??!
3 photos
Spectra S2 Hospital Grade Double Electric

Spectra S2 Hospital Grade Double Electric

MPN: SPS200
4.7 from 516 reviews

Reviews

4.7

516 reviews
5
(433)
4
(51)
3
(17)
2
(7)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (49)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (50)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (48)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (49)
  • Portability
    3.8 (44)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (48)
  • Suction
    4.7 (45)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (45)
  • Feeding Methods
Previous
Next
Cathryn

CathrynCentral West, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Excellent loved it thank you spectra

published

I had trouble B feeding and brought this pump after I left the hospital, I was so happy to use another hospital grade pump as some others did not produce the same amount of milk

Purchased in November 2015 for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
Marilin S.

Marilin S.

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Absolutely love it!

published

This is so easy to use and I’m able to get 150 ml with 15 min every time. It is so gentle and doesn’t make lout noise like some of the other pumps.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
Mel

MelPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews

Quality Pump

published

This one came highly recommended. When you think of the amount of time you will spend pumping you may as well pay a bit extra to get a great quality pump like the Spectra S2. There's different vacuum suction levels that you can adjust for comfort. Just with 15 minutes pumping both sides I got about 50ml of milk. I think I will need to order a size up for one breast as it's a little small, so I can probably get around 70 - 80ml for 15 minutes of pumping with the right cup size. It's very quiet. Will likely use once a day so I can get more sleep at night and husband can feed with the bottle.

Purchased in May 2020 at Spectra Baby for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Spectra S2 Hospital Grade Double Electric compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shell

ShellPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect

published

I used this pump everyday and the suction was amazing, I got double the amount of milk compared to my previous pump. Its definately worth the money and it didnt hurt which was a bonus!

Purchased in May 2019 at Spectra Baby for A$239.20.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
Louise

LouiseGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great breast pump! Definitely worth the $

published

Great breast pump, that I use daily, that’s easy to use and looks great. Easy to understand settings, is very quiet and the light is an added bonus-enough to see what I’m doing but dim enough to not disturb anyone when using at night. I found it very comfortable to use and got more milk expressed using this than another brand. Have recommended to many friends.

Purchased in October 2019 at Spectra Baby for A$279.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula and Breastfeeding
See all answers
Evi K.

Evi K.

  • 2 reviews

such awesome product every new mum should have!!

published

Night light very useful during night pumps
24 hr delivery
Good price
Never looses suction
Does not hurt
Not very noisy
Very good product
I was a pump only mum and this saved me cheaper and strong like hospital grade than other products out there someone recommended it for me and now i can't-recommend it enough

Purchased in December 2018 at Spectra Baby for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

A fantastic pump! It’s definitely worth buying.

published

This breast pump is absolutely wonderful. It was so comfortable and very quiet. I’m able to pump over 9 ounces in around 25 minutes. With my old pump, it would have taken closer to an hour to pump that amount of breast milk. It’s light weight and I can easily fit it in my bag to take with me to work. I love everything about this pump. If you’re looking for a great quality breast pump, this is the one.

Purchased in March 2020 at Amazon for A$160.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
Tehan

Tehan

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good pump!

published

Love that it’s double, better quality than my medela! Easy to clean and store. Love that it’s shaped as a boob hahaha. Not to noisy. Very quick delivery. Would reccomend

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Naomi Y.

Naomi Y.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Great pump High quality and Love it

published

Very effective breast pump! Use it every day and very happy with it. It's very quiet, not noisy like the other brands. So I can pump while my bub sleeping.
I purchased it on the website and ship so fast. Cause my bub doesn't go to the breast, I had to pump and feed her breastmilk in bottles. I will highly recommend it to friends.

