??!
6 photos
Samsung Galaxy A30

Samsung Galaxy A30

3.6 from 19 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
6
3 star
5
2 star
2
1 star
1

Arslan

ArslanPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Suprisingly good display

published

Started using this phone a few months ago at work. Didnt expect that from a phone of that price. Very good display, a bit slow but do the job. Happy overall with the product

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Hoang

HoangSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

It's not bad and does the job.

published

Phone overall is ok and represents great value for money. It is however quite slows with multi-tasking or to even start up the camera. Auto-rotate function is also quite slow. Ok for the price but might be worth going A50 instead.

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $315.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
  • Verified purchase

Good phone

published

Probably the best Samsung at the moment. Good camera. Great sound quality even in the speaker. Battery should last more time. The price is fair and affordable for everyone. 9/10

Purchased in November 2019 at eBay for $349.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Dina

DinaHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Great mobile

published

This is one of the best mobile i have used. Battery is really great it last long. Great screen size ang 16mp camera is also good, Thou its not the best but its okey. And price is affordable

Purchased in March 2019 at Samsung for $350.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Bec

Bec

  • 3 reviews

Horrid Phone

published

Bought two of these three days apart and both freeze, especially every time a message comes through on messenger, the screen flickers, the keyboard has a mind of to its own... it is the worst samsung phone I have ever owned in my life

Purchased in July 2019 at Big W for $379.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Jimb

JimbGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 22 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good Phone

published

Bought this phone to replace nokia 5 and already surprised at functions,fairly easy to use does hang a bit at times camera pretty good 2 year warranty,I usually replace after this anyway.

Purchased in May 2019 at Samsung Physical store for $379.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


scoobydoo555

scoobydoo555Perth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Phone is slow

published

I do find the model fairly laggy which is starting to annoy me. The keyboard I find is slow to appear some times, searching my apps feels slow. I use to have the A5 2017 model and the A30 does feel slower. Had an issue where a camera failed notification came up....had to restart the phone.

Positively I do like screen.

Purchased in August 2019.

2 comments
Samsung
JoanneSamsung
scoobydoo555
scoobydoo555

Remediation I thought meant that both sides give a little to come to a positive outcome, not just telling me how it's going to be and throwing policies at me.


Iain Varney

Iain VarneyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

All I need in a phone

published

The camera, gallery and Apps are easily accessed and the phone handles the Navigation & Maps with ease. So much better than my old S4 Samsung. Emails and Banking are a breeze to use on the large screen.

Purchased in June 2019 for $379.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Stela R.

Stela R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Not too good

published

I 'm not fully satisfied with this phone. In 2nd April I brought this phone in installment. After 5 days it's started hanging. I just upset with my phone. I never purchased Samsung again.

Purchased in April 2019 for $499.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brett M.

Brett M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Too laggy!

published

This phones performance is on par with a crappy cheap android phone getting rid of it!
too frustrating to use!! Takes 3 seconds just to open the dam camera!
Very substandard! very disappointed never again samsung never!
and i know nothing will be done to fi the problem!!

battery life is outstanding though

Purchased in May 2019 at Officeworks.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Davey

DaveySouth East Queensland, QLD

Very impressed!!! Recommended!

published

I purchased this for my son. Very impressive, I find it quite snappy (for the price range) love the wide and feature, yes I do agree there are a lot of un-installable Samsung apps. I run chromecast, google home, smart plugs, I know these are mostly router based, however I can go for 2-3 days without recharge.

Camera(s) are good, however have a bit of lag, could use stabilisation.

Overall, my son loves it, I have 4 different phones and bang vs buck, recommend! Looking at the A70.

Purchased in June 2019 for $340.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Arvind

ArvindPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worth buy good value for money

published

A 30 has a good enough camera for day to day, the processor and RAM are sufficient for multiple applications being open, it has a large premium display. The connectivity options are extensive. In short, this is a phone for what you do daily, make calls, text, take a few pictures, load your favorite apps, check the Internet, run GPS and just a great daily.Battery life is unbelievable especially if you are old school and turn off what you don't use.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Matt S.

Matt S.Sydney, NSW

3 GB RAM model is too slow

published

I paid $379 AUD for this phone, thinking I didn't need a flagship model phone like the S10 or P30.

It's too slow. It lags a lot. I wish I spent more & got a better model.

The Camera in particular is ridiculously laggy. Like, by the time the camera is up, the moment you wanted to capture has passed.

One positive is that the phone looks more expensive than it is. Also the screen is quite nice. On the positive side, the battery life is excellent.

I don't recommend it. You're better off getting a second-hand phone like the Huawei P10 for cheaper. It will perform much better.

Shame on Samsung for selling a substandard phone.

Purchased in August 2019 for $379.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Janetta

JanettaDarling Downs, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very Happy Mobile User

published

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $372.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Ng1

Ng1Victoria

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Average phone for this price, 3.5 star

published

Good things- screen size, resolution and colours, brightness, slightly better battery life,fast charging, light weight.
Bad things- processor peed is slow, hangs at times, technical glitch with certain apps.
Conclusion-if you have more money go for a higher version.

Purchased in May 2019 at Overseas for $315.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Chris

Chris

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Phone for Kids and Starters

published

Phone has a great screen, easy to navigate and good battery life. Bought this for my high schooler and loves it. Photos from camera seems decent enough with live focus. Tick all the basics and even has nfc to activate samsung pay. Apps run pretty smoothly and benefits from the big screen. You should buy a good earphones as the one provided is rubbish especially when you use spotify frequently. Good mid range phone. Don't expect to much though as you get what you pay for.

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Annie

Annie

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

Much easier to use than previous Samsung S5.
Great clear screen, good camera. Love it.
Good Smartphone for even elderly people to manoeuvre. Also, great price, not an over the top cost.

1 comment
Samsung
Lisa K.Samsung

Thank you for your review, Annie! We're glad to hear you are enjoying your new A30!

Lisa


ThePeoplesChamp

ThePeoplesChampCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 19 reviews
  • 28 likes

A promising mid-range phone foiled by terrible software optimisation.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for $310.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
2 comments
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

We're glad to hear that you are enjoying your new A30! Your in-depth review has been much appreciated. If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Jo
Samsung AU

ThePeoplesChamp
ThePeoplesChamp

bcchgeneral

bcchgeneralSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great phone at a good price

published

Large, beautiful 6.4" sAMOLED display running FHD+. Dual rear cameras (16MP + 5MP) to produce portrait / bokeh style photos. Front camera in the notch. Zippy processor, 3GB RAM, 32GB ROM. MicroSD card support. USB-C, 802.11ac Wifi, NFC, B28, runs Samsung's OneUI, 2 years Samsung warranty (if bought in Aus). I think it's a good phone for the price.

Questions & Answers

leapn

leapnasked

Is there a compatibility issue with the a30 and a type-c to hdmi adapter to a smart tv?

2 answers
Jimb
Jimb

Yes does not work I bought one but if you get the genuine samsung lead may work but they are $60.

Samsung
JoanneSamsung

The A30 is not compatible with the Samsung USB-C to HDMI adaptor. Alternatively, we have also provided a link below to suggestions on how you can also view your phone on a Samsung TV.

https://www.samsung.com/au/support/mobile-devices/how-do-i-connect-my-phone-to-my-tv-using-hdmi/

Jo
Samsung AU


Toby's Mum

Toby's Mumasked

I put a review in here for a Samsung A30 - what happened to it? Did the company get you to remove it?

No answers

John

Johnasked

I adore my new A30 phone. All 5 star from me. Is there a better App than HitFit Pro which does not work to program my Kogan wellbeing smart watch?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.