??!
4 photos
Shark Powered Duoclean NV800

Shark Powered Duoclean NV800

MPN: NV800ANZ
4.9 from 15 reviews

See the Best Upright Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
14
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

JMD

JMDDarling Downs, QLD

So Impressed with my Shark

published

Couldn’t wait to use my new 800 Shark. Hubby assembled it with ease and off I went.
To sum up my experience in one word is “ BRILLIANT “.
A little heavier than the Dyson. The longer cord that the Shark provides is appreciated and the suction on this little wonder is wow.
The headlines I thought were a novelty but in reality they are fantastic when doing those tricky areas.
Shark , you have made my day

Purchased in September 2019 at Myer for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers

Kylie R.

Kylie R.Wheatbelt, WA

  • 2 reviews

Love the power

published

NV800 - DuoClean® Powered Lift-Away Speed - I use mainly on tiled floor and lounge room rug (low pile). The carpet function may be a little heavy for some people, however I love the strong suction and the bonus workout I receive. So flexible with the way it swivels and I especially like the lift a way feature for getting under beds etc...I also appreciate the LED lights, helps to see all kinds of little objects like LEGO. My only grump is the hose / wand suction isn't as powerful and I would prefer a brush head for the wand to have more bristles.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Deikata

DeikataPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

The best suction

published

Great suction,easy navigation,extra long cable ,good features ,however a bit heavy too for me .Will replace it with another shark as I am very happy with quality and especially with the suction.

Purchased in April 2015 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
Mefistofele

MefistofeleVictoria

  • 23 reviews
  • 28 likes
  • Verified purchase

A Shark that bites the dust... in your carpet!

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $473.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Stewpot

Stewpot

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent Vacuum - Love It

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Jacki

Jacki

  • 2 reviews

Best vacuum ever

published

Can not fault it!! I absolutely love vacuuming now!. Way better than Dyson. I use it on laminate flooring and carpet and I love the easy switch from one to another.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers

Amazing

published

I never wite a review. For anything. Ever. I read them, but don’t submit any. Just got this vacuum and find it absolutely necessary to share my opinion. I liked my last Shark and it lasted seven years through heavy, daily use. I LOVE my new Shark even more! Someone complained about the cord length. Ok, it’s a little long and takes a minutes to wrap up, but it is no big deal compared to the ease of use and superior power. You can’t go wrong!

Purchased in February 2019 at Costco for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers

sonyahmaree

sonyahmareeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

WOW wow

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Costco for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers
Abraham

AbrahamVictoria

  • 3 reviews

improved warranty

published

The vacuum cleaner works great. Never had a problem with their product, only their warranty. It seems that another company has taken over the warranty of Shark and they seem to be quite reasonable. A huge improvement since my last post. Their vacuums are excellent value for money and work in my opinion pretty much as well as the top brand more expensive ones. The only disadvantage ive found is that little things go wrong after a number of years. still, they're worth buying.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Oilzzz

OilzzzBrisbane

  • 19 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified purchase

Summarised in 1 word: wow

published

My wife complained about the Dyson we had (which is saying something) so I did some research and decided on this vacuum for Christmas (yup she wanted a new vacuum). Having used the Dyson 2 days prior, we were absolutely amazed how this vacuum performed. We literally had to empty the drum for each room and pretty much in shock how much dust and crap was in our carpets.

Pros:easy to use, amazing results, helps lift up pile (carpet) a bit, not too loud, good design, lights, easy to empty
Cons: head could be slightly wider

So we only had this a week but wife is very happy. Hopefully it lasts

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Had it and left it behind buy it again

published

Had a Shark while living in the USA but left it when moved to Australia. Recently our vacuum died and without hesitation I went for a Shark again. Best vacuum cleaner ever, light, convenient and best of all efficient. Cleand our tile floors as well as our carpets. Is not cheap but that ensures you won't get cheap results. Sharks are a good investment. Never go back to other brands,

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Carrie

Carrie

  • 6 reviews

Best vacuum I've ever had

published

This vacuum cleans perfectly on carpet or vinyl floors, especially picking up all my dogs hair.Its easy to use with ease and store. Easy to see how much dirt is in the filter which is also very simple to empty. A vacuum that actually does what it says it will.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Bambi

BambiSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love it!

published

One of the best purchase i have ever made! Great suction with easy maneuver. Not as light at the cordless but still easy to handle. We have carpet, bamboo & porcelain flooring and couldn't be happier with the purchase. We also have pets around the home.

I find the machine not very quiet but decent for a powerhead vacuum cleaner. I have also had dyson in the past and the dyson is nowhere near compared to the shark.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

best vacuumm on the market

published

love my new sharkpowered duo clean heaps off power clean so well i would only buy shark nothing else and yes it craps on all the other bands out yes u can get parts from mannandnoble at any time just and yes my old shark nv350nz last out but could not get any part any more and it was still under warranty so they gave me a new one for free which i was happy with as well from mannandnoble only took 7 days to come to wa perth from nsw will all ways do all my deals though mannandnoble any time off the day so over the moon with my new vacuum and it has nice 5 year warranty to not like the other bands 2 years and no replace for free only shark look after there people and do the right by the person.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Bernice

BerniceSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

The best vacuum I've owned and the best company I've dealt with.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Shark representatives

Details

CategoryUpright Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $599.00
Bin Capacity0.85 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight6.1 kg
Cord Length 9 m
Power850 W
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: NV800ANZ

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.