??!
1 photo
Smeg SA9065X / SA9065XS

Smeg SA9065X / SA9065XS

SA9065XS, SA9065X
2.8 from 35 reviews

Reviews

2.8

35 reviews
5
(6)
4
(7)
3
(5)
2
(7)
1
(10)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    1.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Bec

BecGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Dangerous!!!!! (But excellent customer service)

published

Purchased in July 2016 at The Good Guys for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
2 comments
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg
Bec
Bec

Thanks Lesley. I have updated my review based on the excellent customer service and help I received. Thank you.

Troy H

Troy HMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect oven, looks great and works very well.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Bruce

Bruceluxfishers@me.com

  • 2 reviews

Despite a couple of issues its still a great oven

published
Date PurchasedSep 2014
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Smeg SA9065X / SA9065XS compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Diana

DianaRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

DISAPPOINTED WITH SMEG

published
Date PurchasedNov 2015
3 comments
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Diana
Diana

Smeg after service rang and said they would be down to install new fans. I explained that I did not want the same technician to come to our home. Can you contact me via my email. I am in hospital at the moment.
Sincerely, Diana

Diana
Diana

Silence from Smeg.

Go_Hawkers

Go_Hawkersmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Looks Good Functions Average

published

This came with our newly purchased house.
At first my wife and I were delighted with its good modern looks but living with it over the last 9 months, I am less than impressed.
The stove top works really well and I like the wok burner. Very good. The oven is bad, really bad. There are supposed to be settings without fan forced but they dont work and the fan runs in every setting. It also does not seal well and you can feel air escaping.
I looks great, and the stovetop is good but the oven is bad.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

Worst oven ever

published

Where do I start? Within a few months the temperature and other markings had all rubbed off. The oven doesn’t heat consistently or hold temperature (I use an internal oven thermometer to set temp). It overheats when set on high then switches itself off to cool, so you can’t do anything that requires a hot oven. Clock is unreadable. Was so disappointed with this.

Will be redoing my kitchen this year and smeg will not make an appearance.

Date PurchasedApr 2014
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Libby

Libby

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Inner glass doors keep coming off

published

Can you help? The inner 2 glass doors keep coming off and we can't seem to secure them so they fit. The oven is virtually new so not sure if it's been put together correctly. Doesn't happen all the time, but if you open the door in a hurry it will occur. Needing help.....

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Erns

ErnsSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

It’s ok

published

It does the job like any other oven would do but the cool down time takes longer then the actual cooking time which I am not sure is a good thing. I find that in a small apartment it radiates a lot of heat so not ideal for small kitchens.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
HD_Detailed

HD_Detailed

  • 32 reviews
  • 27 likes

Premium price but not a premium product.

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2011
1 comment
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Smeg SA9065X / SA9065XS compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dan

DanMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great oven

published

This oven was purchased as a package with a range hood. The oven has been fantastic and cooks really well. In the past year I have had to replace one of the rear elements as well as one of the internal light globes but both were relatively cheap. Oven does sometimes cook a little uneven as do many fan forced ovens but by rotating the food this is not an issue.

Date PurchasedJun 2008
Georgie

GeorgieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not happy with product!!

published

This oven! Three years old and electric clock at front already unreadable!!! Woke up one day and ? Globes blown in clock - it's in front of oven and looks terrible! Rang up only to get run around!! Oven only used prob once per fortnight! How can this happen?? Not happy!!

Date PurchasedJun 2013
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Afster

AfsterHunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Worth buying

published

Very good oven considering the price. Previously had a blanco and that was the worst oven/stove ever, it was part of package with builders on our new home and it lasted the longest from all the blanco appliances, blanco oven lasted just over two years and I replace it with smeg oven and the smeg is heaps better considering the smeg is cheaper. The oven heats up so quickly in half the time compared to the blanco. Gas top stove work well

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Bree w

Bree wSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good value for your money

published

Oven is great in the aspect it does exactly what it says with all features. Food is always cooked really well however sometimes it cooks quicker then the recipe says (this is not a complaint). Heats up quickly but takes a while to cool down. Would recommend this oven to anyone.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Momotaro

MomotaroGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Smeg absolute garbage

published

What a shocker. Oven fan conked out twice. Different burners sometimes impossible to light. Many times burners would turn themselves off. Could not cook anything that required time without monitoring the burners in case they went out. Waiting for Smeg technicians to come was like waiting for Godot. Never again will I consider buying a Smeg product.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
1 comment
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg

Smeg never again

published

Moved into a brand new house as the first occupance 4 yrs ago. Every year someone has had to come and fix my wok burner. Now my fan oven has packed it in. Called to book repair $110 call out. $33 every 15 mins plus parts. Don't think I will bother. Think I'll purchase a better brand. I have a suspicion this was a reject stove/oven to begin with.

