1 photo
Solahart Streamline Split System

Solahart Streamline Split System

SLV Series, MLV Series, MTV Series
2.7 from 9 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Solar Water Heaters in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Solahart

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (2)
Previous
Next
leanne
leanne
  • 4 reviews

Solahart didn't commission my unit & is a poor quality unit

published

Solahart didn't properly commission unit, so for first eight months was running on gas booster. After spending substantial time to get this fixed they finally commissioned it. Now after 8 years pump has blown and so far have have charged me $286 to say needs a pump. Likely bill about $1000. DON'T BUY SOLAHART IT IS TERRIBLE QUALITY

Purchased in March 2011.

Build Quality
Value for Money
leanne
leanne
  • 4 reviews

Solahart didn't commission my unit & is a poor quality unit

published

Solahart didn't properly commission unit, so for first eight months was running on gas booster. After spending substantial time to get this fixed they finally commissioned it. Now after 8 years pump has blown and so far have have charged me $286 to say needs a pump. Likely bill about $1000. DON'T BUY SOLAHART IT IS TERRIBLE QUALITY

Purchased in March 2011.

Build Quality
Value for Money

years of boosting

published
Date PurchasedSept 2010
Solar Water Heaters

Find out how Solahart Streamline Split System compares to other Solar Water Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
peter byrne
peter byrneHunter Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

No savings to be made with Solarhart

published
Date PurchasedOct 2009
moondog450
moondog450
  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

Please read this

published

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Clay
ClayMolendinar
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very efficient unit

published

I purchased a 340SLV system some 4 and a half years ago. So far the system has worked without any problems. Plenty of hot water in the summer for a family of 4 with minimal use of the manual booster on cloudy or winter days. Just recently we have found that the water temperature has been down slightly even on sunny days. A quick call to Solarhart (Gold Coast) and they soon sent out a serviceman. The tempering valve was replaced and a minor water leak rectified, all under warranty. Great response, very impressed!

Roy George
Roy GeorgeSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 11 likes

Solahart Split-System Solar HWS

published
ian leadbeater
ian leadbeater
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great design but let down by some poor quality components

published

Rusted out tank in 7 years

published

Our system was installed correctly just over 7 years ago. It is now rusted through at the top of the tank and leaks a lot. The warranty was 5 years, Solarhart have offered to help with replacement cost of tank only, which is still going to cost us between $1700 and $1910 depending on tank size.
I have reported to Rheem via email with Pictures and Solarharts report in the hope that they may back up their component which has prematurely failed. Still waiting to hear back.
Efficient inexpensive hot water after the pain of install cost was forgotten.
Tank should not fail with so much rust so soon.

Solar Water Heaters

Find out how Solahart Streamline Split System compares to other Solar Water Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Kuljeet K
Kuljeet Kasked
Streamline Split System

How can I know my solar hot water system is working?

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Hot water should be coming out. If not contact them directly

Rob R
Rob Rasked
Streamline Split System

We've had a Solarhart streamline 430 model for 5 years. Been going well, but lately no hot water, plumber says piping is ok, gas fitter says system and solar panels check out ok, any ideas why? Maybe thermostat faulty? Valves ceased?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Solahart representatives

Solahart Streamline Split System

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.