2 photos
SolarOz Mains Pressure

SolarOz Mains Pressure

2.8 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Solar Water Heaters in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for SolarOz Mains Pressure? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    1.0 (1)
  • Temperature Consistency
    1.0 (1)
  • Heating Speed
    1.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Luke F.
Luke F.South East Queensland, QLD

Poor design needs further RND buy a more know reliables product.

published

Not fit for sale, I don’t see how this product paced any type of testing to be sold in Australia. Needs further RND, buy something more know and reliable as it not a cheap exercise to exchange. Sorry for a poor view on the product but it’s import this product either gets rectified or taken off the market.

Purchased in February 2017 at Gold Coast.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Rosco
RoscoAdelaide
  • Verified

SolarOz Mains Pressure Heat Exchange Model

published
Date PurchasedApr 2015
John
JohnBrisbane
  • 17 reviews
  • 2 likes

Solar low pressure system

published

I must say I installed this system some 9 years ago and have had not had any problems. It does boil in summer, but this hasn't been a problem. Have not covered tubes or had any leaks of any sort. It has produced hot water regularly, although as expected in winter less so. Reading other reviews I thought it necessary to add my bit. It was recently hit by a fallen tree and cosmetically damaged, but still does the job.
I agree that communicating with Solaroz is difficult at times.
I intend replacing this system with something similar in the future.

Date PurchasedFeb 2009
Alan F.
Alan F.Mid North Coast, NSW
  • Verified

Big disappointment

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Solar Water Heaters

Find out how SolarOz Mains Pressure compares to other Solar Water Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

It has problems but not many

published

L have 200 and 300 put together heat exchange problems they both boil together we just the hot water into the pool problem solved 10 min does the job rod very helpful with the phone support no hot water bill so for and no real problems used to cover pipes now just fill the pool bets 400 dallors a year inhot water bill

Thing where not right with second tank delivery more phone calls more mucking around,
Think it was all worth it lowest temp has been 40 degrees after 2 weeks of overcaste weather
Does involve phone calls lots some time and effort
Seems to be worth while
You have to get use of it it makes hot water

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Niel gillespie
Niel gillespie
Niel gillespie
Niel gillespie

Average winter temp has been 75 deg to 85 been putting hot water in pool to keep it at about 70
No problems at all l live in noosa

Just got rid of it

published
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Oscar
OscarCharters towers

Hot water

published

I'm happy to recommend oz solar to all... it is an excellent system and I received good service. I would and intend to recommend oz solar to my friends and family. Thanks to the good staff at oz solar, my family and I can enjoy stress free hot water on tap!

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Oscar
Oscar
Oscar
Oscar

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
andy
andyYamba
  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Give this product a wide berth waste of money and stressful

published
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Seuss
SeussOcean Shores
  • Verified

Worst system ever, don't purchase

published
Date PurchasedNov 2015
Solar Water Heaters

Find out how SolarOz Mains Pressure compares to other Solar Water Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John
JohnBrisbane
  • Verified

Boiling water within 2 days :)

published

We installed the split system in our new house and within two days, the water was at its peak of 95 degrees.
We ended up putting a cover over the tubes to stop the system's safety system kicking in all the time, until we move into the house.
PS. We are in sunny QLD.

quantum
quantumHawthorn East
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Brilliant! SolarOz Mains Pressure 30 Tube / 300 Liter Split System

published
Kwaka
KwakaQld, 4000
  • 34 reviews
  • 39 likes

Great value solar hotwater product and service

published
Kwaka
Kwaka

Update from Kwaka Feb 2019 - Hotwater system still going strong. Really happy with this purchase.

Solar Water Heaters

Find out how SolarOz Mains Pressure compares to other Solar Water Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Bruce M.
Bruce M.asked

Why is my solaroz system not heating up.?

No answers
nedoleboy
nedoleboyasked

Does anyone know where , or part no., I can get a replacement element for this system from? Any help much appreciated.

1 answer
nedoleboy
nedoleboy

Hi all.
Found one on Ebay sold by petro_service

It is the proper one made in Italy which the chinese made the knockoff from. Will reply once I have it and fitted to see how it goes.

Guust F.
Guust F.asked

It looks like they have gone bust.
No replies from the phone numbers listed on their website ...

1 answer
Luke F.
Luke F.

That’s a shame to hear... but it was too be expected. Running a good business it’s easy to do once you have a lot of issues with a product it’s and uphill battle.

See all SolarOz Mains Pressure questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.