18 photos
Samsung Galaxy Watch
3.1 from 97 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.8 (54)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (52)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (54)
  • Battery Life
    2.9 (55)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Jye S.
Jye S.The Mallee, VIC
  • 3 reviews

Best smart watch i have tested

published

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $550.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Louise
LouiseSouthern and Hills, SA
  • 2 reviews

Don't Bother

published

Battery started to fail after 6 months and completely dead after 15 months. A lot of commentary on line about inability for battery to hold charge. Battery is difficult to procure and replace. Not great value for money.

Purchased in January 2020 for $400.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Rudy65
Rudy65AU
  • 2 reviews

Expect watch to last for the price.

published

Great watch when I first got it, but now the touch screen doesn't work and warranty just expired. Watch still sinks with phone, but time is half an hour out after returning to SA from Victoria (phone has correct time and adjusted to the timezone change correctly). I'd expect the watch to last longer considering the price I paid. I won't be buying a Samsung watch again.

Purchased for $520.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Watch compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Back sensor will fall off

published

The sensor cover on the back fell off. Looks like a flaw with the design as its glued and the adhesive was not holding.
The watch was under warranty and still worked so I assumed Samsung would glue it back and hand it back. The report was water damage and it is cheaper for me to buy another watch rather than repair it. I have never gone swimming with it. They have refused to fix it and this seems to be a common issue. I will not buy another Samsung watch if the sensor is glued. Before you buy one read the reviews...I would not spend 500 for poor design and workmanship

Purchased in April 2019 at Samsung Online store for $480.00.

Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
trompfy
trompfyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 223 reviews
  • 66 likes

The best watch for your home

published

I bought this so I can text and talk with this using my Mobile Phone and track my sleep at night also monitor my heart rate and read/write emails as well.

Purchased in January 2021 at Dick Smith for $100.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality

Related Articles

Previous

Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next
Victor F.
Victor F.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

do not waste your money

published

watch is supposed to be waterproof.
first time in the shower it was full of water.
took it back to JB and was told warranty does not cover water damage because there is a hairline crack in the case.
i know i have always looked after the watch .
never dropped or had it impacted, otherwise.
poor quality and even worth after service.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $468.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Lee H.
Lee H.Richmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Samsung pay on galaxy watch only works intermittently

published

Bought watch from Telstra may 2020. I was really looking forward to walking out the house with just my watch, no handbag and be able to buy a cup of coffee. No can do with pay feature only working on my watch at best 50 percent. Very disappointed as was one of the main features for me. Haven't bothered taking it back but has turned me off samsung.

Incentivised Review No
Kate
KateCentral West, NSW

Warranty is not as it seems

published

I loved my Samsung watch, every day use,simple and dependent on it. However if the sensor cover comes off the back, it will no longer charge ,even if you are still paying it off and warranty period is still current it is classified as a "missing part" Samsung will not fix or replace.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2019 at Telstra Stores.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Big V.
Big V.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Poor performance with Samsung pay and Strava

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman for $398.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Watch compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Unhappy customer
Unhappy customerSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 9 likes

Battery barely lasts 1/2 day

published

Don't waste your money - this watch has been terrible. The battery just doesn't last and the support from Samsung is the worst. I have talked to Samsung a number of times and sent it off to them once, when it turned of completely and wouldn't turn back on, they sent it back, it turned on again but the battery wasn't fixed. It's obviously an issue that Samsung can't fix and can't be bothered dealing with complaints about battery from everyone so they just ignore. Get a garmin or commit to charging the watch twice a day (or using it as a watch only, with no other features) or spending your life chasing warranty claims.

Purchased in February 2019 for $500.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Anthony
AnthonyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Lemon - waste of money

published

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $549.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Dean64
Dean64Perth, WA
  • 41 reviews
  • 22 likes

Smart in every way, except connectivity

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Kogan.com for $280.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Dean64
Dean64
Dean64
Dean64
Dean64
Dean64

Just smashed it with a rock and best feeling ever. Do not waste your money on one.

published

piece of crop nothing else to say. The day you smash it with a rock is the day you get some satisfaction and value for money.. do not make the mistake of buying this piece of crap.

