1 photo
Simpson SDV457HQWA

Simpson SDV457HQWA

MPN: SDV457HQWA
4.8 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

Clothes Dryers Buying Guide

A reliable tumble dryer can give you clean, dry clothes - and fast. Whether you decide on a heat pump, condenser or vented dryer, a washer dryer combo, or no dryer at all, this guide can help.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.8

8 reviews
5
(6)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (7)
Previous
Next
Vishaal P.
Vishaal P.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Brilliant machine. Clothes dry without issues. For the price you really can't go wrong.

published

Normal clothes and delicates. Excellent basic controls. Gentle on delicates. Extremely satisfied at all basic options. Not noisy at all. Thanks Simpson. You guys rock. Extremely good performance from this machine.

Purchased in February 2021 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Deo Balraj
Deo BalrajPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Simpson Dryer

published

It is compatible with all types of clothes and is good value for money. We are very satisfied with this dryer. There are no issues with delicate clothing and would recommend this product

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $290.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nice2Know
Nice2KnowAU
  • 49 reviews
  • 36 likes
  • Verified

Basic, functional and simple

published

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $287.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Simpson SDV457HQWA compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam
AdamWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 15 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified

great product

published

since buying this dryer I have enjoyed all the functions it has to offer
Simpson, this is a great machine, sheets clothes etc it has no problems drying them quickly

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for $345.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Roxana
RoxanaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews

Much better than what I expected

published

Great value for money, I bought it from Good guys, and my initial plan was using it once in a while if really required but now I can't live without it, I start washing kids clothing 9 pm Sunday night and 11 pm we are done for the coming week! Is a very light Dryer, I took it home and installed it myself, I put all type of clothing in it, The only thing I haven't tried yet is drying shoes in it but can confirm is very gentle on delicates and knitwears,

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Michelle B
Michelle BPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Can’t live without it

published

Good value for money...Easy to clean the lint filter out...Very easy control panel to use...We purchased a rubber mat to sit out dryer on the bench in the laundry to keep it sturdy when in use...Definitely no complaints about this dryer.

Banjo
BanjoSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 14 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Another quality Simpson product

published

Have only used it a couple of times since I bought it but so far so good & seems quieter then other dyers I have used. The price was quite acceptable as it is a basic dryer & that is all I wanted.

Purchased in June 2019 at Betta Home Living for $295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kirstie
KirstieToowoomba
  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Great value small dryer

published

I bought this dryer to help with rainy days, finish clothes off at night and to dry sheets. Is is very basic as it only has a warm or hot temperature setting and a timer. I have no clue how long to set it to dry my clothes or linen and there are no instructions so I have to guess or Google how long. I didn’t have many options as I needed a dryer to stack on top of my small washing machine and this dryer was just the right size.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Questions & Answers

Rosie May
Rosie Mayasked

Is the interior drum stainless steel?

2 answers
Vishaal P.
Vishaal P.

Yes,

Rosie May
Rosie May

Thank you

Wendy B.
Wendy B.asked

Just purchased and dryer is making a scraping noise...is this normal.... always buy simpson and never had problem before

3 answers
Adam
Adam

mine is suoer quiet......take it back shouldnt make any noise

Simpson
ELECTROLUX ..Simpson

Hi Wendy B,
Zaida from Electrolux here.
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your SDV457HQWA.
We would love the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised.
If you wish to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Zaida Ticket Number 1522368.
Thanks
Zaida

Wendy B.
Wendy B.

Email sent...
Thank you for replying

Only wanted a 2 letter n
Only wanted a 2 letter nasked

Does this machine come WITH a wall mounting kit?
Or does the wall mounting have to be purchased separately?

1 answer
Adam
Adam

Mine didn't come with one sorry

See all Simpson SDV457HQWA questions

Get an answer from our members and Simpson representatives

Details

CategoryVented Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $349.00
Capacity4.5 kg
Energy Rating1.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption219 kWh per year
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Child-Safety Lock, Delicates Setting, Reverse Tumbling, Stackable and Wall Mountable
Door Hinge Left
Dimensions 795 x 600 x 520 mm
Drying Programs 1
Venting TypeFront Venting
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Visit official website
  • MPN: SDV457HQWA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.