Purchased in October 2019 for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula
See all answers
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Spectra S2 Hospital Grade Double Electric compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
NikonGirl

NikonGirlMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Loved my S2 until I upgraded to S1

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Spectra Baby for A$239.20.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula
See all answers
Missy

MissyVictoria

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great machine but....

published

The pump is very comfortable and easy to use. I used to pump about 2x a day. The amount of milk was less than what I would get with Medela (Milk kept getting in the tube with Medela so I switched) and I reckon I got more milk in “let down” mode. Would be great if suction was better. I really liked the fact that the tubes are closed so milk will not get through.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula and Breastfeeding
See all answers
Huynh

HuynhSydney, NSW

Great quality breast pump !

published

Very effective breast pump! Use it twice a day and pretty happy with it.

Purchased it at Blooms the Chemist Padstow for $290. It was $299 on the website and there is a charge for exchange to Singaporean dollars according to reviews

Purchased in February 2020 at Blooms the chemist padstow for A$290.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula
See all answers
CoolC

CoolCGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Worth the money

published

Purchased this unit after reading reviews and was a great choice. Worked really well and suction power is really good.
Cones with everything you need for pumping.
It hurts to use the machine when use for a while but i guess it s normal.

Purchased in August 2019 at Spectra Baby for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula
See all answers
ADL1990

ADL1990Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Definitely happy with my choice!

published

Awesome breast pump for daily use! I didn’t try or buy another - I simply went based on the reviews, which speak for themselves.

Definitely happy with the multiple suction options. The timer and light is also very handy!

The only con I would say is that the pack doesn’t come with a pumping bra and there isn’t one to purchase from the Spectra site. This means no free hands when using the double pump, as you always have to hold the bottles.

Purchased in November 2019 at Spectra Baby for A$239.20.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula and Breastfeeding
See all answers
Tegan E.

Tegan E.

  • 4 reviews

Amazing

published

It’s very comfortable to use. I use this every other day and it is very effective. Especially when I had clogged ducts.
I am able to get a fair amount of milk (upwards of 50mls per session).

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
See all answers
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Spectra S2 Hospital Grade Double Electric compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
W.Nguyen

W.NguyenSydney, NSW

loving it but....

published

This is my first breast pump and its currently working really well for me as my nipples have been damaged from my baby not being able to latch properly. It's really easy to assemble and to use. I'm pumping literally 8 times a day. I'm getting at least 100mL each time with both breasts. The only negative thing I have to say about it is that I got charged $7.18 from my bank as they charged me from " Spectra Baby Australia Singapore" which is a Singapore merchant. I would have used my international credit card if they had informed me.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
Kristy

KristyPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect pump for a first time mum

published

This has been a life saver! I have had so much trouble breastfeeding and had to solely rely on expressing my newborn due to laticking issues. I am so glad I got the spectra s2 pump before bubs was due as it saved my life and allowed me to feed bubs my own milk. Excellent suction, great options to customise and easy to use! I just love the light option too!

Purchased in June 2019 at Spectra Baby.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula and Breastfeeding
See all answers
Shweta S.

Shweta S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Easy to use

published

I bought these with my second child, was very useful and easy to use. Did not leave suction as other brands. Excellent pump. Will recommend to others. Easy to carry and use.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
MarkMelbourne

MarkMelbourneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 20 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent pump, quality is evident

published

Purchased in November 2019 for A$270.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
Meg

MegGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good breast pump

published

It is a life saver. Best breast pump in the market. I even carried while traveling on plane (international flight) . Easy to carry and does a fantastic job . Easy to clean as well

Purchased in March 2018 at Spectra Baby for A$285.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula
See all answers
Page 1 of 26

Questions & Answers

Nad R.

Nad R.asked

My pump powers on and immediately powers off, any ideas?

No answers
Kath

Kathasked

What shipping company is used?

1 answer
Evi K.
Evi K.

Not sure all i know I ordered one day it was at my door the next

charolyn.gonzales

charolyn.gonzalesasked

I bought the S2 4 years ago for my 1st born. I’m expecting a 2nd one, can I still use the pump? I’m hoping to get the s9 covered through my insurance this time around for travel and work but want to use the S2 at home.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Spectra representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.