?
? !
1 photo
Smeg SA9065X / SA9065XS

Smeg SA9065X / SA9065XS

SA9065XS, SA9065X
2.8 from 36 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    3.0 (2)
  • Preheating Speed
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Suz

SuzHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic cooker even better than my Falcon range that I waited 6 months for. Easy to use and easy to clean.

published

Brilliant and easy to clean. My Falcon range (cooktop) became pitted within a year. The SMEG cooks perfectly and evenly and heats super fast. Just a joy to cook in.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bec

BecGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Dangerous!!!!! (But excellent customer service)

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2016 at The Good Guys for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg
Bec
Bec

Thanks Lesley. I have updated my review based on the excellent customer service and help I received. Thank you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Troy H

Troy HMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect oven, looks great and works very well.

published
Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Smeg SA9065X / SA9065XS compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bruce

Bruceluxfishers@me.com

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Despite a couple of issues its still a great oven

published
Date PurchasedSept 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Diana

DianaRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

DISAPPOINTED WITH SMEG

published
Date PurchasedNov 2015
3 comments
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Diana
Diana

Smeg after service rang and said they would be down to install new fans. I explained that I did not want the same technician to come to our home. Can you contact me via my email. I am in hospital at the moment.
Sincerely, Diana

Diana
Diana

Silence from Smeg.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Go_Hawkers

Go_Hawkersmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Looks Good Functions Average

published

This came with our newly purchased house.
At first my wife and I were delighted with its good modern looks but living with it over the last 9 months, I am less than impressed.
The stove top works really well and I like the wok burner. Very good. The oven is bad, really bad. There are supposed to be settings without fan forced but they dont work and the fan runs in every setting. It also does not seal well and you can feel air escaping.
I looks great, and the stovetop is good but the oven is bad.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Worst oven ever

published

Where do I start? Within a few months the temperature and other markings had all rubbed off. The oven doesn’t heat consistently or hold temperature (I use an internal oven thermometer to set temp). It overheats when set on high then switches itself off to cool, so you can’t do anything that requires a hot oven. Clock is unreadable. Was so disappointed with this.

Will be redoing my kitchen this year and smeg will not make an appearance.

Date PurchasedApr 2014
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Libby

Libby

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Inner glass doors keep coming off

published

Can you help? The inner 2 glass doors keep coming off and we can't seem to secure them so they fit. The oven is virtually new so not sure if it's been put together correctly. Doesn't happen all the time, but if you open the door in a hurry it will occur. Needing help.....

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Erns

ErnsSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

It’s ok

published

It does the job like any other oven would do but the cool down time takes longer then the actual cooking time which I am not sure is a good thing. I find that in a small apartment it radiates a lot of heat so not ideal for small kitchens.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Smeg SA9065X / SA9065XS compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
HD_Detailed

HD_Detailed

  • 32 reviews
  • 27 likes

Premium price but not a premium product.

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2011
1 comment
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan

DanMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great oven

published

This oven was purchased as a package with a range hood. The oven has been fantastic and cooks really well. In the past year I have had to replace one of the rear elements as well as one of the internal light globes but both were relatively cheap. Oven does sometimes cook a little uneven as do many fan forced ovens but by rotating the food this is not an issue.

Date PurchasedJune 2008
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Georgie

GeorgieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not happy with product!!

published

This oven! Three years old and electric clock at front already unreadable!!! Woke up one day and ? Globes blown in clock - it's in front of oven and looks terrible! Rang up only to get run around!! Oven only used prob once per fortnight! How can this happen?? Not happy!!

