??!
18 photos
Samsung Galaxy Watch
3.5 from 63 reviews

Reviews

(22)
(18)
(7)
(2)
(14)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (24)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (23)
  • Battery Life
    3.0 (24)


Amber W.

Amber W.Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Very useful on the go.

published

My partner brought me a galaxy watch for our anniversary & I love it. Very good functionality, especially when your on the go. I can leave my phone in my bag, etc. & still receive notifications and calls through my watch. Also a good motivator for exercise with the tracking features. I can honestly say I have done more walking since getting the watch.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung

Ruby

RubyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Watch still playing up after been sent for repair twice and been sent back with confidence. Worst every SAMSUNG

published

Took 6 hours to charge the batter and just after overnight it was 10% in the morning (sitting on shelf with no apps or anything on). Button plays up as before.

Purchased for $499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Ruby
Ruby

Very disappointed........

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
TracyB
TracyB
Samsung
MickSamsung
Dawn

DawnGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Amazing

published

From reminding me to walk more, tracking my sleep and receiving msg on the go and calls on the go. I can see with flick what I have missed out on, reminds me of events really loving the Samsung watch

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

David S.

David S.North Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews

I prefer my Garmin for almost everything

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $298.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung

Sean W

Sean WSydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews

Better Than Apple

published

If you're a man you need as galaxy watch.
I've struck hard in rocks while climbing.
Being a tradie has been bashed about.
Can leave phone at home when mountain biking, running, or at the pub.
Can buy with a tap so no wallet need.

Purchased in July 2019 at Vodafone for $500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Goutham K.

Goutham K.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Good Smartwatch which does all the basic things we need.

published

This is my First Smartwatch. It's pretty decent it does all the basic stuff like counting steps, heart rate monitor, and sleep tracking. In my opinion sleep tracking is not the best compared to Fitbit fitness trackers. Overall it's good for its price range.

Purchased in November 2019 at Officeworks for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Very disappointing

published

Only purchased 4 months ago and so disappointed. Battery doesn't last 24hrs, lucky to last 12hrs. Turns itself off frequently. A lot to pay for something that doesn't deliver as it promises. Wish I had bought a Garmin as they last a couple of days!

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $529.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Adds and privacy concerns

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Officeworks Online store for $450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
SteveB

SteveBPerth

  • 3 reviews

Worst smart watch I have owned

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
SteveB
SteveB

reach1973

reach1973

  • 2 reviews

Samsung galaxy watch

published

Love my galaxy watch. We all have 1 in family so 3 here. Keeps motavation going to get steps done and floors . Never had a problem with any of ours

1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Glad to hear you are currently loving your Samsung Galaxy Watch! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the team. Should you have any enquiries, please don't hesitate to send us a private message.

Kath
Samsung AU


keren2

keren2Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Terrible

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Samsung Physical store for $399.00.

3 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung

Hi Keren2. Sorry to hear of the experiences you've had with us so far and I would like to look further into this for you. If you would like me to do so, please send us a private message.

Kath
Samsung AU

keren2
keren2
Samsung
KathSamsung

Hi Keren, I have replied to your private message regarding the above. If you could check your inbox, it would be greatly appreciated.

Kath
Samsung AU


casey

casey

  • 6 reviews

Great Watch

published

Got this watch in July and it has been great, its easy to use great connectivity and capabilities. I like the sleep tracker because i do have a lot of trouble sleeping so i like to see how I'm actually sleeping.

Purchased in July 2019 at Telstra.

1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Swet H.

Swet H.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Best gift for me

published

I never wanted to buy a smart watch because I thought it was just useless. Until I decided to buy myself the samsung watch which I cant live without everyday anymore. The best opyion I.lik is that I can read FB messages on my watch without appearing thag Ive already read it online. haha

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung

Very bad battery life etc...

published

This is probably the worst rip of product on the market, and I too like JinkyG below, have the same issues. I have already taken it to a service centre, which they had it for approximately 2 hours i would think and said they could not re-produce the overheating or battery draining. I now have to take more time off work to go back to get it looked at again - it's hard to get to Fountain Gate for me, and probably to be told the same thing. This time I have taken photos of the draining battery and overheating. I lose OVER 50% battery overnight when in nightime mode, which I would have thought wouldn't use any. If I don't get this REPLACED I will be seeking legal advice.

Purchased in October 2019 at Optus for $600.00.

Battery Life
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Alex

AlexPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews

Not accurate

published

Steps are not being counted accurately and no open water feature..bought it on jbhifi and returned straight away. Looks good but not reliable and battery life is poor..definitely needs improvement

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $629.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Chips

ChipsSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews

Stylish watch

published

Love how light it is and how I can upload my photos as watchfaces. Battery last all done which is great, sometimes it doesn't sync with the phone when it rings it only notifies me a minute later that l have missed a call. Good step tracker. All in all its alright but not worth the price tag.

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers

Mark

MarkHobart, TAS

  • 8 reviews

Great watch

published

This 46mm watch looks amazing and is surprisingly light to wear for its size. Great number of functions including all kinds of health related functions such as step counter, flights of stairs, heart rate, calories burnt, music apps, emails, barometer, altimeter, news, calender, and many more. Watch is waterproof and can make and receive calls via Bluetooth not is available as a cellular version. No regrets here.


Rose

Rose

  • 4 reviews

Only if need to know the time

published

Great for work but not for usual daily living as you will use your mobile for everything. I mainly use for work as I cannot hold my mobile phone with me. It is great to have for tell you the time and can quick check on emails but very hard to type on or view things in a such small screen and take so much time to type a few words to send text messages.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $480.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Your feedback will be taken on board and passed on internally, Rose. We appreciate the time you've spent to provide your perspective on this.

Jo
Samsung AU


Jane

JaneSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome

published

Couldn't be happier with this watch. New face everyday feels like a new watch. The voice call quality is excellent. Battery life has been short...but I expect that to improve once the novelty factor wears off

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Patie

Patieasked

This watch is over heating when I use without the phone sent back 3times and they saying there's no faulty. I am failing to understand this because it over heats which means there is a problem is there anyone who has faced the same situation as they are refusing to refund or give me a new watch m so so angry right now I have bragged about Samsung now thinking twice its crap product

2 answers
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Patie, we'd like to further look into this. Would you be able to send us a private message to the link below with your reference number and contact details?

https://messenger.com/t/samsungaustralia

Ada
Samsung AU

Patie
Patie

Sure hope you will help m so frustrated


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.