??!
8 photos
Samsung Galaxy Buds+

Samsung Galaxy Buds+

MPNs: KHSMR170BLKAU, KHSMR175PLUSBLK, KHSMR175PLUSBLKAU and 6 more
3.3 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (11)
  • Sound Quality
    3.4 (10)
  • Bass
    3.1 (8)
  • Comfort
    3.9 (10)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (10)
  • Bluetooth
    3.9 (9)
Previous
Next
Jaffar

JaffarMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Pathetic service from Customer Service

published

Galaxy buds was booked in for not charging. It was sent back saying Its Wax and it working now. Found a Pin bent sent it back. was advised its charging and its working fine. sent it for third time now I have been advised there's physical damage and I need to pay $100 for this. Samsung Highpoint Tech didnt notice physical damage first 2 tech's didnt notice any physical damage. Each time I picked the device at Samsung store and returned it .

Purchased in August 2020 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew Nguyen

Andrew NguyenPerth, WA

  • 61 reviews
  • 16 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great for music

published

Purchased in November 2010 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Andrew, thank you for taking the time to share your review. We really appreciate it!

Sara
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nick off

Nick off

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

One small step for Samsung...

published

Purchased in November 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Nick off
Nick off

Thanks for your response Sara, but support for dud buds won't replace my losses. Everything I wrote was true. Suck.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Buds+ compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Qingyi Hua

Qingyi Hua

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Not a good option if you want to buy earbuds

published

The only advantage is that it can pair with several equipments. And I got it free while I pre-ordered my Galaxy S20+. I have got an airpods pro, but it cannot work with my Surface laptop. My galaxy buds+ is the only equipment I have to work same time with my laptop and mobile. But sometimes, it fails to transmit the sound properly. Laggings or even distorted sound happen quite often, especially you are several metres away from the equipment it links to. And its noise cancelling is almost useless on the streets only if you want to maximise ambient sound, which is also quite uncomfortable. Overall, I don't think this product worth more than $100.

Purchased in March 2020 at Samsung Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Qingyi Hua
Qingyi Hua

I appreciate you value customer opinion. To be honest, I think it is a real bonus when it came free with my Samsung S20+, which is amazing to use till now.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark S

Mark SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

High on Promises, Low on Delivery

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Kogan.com for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Mark, we appreciate the feedback you have provided on the Galaxy Buds+. It has not gone unnoticed and will be passed on. If any questions do arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Ada
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aimee C.

Aimee C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Design is great

published

I use the headphones primarily to listen to online lectures and they don't hurt my ears even when I use them for hours. I don't however recommend them for running because they are not very secure especially when you have sweaty ears like mine. I haven't tried changing the "hooks" to large though so maybe that would help. The ambient sound is good and it does the job. I love that I can easily switch to ambient and (passive) noise cancelling because the house is full of noisy kids. I also love the blue design because it's unique.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020 at Samsung Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Taf

TafHunter Region, NSW

  • 24 reviews
  • 22 likes
  • Verified purchase

After trying so many earbud variations, these just work and so well.

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Amazon for $239.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JxM

JxMMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Super comfortable, long battery life and finally an iOS app

published

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for $239.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jaouhara b.

jaouhara b.

  • 2 reviews

my new buds plus

published

after purchasing my note 10 plus i choose the samsung buds plus. i don't regret having them they make my life easy and i just love them. they easily get paired with my phone and laptop, the sound is very clear and the battery life is impressive.

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung

It is great to hear you are currently enjoying your Samsung Galaxy Buds+, Jaouhara! We really appreciate sharing your feedback on this product with us and I will be sharing this with the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

jaouhara b.
jaouhara b.

you're must welcome, I am a huge fun of samsung creativity keep the great work :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Buds+ compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kezz F.

Kezz F.Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Over priced but a good product

published

I upgraded my phone and got suckered into adding these to my contract for a small monthly fee. I use them with Spotify (which is mostly all I listen to when I use headphones) and the sound quality is good, better than cheaper alternatives I have used in the past. I haven’t had any problems with connecting them and them disconnecting while using. And as for the range who uses the headphones at a far enough distance for them to drop out? So I don’t think we need to worry about that.
Like most wireless headphones they’re a bit tricky to keep in your ears, you really have to jam them in. But when you’re buying wireless what more can you expect really?

Purchased in April 2020 at Vodafone.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Glad to hear you are enjoying your Samsung Galaxy Buds+ overall, Kezz. We really appreciate the time spent to share your experience with us and I will be sure to forward this on to the team!

Kath
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BigBoy

BigBoyBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 12 likes

Worth what you pay....nithing

published

Came free with my new phone.
Poor high frequency response, little or no base, uncomfortable to wear for any length of time.
Better off buying a $20 pair from eBay.
Steer clear of these!

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $299.00
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesCharging Case, Microphone Included and True Wireless (Earbuds Only)
Colour / FinishBlack, Blue, or White
Battery Life11 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Release dateFeb 2020
Replaced bySamsung Galaxy Buds Pro

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 011900822038 and 887276414638
  • GTIN14: 08806090198656, 08806090198663 and 08806090466823
  • GTIN13: 8806090198656, 8806090198663, 8806090198687, 8806090203428, 8806090203435 and 8806090466823
  • MPN: KHSMR170BLKAU, KHSMR175PLUSBLK, KHSMR175PLUSBLKAU, SM-R170NZWAXSA, SM-R175NZBAASA, SM-R175NZKAASA, SM-R175NZRAASA, SM-R175NZWAASA and SS-R175-WH

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.