?
? !
3 photos
Samsung AddWash Steam Front Loader
3.4 from 33 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (28)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (28)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (27)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (26)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (27)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Sia

SiaMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

I would give it and Samsung customer service 0 if it was an option.

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Don't waste your money

published

We purchased this machine less than a year ago, and use it for general household washing for two adults. A few weeks ago it started leaking every wash, with water coming out of the door. When I looked closer I noticed a tear in the rubber seal. I contacted Samsung who requested photos. TWO WEEKS LATER and after multiple emails following them up, I was advised they wouldn't assist as this was "accidental damage" and I would have to pay for a repair myself. So if you're looking for a product that falls apart in under a year from general usage, and terrible customer service, then I can recommend this Samsung washing machine. Otherwise, don't waste your money!

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MikeShaw

MikeShawSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Awful seal, overpriced and samsung don't honour the warranty

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased at The Good Guys for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung AddWash Steam Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Penny

PennyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Poor Pump and Filter Design - Avoid

published

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys Physical store for $820.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Penny
Penny
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brad

BradPerth, WA

This is noisiest washing machine ever!!!!!!

published

If your looking for a machine that would wake the entire house then this is for you
It’s constant spraying of water throughout the wash cycle is so ridiculously noisy it’s unbearable. There must better quieter machines out there but be warned this is a very noisy machine

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrie

BarrieRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Annoyed!

published

Received this machine as a replacement for my last machine that was recalled. Was great initially better wash than the top loader, although since receiving in 2018 I have now had to get in touch with Samsung for mechanical issues x 2!! My last machine lasted years without one repair, this one hasn’t lasted its warranty period! SO ANNOYED with a busy house of 5!! Almost wonder if this model is faulty also??

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bee V.

Bee V.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Poor Build Quality, Sounds like a diesel truck when in rinse cycle

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,050.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
MickSamsung
Bee V.
Bee V.

thanks, yes i have messaged you directly, I dont use Facebook

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tim

Tim

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect

published

No issues with the washing machine and into my 20th wash. It is quiet, and I absolutely LOVE the 'add-wash' feature. Definitely recommend this one to anyone looking for a front loader

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thank you for the 5 star review, Tim! Glad to hear you're happy with your recent purchase :) If you have any questions please let us know.

Sara
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Katya B.

Katya B.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Wonderful washing machine

published

I'm so pleased with this purchase. It's great to be able to add forgotten pieces of laundry during the cycle without pausing the machine. The washing results have been excellent.

Purchased in March 2020 at Appliances Online for $789.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung AddWash Steam Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jace

JaceMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

nice machine

published

Really liking my new washing machine. Plenty of programs that I can choose from. I like the 15 min quick wash option and also the fact I can add clothes into the cycle. Overall a good sound machine.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jules

JulesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Do Not recommend

published

we always used front loader with no issues , less than 2 months after purchase the machine started to leak through the front door, contacted the manufacturer who appointed a local technician to fix the issue , they came around and advised the 2 year manufacturer warranty would not cover the door seal, so we had to pay $240 to be fixed. we tried to contact Samsung customer service/ warranty again to dispute and no response. now 6 months after the purchase the machine doesn't seem to rinse or drain properly, we are a busy family of 3 (1 newborn), don't have time to chase warranty/ bad service again - we just gave up on Samsung, won't be buying their products again :(

Purchased in December 2019 at Appliances Online for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anshul V.

Anshul V.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Very nice and quiet!

published

I use this washing machine for daily wear and linen..It is pretty good at handling and Is not that loud when washing...
The add wash feature is pretty handy when I forget to put the last t-shirt hiding behind the door! Thus, saves water and time both as I don’t have to wait for another cycle for my tshirt!

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for $924.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Glad to hear you are enjoying your Samsung washing machine, Anshul! We really appreciate sharing your feedback on this product with us and I will be sure to share this with the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AmyS

AmySGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

good machine for the price

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Winning Appliances for $733.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Natalie

Natalie

  • 4 reviews

Amazing machine

published

An GREAT machine that washes clothes incredibly well. I love the bubble soak and steam wash cycles, especially for bedding. I also enjoy the 15 min cycle for small loads, and the add function tp add a few items once the cycle has begun.
I don't find that it's loud at all, we have it in our ensuite-style laundry right near the bed and I can hardly hear it.
In reference to the smell that others noted, after the first wash there was a faint plastic-like smell which I attributed to the heat of the cycle coming in contact with the internal seal material. It smelt like that "new" smell that a plastic cover might impart on a new sheet set for example. It was gone after the second wash so its negligible to me.

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online for $706.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

It is fantastic to hear that you are currently enjoying your Samsung washing machine, Natalie. We really appreciate the time spent to share your feedback on this. I will be sure to pass this on to the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dimitri

DimitriMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 51 reviews
  • 18 likes

Quick Clean Is Great

published

The quick clean 15min option is great for energy saving, esp for items such as delicates that dont require a long 1 hour clean.

