??!
6 photos
Samsung Galaxy A30

Samsung Galaxy A30

MPNs: 1091005648, 1091005649, SM-A305YZKNXSA and SM-A305YZWNXSA
3.5 from 28 reviews

Reviews

(7)
(8)
(7)
(4)
(2)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (24)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (23)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (25)
  • Camera Quality
    4.0 (25)
  • Hardware
    3.4 (24)
  • Software
    3.2 (25)
Luka G.

Luka G.

  • 5 reviews

Does not meet expectations.

published

We have bought two of these phones.

The first phone's screen has poor sensitivity and often doesn't detect touch (even with setting turned up). We have also found this phone to suffer poor battery life.

The second phone was in the water for about 1 minute (about 30cm depth) and then stopped working. Returned to Harvey Norman, who referred to Samsung. Samsung refused to replace, however the local Harvey Norman store refunded the phone. Seems like there is confusion about whether this phone is water proof or not.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $339.00.

Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Georgios

GeorgiosGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Overrated, too slow too react.

published

Overrated, too slow to react, cannot multifunction smoothly. Don't care about the screen nor the camera but battery is great. Was told by a staff member at Good Guys that it's a better phone than the Samsung s7 however most apps take longer to respond, as a matter of fact it appears to react much slower than the s7 in all functionality. I guess you get what you pay for!!!

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $340.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
3 comments
Samsung
MickSamsung
Georgios
Georgios
Samsung
MickSamsung
DazB

DazBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

So far so good

published

Purchased this phone from office works a few weeks ago. $329 Love it, Big screen, all apps work well.. Probaby prefer it over my work iphone 6. I would recommend it

Purchased in January 2020 at Officeworks Physical store for $329.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy A30 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Helen

HelenSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Nice phone

published

I brought this phone from office works it was a little slow lagging at first but now it's fine it has 32kg of phone memory it also comes with a screen cover and phone cover but no ear phones

Purchased at Office works for $377.00.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Disappointing

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Officeworks for $377.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
sammstein

sammsteinSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Meh... Very MEH

published

>Very laggy- apps,games, camera etc
>unlocks in my pocket sending random texts, phone calls, even instagram stories! Very very irritating.
> opens apps and randomly scrolls by itself, freezes up all the time, u have to lock and unlock it to gain control of the screen again... Again, very irritating
> not a normal charging port, so u can't use any normal charger like u can with the s8s s9s etc

Had the phone pushed on me by a Vodafone sales person claiming it was as good as the s9, just cheaper...
Pff... It's garbage, I can't wait to get rid of it

Purchased in August 2019 at Vodafone.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Joan

Joan

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great phone for Seniors

published

Galaxy A30 great phone , easy to understand and use. Camera great for wide group photographs. Very bright displays and smooth running apps. Cannot fault this phone on price either. Would recommend.

Purchased in November 2019 at Vodafone for $379.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Clinton O.

Clinton O.Perth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great budget phone

published

The phone run very good. It has the same features of other higher end variations of the same brand. NFC, bluetooth, 3 camera flash. The pictures come out clear, the size is very big.The screen is very clear. It has usb type c so has fast charging. Only minor issues are that on speakerphone it is not that loud, but it is passable. The power cord stopped working after 4 months

Purchased in July 2019 at Betta Home Living for $379.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
jesse r.

jesse r.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Does the job....just

published

For $300 I guess i can't expect much. The phone works. However it is very laggy in pretty much every aspect....even the camera lags. If you dont use many apps or widgets I'm sure this phone. However if your like me. This phone is too slow....bought AS an interim phone untill my plan on my smashed note 9 runs out

Purchased in December 2019 at Target Australia for $299.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy A30 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Arslan

ArslanPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Suprisingly good display

published

Started using this phone a few months ago at work. Didnt expect that from a phone of that price. Very good display, a bit slow but do the job. Happy overall with the product

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Hoang

HoangSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

It's not bad and does the job.

published

Phone overall is ok and represents great value for money. It is however quite slows with multi-tasking or to even start up the camera. Auto-rotate function is also quite slow. Ok for the price but might be worth going A50 instead.

