6 photos
Spectra S1 Hospital Grade Double Electric

Spectra S1 Hospital Grade Double Electric

4.6 from 208 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Spectra

Pros

  • Excellent suction

  • Can help boost milk supply

  • Comfortable breast shields

Cons

  • Device is rather bulky

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (42)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (43)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (44)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (44)
  • Portability
    3.9 (43)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (43)
  • Suction
    4.3 (43)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (43)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Sheets saini
Sheets sainiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Worst customers service and don't buy their product they are scammers

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Spectra Baby.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Sheets saini
Sheets saini
Kate
KateMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Abysmal customer service if something goes wrong

published

Purchased in May 2021 for $379.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Terrible customer service

published

Initially this pump was perfect. After a week of using it I decided to order another tube as I damaged one. Spectra sent me another tube different to the tube that came with the pump - this new tube has terrible suction compared to the original tube. When I emailed customer service regarding this they were very rude, and unprofessional. They made no attempt to remedy this situation. I let them know before writing this review that I was disappointed in their management of my complaint, and they just ignored me.

Absolutely terrible customer service. I gave 2 stars instead of 1 purely because the pump was very good to start off with.

Incentivised Review No
Usage Frequency Long-term
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Spectra S1 Hospital Grade Double Electric compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Edie K.
Edie K.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Quiet and comfortable, amazing for early breast feeding days

published

I love my spectra s1, battery lasts a long time, it has a handy light which has 2 brightness options and it is easy to assemble and keep clean. The pump is very comfortable and quiet. I can not recommend this enough!

Purchased in March 2021 at Spectra Baby for $279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
J D.
J D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Battery issues, refused manufacturers warranty

published

After 2 months, battery dropped less than half of its original life. Contact support. Was told the wrong information about battery life and told me there’s nothing wrong with it when clearly there was. Customer service person refused to escalate to management per request and blocked me on messenger. Taking this to consumer affairs

Purchased in December 2020 at Spectra Baby for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
J D.
J D.

Related Articles

Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
Yvonne
Yvonne South East Queensland, QLD

Nothing better!

published

This pump is absolutely worth every cent! Combing Fenugreek (8000mg per day as advised by midwife) and a lactation Biscuit recipe www.thebakermama.com whilst pumping for 15mins every 2/3 hours increased my supply from 30ml to 180ml plus in a matter of weeks! Easy and comfortable... cannot fault this product at all.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Christine H.
Christine H.
  • 2 reviews

Breastfeeding mum's best friend!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020 at The CPAP Clinic Physical store for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
EY_adl
EY_adlMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews

Portable and easy to use!

published

Got Spectra S1 breast pump second hand and It worked beautifully for my first baby. Portability was the key because I needed to pump at work and sometimes on the go in the car. The machine is bulky but I didn’t mind as it worked well, though I did find the suction was more powerful when I used it only as a single pump rather than a double pump. Different settings of speed and suction as well as a “let down” mode was super handy as well. Really great product!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kiri
KiriSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Absolutely disgusting service and horrible product

published

Purchased in April 2020 at birth partner for $372.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Spectra S1 Hospital Grade Double Electric compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steven K.
Steven K.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Horrible customer service: blocked me

published

Terrible company: avoid this company at all costs. pump became very weak and The battery life decreased under the guaranteed battery life. We were well within our consumer rights to get a warranty claim however this company ignored my messages and then blocked me. I have never dealt with a company like this my entire life. How desperate can they be for more. I will be taking my claim to NCAT. Disgusting people and I will be ensuring the word spreads. AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Victoria K.
Victoria K.Illawarra, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Horrible customer service!! Constant same issue with their pumps!

published

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Alisha
AlishaIllawarra, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Perfect pump

published

I love my pump!
It has a massage mode to trigger letdowns and a backflow protector to keep the milk and machine safe and clean.
It is powerful.
The only con to this pump is while it’s rechargeable, it’s not super portable. It’s quite bulky to carry around.
But I’m still very happy with my purchase.

Purchased in April 2020 at Spectra Baby for $341.10.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Mims O.
Mims O.
  • 3 reviews

Love this pump!

published

This pump is exactly what I needed. I'm exclusively pumping as my baby was is special care. It is potable enough that I can still move around the house if needed. The suction and cycles are fantastic. Being able to double pump is life saving.

Purchased in May 2020 at Spectra Baby for $320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
York
YorkGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

A good breast bump

published

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ayeza S.
Ayeza S.Illawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best pump!

published

Hospital grade and closed system
Has built in battery
Excellent suction
Has kept my supply great
Double pumping makes it so much quicker
Can review how many hours you’ve already pumped from day 1.
Many options for pumping cycle and suction preferences.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Spectra S1 Hospital Grade Double Electric compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

K.lummie
K.lummieasked

Help my spectra pump has turned on but now none of the buttons will work to switch between modes, increase suction or even turn it off.

1 answer
Tommy J.
Tommy J.

Just had the same problem! Did you find any resolution?

Sam
Samasked

I was pumping and all of a sudden the Spectra turns off! I tried to turn it back on and the screen turns in but there’s no suction or pumping sounds from the pump. After a few seconds, it shuts off.

The battery is fully charged! Can someone help?!

5 answers
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Hi Sam, oh no!

Could you please send us a message to support@spectra-baby.com.au so we can do some troubleshooting with you to see what is happening?

I will keep an eye out for your message and go from there.

The Spectra team

Sarah L.
Sarah L.

This is the exact problem I just started having, did you get any answers?

Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Hey Sarah, so sorry to hear you're having this issue too :-( If you contact us at support@spectra-baby.com.au we can help you :-)
Spectra Team

Jenn F
Jenn Fasked

Hi it’s my first time to charge my spectra s1 and it takes forever to charge. It’s been drained and currenty charging 1-2 bats for 24 hours! please help?

1 answer
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Hi Jen, oh no! It sounds like your adaptor is not assembled together correctly! :(

This is an easy for for you, but if you contact us at support@spectra-baby.com.au we will help you with this. :)

The Spectra team

See all Spectra S1 Hospital Grade Double Electric questions

Get an answer from our members and Spectra representatives

Details

Features:

  • The Spectra S1+ Hospital Grade Double Electric Breast Pump has an inbuilt rechargeable battery, making it more portable and able to be used anywhere, anytime.
  • It has a motor life of 1,500 hours.
  • It comes with a double kit for double pumping, letting you save time by expressing milk from both breasts simultaneously.
  • The breast pump has powerful and adjustable suction ranging between 0-320mmHg, letting you easily choose the setting which is most comfortable for you and produces the desired amount of milk.
  • It’s a closed system device, making for a hygienic pumping experience.
  • A night light and a timer are both features on this Spectra breast pump, making it easy for you to pump in low-light settings and keep track of how long you’ve been expressing.
  • It has a cycle length of 38-54rpm and weighs 2kg.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that this Spectra breast pump had excellent suction, and they also enjoyed how customisable the cycle and suction preferences were.
  • According to many reviewers, this breast pump helped boost their milk supply.
  • They also said that the breast shields as well as the overall expressing experience were comfortable.

Pain point:

  • One pain point noted by reviewers was that this breast pump was quite bulky and thus not very portable. However, this is to be expected of hospital-grade breast pumps.
CategoryElectric Breast Pumps
TypeElectric
Price (RRP)379
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.