Date PurchasedJune 2013
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Afster

AfsterHunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Worth buying

published

Very good oven considering the price. Previously had a blanco and that was the worst oven/stove ever, it was part of package with builders on our new home and it lasted the longest from all the blanco appliances, blanco oven lasted just over two years and I replace it with smeg oven and the smeg is heaps better considering the smeg is cheaper. The oven heats up so quickly in half the time compared to the blanco. Gas top stove work well

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bree w

Bree wSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good value for your money

published

Oven is great in the aspect it does exactly what it says with all features. Food is always cooked really well however sometimes it cooks quicker then the recipe says (this is not a complaint). Heats up quickly but takes a while to cool down. Would recommend this oven to anyone.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Momotaro

MomotaroGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Smeg absolute garbage

published

What a shocker. Oven fan conked out twice. Different burners sometimes impossible to light. Many times burners would turn themselves off. Could not cook anything that required time without monitoring the burners in case they went out. Waiting for Smeg technicians to come was like waiting for Godot. Never again will I consider buying a Smeg product.

Date PurchasedJune 2015
1 comment
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Smeg SA9065X / SA9065XS compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Smeg never again

published

Moved into a brand new house as the first occupance 4 yrs ago. Every year someone has had to come and fix my wok burner. Now my fan oven has packed it in. Called to book repair $110 call out. $33 every 15 mins plus parts. Don't think I will bother. Think I'll purchase a better brand. I have a suspicion this was a reject stove/oven to begin with.

Date PurchasedApr 2013
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah

SarahEltham

  • 2 reviews

Cooks great

published

This is my second Smeg oven and I'm pleased with the upgrade.
As with all ovens it takes time to no where the cold spots are and when to turn the tray.
The gas stove top is brilliant and it looks great in the kitchen.
Couldn't be happier with this model!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lynne

LynneSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Oven stopped working after 10 months

published

We previously had the equivalent Smeg stove for 12 years without problems. It eventually stopped working so we replaced it with another Smeg. Last night I had guests for dinner, put the food in the oven, it hadn't preheated, stone cold. No matter what we did, couldn't get it to work. The stove is 10 months old. Very unhappy.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Annie

AnnieBicheno, Tasmania

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love my new Smeg!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Prakash

PrakashSydney

Owen Not Working

published

Just moved into this place fitted with a brand new Smeg SA9065XS.
The stove works but the owen nor the clock not working. really frustrating as cannot cook anything in the owen.
I see Steve Cullen is the sales manager
Could you please call me on 0466322952
Thank you
Prakash Monteiro

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

JohnS

JohnSasked

SA9065X / SA9065XS

When we set up automatic cooking we set the fan and temperature but it is turning on immediately and not when we have set it to start and finish ...

No answers
NAMD

NAMDasked

SA9065X / SA9065XS

When oven is on, unable to see the thermostat light. Seems to have fallen down

1 answer
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg

Dear NAMD,
Could you please email service@smeg.com.au with your name, address and contact number and mark it to the attention of Lesley. Once she has this information, she will be in direct contact with you.
Regards
Smeg

C.E.A

C.E.Aasked

SA9065X / SA9065XS

Can you remove the door of a 90 cm Smeg oven. I inherited it when we moved in. I am cleaning it but can't see how to remove the door. The manual we were left is for a different model (60cm). Would attached a photo but don't seem to be able to. It has 5 top burners (gas) knob to the right when looking at the oven and 3 oven control buttons to left with digital clock/ timer in the middle. Can you please help?

1 answer
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg

Dear C.E.A,
Could you please email service@smeg.com.au with your name, address and contact number and mark it to the attention of Lesley. Once she has this information, she will be in direct contact with you.
Regards
Smeg

See all Smeg SA9065X / SA9065XS questions

Get an answer from our members and Smeg representatives

Smeg SA9065X / SA9065XS

Details

Compare both Smeg SA9065X / SA9065XS
Smeg SA9065X
  • Discontinued

Smeg SA9065X

2.5
(2)
CategoryFreestanding OvensFreestanding Ovens
Price (RRP) $3,190.00
Oven FuelElectricityElectricity
Type Conventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)
SizeSingleSingle
Capacity126L126L
FeaturesCooling Fan and Separate GrillCooling Fan and Separate Grill
Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless Steel
Dimensions 900 x 900 x 600 mm925 x 900 x 600 mm
Cooktop TypeGasGas
Number of Burners/Zones 55
Wok Burner YesYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateApr 2008
Replaced bySmeg SA9065XS
Compare both Smeg SA9065X / SA9065XS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.