??!
2 photos
Spectra S2 Hospital Grade Double Electric

Spectra S2 Hospital Grade Double Electric

MPN: SPS200
4.7 from 492 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
414
4 star
48
3 star
15
2 star
7
1 star
8

Ebonee D.

Ebonee D.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Effective

published

This is product is effective and efficient. I only need to pump 5 minutes each side to be empty. Often the inside valve slips off and into the breastmilk requiring you to retrieve it, this van be tricky. Hard to travel with as it needs an adapter to run off power.

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

Vicky A.

Vicky A.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

This is the only breast pump.

published

This pump is the ONLY one I recommend new mums. This has serviced 4 children over 7 years, and is still going strong. Even the nightlight still works. Accessories are easy to order and instructions are everywhere. You can get specific accessories that fit your own boobies. I’ve made mums RETURN other pumps and buy this one. It actually pumps unlike other “recommended” brands, it’s comfortable and easy to use.

Purchased in September 2012 at Spectra Baby.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula and Breastfeeding
See all answers
Bubub

Bubub

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Gentle and efficient

published

Excellent product, would highly recommend. Comfortable to use and produces a good amount of milk. I have successfully travelled with it in my suitcase (in the box), although it is bulky and requires power. I use it regularly as my main breast pump. It would be good if you could select the teat size when ordering, rather than a one size delivery.

Purchased in July 2019 at Spectra Baby for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
Sarah M.

Sarah M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Amazing pump - highly recommended

published

After using the hospital grade medela (in hospital) I found the swing wasn’t the same at home. So after a friends recommendation I brought the Spectra S2 double pump. It has saved soo much time and is easy to use and clean.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula and Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Blaine M.

Blaine M.

  • 2 reviews

Highly recommend!!

published

I was always satisfied with my spectra S2 but didn’t appreciate it as much until I had to pump while my baby was in hospital with their provided Medela pump. The spectra has all the settings for if you’re feeling tender or have trouble with let down, the double pump is so convenient and it’s super easy to clean as well as lightweight! Amazing!!

Purchased at Amazon.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Bonnie

BonnieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great product

published

I bought this one when I had the second baby. I hope I could have this one when I had the first. I had the mastitis straight away after the first was born. It was a terrible period and I had to use the breast pump and I got the Medela. But it wasn’t that comfortable and took so much space. When I had my second, I bought the Spectra and I am so happy with it. Small and quiet, more comfortable!

Purchased in March 2018 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Liss R

Liss RSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Fantastic pump

published

I bought this 3 years ago and have used it for 2 babies and a friend has borrowed it as well. It’s still going strong. Pumping accessories are easy to clean and attach. Easy to purchase replacements. Has quite a lot of settings but it’s really simple to use. I probably could have gotten the lower models but I love this pump. It’s easy to move around and holds the battery power for ages. A quality pump.

Purchased in November 2016 at Spectra Baby.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Mia Seo

Mia SeoAustralian Capital Territory

  • 4 reviews

I bought same one, it works very well. Every mum deserves to have one.

published

Very effective, I remember I used it regularly for a whole week to bring back sufficiency breastmilk, it did excellent work after one week. Otherwise,my daughter has to stop breast milk @ 4 month old if My hubby did not buy this machine.

Purchased in January 2018 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Linda

LindaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Brilliant pump! Very effective!

published

Very effective pump, great if you have limited time to pump. Customer service is great too, emails are responded to very quickly. Don’t waste your money on other big brands, do yourself a favour and buy a Spectra!

Purchased in July 2019 for $239.20.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Guiga

GuigaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Product and Customer Service!

published

Amazing product.
Very easy to use and high quality product. Low noise.
Customer service also amazing! Quick to answer questions and solve problems.
Recommend Spectra S2 to everyone. This is a reliable pump to have at home.

