-A205YZBTXSA
3.8 from 93 reviews

Reviews

3.8

93 reviews
5
(38)
4
(27)
3
(8)
2
(7)
1
(13)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (80)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (80)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (78)
  • Camera Quality
    4.1 (79)
  • Hardware
    4.1 (78)
  • Software
    4.1 (78)
Previous
Next
EmmaBrunner

EmmaBrunnerDarling Downs, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Easy to use and transfer of data from old phone

published

This phone was really easy to set up and I was able to transfer all my data from my old phone really easily. Camera is amazing and takes wonderful photos!

Purchased in June 2020 at Woolworths Online store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Camera Quality
3 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

That's great to hear, Emma! We really appreciate you sharing your review :) Let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future.

Sara
Samsung Australia

EmmaBrunner
EmmaBrunner
Samsung
KathSamsung

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

NeilC

NeilC

  • 4 reviews

Great Phone and camera features

published

I purchased this phone recently and i am satisfied with it so far. Apps are running smoothly and taking photos to share on IG is amazing, great quality. Though, i wish the battery life was a bit longer so thats the downside but overall i am happy with my purchased.

Purchased in May 2020.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Judy G.

Judy G.Sydney, NSW

Unable to use

published

Purchased online recieved 1 week ago
Unfortunately every word on the phone is in Chinese making it impossible for anyone who does not speak Chinese to change the language.
Contacted seller Tecobuy
No response as yet

Purchased in July 2020 at Tecobuy for A$207.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy A20 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kris

KrisAdelaide

  • 11 reviews

Great great

published

Great phone
Fast charging
Good size to keep in pocket
Camera is awesome, battery life is good. Only bad charging wire is the negative point, and headphones are pretty low quality for a $1400 phones.

Purchased for A$1,400.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Wan

WanPerth, WA

Samsung Galaxy A 20 need more simplified .....too much agreement ! !

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman Photo Centre.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
TaniaP

TaniaP

  • 25 reviews

Great overall cheap phone but screen very fragile screen and cracks easily

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Officeworks for A$220.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
6 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
TaniaP
TaniaP

This a useless link. There's no option to message anyone

Samsung
KathSamsung

Hi Tania. This will take you to Samsung Australia's inbox. Alternatively, you are able to send us a message via the private message feature on Product Review.

Kath
Samsung AU

Great Phone

published

This is a pretty great phone in my opinion. Had it for almost a year and no problems other than it being a little slow because of all the apps I download. So far so good!!

Purchased in August 2019 for A$100.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Wayne M.

Wayne M.Central Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Great cheap phone

published

Great price for a great little phone
Has a great battery life and is easy to use with Android being a standout performer in software
Would buy again if I needed a new phone

Purchased in February 2020 at eBay for A$320.00.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Peter F

Peter FGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

It is ok

published

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$279.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy A20 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Grx

GrxSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Miss my old Galaxy S5

published

I'm not as happy as I thought I'd be, I've had my old Galaxy S5 for four years and was hoping that the A20 would be similar & as easy to figure out. I'm not happy with the alarm, the way you don't get an on going reminder of a missed text, message or missed call & it has the worst ring tones, it's a bit complicated so I need to get some help to show me how to use it, I don't think the manual explains everything I think that Samsung just expects you to know certain things. I still can't figure out how to move my icons around to where I want them. Though the camera is very good & the apps all run smoothly, I was more happy with my old S5 than the new A20

Purchased in June 2020 at Officeworks Online store for A$229.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
3 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Grx
Grx
Samsung
KathSamsung

That is okay! I have sent you a private message on Product Review regarding this. If you could check your inbox, it would be greatly appreciated :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Daniel B.

Daniel B.Peel, WA

  • Verified purchase

Decent For The Price

published

This phone is a steal for 200 dollars. If you need a fast and cheap phone for your kids or even yourself the Samsung A20 is plentiful. The hardware is nice and there is a lot of space on the phone. The OS is nice and easy to use. I recommend this phone to anyone looking for an affordable option.

Purchased in January 2020 at Amazon for A$199.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Kate H.

Kate H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Samsung Galaxy A20

published

Great phone, great price, fantastic option for kids as their 1st phone, simple to use, can add extra memory card, has all the basics. Only negative, the charger is not compatible with previous Samsung phones/tablets.

