??!
2 photos
Samsung WW75K54E0UW / WW85K54E0UW

Samsung WW75K54E0UW / WW85K54E0UW

WW75K54E0UW (7.5kg) and WW85K54E0UW (8.5kg)
3.8 from 13 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
2

Kristie

KristiePerth, WA

Unbelievable smell from day 1

published

My washing machine was recently recalled and replaced with this model. I was initially very excited until I used the machine which seemed amazing until the first load finished. I cannot believe to pungent smell coming from it. My clothes smell disgusting and the smell is seeping through my whole house. A repairer is being sent out to change parts but cancelled and I have not heard from them since . Have had to call and chase it up myself. No one can tell me where the repair part is.....It's a brand new machine?? Online reviews confirm repair does not fix problem. No amount of air freshener is helping this smell and im getting headaches. Very disappointed I accepted this replacement.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Kristie
Kristie

The link does not work

Samsung
KathSamsung

That's odd, Kristie. As an alternative, you can also send us a direct PM to our Facebook page, or Twitter account as it is our best point of contact.

Kath
Samsung AU


SeepK

SeepKSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic Design!

published

This is a very smartly designed machine. It's great being able to add the odd forgotten sock once I've already started a load off. The slot is big enough to put a towel through which is handy.

The daily wash function runs for just an hour - great for water and electricity. You have the option to add steam cycles and easy iron which saves me a lot of ironing effort for my office wear.

I use the machine once a week and it worked perfectly for the first six months. Recently, though it hasn't been finishing off the washing cycle in the allotted time. It gets stuck , and I've got to reset the cycle in order to get the load completed.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
onin

oninPerth, WA

Used to be a good machine

published

I have this machine for over 2 years,with the good brand you will be expecting pay more right? Missus is very happy when we first got this but not after the drain motor /pump playing up.Sometimes its working but most of the time not.We have done the research about troubleshooting and we believe we've done all of this but still we have no luck.Call few technician asking for a quote to do the repair and we're surprised the cost, almost the same amount when we bought it.It could be happier if it last at least 5 years at least we've used it longer to cover the cost.But thats my thought anyway

1 comment
Samsung
JoanneSamsung
Pam A.

Pam A.

  • 3 reviews

Excellent easy to use front loader

published

This machine is clever in design and features. Being able to add an item to an already commenced wash is just one of the clever innovations. It offers a wash for black fabrics generating extra rinsing so no soap residue is left on clothes. It has a capacity of 8.5kg making it ideal for washing larger items or for bigger families. It has a steam cycle for baby wear and bedding, along with a bubble cycle for extra cleaning. Easy ironing option makes clothes less bunched up and crinkled. Every 40 washes it prompts you to initiate its quick self cleaning cycle. This machine lives up to its promises. My only negative would be there is a small lever that you use for liquid detergent but take out for powder. I’m hoping I don’t misplace it!

Purchased in July 2019 at David Jones Online Store for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

mehdi n.

mehdi n.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

disgusting smell coming from machine

published

I bought this machine 2 weeks ago, from first day, bad smell coming from inside machine, it's look like rotten disgusting smell. I need to keep open machine door all the time, If I keep it close smell become higher and more disgusting.
Functionality is good.
very quite and smooth,

Purchased in July 2019 at appliancesonline.com.au for $669.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hi Mehdi, this sounds like something our Support Team can assist you with. We recommend for you to contact 1300 362 603 so that we can look into this for you.

Jo
Samsung AU


Loz S

Loz SSunbury

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Machine

published

Upgraded to this machine after having a very basic machine and am so happy. The 8.5kg machine comfortably fits a large load and washes well. It's extremely quiet and love having the option on the 15 minute quick wash! Great water and energy rating and love that it has a small pop out door to add in those extra items after wash has started! The internal heater works great and the daily wash takes approx an hour, and with the option to bubble soak in wash it helps to rid those stubborn stains.

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Michael KEEGAN

Michael KEEGANSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Sensational Machine

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Appliances Online for $829.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

V Kelly

V KellySouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic Machine! Delivers Everytime

published

We went from a top loader to front loader and I was hesitant.. however this has exceeded my expectations. I put everything into the machine, the variety of special settings is great, the time delay button means I can set a load to start an hour before I get home and the pause feature to add the odd socks etc through the little door during a cycle is brilliant.. and yes I use it all the time. The machine looks smart and is 50% quieter than the top loader - even during the spin cycle. The 8.5kg capacity is good for a family of 4 and easily fits our king size quilt for washing. Love this machine, am so happy with it.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
B1RD1E

B1RD1EGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Quiet and powerful

published

Clothes emerge cleaner than my 4 year old kiwi made washer.The bubble wash cycle is impressive as it the short 15 minute cycle.Rapid pre delivery , only 3 bolts
Very quiet operation.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $575.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
BT S

BT S

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Steam function works well, add wash is a bonus. looks good and modern. nice big hole

published

This was a replacement from Samsung for a recalled machine. We went front loader this time because of the add wash and steam feature. Such a good idea and the steam works well enough to disinfect clothing and remove bacteria that causes odor - perfect for stinky little school children. The cavity is nice and big, can give birth to man baby and seems bigger than other brands.

