??!
5 photos
Samsung Galaxy Note 9

Samsung Galaxy Note 9

128GB, 512GB
4.4 from 78 reviews

Reviews

4.4

78 reviews
5
(53)
4
(16)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(7)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (50)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (50)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (52)
  • Camera Quality
    4.6 (52)
  • Hardware
    4.7 (51)
  • Software
    4.6 (52)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Chris

Chris

  • 4 reviews

Great Performer, Great Phone

published

I've had this phone more than a 1 Year, proud to say
Congratulations to Samsung, never failed,
Top Performer in all aspects and features of the phone, solid foundations with acceleration.
Well Done to Samsung Team

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for A$1,499.00.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Fantastic to hear you are currently enjoying your Samsung Note9, Chris! We really appreciate the time spent to share your feedback on this device with us and I will be sure to share this with the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Vladimir

VladimirMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Great phone got for a great pre-release price

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Samsung Online store for A$1,499.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Micky

Micky

  • 2 reviews

The only way to buy a mobile phone

published

I wanted to upgrade from my Samsung S8 and looked at a lot of options and found Green Gadgets reasonably price, when The phone arrived it exceeded my expectations A+

Purchased in March 2020 at eBay for A$559.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Note 9 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Colin Foley

Colin FoleyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Great upgrade

published

Very similar to the note 8 but seems to have less problems so far and the extra memory is great. Love having expanded SD card and the video quality is great.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Software
FamilyV

FamilyVMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Great phone, fast, bit bulky

published

The Galaxy Note 9 is a solid, fast and sleek Samsung phone which as good as never freezes or plays up. I do not like the fact that it is so bulky, and one has to be careful with inserting a SIM pin as it is easy to mistakenly insert the SIM pin into the top speaker hole. Disabling all bloatware can really help with battery life on Samsung phones too.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
abbie c.

abbie c.Darling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews

its great and reliable

published

phone has been great over the last two years, nice large screen making watching movies on the go nicer. Little glitches or lagging. great photo quality would recommend to anyone

Purchased in May 2018 at Optus for A$89.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Matt

MattBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

It's good

published

It does what it should. I'm very grateful for the functionality of the device. I switch between a work phone and the Note 9 and it's by far the better device.

Purchased in November 2019 for A$2,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Sheren

SherenSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Love the performance

published

Great camera quality even on low light area. Display is clear and vivid. Water resistant. love its battery performance and it’s charged super fast with the fast charger (coming in the box). Apps updated regularly and no lagging.

Purchased in August 2018 at Samsung Online store for A$1,169.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung

Almost perfect phone for the features but inconsistency in performance

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Samsung Physical store for A$850.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Note 9 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam L

Sam LGold Coast

  • 4 reviews

Awesome phone

published

Brilliant phone, large screen, hard wearing, excellent photo quality, runs smoothly, never had any problems with it and is everything that I was hoping it would be. Very happy with upgrade.

1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
247DAN

247DANSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great size, great battery life.

published

Phone has been good, previously had the S8 and this is a decent upgrade. Not as much lag, and the screen size is great. Haven't really used the s pen but it seems pretty fun.

Purchased in November 2019 at Optus for A$59.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Karenb

KarenbWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic phone ... perfect size with great features

published

Screen size is perfect .. takes fantastic photos .. easy to use ... love everything about it . Especially no up front fees from optus . Highly recommend this phone to anyone that wants a great phone.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung

Great to hear you are currently loving your Samsung Note9, Karenb. Your feedback is greatly valued and will be passed onto the team. Should you have any enquiries, please don't hesitate to send us a private message!

Kath
Samsung AU

Karenb
Karenb

Thank you

Rebecca

RebeccaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Great phone

published

The larger display is great, perfect for watching YouTube or other videos on. The responsiveness of the spen is great. The camera quality at night is good and the front facing camera is not too bad. This phone runs apps with ease.

Purchased in September 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Great to hear you are currently enjoying your Samsung Note 9, Rebecca. We value your feedback greatly and will be passed on to the team. Should you have any enquiries, please don't hesitate to send us a private message.

Kath
Samsung AU

Jasmine C.

Jasmine C.Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best phone ever owned

published

Camera quality is incredible day amd night as long as you keep the lens clean.
The durability amd brightness is the best i have had in any phone ive owned
I used my phone for everything to payinh bills, playing games, and all the standard things.
Apps run really well .

Purchased in October 2018 at Telstra for A$1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

That is great to hear, Jasmine. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

Kath
Samsung AU

Camera can't zoom

published

The camera vibrates, goes wavy and won't focus when zooming. It was a good phone for the first week or so last year but after that the zoom stopped working properly.. I purchased 2 of them on plans with Telstra and they both Do the same thing. Samsung refuses to acknowledge there is a fault even with thousands of people reporting it.

Purchased in November 2018 at Telstra for A$1,799.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Note 9 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Colin H.

Colin H.Darling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best that we have had.

published

Have had our Note 9's for just over a year and we love them. Both cameras are awesome. So happy with picture quality. Memory of 513gb is absolutely amazing. We have purchased these phones through a special deal with Harvey Norman. Could not be happier with the phone and the Optus plan. No regrets.
The price of $2004.00 over 24 months includes phone and plan. Winning.

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$2,004.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mimosa Pham

Mimosa PhamSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Plenty of memory for Note 9

published

The photo quality are the best. I have 512 GB So I am very happy. I have used up to 10%. Very satisfied as it is so perfect with an outstanding camera.

Purchased in August 2018 at Samsung George St, Sydney for A$1,499.00.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Lilian K.

Lilian K.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Awsome

published

Its amazing product. The camera is amazing. The durability is also amazing. Applications run very smoothly. Very fast mobile in everything. Its amazing and i just love it so much

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Happy

HappyFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Love my phone

published

This phone is the best. I upgraded from a galaxy 8 and am impressed. I don’t have a landline so my Samsung Galaxy is used for everything including, photos, emails, internet, notes, storing cards, Facebook, games as well as messaging and calling. I find the camera is an improvement on previous Phone and iPhones. Takes very good photos and videos.

Purchased in January 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Deviot

DeviotSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 21 reviews

Great power user device

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Telstra .

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Robert C

Robert Casked

Galaxy Note 9 128GB

How do I get music from my desktop to my note 9?

2 answers
Techy
Techy

if you meant mp3 then you can copy the files via usb cable. On Note 9 pull down notification panel and change USB mode for file transfer

Samsung
PhilSamsung

Hi Robert,
You can click and drag certain music files from your PC to device.

1). Connect your device via cable to a PC
2). On your PC, when it prompts you what action you'd like to make with the device - Select open files
3). In the device, find the music folder
4). Click, drag and drop the music file into the device's music folder

Easy as that.

Philip
Samsung Australia

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.