??!
7 photos
Samsung Galaxy S10+ 512GB

Samsung Galaxy S10+ 512GB

4.1 from 20 reviews

Reviews

(10)
(5)
(3)
(1)
(1)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (20)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (20)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (18)
  • Camera Quality
    4.6 (18)
  • Hardware
    4.2 (17)
  • Software
    4.3 (18)
Edison N

Edison NGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

My work phone but memory trap is saddening

published

Love the camera but not as good as my iPhone 11 Pro Max. Not worth the money if you're upgrading for S9+ because everything is basically the same. Just that the camera has moved

Ease of Use
Value for Money
bushmedicinewoman

bushmedicinewomanPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good Enough!!

published

I was happy to get this phone as I had read it had a really good camera and could make videos. I'm not very techy so I suspect this phone can do a lot I don't know about. Pics are OK - but my daughter can get better pics than I on an S9. And I haven't figured out how to make vids longer than about 3 secs. There's a design bug I think in the side buttons which means I keep accidentally keep turning off the ringer or volume when 'waking' the phone up. These buttons should be on the top or the back! It charges up quick - which is good.

Purchased in April 2019 at Optus.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
bridget m.

bridget m.

  • 4 reviews

Love it, can't be without it

published

The camera quality is great in all different settings. The display is clear although screen savers seem to make the display dull. I use all different apps and games on mine e.g. Facebook, Snapchat, Tik Tok, etc. and it never breaks down even if i have 20 tabs open.

Purchased in March 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S10+ 512GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kevin R

Kevin RMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

First phone i have not wanted to upgrade after 3 months!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at optus.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
RonAdl

RonAdlMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

One of the Best but not Perfect

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Rodger C.

Rodger C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Beautiful design with huge internal memory. 2nd Sim card slot is another advantage.

published

Beautiful design with huge internal memory. 2nd Sim card slot is another advantage. No more running out of memory. I can use extra slot for extra 512 GB memory card

Purchased in March 2019 at Samsung Physical store for $1,849.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alex

AlexPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best phone i used so far

published

After using iphone , it was hard to get used to Android but now it feels amazing to have this phone..i can use 2 numbers at the same time which saves me money on my plans great camera and function like a computer

Purchased in June 2019 at Samsung Online store for $1,201.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Brody J.

Brody J.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love the color, very lightweight and waterproof is good, amazing camera.

published

Extremely reliable phone, the ability to transfer battery life to other phones is great and the battery lasts quite a long time. The colors are by far the best samsung have brought out.. the issue is that this product is too lite weight, far to easy to drop and I'm positive the glass is not as strong as the note... size is good, software is quick! Great brightness options. Security key is too tight too mock location, very epic device.

Purchased in June 2019 at Vodafone for $2,100.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Anna

AnnaFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is good if you want a bigger phone

published

Everything is almost exactly the same as S10. Aside of course for its front camera and battery size. This is a really good phone. Performance wise, very smooth. I just cant handle the size and weight. After a few hours of using it, my wrists gets really tired. It will suit someone a little bit bigger I think.

Purchased in May 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S10+ 512GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
J0h

J0h

  • 3 reviews

Simply... AMAZING!!!

published

I purchased the galaxy s10+ after using iPhone exclusively for more than 5yrs. The phone itself impressed me immediately!! The ease of use, ability to customise and most of all I really appreciate the fact apps can sit on top of other apps you're currently using.. Makes life so much easier not needing to constantly switch. It charges super fast... Hasn't had a single issue yet in the month I've had it.
I am impressed!! I can honestly say I don't see myself going back to iPhone at this point.
Absolutely recommended to anyone wanting a phone that's built for LIFE. no restrictions on how you use it.. Reliable, yet flexible enough to adapt to the purpose at hand.
You will not regret it :-)

Purchased in July 2019 for $1,100.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mark

MarkSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Brick -update

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Optus online.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
3 comments
Samsung
Lisa K.Samsung
Mark
Mark

Im sorry, what contact details would you like? And also what reference number for what account? Also i cant post those details if this is public post..

Samsung
AdaSamsung
Andrew Nguyen

Andrew NguyenPerth, WA

  • 36 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Amazing camera and video quality

published

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,849.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Tyson C.

Tyson C.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Bigger and better

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,850.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
retireland

retireland

  • 36 reviews

Poor outcome when a problem arises

published

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,699.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
2 comments
Samsung
AdaSamsung
retireland
retireland

Hi Jo,
We have chatted on another forum where you said that you couldn't help but to chase up JB hifi. This I've done.
Again if you want to charge Apple prices Samsung needs to lift it's service levels from the gutter.

Karen L

Karen LPerth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love my phone

published

Beautiful phone, works well and super fast. However I do note that the camera effect is a bit 'fish-bowled' even on the 1:1 ratio and is not clear on 3rd party apps (Whatsapp,Facebook) but it might just need me to re-jig my settings. Battery life is great and screen colours are fantastic.

Purchased in April 2019 at Mobileciti for $1,549.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S10+ 512GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mav

MavGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic! The very best choice in 2019!

published

The device has the best curved OLED display.
The cameras have unreal performance; the selfie cameras take great selfies and the back cameras generate the most colorful and wide-angled photos.
The ultrasonic fingerprint sensor and the face recognition capacity are the speediest.
Battery life over two days!!
The perks are generous!
And last but not least, Samsung Australia have a great customer service ethos - walking me through my personal transition to Androids as an EX-APPLE user!!

Happy I am with this device since I preordered and received it several weeks ago, it's safe to say at this stage :)

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Dan

DanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great phone with some drawbacks

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Samsung Online store for $1,500.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
  • Verified purchase

Mainboard faulty after 1 month

published

I bought the handset when launched. Had charging issue within a month and went to service tech and they said the mainboard had issue so they had to replace the mainboard. Than now having another issue. The mobile can't detect the 2nd sim card. And contacted the service support and they tried to fix the issue over the phone but could not. Advised me to go to support center which is 30KM from my place.

Purchased in March 2019 at Mobileciti Online store for $1,849.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Zac R.

Zac R.Northern Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easily the best phone I've ever owned

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Telstra Store Inverell .

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Prina K.

Prina K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Capture your lovely moments with Samsung galaxy S10+

published

Camera quality is good. Have large space for storage. Apps run smoothly. Battery life is good and it charges quickly.Customisation is very nice. Edge senses are good. Easy recharge with any device and mirror ur screen with desktop

Purchased in April 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
See all Samsung Galaxy S10+ reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Samsung Galaxy S10+ 512GB but you can read 2 questions about Samsung Galaxy S10+.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.