Purchased in December 2020 at Thr1ve for $250.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Daryl
DarylWestern District, VIC

Garmin or Samsung

published

Always had Garmin watches but Samsung phones. Went new Samsung watch but battery life is terrible and Heart Rate monitor is terribly inaccurate. Garmin way better on both. My mistake.

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $279.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ian
IanSouthwest, VIC

Lack of flexibility in loading Apps

published

Unable to load the Medisafe App. therefore the watch in lacking in flexibility and overpriced. The watch was bought for me on the basis I could use it to manage my medications this appears to be beyond the capability of the watch.

Purchased in December 2020 at The Good Guys.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Watch compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Dean64
Dean64asked
Galaxy Watch

This watch has a mind of its own when it comes to connectivity. I had enormous trouble getting it to connect to my Nokia and in the end had to download a third party Bluetooth app. It rarely connects on its own 1st up and 50/50 as to whether or not it will reconnect during the day. Has anyone got any suggestions? Cheers

1 answer
Dean64
Dean64

Anybody thinking about buying a Samsung watch just have a look at the support you get from Samsung (crickets)

Dean64
Dean64asked
Galaxy Watch

Anyone figured out how to get the completely useless heart rate monitor to work more than 5% of the time???

2 answers
Big V.
Big V.

Sorry but no. You can add it to the list of problems with this watch. Unreliable Samsung pay and poor GPS/ movement detection, so unreliable with Strava

Dean64
Dean64

Yep Samsung pay as good as useless, less than 50% strike rate and they don't support the little known, small bank called HSBC (rolls eyes)

gaynorharrison1
gaynorharrison1asked
Galaxy Watch 46mm Bluetooth

Does this watch have the ability to detect if someone has had a fall, and call a contact , or is there an app you could download that would enable the watch to do this.

No answers
See all Samsung Galaxy Watch questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Galaxy Watch

Details

Compare all 4 Samsung Galaxy Watch
CategorySmart Watches / Fitness TrackersSmart Watches / Fitness TrackersSmart Watches / Fitness TrackersSmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $499.00$599.00$549.00$649.00
Screen Size 1.1"1.2"1.3"1.3"
ConnectivityBluetooth, GPS, NFC and Wi-Fi4G, Bluetooth, GPS, NFC and Wi-FiBluetooth, GPS, NFC and Wi-Fi4G, Bluetooth, GPS, NFC and Wi-Fi
Display TechnologyAMOLEDAMOLEDAMOLEDAMOLED
Voice AssistantNoneNoneNoneNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Barometer, Gyro Sensor, Heart Rate Sensor and Light SensorAccelerometer, Barometer, Gyro Sensor, Heart Rate Sensor and Light SensorAccelerometer, Barometer, Gyro Sensor, Heart Rate Sensor and Light SensorAccelerometer, Barometer, Gyro Sensor, Heart Rate Sensor and Light Sensor
InterfaceBezel (Physical) and ButtonsBezel (Physical) and ButtonsBezel (Physical) and ButtonsBezel (Physical) and Buttons
LoudspeakerNoYesNoNo
WaterproofingSwim-proof and Water ResistantSwim-proof and Water ResistantSwim-proof and Water ResistantSwim-proof and Water Resistant
Memory (RAM)0.75 GB1.5 GB0.75 GB1.5 GB
Battery Size270 mAh270 mAh472 mAh472 mAh
Battery Life2 days2 days3.5 days3.5 days
Weight49 g49 g63 g63 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishRose Gold or Midnight BlackRose Gold or Midnight BlackSilverSilver
Compare all 4 Samsung Galaxy Watch
  • GTIN13: 8801643386627, 8801643386672 and 8801643386689

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.