?
? !
3 photos
Spectra 9 Plus Portable Double Electric

Spectra 9 Plus Portable Double Electric

4.6 from 94 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Expresses large quantity of milk quickly

  • Comfortable and painless to use

  • Long battery life

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (18)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (18)
  • Portability
    4.5 (18)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (18)
  • Suction
    4.1 (17)
  • Comfort
    4.1 (17)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Kenneth

Kenneth

  • 2 reviews

Ignores all refund requests

published

DO NOT BUY FROM HERE! After sales communication completely ignored. Seems like their office is actually in Singapore and they dropship their items. No Aussie support at all. 30 day return policy, but all requests to return are ignored.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Kenneth
Kenneth

That most definitely is a LIE just like all other reports here. THE PUMP IS STILL BRAND NEW AND UNUSED!

Kenneth
Kenneth

Please publish or provide a number where a staff member would answer, rather than an automated message asking to email an address that doesn't respond either!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Avent Comfort Single Electric

Looking for Electric Breast Pumps?

Read the reviews for Philips Avent Comfort Single Electric

102 reviews
Ad
Nare

NareFar North Queensland, QLD

  • Verified

Not exactly hands free or convenient

published

The pump is not exactly hands fee as you still need to help the milk flow. Suction is not strong.
When you want to return the product, they are very unwilling to help.

Purchased in November 2020 at Spectra Baby for $348.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah

SarahGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Stay away if you want longevity from the product.

published

Purchased in January 2017 at Spectra Baby for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Spectra 9 Plus Portable Double Electric compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The PERFECT pump! No regrets.

published

- quiet
- comfortable - pain free and no issues
- easy to use
- portable
- long battery life and fast to recharge
- very effective - can easily pump both breasts at the same time in 10 mins max.

Purchased in June 2020 at Spectra Baby for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LaurenM

LaurenMSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

My breast friend!

published

This tiny, portable pump is surprisingly powerful. I am able to pump a full feed for my twins in 8 minutes on the Spectra 9. The battery life is quite good. I use it twice daily and it only requires a charge once a week. It is easy to pack up and pop in the pram, also great to keep by the bedside for midnight pumps. Highly recommended to any breastfeeding/expressing mum.

Purchased in July 2020 at Spectra Baby for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kat Smith

Kat Smith

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Outstanding portable pump

published

Purchased in March 2015 at Spectra Baby for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Avent Comfort Single Electric

Looking for Electric Breast Pumps?

Read the reviews for Philips Avent Comfort Single Electric

102 reviews
Ad
NikonGirl

NikonGirlMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Good pump, but don't expect S1/S2 level performance

published

Purchased at Spectra Baby.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not very comfortable. Suction hurts

published

I love the fact this pump is portable and dosnt need to be plugged in.
But if had it with 2 babies now and although I only pump occasionally the suction hurts my nipples.
I have it on level 3 and after 5mins my nipples are sore and if I turn it down to level 2 the suction is too fast and can hardly feel any suction.
I never seem to be able to pump a great deal with it. I was going to purchase the breast massager inserts spectra sell but after reading reviews on them leaking milk I don’t want that.
The medela pumps are much more comfortable.
Battery life is good.

Purchased in September 2016 at Spectra Baby for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alex Werner

Alex WernerHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

The working mum pump

published

Super comfortable and easy to use pump. I purchased this due to going back to work and having to pump twice throughout the day. It was the best baby purchase I made, people didn't know I was even carrying in a breast pump due to how small and portable it is but don't be fooled although it's small it has some power. I would easily get 180mls or more each day. It also has a great battery life so never had to stress about it running out of charge on me. Would highly recommend.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2018 at Spectra Baby.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Spectra 9 Plus Portable Double Electric compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jsxk

jsxkSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

perfect for discrete pumping

published

i love my spectra9+ pump, so portable and discreet (i’ve even used it while watching a movie at the cinemas). easy to use and although not hospital grade it does the job perfectly fine. love the fact that it has an inbuilt battery, so combined with a pumping bra i’m able to move around and get things done in the house without being confined to one spot

Purchased in November 2018 at groupon.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
srg

srgGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic Pump

published

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DrMum

DrMum

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Portable and effective

published

Great breast pump.
- very effective at pumping
- easy to clean
- portable with a rechargeable battery so good for moving around the house or using at work

Postage is very quick too.

Purchased in December 2016.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Avent Comfort Single Electric

Looking for Electric Breast Pumps?

Read the reviews for Philips Avent Comfort Single Electric

102 reviews
Ad
ATN

ATNCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Essential item for working mum who wants to breastfeed

published

Purchased in July 2017 at Spectra Baby for $199.20.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michelle S.

