1 photo
Sleepyhead Sanctuary Range

Sleepyhead Sanctuary Range

Hera, Cannes, Milan, etc...
2.0 from 17 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Terrible sagging bed, NOT SUPPORTIVE!!

published

This bed is not supportive, if you have back issues it makes it worse I am unable to sleep at night. Within a few months of purchase the bed sags & dips and your back is left unsupported. I complained they took the bed away and it said it is normal body contouring and they allow for 3cm of sagging. They also charge to look at it. It is not durable, it does not maintain its shape.

Purchased in November 2019 for $5,750.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo

Its so hot

published

We have had this bed/mattress for a few years now, and comfortable to lie on yes, but we wake up sweating hot, its crazy, its like you have left the electric blanket on and wake up thinking that.... but we do not have an electric blanket on this bed at all... why is it so hot. In the middle of winter we are throwing off the covers its so uncomfortable... then you put a light cotton sheet back over top as its winter and really cold air, only to wake up again sweating hot with just a cotton sheet. I dont understand it. How can we rectify this. please

Purchased in March 2018 for $5,000.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Diana
DianaRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Sleeping hot

published

This is the most expensive mattress we’ve ever purchased. It’s very comfortable and I never feel my partner come to bed. However, it’s just too hot! Night temps get down to 7C but we still only have an Indian cotton bed cover. Every night I wake up sweating and am having thoughts about the negative health effects of broken sleep. Working out how to cool this mattress down would be helpful.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead
Mattresses

Find out how Sleepyhead Sanctuary Range compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daria
Daria
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Horrible

published

Waste of money! 2500 mattress generate so my heat it is impossible to sleep even with light duvet..if only I knew that this brand is such a cheap crap. I will contact retailer and see what they can do

Purchased at Beds R Us for $2,500.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo

Worst bed ever

published

When the mattress was purchased thought it would be brand spanking new but found out at delivery it was floor stock and had been carted around various sale destinations. It sags and dips has roll together and when we get out of bed we are bend with sore mid and lower back and need to stretch to correct so we can walk straight

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2015 at van dykes for $3,500.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo

Worst bed we have ever slept on we wake up with sore backs

published

The bed dips like sleeping in a trench. They have tried sorting out three time. But has not improved. Have asked for someone to come out to have a look as then they would understand. Quite agree with the other complaints

Purchased in September 2015 for $2,500.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
John
JohnNorth Western Region, NSW

Sleepyhead beds are the worst

published

Worst mattress I have ever slept in. After traveling a lot of world I come home to buy a new bed and my partner and I would wake up practically like cripples our back was so sore. The bed dipped in the middle so we were lying uneven but you only notice it after a few hours of being in bed. Sleepyhead have refused to find fault but clearly they are a cheaply made bed not fit for purpose. I would stay clear of this brand.

Purchased in December 2018 for $3,000.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Unhappy customer
Unhappy customerMid North Coast, NSW

Waste of a lot of money

published

Both my husband and I have had back backs and necks since purchasing this bed. Even though we rotate it regularly, it develops a ridge line in the middle and you feel like you are sleeping in a gully. I highly recommend buying something to support your back and neck, I have just spent hundreds on the osteo trying to get my neck, back to normal.

Purchased in December 2015 at Beds R Us.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Angel
AngelSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Can't wait to fall into Bed!

published

Two years on and this bed still feels the same as when we bought it. Love how comfy it is and even better not feeling hubby get in and out of bed.

Purchased in March 2017 at Beds R Us for $4,000.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

Thanks so much for your review Angel, we really appreciate it and are thrilled to hear you are still enjoying your Sleepyhead mattress.

Mattresses

Find out how Sleepyhead Sanctuary Range compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
StefJ
StefJAuckland

What Are they made out of??

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

Hi there
Have you been in touch with our customer care team at all?
Thanks
Sleepyhead

Duggy
DuggyBrisbane

This is pure quality

published

Mattress is amazing in the sleepyhead Sanctuary Cannes range not sure why all the crap reviews on the cheaper ones but best nights sleep ever. Great support does take a bit to break in but worth it in the end

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Developed Back and Neck Problems as a result of this bed

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016

Hot even in winter

published

The mattress was comfortable but generated excessive heat under your body. Needed to move every hour to keep cool. A sheet or blanket in winter generated even more heat . Submitted a warrantee claim but received a standard reply email from the manufacturer. No attempt was made to examine the product. After one month of sleepless nights in winter due to excessive heat, Beds-R-Us exchanged our mattress. Thank you Bed-R-Us for your excellent service dealing with this problem.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Lux
LuxWellington

Very comfortable but heat issues

published

The Sleepyhead Sanctuary Hera has so far proven to be a very comfortable bed. However the products that all manufacturers are adding to the memory foam layer (in this case “fusion graphene”) to try to manage the heat issues seems to be ineffective in my experience. I get very hot where my body touches the bed (it’s like the heat is trapped) when the rest of me is comfortable/cool. Means a lot of flip flopping. I am a hot sleeper. I don’t think they’ve gotten this technology working effectively yet. But aside from this issue, the bed is very very comfortable, just the right amount of softness and support. No issues with mattress depressions or contouring yet. Currently selling at $6500 for king size mattress and base.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Horrible mattress

published

It is so hard that it is like sleeping on concrete. EVEN a mattress topper doesn't improve the sleep quality of this bed. Very uncomfortable. Do not buy this bed.

Date PurchasedNov 2014
Mattresses

Find out how Sleepyhead Sanctuary Range compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Tracy T
Tracy Tasked
Sanctuary Range

Does a mattress protector (made from tencel) stop the Kulkote from working? First night in a new Sanctuary bed last night and the husband had to get up and sleep on the sofa as he was so hot!

No answers
rim4has
rim4hasasked
Sanctuary Range

My mattress is sinking in at the edge and edges have are moving in, how can I fix

3 answers
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

Hi there,
Can you please contact the store where you purchased your mattress from. They will be able to assist you with your concern. If the store is no longer open, or you are happy to contact us yourself, please visit https://afterpurchase.sleepmaker.com.au/hc/en-us
Thanks
The SleepMaker team

rim4has
rim4has

No longer store available, I need repaired
Please help

Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

No problem, you can contact us on the link provided above https://afterpurchase.sleepmaker.com.au/hc/en-us

T H.
T H.asked
Sanctuary Range

I've got a Sleepyhead Killini. From about 4 months both my husband and I started getting sore backs. The bed is now one year old and its getting worse by the day. Very uncomfortable. Has anyone else had this issue. I'm going back to the manufacturer on this so fingers crossed. I was warned not to buy a sleepyhead because of their poor quality. Wish I had listened

3 answers
Duggy
Duggy

Perhaps review its correct page and not the sanctuary one

T H.
T H.

It's a sanctuary killini

Larry C.
Larry C.

We have sanctuary killini too an had same problem sent it back to sleepyhead after a year an half an they replaced some layers, but it's been a couple of months since they returned bed an the sore backs are returning again am definitely not happy, would never buy sanctuary range bed again absolute ripoff in prices an worst sleep ever, I've had cheaper sleepyhead beds that are far superior

See all Sleepyhead Sanctuary Range questions

Get an answer from our members and Sleepyhead representatives

Sleepyhead Sanctuary Range

Details

Compare all 13 Sleepyhead Sanctuary Range
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
SizeSingleLong SingleKing Single
Compare all 13 Sleepyhead Sanctuary Range
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.