Purchased in April 2020.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
samtoucan

samtoucanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Confused.

published

Having purchased the A20 I find it's good for my needs but I am frustrated by the fact that when I am talking and I accidently touch the screen it immediately disconnects and I have to call back or wait for the other party to contact me, is there any way to make the screen less sensitive.

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$266.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
lilybuffyau

lilybuffyauSydney, NSW

  • 81 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy to use!

published

I purchased this phone as an upgrade on my old Sony Xperia and I just wanted the basics talk, text and not much data use this phone is perfect ! So easy to set up, easy to navigate and to use and not expensive to buy so very happy with my purchase.

Purchased in May 2020 at Vodafone for A$199.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Glad to hear you are happy with your Samsung A20! We really appreciate the time spent to share your feedback with us and I will be sure to share this with the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Bill

BillMelbourne

  • 10 reviews

Slow, sluggish. Not as good as expected

published

Was using a s10 from work and the a20 works ok, but is very slow and laggy with a double click required for most links. Too much bloatware and needs a regular restart to keep it going. For $250, its ok but nothing special. Build quality is decent. Sound volume is terrible.

Purchased in January 2020 at Target Australia for A$250.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy A20 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alison McEachran

Alison McEachranSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Perfect Phone

published

My phone has been amazing quick easy set up functions and apps work quick and great effects calls are clear and loud face time works perfect and camera and storage perfect love this phone

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Fantastic to hear you are enjoying your Samsung A20, Alison! We really appreciate sharing your feedback with us and I will be sure to share this with the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

phonetek

phonetek

  • 2 reviews

This is a fantastic phone... buy it

published

The camera is quite good, and wide angle lense is fantastic, considering the fact that it is only five megapixels. the display, despite being only 720p, is a great, bright, super amoled. the fingerprint sensor is good, fast, and the face id is fine, but takes a second.apps are great, and the software is smooth and current.

Purchased in May 2020 at telstra for A$279.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

We really appreciate the time taken to share your feedback on the Samsung A20 with us! I will be sure to share this with the team so we can improve on our products and services.

Kath
Samsung AU

luke warm

luke warmSydney, NSW

Meh phone -Samsung really should be doing better

published

Purchased in January 2020 at eBay for A$250.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Loz B.

Loz B.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great value

published

Great value for low-medium price range smart phone. Great for work. Large screen. Relatively smooth to use. The rear fingerprint scanner was an interesting addition. Quite happy with my purchase.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$229.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

It is great to hear that you are currently enjoying your Samsung A20, Loz. We really appreciate the time spent to share your feedback on this and I will be sure to pass this on to the team for you :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Lilly Kojic

Lilly KojicGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

I love it and would not use any other phone.

published

I. Love the camera and how easy it is to use. I also love the speed of the phone and it's really easy to use I wouldn't use anything else.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$300.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Devo247

Devo247asked

How is the quality of the speaker when using the speakerphone function? Considering buying for elderly who has hearing aids..
Also considering the A11

3 answers
EmmaBrunner
EmmaBrunner

Yep it's good. I use speaker all the time. I can hear fine - even with kids screaming in the background

Devo247
Devo247

Thank you. Sorry about the screaming kids...

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi, we recommend for you to head to one of our Samsung Studios or an authorised Australian retailer to see if there may be a demo device available for you to try out!

For our list of authorised Australian retailers:
https://www.samsung.com/au/made-for-australia/

Ada
Samsung AU

Bay La

Bay Laasked

Will the A20 cast to a smart tv?

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Bay, you can cast from your A20 to a compatible Samsung TV through the steps in the link below.

https://www.samsung.com/au/support/tv-audio-video/playing-media-content-from-smartphone-to-smart-tv/

If you have an alternate TV brand, we recommend for you to reach out to your TV manufacturers for any compatible casting apps. You are also able to look into 3rd party casting accessories!

Ada
Samsung AU

Cosmin

Cosminasked

How the phone is performing after a few months? Is there a difference?

1 answer
Samsung
KathSamsung

Hi Cosmin. If you are experiencing any issues with your Samsung A20, please send us a PM further detailing this via the link below so we can look into this for you!

https://www.messenger.com/t/SamsungAustralia

Kath
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.