??!
5 photos
Samsung Galaxy Note 9

Samsung Galaxy Note 9

128GB, 512GB
4.3 from 69 reviews

Reviews

(47)
(13)
(1)
(1)
(7)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (43)
  • Camera Quality
    4.6 (43)
  • Hardware
    4.7 (43)
  • Software
    4.6 (43)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (42)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (42)

Consumer Photos & Videos

  • More

Sam L

Sam LGold Coast

  • 4 reviews

Awesome phone

published

Brilliant phone, large screen, hard wearing, excellent photo quality, runs smoothly, never had any problems with it and is everything that I was hoping it would be. Very happy with upgrade.

1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

247DAN

247DANSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great size, great battery life.

published

Phone has been good, previously had the S8 and this is a decent upgrade. Not as much lag, and the screen size is great. Haven't really used the s pen but it seems pretty fun.

Purchased in November 2019 at Optus for $59.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Karenb

KarenbWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic phone ... perfect size with great features

published

Screen size is perfect .. takes fantastic photos .. easy to use ... love everything about it . Especially no up front fees from optus . Highly recommend this phone to anyone that wants a great phone.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung

Great to hear you are currently loving your Samsung Note9, Karenb. Your feedback is greatly valued and will be passed onto the team. Should you have any enquiries, please don't hesitate to send us a private message!

Kath
Samsung AU

Karenb
Karenb

Thank you

Rebecca

RebeccaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Great phone

published

The larger display is great, perfect for watching YouTube or other videos on. The responsiveness of the spen is great. The camera quality at night is good and the front facing camera is not too bad. This phone runs apps with ease.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Great to hear you are currently enjoying your Samsung Note 9, Rebecca. We value your feedback greatly and will be passed on to the team. Should you have any enquiries, please don't hesitate to send us a private message.

Kath
Samsung AU


Jasmine C.

Jasmine C.Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best phone ever owned

published

Camera quality is incredible day amd night as long as you keep the lens clean.
The durability amd brightness is the best i have had in any phone ive owned
I used my phone for everything to payinh bills, playing games, and all the standard things.
Apps run really well .

Purchased in October 2018 at Telstra for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

That is great to hear, Jasmine. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

Kath
Samsung AU


Camera can't zoom

published

The camera vibrates, goes wavy and won't focus when zooming. It was a good phone for the first week or so last year but after that the zoom stopped working properly.. I purchased 2 of them on plans with Telstra and they both Do the same thing. Samsung refuses to acknowledge there is a fault even with thousands of people reporting it.

Purchased in November 2018 at Telstra for $1,799.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Colin H.

Colin H.Darling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best that we have had.

published

Have had our Note 9's for just over a year and we love them. Both cameras are awesome. So happy with picture quality. Memory of 513gb is absolutely amazing. We have purchased these phones through a special deal with Harvey Norman. Could not be happier with the phone and the Optus plan. No regrets.
The price of $2004.00 over 24 months includes phone and plan. Winning.

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for $2,004.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Mimosa Pham

Mimosa PhamSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Plenty of memory for Note 9

published

The photo quality are the best. I have 512 GB So I am very happy. I have used up to 10%. Very satisfied as it is so perfect with an outstanding camera.

Purchased in August 2018 at Samsung George St, Sydney for $1,499.00.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Lilian K.

Lilian K.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Awsome

published

Its amazing product. The camera is amazing. The durability is also amazing. Applications run very smoothly. Very fast mobile in everything. Its amazing and i just love it so much

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Happy

HappyFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Love my phone

published

This phone is the best. I upgraded from a galaxy 8 and am impressed. I don’t have a landline so my Samsung Galaxy is used for everything including, photos, emails, internet, notes, storing cards, Facebook, games as well as messaging and calling. I find the camera is an improvement on previous Phone and iPhones. Takes very good photos and videos.

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Deviot

DeviotSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews

Great power user device

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Telstra .

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Tam

TamCairns, Queensland

  • 37 reviews
  • 28 likes

So good

published

This phone is amazing. Previously I used apple but I much prefer the note 9 setup. All the useful features are very helpful, particularly for texting.

