??!
2 photos
Apre 2 in 1 Electric Breast Pump

Apre 2 in 1 Electric Breast Pump

4.6 from 53 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.6

53 reviews
5
(40)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (27)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (28)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (28)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (27)
  • Portability
    4.7 (27)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (28)
  • Suction
    4.4 (27)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (28)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
New mum DH

New mum DHSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Does a good job for a great price

published

Purchased in November 2020 at eBay for A$152.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Very new to the bump but so far so good

published

It feels comfortable to use, but I have to put proper use to it as my newborn was only born this weeks, so lots of trials and errors ahead of me.

Purchased for A$150.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Usage FrequencyShort-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding MethodsBreastfeeding
See all answers
Alice

AliceSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Convenient to use

published

This breast pump is so convenient to use, I take it everywhere I go with bub. It can be used plugged in at home or used out and about with a battery. I have used it for three months now and I haven't had any problems. My expressed milk can easily be stored in any brand of baby bottles or milk bags. The pump is very hygienic as it is easy to clean and sterilise. I can highly recommend this pump.

Purchased in October 2020 for A$99.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
Usage FrequencyLong-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding MethodsBreastfeeding
See all answers
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Apre 2 in 1 Electric Breast Pump compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mahsa

MahsaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

I bought the Apre duoble breast pump which is absolutely reasonable comparing so many other expensive brands.

published

It’s very easy to use the double pump and portable too that you do not need to take many stuff with you any where.
I have used it couple times for my first few weeks of newborn, and I am happy with.

Purchased in April 2020 at eBay for A$149.98.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage FrequencyShort-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding MethodsBreastfeeding
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Monique

MoniqueMid North Coast, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Ticks all the boxes!!

published

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage FrequencyLong-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding MethodsBreastfeeding
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Meryll Stanley

Meryll StanleyCoomalie, NT

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Breastfeeding made easy

published

As this is my first baby, breastfeeding is very important to me. So I really invested a lot of effort to look for the perfect breast pump. Finally I found the Apre electric breast pump which I found reasonably priced and it works well for first time mum like me. I find it very comfortable as it imitates the natural flow of milk during the suction process. I usually use it for an hour every morning and it has worked fine since day one. It is easy to clean with warm soapy water and can be used while plugged in or with a battery which is very handy. I'm definitely recommending this breast pump to my friends.

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
Usage FrequencyLong-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding MethodsBaby Formula
See all answers
Sara

SaraMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified purchase

Great product great price, thankyou!

published

Very compact and easy to carry around, really easy and comfortable to use and great price. The double pump makes it a lot quicker to express milk, all round really handy (:

Purchased in May 2020 at eBay for A$144.98.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage FrequencyShort-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding MethodsBreastfeeding
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

psw89

psw89Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great compact pump! Selling mine

published

If anyone would like to buy this awesome little pump - selling mine for $120 plus postage

Brand new, never used and comes with 2 years warranty! Compact sized unit for on the go, without compromising on power.

Competitor to Medela/Spectra pumps
Check out all the great reviews here!

Purchased this for $175 in Feb, surplus to my needs now, but unfortunately too late to return for a refund.

Purchased for A$175.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
doinafriggant

doinafriggantGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Comfortable and well priced

published

I recently bought this breast pump and I couldn’t be happier. The pump is very smooth and fits very comfortably. The noise level is pretty low and is relaxing. It take way less time to pump my breast milk with this pump than trying to do it naturally. It’s very well priced compared to the other breast pumps I was considering. Overall 10/10!

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
Usage FrequencyShort-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
See all answers
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Apre 2 in 1 Electric Breast Pump compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cassy n.

Cassy n.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Changed from medela hospital grade and not disappointed!

published

Purchased in August 2020 for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage FrequencyLong-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding MethodsBreastfeeding
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

The convenience is great

published

The portability of the breast pump is convenient so I can tend to my baby's needs and I'll be able to more easily pump when I go back to work. I also like that there is a carry case for ease of transportation. My main con, however, is that this pump is not drawing out as much milk as my other pump and after use makes my nipple quite swollen and engorged.

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage FrequencyLong-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
See all answers
1 comment
Apre
Melanie T.Apre

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kim Nujvik

Kim NujvikSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great pump for a first time mum

published

I’m a first time mum and I really wanted to breast feed my baby, but I had to go to back to work and needed a solution to keep feeding my baby my breastmilk. This pump has really helped me express enough breastmilk to keep my frezer stocked. It’s really easy to use and very comfortable as you can adjust the suction. I can recommend this pump to all the first time mums out there.