Bubble wash option has been great to remove sweat from gym clothes that our last machine struggled to do.

Only con is that its a little noisier than i expected it to be.

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for $713.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung AddWash Steam Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kristie

KristiePerth, WA

Unbelievable smell from day 1

published

My washing machine was recently recalled and replaced with this model. I was initially very excited until I used the machine which seemed amazing until the first load finished. I cannot believe to pungent smell coming from it. My clothes smell disgusting and the smell is seeping through my whole house. A repairer is being sent out to change parts but cancelled and I have not heard from them since . Have had to call and chase it up myself. No one can tell me where the repair part is.....It's a brand new machine?? Online reviews confirm repair does not fix problem. No amount of air freshener is helping this smell and im getting headaches. Very disappointed I accepted this replacement.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Kristie
Kristie

The link does not work

Samsung
KathSamsung

That's odd, Kristie. As an alternative, you can also send us a direct PM to our Facebook page, or Twitter account as it is our best point of contact.

Kath
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vishal G.

Vishal G.

  • 5 reviews

Great

published

Its a great machine, my previous one was Samsung too. Lasted me 9 years. The beauty of this is you have a lid where you can pause the Machine while in operation and put some clothes which I believe is great as compared to others which locks after starting operation.

Purchased at Bing Lee Online store for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SeepK

SeepKSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic Design!

published

This is a very smartly designed machine. It's great being able to add the odd forgotten sock once I've already started a load off. The slot is big enough to put a towel through which is handy.

The daily wash function runs for just an hour - great for water and electricity. You have the option to add steam cycles and easy iron which saves me a lot of ironing effort for my office wear.

I use the machine once a week and it worked perfectly for the first six months. Recently, though it hasn't been finishing off the washing cycle in the allotted time. It gets stuck , and I've got to reset the cycle in order to get the load completed.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
onin

oninPerth, WA

Used to be a good machine

published

I have this machine for over 2 years,with the good brand you will be expecting pay more right? Missus is very happy when we first got this but not after the drain motor /pump playing up.Sometimes its working but most of the time not.We have done the research about troubleshooting and we believe we've done all of this but still we have no luck.Call few technician asking for a quote to do the repair and we're surprised the cost, almost the same amount when we bought it.It could be happier if it last at least 5 years at least we've used it longer to cover the cost.But thats my thought anyway

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pam A.

Pam A.

  • 3 reviews

Excellent easy to use front loader

published

This machine is clever in design and features. Being able to add an item to an already commenced wash is just one of the clever innovations. It offers a wash for black fabrics generating extra rinsing so no soap residue is left on clothes. It has a capacity of 8.5kg making it ideal for washing larger items or for bigger families. It has a steam cycle for baby wear and bedding, along with a bubble cycle for extra cleaning. Easy ironing option makes clothes less bunched up and crinkled. Every 40 washes it prompts you to initiate its quick self cleaning cycle. This machine lives up to its promises. My only negative would be there is a small lever that you use for liquid detergent but take out for powder. I’m hoping I don’t misplace it!

Purchased in July 2019 at David Jones Online Store for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Nathan S.

Nathan S.asked

AddWash Steam Front Loader

Ok. All setup and calibrated. A few things that got me in the setup process.
1. Machine is bigger than advertised. 550mm is more like 580 - 590mm Definitely measures 550 on the top and from the back panel to the door but it does not include the overhang that makes it wider. Made difference when trying to squeeze it through the gap.
2. Need to adjust the feet halfway before putting it in place. This will give you a chance to lower one side if the other side is against the wall.
3. Clearly state that it only uses one inlet hose.
4. And lastly, a different coloured tape would be a help. Took a while to figure out why the detergent drawer wouldn't open. Maybe that was more sweat in the eyes.
So the question is, what determines highly-enriched agents?

No answers
peter

peterasked

AddWash Steam WW75K54E0UW (7.5kg)

my old samsung lasted for over 10 years ,wf0754w7v, this modil had a '"my cycle"" program that i coud select my optuns as i like to wash in cold water. dose the new ww75k54eouw, have a program that will let me wash in cold water ???

No answers
Chad

Chadasked

AddWash Steam Front Loader

What detergent is best for this model

No answers
See all Samsung AddWash Steam Front Loader questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung AddWash Steam Front Loader

Details

Compare all 3 Samsung AddWash Steam Front Loader
CategoryFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $849.00$1,249.00
Capacity7.5 kg8.5 kg
Household Size 2-3 people3-4 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof), Reload/Add Wash and Steam FunctionDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof), Reload/Add Wash and Steam FunctionDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof), Reload/Add Wash and Steam Function
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Colour / FinishWhiteWhiteWhite
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 660 mm850 x 600 x 660 mm850 x 600 x 660 mm
Motor Type
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm1,400 rpm1,400 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles121212
Weight63 kg63 kg63 kg
StackableNoNoNo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 3 Samsung AddWash Steam Front Loader

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.