Only gripe is cold water inlet only, it heats the water internally. Upon installation i can see the void where a hot water intake could have been. I have solar hot water and in my opinion this would have made the machine more efficient had it had hot water too instead of having to heat it up internally. Lost a star there.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

jo l c

jo l cCentral, SA

  • 18 reviews
  • 18 likes

Great front loader

published

I had to update my washer after the lid broke. It was a Samsung and I wanted to stay with the brand as that was the only issue in 6 years. I went with the front loader this time. After 2 weeks of using I have had no issues and noticed that my clothes seem cleaner. My only issue is that I don't have a air dry feature like my last one.

Now in July and still no issues, very happy with the machine.

Purchased in February 2019 for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeSimpson 39P350K
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Liz C

Liz CVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great machine!

published

We've only had the machine a few months but have found it be brilliant so far. Clothes come out smelling clean and the 1400rpm spin speed ensures washed items are as dry as possible before going onto the line, reducing drying time significantly. Love the range of wash options and flexibility of being able to customise too.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

M Malik

M MalikSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Superb Machine!!

published

I have just bought this wonderful 8.5kg washing machine during the 20% off eBay sale. I would say it is an excellent machine as my clothes come out nice and clean. Steam cycle is a good option for the bed sheets and towels. Only reason I am giving 4 starts and not 5 stars is due the fact that I was unable to fit in my queen size donna into the drum.

Questions & Answers

Coreen O.

Coreen O.asked

what are the cold wash cycles?? besides intensive cold

3 answers
onin
onin

We only wash on cold cycle

Coreen O.
Coreen O.

I use cold washes.. well I set for cold wash! But when finished, they feel quite warm when I pull them out after spinning... like they have had a warm/hot wash!
Even when I set in intensive cold wash!

Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hi Coreen, this sounds like something our Support Team can assist you with. We recommend for you to contact 1300 362 603 so that we can look into this for you.

Jo
Samsung AU


Fiona

Fionaasked

We have just purchased the WW85K54E0UW machine. Unfortunately about a quarter of the detergent is remaining in the detergent drawer after every wash. We have to remove the drawer and clean out the residue as it gets very 'stuck' in there. We have removed the liquid detergent guide. Anyone else having this issue? I don't want to change to liquid detergent as it's more expensive and the bottles are not good for the environment.

4 answers
Michael KEEGAN
Michael KEEGAN

I had the same issue when I first used my machine. I found that I was putting too much powder into the drawer. I contacted Samsung who simply said to use a little less and space it out and not to have a pile. Since doing this, I have had no issues. Hope this helps

Fiona
Fiona

Thanks! I've just be using the Samsung on-line chat and they recommended the same. I'll try that over the weekend. I'm used to putting heaps in my old top loader! I've just put half a scoop in... hope that's enough.

Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hi Fiona, we understand that you were recently in contact with our team in regard to this. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Jo
Samsung AU


Robert N.

Robert N.asked

How long does it take to do an average load?

I've seen other reviews saying it takes slightly longer than usual.

3 answers
Liz C
Liz C

Our normal everyday load takes around an hour

jo l c
jo l c

It has many cycles, so load time depends on cycle you pick. My daily load is about 1 hour.

Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hi Robert, we aren't able to provide an accurate length of time as this depends on varying factors such as the cycle selected, type of garments wash and the load put in the washer.

If you would like to have a look at the different operations and wash cycles of this exact model, you can do so via the link below.

User Manual > https://www.samsung.com/au/support/model/WW85K54E0UW/SA/

Jo
Samsung AU


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

Samsung WW75K54E0UW (7.5kg)

Samsung WW75K54E0UW (7.5kg)

3.0
(4)
Samsung WW85K54E0UW (8.5kg)

Samsung WW85K54E0UW (8.5kg)

4.2
(9)
CategoryFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $849.00$1,249.00
Capacity7.5 kg8.5 kg
Household Size 2-3 people3-4 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof), Reload/Add Wash and Steam FunctionDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof), Reload/Add Wash and Steam Function
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Colour / Finish WhiteWhite
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 660 mm850 x 600 x 660 mm
Motor TypeInverterInverter
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm1,400 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles1212
Weight63 kg63 kg
StackableNoNo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.