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $315.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
  • Verified purchase

Good phone

published

Probably the best Samsung at the moment. Good camera. Great sound quality even in the speaker. Battery should last more time. The price is fair and affordable for everyone. 9/10

Purchased in November 2019 at eBay for $349.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Dina

DinaHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Great mobile

published

This is one of the best mobile i have used. Battery is really great it last long. Great screen size ang 16mp camera is also good, Thou its not the best but its okey. And price is affordable

Purchased in March 2019 at Samsung for $350.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Bec

Bec

  • 3 reviews

Horrid Phone

published

Bought two of these three days apart and both freeze, especially every time a message comes through on messenger, the screen flickers, the keyboard has a mind of to its own... it is the worst samsung phone I have ever owned in my life

Purchased in July 2019 at Big W for $379.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Jimb

JimbGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 23 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good Phone

published

Bought this phone to replace nokia 5 and already surprised at functions,fairly easy to use does hang a bit at times camera pretty good 2 year warranty,I usually replace after this anyway.

Purchased in May 2019 at Samsung Physical store for $379.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy A30 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
scoobydoo555

scoobydoo555Perth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Phone is slow

published

I do find the model fairly laggy which is starting to annoy me. The keyboard I find is slow to appear some times, searching my apps feels slow. I use to have the A5 2017 model and the A30 does feel slower. Had an issue where a camera failed notification came up....had to restart the phone.

Positively I do like screen.

Purchased in August 2019.

2 comments
Samsung
AdaSamsung
scoobydoo555
scoobydoo555

Remediation I thought meant that both sides give a little to come to a positive outcome, not just telling me how it's going to be and throwing policies at me.

Iain Varney

Iain VarneyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

All I need in a phone

published

The camera, gallery and Apps are easily accessed and the phone handles the Navigation & Maps with ease. So much better than my old S4 Samsung. Emails and Banking are a breeze to use on the large screen.

Purchased in June 2019 for $379.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Stela R.

Stela R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Not too good

published

I 'm not fully satisfied with this phone. In 2nd April I brought this phone in installment. After 5 days it's started hanging. I just upset with my phone. I never purchased Samsung again.

Purchased in April 2019 for $499.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brett M.

Brett M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Too laggy!

published

This phones performance is on par with a crappy cheap android phone getting rid of it!
too frustrating to use!! Takes 3 seconds just to open the dam camera!
Very substandard! very disappointed never again samsung never!
and i know nothing will be done to fi the problem!!

battery life is outstanding though

Purchased in May 2019 at Officeworks.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Davey

DaveySouth East Queensland, QLD

Very impressed!!! Recommended!

published

I purchased this for my son. Very impressive, I find it quite snappy (for the price range) love the wide and feature, yes I do agree there are a lot of un-installable Samsung apps. I run chromecast, google home, smart plugs, I know these are mostly router based, however I can go for 2-3 days without recharge.

Camera(s) are good, however have a bit of lag, could use stabilisation.

Overall, my son loves it, I have 4 different phones and bang vs buck, recommend! Looking at the A70.

Purchased in June 2019 for $340.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

sandra

sandraasked

I want to know how to use free time video on my A30 just bought it

1 answer
Samsung
MickSamsung

Hey Sandra, congrats on purchasing the A30!

Can you please clarify what you mean by “free time video”?

If you’re refereeing to video calling, this service is provisioned by your service provider and you would need to reach out to them to in order to see if they offer the service.

For further assistance, you can also reach out to us via Facebook. Follow the link below to be redirected to our inbox.

> m.me/SamsungAustralia

Mick
Samsung AU

Geoffpullar R.

Geoffpullar R.asked

Can't hear voice notes. Any help?

1 answer
Samsung
KathSamsung

This does no sound right, Geofffpullar.R! Would you be able to contact us via the link below so that we can further assist you with this?

https://www.messenger.com/t/SamsungAustralia

Kath
Samsung AU

Syed S.

Syed S.asked

Why when i use type C earphone the play Pubg . I can talk also hear .. but when i on call. I cant hear anything.. is it something wrong with my setting??

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.