??!
3 photos
Spectra 9 Plus Portable Double Electric

Spectra 9 Plus Portable Double Electric

4.7 from 92 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

92 reviews
5
(73)
4
(13)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (16)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (16)
  • Portability
    4.9 (16)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (16)
  • Suction
    4.3 (15)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (15)
Previous
Next
Sarah

SarahGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Stay away if you want longevity from the product.

published

Purchased in January 2017 at Spectra Baby for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
Usage FrequencyShort-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding MethodsBreastfeeding
See all answers

The PERFECT pump! No regrets.

published

- quiet
- comfortable - pain free and no issues
- easy to use
- portable
- long battery life and fast to recharge
- very effective - can easily pump both breasts at the same time in 10 mins max.

Purchased in June 2020 at Spectra Baby for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
Usage FrequencyLong-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding MethodsBreastfeeding
See all answers
LaurenM

LaurenMSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

My breast friend!

published

This tiny, portable pump is surprisingly powerful. I am able to pump a full feed for my twins in 8 minutes on the Spectra 9. The battery life is quite good. I use it twice daily and it only requires a charge once a week. It is easy to pack up and pop in the pram, also great to keep by the bedside for midnight pumps. Highly recommended to any breastfeeding/expressing mum.

Purchased in July 2020 at Spectra Baby for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
Usage FrequencyLong-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding MethodsBreastfeeding
See all answers
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Spectra 9 Plus Portable Double Electric compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kat Smith

Kat Smith

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Outstanding portable pump

published

Purchased in March 2015 at Spectra Baby for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
Feeding MethodsBaby Formula
See all answers
NikonGirl

NikonGirlMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good pump, but don't expect S1/S2 level performance

published

Purchased at Spectra Baby.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
Usage FrequencyLong-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding MethodsBaby Formula
See all answers

Not very comfortable. Suction hurts

published

I love the fact this pump is portable and dosnt need to be plugged in.
But if had it with 2 babies now and although I only pump occasionally the suction hurts my nipples.
I have it on level 3 and after 5mins my nipples are sore and if I turn it down to level 2 the suction is too fast and can hardly feel any suction.
I never seem to be able to pump a great deal with it. I was going to purchase the breast massager inserts spectra sell but after reading reviews on them leaking milk I don’t want that.
The medela pumps are much more comfortable.
Battery life is good.

Purchased in September 2016 at Spectra Baby for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
Usage FrequencyLong-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding MethodsBreastfeeding
See all answers
Alex Werner

Alex WernerHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

The working mum pump

published

Super comfortable and easy to use pump. I purchased this due to going back to work and having to pump twice throughout the day. It was the best baby purchase I made, people didn't know I was even carrying in a breast pump due to how small and portable it is but don't be fooled although it's small it has some power. I would easily get 180mls or more each day. It also has a great battery life so never had to stress about it running out of charge on me. Would highly recommend.

Purchased in August 2018 at Spectra Baby.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage FrequencyLong-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding MethodsBreastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

jsxk

jsxkSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

perfect for discrete pumping

published

i love my spectra9+ pump, so portable and discreet (i’ve even used it while watching a movie at the cinemas). easy to use and although not hospital grade it does the job perfectly fine. love the fact that it has an inbuilt battery, so combined with a pumping bra i’m able to move around and get things done in the house without being confined to one spot

Purchased in November 2018 at groupon.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
Usage FrequencyLong-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding MethodsBreastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
srg

srgGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic Pump

published

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
Usage FrequencyShort-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding MethodsBreastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Spectra 9 Plus Portable Double Electric compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DrMum

DrMum

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Portable and effective

published

Great breast pump.
- very effective at pumping
- easy to clean
- portable with a rechargeable battery so good for moving around the house or using at work

Postage is very quick too.

Purchased in December 2016.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
ATN

ATNCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Essential item for working mum who wants to breastfeed

published

Purchased in July 2017 at Spectra Baby for A$199.20.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
Usage FrequencyLong-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding MethodsBreastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Michelle S.

Michelle S.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Does a great job

published

I'd never used a breast pump before but my research said this one was great, and I wasn't disappointed. It is comfortable and I can do a full pump in about 8 mins. It's lightweight and portable, with good battery life. I use it daily and would recommend it to anyone.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage FrequencyLong-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding MethodsBreastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bethany C.

Bethany C.

  • 4 reviews

Easy portable reliable

published

I got this just before bubs was born and it has been so easy to use and quick. Even now that I'm at work it's so easy and I can't say enough

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Usage FrequencyLong-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding MethodsBreastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Kate N

Kate NPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Portable and easy breastpump

published

I was exclusively breast pumping for the first 6 weeks of my babies life. I initially rented a hospital grade pump to establish supply and had already brought the spectra 9 not anticipating how hard breastfeeding and expressing would be. I was very reluctant to use it thinking it wouldn’t be enough to keep my supply up however I was pleasantly surprised! I am now only expressing once a day as I can now breastfeed however I was still managing to get the same output as the hospital grade one. One thing that I can’t stress enough is making sure you get the correct size for your nipples

Purchased in June 2018 at Spectra Baby.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
Usage FrequencyShort-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding MethodsBaby Formula
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
mowerman

mowermanWestern District, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Would highly recommend this breast pump

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Groupon.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
Usage FrequencyShort-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding MethodsBreastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Spectra 9 Plus Portable Double Electric compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anne. R

Anne. RGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Best PUMP!

published

This pump is so comfortable & did not cause any pain on the breast. The pump is so easy to charge and very easy to use. It helped me pump out a lot of milk and kept the flow going.

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
Usage FrequencyShort-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding MethodsBreastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Thanks so much for your review Anne, we're so pleased to hear how much you love your S9+ :-)
Spectra Team

Jireh

JirehSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for my lifestyle

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
Usage FrequencyShort-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding MethodsBaby Formula
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Maria

MariaSydney

  • Verified purchase

Amazing! Life-saver

published

I've purchased this pump after reading all positive reviews, and I must say it has proved to be an amazing product! It's efficient yet gentle (and that is quite important if you had to deal with sore nipples). It helped me to establish a good milk supply in early days, and later it helped me to resolve blocked ducts on a couple occasions. I am currently using it on and off and very happy with the performance. Also this pump is light, compact and not noisy comparing to the other pumps on the market. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.

1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
LMS

LMSMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Faulty pump but no refund provided to returning customer

published
2 comments
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
LMS
LMS
Loryn

LorynThe Entrance

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love it so far

published

I’ve only had the pump a few days and I’m extremely impressed and happy with my new pump so far! I highly recommend the spectra 9 plus double electric pump

1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Jazel Joy G.

Jazel Joy G.asked

My spectra 9plus I have been using for 1 month , suddenly unable to charge then , and it turn off , What will I Do ? Please reply thanks

No answers
Sarah

Sarahasked

Hi, I was just wondering at how the warranty works if purchasing before bubs birth - I am looking at buying one next week which will be about 3 months before I will start to use it?

1 answer
NikonGirl
NikonGirl

As far as I know, the warranty starts when you buy it.

Mohamed F.

Mohamed F.asked

My Spectra s9 plus will auto off after 15 mins. Batt shows 2 bar. When on again, can only pump for few seconds. After few hours, able to pump again for 15 mins. And start the same issue. Any idea what went wrong?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Spectra representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Breast Pumps
TypeElectric
Price (RRP)249

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8809108011343

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.