??!
3 photos
Spectra 9 Plus Portable Double Electric

Spectra 9 Plus Portable Double Electric

4.7 from 86 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
70
4 star
12
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
2

Alex Werner

Alex WernerHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

The working mum pump

published

Super comfortable and easy to use pump. I purchased this due to going back to work and having to pump twice throughout the day. It was the best baby purchase I made, people didn't know I was even carrying in a breast pump due to how small and portable it is but don't be fooled although it's small it has some power. I would easily get 180mls or more each day. It also has a great battery life so never had to stress about it running out of charge on me. Would highly recommend.

Purchased in August 2018 at Spectra Baby.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


jsxk

jsxkSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

perfect for discrete pumping

published

i love my spectra9+ pump, so portable and discreet (i’ve even used it while watching a movie at the cinemas). easy to use and although not hospital grade it does the job perfectly fine. love the fact that it has an inbuilt battery, so combined with a pumping bra i’m able to move around and get things done in the house without being confined to one spot

Purchased in November 2018 at groupon.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
srg

srgGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic Pump

published

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
DrMum

DrMum

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Portable and effective

published

Great breast pump.
- very effective at pumping
- easy to clean
- portable with a rechargeable battery so good for moving around the house or using at work

Postage is very quick too.

Purchased in December 2016.

1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

ATN

ATNCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Essential item for working mum who wants to breastfeed

published

Purchased in July 2017 at Spectra Baby for $199.20.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Michelle S.

Michelle S.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Does a great job

published

I'd never used a breast pump before but my research said this one was great, and I wasn't disappointed. It is comfortable and I can do a full pump in about 8 mins. It's lightweight and portable, with good battery life. I use it daily and would recommend it to anyone.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Bethany C.

Bethany C.

  • 4 reviews

Easy portable reliable

published

I got this just before bubs was born and it has been so easy to use and quick. Even now that I'm at work it's so easy and I can't say enough

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Kate N

Kate NPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Portable and easy breastpump

published

I was exclusively breast pumping for the first 6 weeks of my babies life. I initially rented a hospital grade pump to establish supply and had already brought the spectra 9 not anticipating how hard breastfeeding and expressing would be. I was very reluctant to use it thinking it wouldn’t be enough to keep my supply up however I was pleasantly surprised! I am now only expressing once a day as I can now breastfeed however I was still managing to get the same output as the hospital grade one. One thing that I can’t stress enough is making sure you get the correct size for your nipples

Purchased in June 2018 at Spectra Baby.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
mowerman

mowermanWestern District, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Would highly recommend this breast pump

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Groupon.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Anne. R

Anne. RGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Best PUMP!

published

This pump is so comfortable & did not cause any pain on the breast. The pump is so easy to charge and very easy to use. It helped me pump out a lot of milk and kept the flow going.

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Thanks so much for your review Anne, we're so pleased to hear how much you love your S9+ :-)
Spectra Team


Jireh

JirehSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for my lifestyle

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Maria

MariaSydney

  • Verified purchase

Amazing! Life-saver

published

I've purchased this pump after reading all positive reviews, and I must say it has proved to be an amazing product! It's efficient yet gentle (and that is quite important if you had to deal with sore nipples). It helped me to establish a good milk supply in early days, and later it helped me to resolve blocked ducts on a couple occasions. I am currently using it on and off and very happy with the performance. Also this pump is light, compact and not noisy comparing to the other pumps on the market. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.

1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

LMS

LMSMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Faulty pump but no refund provided to returning customer

published
2 comments
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
LMS
LMS

Loryn

LorynThe Entrance

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love it so far

published

I’ve only had the pump a few days and I’m extremely impressed and happy with my new pump so far! I highly recommend the spectra 9 plus double electric pump

1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Anna

AnnaPerth

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Pump was not as effective as expected

published

The S9 is a good pump if you are using it occasionally.
I bought it as reviews said it was as good as a hospital grade pump but it is not. It really affected my supply greatly when I was exclusively pumping. It took me a while and a lot of work to regain my supply.
My lactation consultant also confirmed that the S9 is not as good as their hospital grade pumps.
I was also very unhappy that I couldn't return it cos I had apparently opened it, even though I had not connected any parts to the pump. I just turned it on to see how the suction was.

1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Isabel

IsabelROKEWOOD JUNCTION

  • 4 reviews

BEST breast pump!

published

It took some getting used to since I was using the S2 before, but I get just as much milk from this smaller portable pump. Now I use both every day (S2 at home, 9 Plus at the office) and I really do love it. The main difference is the size and portability. Also, the 9 Plus does not have the additional cycle/speed setting but that’s not an issue for me. It will be perfect for traveling as well.

1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

FMR

FMRCanberra

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Everything you want in a pump

published

Due to feeding difficulties I decided to exclusively express. I was doing this 7 times per day for 5 months. While at home I used a hospital grade pump but when out and about or when doing chores around the house I would use his pump. The rechargeable battery is a godsend! I put the pump in my pocket and could express while walking about the house!
I found it as powerful and effective as my hospital grade pump - extracting the same amount of milk in the same timeframes. I didn’t notice it was more or less noisy.

Great pump. Allows you to have freedom and flexibility!

1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Utari  Novianingsih

Utari Novianingsih

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

My favourite breast pump ever

published

It's really comfortable using this breast pump and I used it every day for my baby. It won't hurt your nipples and feels so comfortable when I used it, it's easy to clean and it pumped a lot of amount of milk. It's really easy to bring to the office or for travelling

1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

If claiming from health fund be aware... buying from Spectra website may not be covered

published
3 comments
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
annam
annam
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Simone T

Simone TMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect and portable

published

A great machine to use. found it easy to use whilst expressing due to mastitis and the varying speeds made life more bearable.
The charge time is great and I found i didn't have to have it plugged in while using.
Just need to pay attention with both cups on as I lost a bit while watching TV

1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Ashley L.

Ashley L.asked

I've had my spectra 9 plus for 9mths now. when I pumping and I try to go past suction 4 it all feel the same and it really not pulling the milk out the breast. Any help?

No answers

Miranda C.

Miranda C.asked

I’ve had my Spectra 9 Plus for just under two months and as of about 2 weeks ago, while pumping, it will stop having suction, however it still sounds like it’s trying to suck. I’ve checked all my parts and reassembled the kit and it is still an issue. When it stops having suction, the back flow protectors don’t move either. What can I do to fix it?

No answers

Jamie G.

Jamie G.asked

Hi,

My wife recently accidentally dropped our spectra 9+ in the bath... I have pulled it apart, dryed with a cloth and hair dryer, is there anything else I can do to save it? It was only a few weeks old and has been a savour for our Bub.

1 answer
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Hi Jamie, oh no! I am sorry to hear this. :(

We would not encourage people opening up and playing with electrical equipment I am afraid. :(

If you contact our Customer Service Team, we can chat to our technician and see if he thinks this is something that would be worth trying to repair. :)

Our email is support@spectra-baby.com.au

I will keep an eye out for your message.

The Spectra team


Get an answer from our members and Spectra representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.