??!
7 photos
Smeg C9GM Series

Smeg C9GM Series

C9GMXA, C9GMBA, C9GMBWH, etc...
3.1 from 68 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
18
4 star
15
3 star
9
2 star
6
1 star
20

Catherine

CatherineNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Glass in over blew up

published
  • +5

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Graeme

GraemeMid North Coast, NSW

Rusting before installation.

published

I brought this so called premium quality smeg oven at start of this year and had it sitting in my dining room before getting kitchen modified so it would fit. When i was ready to install i noticed some surface rust on 1 panel which started to spread over the next few weeks to all panels that i can see. Rang customer care who booked in for repairs and it has been there for 2 months so went in to see and rust has spread very rapidly since. I have tried for replacement but as it is only so called cosmetic they will not replace so not happy with smeg premium range.

Purchased in January 2019 for $2,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
See all answers
1 comment
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg
John O.

John O.South East Queensland, QLD

Disappointingly uneven oven temps

published

Built a new house and went SMEG throughout the kitchen and starting to regret it. Thought this monster would be great for cooking, but we end up using the smaller steam oven instead. Uneven cooking through the oven left to right and between the racks. For best results we find we can only use 1/4 of the oven rack space which leaves us with similar or worse cooking space to the steam oven we included as a last minute addition. If we hadn’t done that I probably would have ripped the appliances out and gone with a different brand.

Purchased in December 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Product is used: Several times a week
1 comment
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg
Ken

KenMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Very suitable

published

This oven is very spacious and cooks well. It produces a very even result. The hotplates work well and the area around them is easy to clean . Door is nice and wide to access too.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

nick.ward121

nick.ward121

  • 20 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great oven that works as well as it looks

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Savage

SavageVictoria, Australia

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Pricey but worth it

published

Bought this as a replacement to my old smeg. Am very happy with it. Smeg are not cheap, but they do last a long time and retain their good looks. I hope to have this oven for a long time so it is really worth the initial investment price. Would recommend to friends

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

Jai Gertrude

Jai GertrudeSprent

  • 4 reviews

A great price.

published

A great price. Awesome stove and looks great!!!
This stove is amazing. High quality and just what we needed as an upgrade to our space. The burner flames are high, oven cooking is stellar. This is high quality and the stainless steel looks great. So far, so good. We have enjoyed this oven very much.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Shane

Shane

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

SMEG oven

published

Our old oven broke down so we purchased a new SMEG from the Good Guys Robina. The oven is fantastic, self cleaning with gas top. Very easy to clean top and looks and cooks great. The staff were very helpful and arrranged installation. I couldn't be more happy with my new SMEG appliance

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Sarah v Shazza

Sarah v ShazzaWoodville, South Australia

  • 5 reviews

This was the only gas top stove our local store had

published

Moved into our new place months back and the local Harvey Norman store only had this Smeg as a gas top burner as the rest were all electric and we all know gas is cheaper than power in SA. The install cost us big time so not happy about that but the stove performs great! Cooked some really nice meals on it so far

Date PurchasedOct 2017
nivek

nivekSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great cooker but large burner wont stay on ...

published

Bought this cooker for quality ....it was bought 4yrs ago but was in storage for 14 months ....now we have to get a repair man out as warranty is out of date ....I am sure it is a minor repair .....but charges are pretty high ....yes we should have got an extended warranty ....but we thought Smeg would be a quality product .

Date PurchasedFeb 2014
2 comments
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
nivek
nivek

will do ta


Luke G

Luke GGeelong

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

What an oven!

published

Bought this oven for the new home, O M G why didnt we ever have something like this before? Besides looking awesome, it cooks evenly and cooks well. The hotplates are a great size and are suited to all of our needs. Very easy to use, even our 13 yr old can use it

Date PurchasedJun 2017

JCL

JCLTasmania

  • 26 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice big cook top and oven

published

A stylish freestanding gas cook top and electric oven.
Easy to use but as with most oven these days you have to learn the symbols.

The oven heats up quickly and keeps a nice stable temperature.
The extra space both on top and in the oven is always welcome and even though there are only 2 of us we still find that we enjoy being able to both work at the stove at the same time. For larger dinner parties the 6 burners are indispensible.

You pay a fair bit for the brand but the quality is there.

