??!
3 photos
Spectra S2 Hospital Grade Double Electric

Spectra S2 Hospital Grade Double Electric

MPN: SPS200
4.7 from 507 reviews

Reviews

(424)
(51)
(17)
(7)
(8)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (41)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (42)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (40)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (41)
  • Portability
    3.6 (36)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (40)
  • Suction
    4.6 (37)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (37)
  • Feeding Methods
    • Breastfeeding (28)
    • Baby Formula (12)


NikonGirl

NikonGirlMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Loved my S2 until I upgraded to S1

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Spectra Baby for $239.20.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula
See all answers

Missy

MissyVictoria

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great machine but....

published

The pump is very comfortable and easy to use. I used to pump about 2x a day. The amount of milk was less than what I would get with Medela (Milk kept getting in the tube with Medela so I switched) and I reckon I got more milk in “let down” mode. Would be great if suction was better. I really liked the fact that the tubes are closed so milk will not get through.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula and Breastfeeding
See all answers
Huynh

HuynhSydney, NSW

Great quality breast pump !

published

Very effective breast pump! Use it twice a day and pretty happy with it.

Purchased it at Blooms the Chemist Padstow for $290. It was $299 on the website and there is a charge for exchange to Singaporean dollars according to reviews

Purchased in February 2020 at Blooms the chemist padstow for $290.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula
See all answers
CoolC

CoolCGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Worth the money

published

Purchased this unit after reading reviews and was a great choice. Worked really well and suction power is really good.
Cones with everything you need for pumping.
It hurts to use the machine when use for a while but i guess it s normal.

Purchased in August 2019 at Spectra Baby for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula
See all answers

ADL1990

ADL1990Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Definitely happy with my choice!

published

Awesome breast pump for daily use! I didn’t try or buy another - I simply went based on the reviews, which speak for themselves.

Definitely happy with the multiple suction options. The timer and light is also very handy!

The only con I would say is that the pack doesn’t come with a pumping bra and there isn’t one to purchase from the Spectra site. This means no free hands when using the double pump, as you always have to hold the bottles.

Purchased in November 2019 at Spectra Baby for $239.20.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula and Breastfeeding
See all answers

Tegan E.

Tegan E.

  • 4 reviews

Amazing

published

It’s very comfortable to use. I use this every other day and it is very effective. Especially when I had clogged ducts.
I am able to get a fair amount of milk (upwards of 50mls per session).

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
See all answers

W.Nguyen

W.NguyenSydney, NSW

loving it but....

published

This is my first breast pump and its currently working really well for me as my nipples have been damaged from my baby not being able to latch properly. It's really easy to assemble and to use. I'm pumping literally 8 times a day. I'm getting at least 100mL each time with both breasts. The only negative thing I have to say about it is that I got charged $7.18 from my bank as they charged me from " Spectra Baby Australia Singapore" which is a Singapore merchant. I would have used my international credit card if they had informed me.

Purchased in December 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

Kristy

KristyPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect pump for a first time mum

published

This has been a life saver! I have had so much trouble breastfeeding and had to solely rely on expressing my newborn due to laticking issues. I am so glad I got the spectra s2 pump before bubs was due as it saved my life and allowed me to feed bubs my own milk. Excellent suction, great options to customise and easy to use! I just love the light option too!

Purchased in June 2019 at Spectra Baby.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula and Breastfeeding
See all answers
Shweta S.

Shweta S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Easy to use

published

I bought these with my second child, was very useful and easy to use. Did not leave suction as other brands. Excellent pump. Will recommend to others. Easy to carry and use.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
MarkMelbourne

MarkMelbourneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent pump, quality is evident

published

Purchased in November 2019 for $270.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

Meg

MegGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good breast pump

published

It is a life saver. Best breast pump in the market. I even carried while traveling on plane (international flight) . Easy to carry and does a fantastic job . Easy to clean as well

Purchased in March 2018 at Spectra Baby for $285.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula
See all answers

Kristina M.

Kristina M.Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Awesome product Shame about availability

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Spectra Baby for $399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

Lin

LinBrisbane

Pump does not work after 6 months And Spectra is not going to fix it.

published

Excellent machine.

Although machine is not working in 7 months.

but the company sent me a loan one in 2 days to use before they have my pump fixed...

Custom service is working 7 days. Please contact them on facebook if you need any help.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Rach

RachPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best pump

published

This pump has got to be one of the best on the market. Its really effective and easy to use. The only down side is having to buy different size flanges as it only comes with one standard size.

Purchased in September 2019 for $269.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
Shannon M.

Shannon M.

  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

Best pump available on the market. Used daily, comfortable and effective. Easy to clean, have had no problems. Conveniently light and portable and night light is great for night pumping sessions 10/10

Purchased at Spectra Baby for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
Ebonee D.

Ebonee D.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Effective

published

This is product is effective and efficient. I only need to pump 5 minutes each side to be empty. Often the inside valve slips off and into the breastmilk requiring you to retrieve it, this van be tricky. Hard to travel with as it needs an adapter to run off power.

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

Vicky A.

Vicky A.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

This is the only breast pump.

published

This pump is the ONLY one I recommend new mums. This has serviced 4 children over 7 years, and is still going strong. Even the nightlight still works. Accessories are easy to order and instructions are everywhere. You can get specific accessories that fit your own boobies. I’ve made mums RETURN other pumps and buy this one. It actually pumps unlike other “recommended” brands, it’s comfortable and easy to use.

Purchased in September 2012 at Spectra Baby.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula and Breastfeeding
See all answers

Bubub

Bubub

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Gentle and efficient

published

Excellent product, would highly recommend. Comfortable to use and produces a good amount of milk. I have successfully travelled with it in my suitcase (in the box), although it is bulky and requires power. I use it regularly as my main breast pump. It would be good if you could select the teat size when ordering, rather than a one size delivery.

Purchased in July 2019 at Spectra Baby for $300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

Sarah M.

Sarah M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Amazing pump - highly recommended

published

After using the hospital grade medela (in hospital) I found the swing wasn’t the same at home. So after a friends recommendation I brought the Spectra S2 double pump. It has saved soo much time and is easy to use and clean.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula and Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Blaine M.

Blaine M.

  • 2 reviews

Highly recommend!!

published

I was always satisfied with my spectra S2 but didn’t appreciate it as much until I had to pump while my baby was in hospital with their provided Medela pump. The spectra has all the settings for if you’re feeling tender or have trouble with let down, the double pump is so convenient and it’s super easy to clean as well as lightweight! Amazing!!

Purchased at Amazon.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Page 1 of 26

Questions & Answers

Angel A.

Angel A.asked

Pump fell on the floor now there is a rattling sound inside my s2 when I shaked it. The pump still turns on and suction though. What could the rattling sound be?

1 answer
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Hi Angel, oh no!

It could be broken clips that hold the battery or other parts in, or a battery that has come loose.

Hard to know without looking.

This does void the warranty I am afraid, but if you are concerned and want our service centre to look at it, we can arrange a paid repair.

Just shoot a message to us at support@spectra-baby.com.au and we will be able to explore this with you.

Spectra Team


Loretta

Lorettaasked

can i only buy this product on line

1 answer
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Ho Loretta, there are some stockists around the country who carry some of the range,

If you email us at support@spectra-baby.com.au we can let you know if we have any nearby you, if you let us know your location. :)

Spectra team


Jodie F.

Jodie F.asked

Can you use Avent bottles on this natural and classic?

1 answer
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

They sure can Jodie. :)


Get an answer from our members and Spectra representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.