Purchased in May 2018 at Spectra Baby for $239.20.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Feeding Methods Baby Formula
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Barbarella

BarbarellaSA

  • 7 reviews

Really efficient and painless!

published

I have low supply and have been trying to build it up by expressing every 3 hours. Turns out that my old breast pump was not as efficient as the s2. I was getting 40mL of milk with my previous pump. The first go on the s2 I got 90mL and it keeps increasing. The suction is painless and realistic feeling. There is a range of different sized flages to suit all nipple size. The only negative remark I have to make is that the individual replacement parts are expensive and need replacing quite often.

Purchased in June 2019 at Spectra website.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Alison

AlisonSydney, NSW

Extremely poor customer service

published

I purchased the wrong type of pump, it has not been opened and I have the receipt. I did contact spectra asking to return and exchange for the correct pump however they would not accept as it was over 31 days. I haven't even opened the box and have been preparing for our newborn baby only to realise I didn't purchase the battery operated pump, as my friend notified me. I am reluctant to purchase from them again as most other pumps unused can be returned after 31 days.

All I wanted was an exchange and they closed the case saying it wasn't within the 31 days there was no attempt to even provide good customer service.

Purchased in May 2019 at Spectra Baby for $230.00.

Value for Money
Portability
2 comments
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Alison
Alison

Won't be recommending anyone purchase from you again, everyone is shocked considering all I wanted to do is exchange an unopened, unused item.

If your considering buying a breast pump buy from a company that has better policies and good will.


Jess Whyte

Jess Whyte

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great product

published

Haven’t had a chance to use yet as Bub isn’t due for another couple of weeks, but looks fantastic! Super easy setup and instructions, and arrived very quickly from time of purchase

Purchased in May 2019.

1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Amy

AmyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

One size does not fit all

published

I was sent to a different company and had to pay $80 AUD for small shields. No option to for different size shields. All women don’t have the same size!

Purchased in May 2019 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
Vanessa hughes

Vanessa hughesCentral, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Made my life so much easier

published

This is the only pump I could find that help with my mastitis and then kept it away. The double pump helped me feed my twins at the same time. Easy and quite to use. I even fell asleep using it many times. Easy clean. A little pricey but worth it

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Muppetvet

MuppetvetGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Has been fantastic

published

This pump has been fantastic and never missed a beat. It has been in consistent use daily for over 12 months now. The bottle parts are fine to go through the dishwasher which is super convenient. Would highly recommend this product.

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

NH19

NH19Melbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great quality

published

Spectra s2 is the best. Easy to use and very effective at pumping breast milk. Used this several times a day for my baby. Different flange sizes are available from the spectra website. Its pretty quiet and it is hygenic as the milk doesnt flow through the rubber pipes into the machine like some other brands. You can take it apart wash all the parts. Its pretty portable, I took mine travelling. It would fit in a large handbag. Just needs to be plugged in to work - has no rechargeable batteries. I also found that it fits Avent classic bottles

Purchased in July 2018 at Spectra Baby.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Lina

Lina

  • 4 reviews

Easy and Best Quality

published

Love this electric pump which is easy to use and one of the best quality pump.
I used it for few months and it made my life so much better. Highly recommended.

Purchased in February 2018.

1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Soumya

SoumyaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Best quality electric breastpumb

published

Spectra electric pump is really useful for me during my first pregnancy. I used this pump every day. This one helped me to avoid leaking during nighttime because baby doesn’t want to feed in nighttime.

Purchased in November 2018 at Sepctra online for $210.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Michael Tran

Michael TranSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Good Quality, Fast Pump and Easy to Use

published

Got this for my wife and the instructions was pretty straight forward. Cleaning was good and my wife advised that it was not painful to use on her and was comfortable to use.

Purchased in July 2017.

1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 25

Questions & Answers

Loretta

Lorettaasked

can i only buy this product on line

1 answer
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Ho Loretta, there are some stockists around the country who carry some of the range,

If you email us at support@spectra-baby.com.au we can let you know if we have any nearby you, if you let us know your location. :)

Spectra team


Jodie F.

Jodie F.asked

Can you use Avent bottles on this natural and classic?

No answers

Jodie F.

Jodie F.asked

Can you use Avent bottles ? On the pump

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Spectra representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Breast Pumps
TypeElectric
Price (RRP)299

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8809108011305
  • MPN: SPS200

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.