Cons:
- imprecise oven control: Fine for roasting but not great for baking, for the money I'd have preferred something where I could dial in the temperature more accurately but this is minor.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Scott Wagemaker

Scott WagemakerCondell park

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Wonderful Oven

published

The freestanding oven, gas mind you, is a perfect addition to my rear outdoor setting. The oven is amazing. Its gas, stater always works, the stove top burners are large and generous in size, handle l on in one time woo hoo.
The oven, OMG shut the gates, its absolutely brilliant, Cooks anything in half the time of your normal elec oven. Buy one!!!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Sherry51

Sherry51PERTH

  • 7 reviews

Problem solved thank you

published
Date PurchasedMay 2012
ollie 67

ollie 67Richmond

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Kitchen Beauty!

published

My wife talked me into this. I am a more basic sort of guy but I am glad she did. Its really stylish and makes the kitchen look great. We have had zero issues with this. In fact its a joy to use after the sorry old one in our old house. The only issues were understanding how to set the the clock which is more a matter of us and perhaps the thickness of the sheet metal compared to the old days.
It is easy to clean and bakes beautifully.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Molly

MollyAdelaide

  • 5 reviews

Love it

published

Was so lucky to get this as a gift. Couldn’t believe my eyes. It is so efficient easy to clean. And cooks so well. I’m still experimenting but nothing has failed. Thank you smeg. I have also been given a smeg toaster and smeg kettle for my birthday and I can’t wait to use them as well. It will be the first time my toaster will sit on the bench.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Oscar C

Oscar CBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wifey swears by this

published

What an amazing look from Smeg, we got free gifts from them at point of purchase including an apron, wok, smeg oven tray, all very good quality. The 6 burner is a sensation, the way it looks has a very outstanding look making a great addition to our kitchen. It’s easy to operate

Date PurchasedMay 2017

J.T

J.T

  • 2 reviews

Premium Brand- Not Premium Product/Service

published

We purchased a house last year with a newly renovated beautiful SMEG filled Kitchen. The entire kitchen is less than 2 years old and the oven is already causing us problems however because we didn’t build the kitchen and have tried every avenue unsuccessfully for the original receipt (contacted previous owners) we are told too bad you’ll have to wear the cost of a service technician and any work performed to fix it.

I wouldn’t recommend them to anyone after this experience, I have dealt with other white goods/appliance Manufacturers and never had this kind of poor service before. I would expect such an expensive oven to last more than 18 months!

Date PurchasedJun 2016
2 comments
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
J.T
J.T

Works great

published

I have been using it for 1 year and have not seen any issues with it. Got large space for all my baking needs. The controls are simple and easy to use. I am in love with it and would surely recommend it to anyone looking to pursue their baking passion.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Nic

NicSydney

  • 5 reviews

this is perfect

published

i love this cooking stove because it is modern, has a wok burner in the middle and easy to use. the switches are user friendly and clear, indicating the big/small fire. the fire speed is good also and easily adjustable. the oven is electric and great for cooking/roasting/grilling/baking, all you need !

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Zorko

Zorkoasked

Could you tell me who does service for Smeg stove in Orange NSW .

1 answer
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Hi Zorko thanks for your enquiry- please email us direct with your full name address and contact telephone number along with the appliance that needs servicing and we will organise a call with our Authorised Agent Our email address is - service@smeg.com.au and mark to the attention of Lesley - kind regards Smeg Australia


Kate

Kateasked

We have a new csp9gmxa
I have turned it on for the first time on high temp for 1/2 hour
The indicator light never went off even when I reduced the temperature.
Also what does the beeping noise mean?

1 answer
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg

Dear Kate,
Please call our technical support team on 02 8667 4888 and they will be able to assist you.
Regards
Smeg


Beverley Jones

Beverley Jonesasked

We have had this oven for 3 years & have had no problem until now. The gas cooktop ignites but the oven clock does not work or the oven. We have been away for a couple of months & I know we have had several power outages & when we got back home something kept tripping the power.

1 answer
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

Dear Beverley, I am the National l Service Manager for Smeg and I would like to assist with this problem, could you please email me direct at steve.cullen@smeg.com.au with your address, telephone contact details. Once I have this information I will be in a position to ascertain what to do to fix these problems. Regards, Steve Cullen


Get an answer from our members and Smeg representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.