Date PurchasedApr 2013
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Smeg SA9065X / SA9065XS compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah

SarahEltham

  • 3 reviews

Cooks great

published

This is my second Smeg oven and I'm pleased with the upgrade.
As with all ovens it takes time to no where the cold spots are and when to turn the tray.
The gas stove top is brilliant and it looks great in the kitchen.
Couldn't be happier with this model!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Lynne

LynneSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Oven stopped working after 10 months

published

We previously had the equivalent Smeg stove for 12 years without problems. It eventually stopped working so we replaced it with another Smeg. Last night I had guests for dinner, put the food in the oven, it hadn't preheated, stone cold. No matter what we did, couldn't get it to work. The stove is 10 months old. Very unhappy.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Annie

AnnieBicheno, Tasmania

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love my new Smeg!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Prakash

PrakashSydney

Owen Not Working

published

Just moved into this place fitted with a brand new Smeg SA9065XS.
The stove works but the owen nor the clock not working. really frustrating as cannot cook anything in the owen.
I see Steve Cullen is the sales manager
Could you please call me on 0466322952
Thank you
Prakash Monteiro

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Lilac

Lilac

  • 2 reviews

Totally Annoyed

published

I bought this dual cooker last Monday had it installed Tuesday. Gas fitter no problems electrician couldn't get the oven or clock working. Smeg had a 2 week wait for tech to come out! So organised replacement oven that came today. Had the gas and electrician install again same problem!!! If Smeg knows of this problem take them off the market. I have had to have time off work for all the installations and am now back to square one. No oven. The Good Guys have had excellent post product service but Smeg to fix this.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

C.E.A

C.E.Aasked

SA9065X / SA9065XS

Can you remove the door of a 90 cm Smeg oven. I inherited it when we moved in. I am cleaning it but can't see how to remove the door. The manual we were left is for a different model (60cm). Would attached a photo but don't seem to be able to. It has 5 top burners (gas) knob to the right when looking at the oven and 3 oven control buttons to left with digital clock/ timer in the middle. Can you please help?

1 answer
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg

Dear C.E.A,
Could you please email service@smeg.com.au with your name, address and contact number and mark it to the attention of Lesley. Once she has this information, she will be in direct contact with you.
Regards
Smeg

Cathie

Cathieasked

SA9065XS

Hi - am not sure which of the two 9065 models I have - but please don't laugh at me when I admit that I only just discovered (from another page) that the bottom tray comes out for cleaning - and then to my absolute horror I saw what was under the bottom elements - 11 years of build up which needs to come out ASAP - so please tell me the best way to do that - can I take the elements out first to clean it - and also did I read somewhere that the top one comes out too (the roof?) and that I can take the door off to clean it easier??? Where has all this information been.
Also as a side note - we purchased this oven in 2007 and have not regretted it once - I LOVE LOVE LOVE my oven, although the door has never closed properly and when it was installed we were told that is the way the door sits - but from reading above it appears we just need to have a new seal fitted - would that be correct?
thank you kindly for responding
Cathie

No answers
Ben Claydon

Ben Claydonasked

SA9065X / SA9065XS

I have just purchased a FS9606XS and un packed it yesterday and I have noticed that the door seal, bottom center is deformed.
I have replaced NUMEROUS seals on my previous oven and I am concerned that this is defective. What can you do to help?

2 answers
Smeg
Smeg

hello
From the description of the problem,can only recommend that you call (02) 8667 4833, to arrange for a service call.

Ben Claydon
Ben Claydon

Is there a melbourne service centre?

Get an answer from our members and Smeg representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.