4 photos
Shark Rotator Pro Lift-Away

Shark Rotator Pro Lift-Away

NV750, NV500
3.5 from 71 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Upright Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Shark

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (4)
  • Pet OwnerYes (4) · No (0)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Brad
BradAU
  • 3 reviews

Fantastic and very reliable

published

So this was the replacement of my purple lift away vacuum and have had this for 10 years now and the only thing that has just started breaking is the vacuum pipe to the handle has never let me down and has been used just about everyday, perfect for carpets however not so great on wooden floors or tiles only because you either have to carry it or put it on the caddy which is not the most stable going room to room as you have to use the non powered head as the powered head just flicks the debris everywhere now as I'm older I find it difficult to drag around and will be replacing it with something more conventional which is a shame but being honest, fantastically reliable otherwise

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased at TV Shop for $699.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
klubear
klubearGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 33 reviews
  • 31 likes

Love my vacuum and the service from Mann & Noble

published

Purchased in April 2015 for $600.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Great initially but doesn't last

published

I have only had this vacuum for under 5 years, and this was a replacement for the original shark navigator vacuum (a different model) I purchased, which got recalled! I love how it comes with so many different attachments which was effective in cleaning floor boards, tiles, rugs/carpets, curtains, ceiling fans, everything. However, considering that I'm having to hunt down and purchase a second replacement part (which won't happen because this product is now discontinued), I feel their products are substandard and I will not be purchasing their products again.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
klubear
klubearGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 33 reviews
  • 31 likes

Love it!

published

When I first used this vacuum.. I could not believe how much it pulled out of the carpet!
It's sooo versatile, and with all the attachments it's also great for the car.
Not a fan on wooden flooring..it blows stuff about a bit... but I don't know what any other vac is like on them so cannot compare.

Purchased in November 2015 for $600.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Shark Rotator Pro Lift-Away compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jodie
JodieLakelands
  • 3 reviews

Amazing product

published

Best vacuum I have ever owned. Use it every day as I have 2 large dogs whom like to play and sleep inside. Perfect on all surfaces. I have wood throughout the living areas and carpet in the bedrooms. The shark dosent miss a beat. Would highly recommend Shark vacuums.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Good Vacuum

published

Best vacuum ever. The trick is that I taped up the "Suction Control" completely with a packing tape so no suction is lost. Also, every week I clean the Foam, Felt, and Hepa filter. You have to keep doing this habit so the vacuum itself operates as if it just came out of the box. Hope this helps.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Natalie
Natalie
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Shark NV 750

published

Shark NV 750 the vacuum is easy to use It have great suction, easy to clean and maintain, Picks up the dog hair sucks all the fine dust and dirt from the carpet and found it with great price on Catch The Deal so happy with the product and with the price.......

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
TayTay
TayTayGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 17 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great Vacuum - Exceptional Power!

published

Compare to my old Dyson vacumn cleaner, this is a great vacuum with very strong suction power.
It’s a little heavy but you can use it easy to maneuver and swivels smoothly also xceanning is also easy as well.
If you have a pet, this product could be a good option.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Robbo
RobboNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Not the best

published

Not the best vacuum. Not worth the moneyWorked great for about 3 weeks every 2-3 days then stoped sucking. Nothing on instructions payer $800 + do not buy. Still sitting in the cupboard. Bought a $40 big w special &its better. been working for 4 yeard.&stronger.so dont waist your money .

Date PurchasedFeb 2014
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Shark Rotator Pro Lift-Away compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
dill
dillHunter Region, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

excellent when new spares hard to suorce in regional nsw

published

cleans very well when new, not a lot of information for servicing appliance with product, the supplier was via tv hard to deal with once i had paid deposit, had to go to fair trading in nsw to resolve matter 3 monthsto arrive via courier, in the meantime i bought from big w , vaccum arrived after approximatley 3 months later ,then could not arrange for their courier to collect . shark needs a better dealer to distrubute product.

Date PurchasedJune 2015
Tina L
Tina LCairns

Worst money ever spent

published

I wished I had written this review when I first bought it.
It has no suction at all on hard surfaces, it is so heavy that I am exhausted by the time I finish vacuuming.
I thought for the money I spent it would be a dream, instead it is a nightmare every time i use it.
I can see why it has been discontinued.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
mabajhac
mabajhacHunter Region, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

garbage

published

this has to be the worst vacuum cleaner i have ever used the cord gets in the way and gets twisted when trying to wind up it does lose suction after about 5 uses it is just a nightmare to use would never buy from this company again as i have also had trouble with other products they produce ie the nutra ninja which just stopped working after about 10 or so uses company produces cheap garbage that is not worth investing in

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Shark Rotator Pro Lift-Away compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mick66
Mick66Morwell
  • 4 reviews
  • 21 likes

The pro

published

This has been with me for years this old girl its probly at the time one of its best models made and it still hasn't lost any suction since from day one it cleaner them my kids lol its a shame that it not sold any more but if you get your hands on one of these get trust me want turn back Thump's up on this one..

Date PurchasedApr 2012

Outstanding value

published

This vacuum is a dream, easy to meneuver and empty. Suction better quality then my sisters $1200 vaccuum. Obviously need some degree of maintenance with the filters but more than happy to do so once in a while. I loved my shark navigator lift away and upgraded to this model.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Danni
DanniLaunceston
  • 5 reviews

I love it

published

I was looking at this for a long time and finally had the opportunity to purchase was a little sceptical as it is advertised on TV but as soon as I got it home I loved it I have quite a few inside Pets and it's amazing for pet hair knit down fall the floorboard head broke 6 months in and I am unsure where to get another

Date PurchasedApr 2015

Questions & Answers

Heather harvey
Heather harveyasked
Rotator Pro Lift-Away NV750

How do I go about buying new roller brushes for this model nv750anz 13

No answers
Sheryl Hill
Sheryl Hillasked
Rotator Pro Lift-Away NV500

Can a new power nozzle be purchased and howmuch

No answers
Gavin F.
Gavin F.asked
Rotator Pro Lift-Away

I need a part replace but I do t know what its called. I have a picture. I was wondering if this part can be bought?

No answers
See all Shark Rotator Pro Lift-Away questions

Get an answer from our members and Shark representatives

Shark Rotator Pro Lift-Away

Details

Compare both Shark Rotator Pro Lift-Away
CategoryUpright Vacuum CleanersUpright Vacuum Cleaners
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Replaced byShark Rotator Pro Lift-Away NV750
Compare both Shark Rotator Pro Lift-Away

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.