Purchased in July 2020 for A$199.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
Usage FrequencyLong-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding MethodsBreastfeeding
See all answers
Liz

LizGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Pretty good

published

We had an issue with the pump motor not reliably turning on and Apre eventually replaced it. They initially wanted me to send the motor in for assessment first and I explained I could not be without it so they sent the replacement first after I provided a video of the fault. For the price point the pump works pretty well, the only thing I have to compare it to is the medela symphony as this is the only other pump I have used. I ended up hiring the symphony to build my supply but I will go back to the Apre for regular use now I have enough milk. The Apre is naturally not anywhere near as efficient, or quiet nor quite as comfortable as the top of the line hospital grade symphony but I am overall pretty satisfied with the Apre.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$109.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Usage FrequencyLong-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding MethodsBreastfeeding
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Canduss

CandussSydney, NSW

Apre baby breast pump

published

Will write another review once used but all in all looks great only 2 weeks to go before i can try it out and will post another review about comfortably

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kehlani

KehlaniSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value

published

While the Apre breast milk pump is not the cheapest, it’s not the most expensive either. Like anything you get what you pay for, but this breast pump has exceeded my expectations. It’s easy to operate, and surprisingly comfortable. I like that this pump massages your breast while you pump, it’s quite soothing. The components all come apart very easily, and they are dishwasher safe so easy to clean and sterilise too. It’s a great mid-range value pump which I can definitely recommend.

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
Usage FrequencyLong-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding MethodsBaby Formula
See all answers
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Apre 2 in 1 Electric Breast Pump compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
The L.

The L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Very comfortable breast pump

published

With my first child I used a different brand of pump which I found very uncomfortable. I got the Apre breast pump as a gift at my baby shower for my second baby. I started using it as soon as my second was born, and what a difference! This pump is so much more comfortable and you can adjust the suction to suit your flow of milk. The suction kind of imitates the sucking of a baby which I found a bit weird at first, but once you get used it, this pump definitely makes expressing much easier.

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
Usage FrequencyLong-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding MethodsBreastfeeding
See all answers
Vanessa

VanessaAustralian Capital Territory

  • 4 reviews

Compact and discreet

published

I’m loving this breast pump as it so compact and using it is very discreet. I can carry it in my baby bag so it’s with me any time I need to express my breast milk. Whether I’m at home or out somewhere I can find a quiet corner, plus it works with batteries as well as mains power so you don’t always need to find a plug. It’s very convenient and works for me.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
Usage FrequencyLong-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding MethodsBreastfeeding
See all answers
Mary

MarySydney Surrounds, NSW

Loving it

published

Just received my package and i absolutely love it,, package consist of storage bag for the pump, brushes and of course the pump accessories,,quality wise its good. its so easy to use and easy to store, its not that quiet but not noisy either, so over all im satisfied with it

Purchased in April 2020.

Usage FrequencyLong-term

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hanna

HannaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Quiet and compact

published

I only recently started to express my breastmilk and found it really difficult at first. This electric pump has made all the difference. It does what it says it does and it's very easy to use. The pump is really quiet, very compact and the different settings makes operating it a breeze! I highly recommend this product.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
Usage FrequencyLong-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding MethodsBaby Formula
See all answers
melaniebugshall

melaniebugshallCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Efficient and comfortable

published

I had to go back to work while I’m still breastfeeding - this pump has really helped. I can express enough breastmilk to be able to feed my baby while I’m not there. It’s actually pretty comfortable and not painful at all, which I thought it would be.The different suction settings really help with this. It pumps straight into the bottle so you don’t have to worry about milk contamination, plus you can put the different parts in the dishwasher. Expressing breastmilk has never been so easy!

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Portability
Noise Level
Suction
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
Usage FrequencyShort-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding MethodsBreastfeeding
See all answers
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

thedean

thedeanasked

How can I order another clear dome for the pump thanjs

1 answer
Erin
Erin

If you order the 2nd piece pack it usually has the dome if your talking about the silicone piece that fits in to the top of the flange part ..
Hope this helps

Cat.z

Cat.zasked

Does it fit with Tommee tippee's milk storage bag?

1 answer
Elina
Elina

Sorry, I don't know.

Get an answer from our members and Apre representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Breast Pumps
TypeElectric
Price (RRP)199.95
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.