Instead of the normal keyboard you can use the pen, write the word or swipe letters. This is far quicker than normal texting.

I like the display size. Camera quality is great. The extra side toolbar is also very helpful.

I use it continually for web surfing, watching videos and social media as well as chatting on apps. Also charges quickly when using power. Recommended.

Purchased at Optus.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Sofia Ali

Sofia AliGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Best mobile ever

published

This phone is an all in one. The camera quality is great, it is visually attractive and has practical features. I love the stylus & use the phone for nearly everything (writing notes in meetings, sketching, call and messaging, researching, typing notes, playing games, watching videos, social media & taking photos, etc). Lets just say I can't put it down.

Purchased in June 2019 at eBay.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Dwight Nelson

Dwight NelsonVaughan/Toronto

  • 4 reviews

What a machine packed with lots of power. Great Phablet for those who use are always on the run.

published

- Outstanding camera in any environment
- The display brightness is on par and the phone durability seems to be up to specs
- I use my Phablet for business mini computer that packs a punch
- The apps response time is instantaneous

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bruno

Bruno

  • 2 reviews

Note 9 a bit much

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Samsung for $1.10.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Marilyn

MarilynSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 6 reviews

Great Phone

published

Have had this phone for 12 months and haven't had any real issues with it. Have been able to get free tuition from Samsung store at Marion where purchased. Easy to navigate and love the pen that comes with it. Is great for using in bumpy cars when passenger but doesn't always respond when at edge of screen. Have also got screen protector on and this sometimes causes issues with the touch feature. Doesn't always respond on first touch but otherwise a great phone.

Purchased in September 2018 at Samsung Physical store for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Brody J.

Brody J.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing device, hard to part with. Most reliable samsung

published

This device is Epic, more like a computor. Assists in keeping me organised whilst monotoring my health, really fast and the perfect size. No issues and the glass is extremely strong better than the new Galaxy 10!!!! I have been reluctant to part with this phone due to it's amazing quality, photos are incredible and so much storeage space, works with VPNS, SUPER secure for my employment needs. By far the best phone samsung have released, the next best was the Samsung Mega from many years ago. One issue would be the 100% inability to mock your location, the security chip is too powerful.

Purchased in April 2018 at Vodafone for $1,899.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Deuce

DeuceMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews

Samsung galaxy note 9, the best smartphone... Till the next one.

published

I have owned the note 9 for a year. It has been great. Great battery charging and use, large screen and good connectivity.

I can't really fault it.. it is a large phone, if you are looking for a small one maybe go the S series.

I don't use the s pen slot and find it a bit of waste but I'm sure some people use it and when I have used it it works great.

I'm upgrading to the note 10 in a few weeks and will update with a review on that.

Purchased in July 2018 at Telstra for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

TwinkleX

TwinkleXAU

  • 8 reviews

I love it!!!!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Optus.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Mr Army

Mr ArmySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 23 reviews
  • 21 likes

Best mobile phone I've ever owned

published

The phone is second to none!
-Great camera quality, features and ability to live stream straight from your camera. Different modes and ability to take professional photography in an instant.
-Addictional features the phone has is the Bluetooth stylus pen, you can use it like a pen itself and many many other features.
It is super fast, responsive and multitasking made easy, with 8GB ram, playing games is almost comparable to some older laptops.
-size is perfect, screen quality is crazy good with the ability to last all day and fully charged within 1.5hr
Definitely recommend it if you are looking for a new smart phone that works like a mini computer

Purchased in June 2019 at Woolworths for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Robert C

Robert Casked

How do I get music from my desktop to my note 9?

2 answers
Techy
Techy

if you meant mp3 then you can copy the files via usb cable. On Note 9 pull down notification panel and change USB mode for file transfer

Samsung
PhilSamsung

Hi Robert,
You can click and drag certain music files from your PC to device.

1). Connect your device via cable to a PC
2). On your PC, when it prompts you what action you'd like to make with the device - Select open files
3). In the device, find the music folder
4). Click, drag and drop the music file into the device's music folder

Easy as that.

Philip
Samsung Australia


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.