Michelle S.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Does a great job

published

I'd never used a breast pump before but my research said this one was great, and I wasn't disappointed. It is comfortable and I can do a full pump in about 8 mins. It's lightweight and portable, with good battery life. I use it daily and would recommend it to anyone.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bethany C.

Bethany C.

  • 4 reviews

Easy portable reliable

published

I got this just before bubs was born and it has been so easy to use and quick. Even now that I'm at work it's so easy and I can't say enough

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Spectra 9 Plus Portable Double Electric compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kate N

Kate NPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Portable and easy breastpump

published

I was exclusively breast pumping for the first 6 weeks of my babies life. I initially rented a hospital grade pump to establish supply and had already brought the spectra 9 not anticipating how hard breastfeeding and expressing would be. I was very reluctant to use it thinking it wouldn’t be enough to keep my supply up however I was pleasantly surprised! I am now only expressing once a day as I can now breastfeed however I was still managing to get the same output as the hospital grade one. One thing that I can’t stress enough is making sure you get the correct size for your nipples

Purchased in June 2018 at Spectra Baby.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mowerman

mowermanWestern District, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Would highly recommend this breast pump

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Groupon.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anne. R

Anne. RGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Best PUMP!

published

This pump is so comfortable & did not cause any pain on the breast. The pump is so easy to charge and very easy to use. It helped me pump out a lot of milk and kept the flow going.

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Thanks so much for your review Anne, we're so pleased to hear how much you love your S9+ :-)
Spectra Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Avent Comfort Single Electric

Looking for Electric Breast Pumps?

Read the reviews for Philips Avent Comfort Single Electric

102 reviews
Ad
Jireh

JirehSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified

Perfect for my lifestyle

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maria

MariaSydney

  • Verified

Amazing! Life-saver

published

I've purchased this pump after reading all positive reviews, and I must say it has proved to be an amazing product! It's efficient yet gentle (and that is quite important if you had to deal with sore nipples). It helped me to establish a good milk supply in early days, and later it helped me to resolve blocked ducts on a couple occasions. I am currently using it on and off and very happy with the performance. Also this pump is light, compact and not noisy comparing to the other pumps on the market. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.

1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Jazel Joy G.

Jazel Joy G.asked

My spectra 9plus I have been using for 1 month , suddenly unable to charge then , and it turn off , What will I Do ? Please reply thanks

1 answer
GlenP
GlenP

I've managed to dissassembe one and found that the battery had bloated and is no longer usable. Needs new battery

Sarah

Sarahasked

Hi, I was just wondering at how the warranty works if purchasing before bubs birth - I am looking at buying one next week which will be about 3 months before I will start to use it?

1 answer
NikonGirl
NikonGirl

As far as I know, the warranty starts when you buy it.

Mohamed F.

Mohamed F.asked

My Spectra s9 plus will auto off after 15 mins. Batt shows 2 bar. When on again, can only pump for few seconds. After few hours, able to pump again for 15 mins. And start the same issue. Any idea what went wrong?

1 answer
GlenP
GlenP

Battery is stuffed

See all Spectra 9 Plus Portable Double Electric questions

Get an answer from our members and Spectra representatives

Details

Features:

  • The Spectra 9 Plus Portable Double Electric Breast Pump has an inbuilt battery and can be mains-powered, giving you flexibility in where you can pump.
  • It lets you easily adjust the suction strength (up to 300mmHg) and cycle speed together, meaning the speed slows as you increase.
  • The breast pump has a complete double kit - so you can pump both breasts simultaneously and save time. Double pumping also has the added benefit of helping support milk supply by increasing your prolactin (the milk producing hormone) levels.
  • A letdown mode that simulates the way a baby suckles helps speed the start of milkflow, making for efficient expressing.
  • The pump has an LCD display that lets you see where you are with vacuum and cycle settings. A timer on the device also helps you keep track of how long you’ve been expressing.
  • It also has a battery indicator that lets you know how much charge you have left, so you can easily see and prepare for leaving home.
  • It’s all in the name - this breast pump is portable, lightweight (400g), and slimlined. You can easily pop it into a nappy bag or handbag and discreetly carry it around.
  • This is a closed system machine, providing the optimal safety and hygiene for pumping milk.

Points of praise:

  • Reviewers loved how effective this breast pump was in pumping, noting that they expressed large quantities of milk in a short amount of time.
  • They also appreciated how lightweight and slimline it was, saying that this portability made it easy to pack and gave reviewers freedom to express themselves wherever they wanted.
  • Most reviewers found that the breast pump felt comfortable on their breasts and was painless to use.
  • The long battery life and swift recharge time was also praised by reviewers.
CategoryElectric Breast Pumps
TypeElectric
Price (RRP)249

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8809108011343

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.