??!
2 photos
Apre 2 in 1 Electric Breast Pump

Apre 2 in 1 Electric Breast Pump

4.7 from 40 reviews

Reviews

4.7

40 reviews
5
(32)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (16)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (16)
  • Portability
    4.8 (16)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (17)
  • Suction
    4.3 (16)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (17)
  • Feeding Methods
Previous
Next
Kehlani

KehlaniSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Great value

published

While the Apre breast milk pump is not the cheapest, it’s not the most expensive either. Like anything you get what you pay for, but this breast pump has exceeded my expectations. It’s easy to operate, and surprisingly comfortable. I like that this pump massages your breast while you pump, it’s quite soothing. The components all come apart very easily, and they are dishwasher safe so easy to clean and sterilise too. It’s a great mid-range value pump which I can definitely recommend.

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula
See all answers
The L.

The L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Very comfortable breast pump

published

With my first child I used a different brand of pump which I found very uncomfortable. I got the Apre breast pump as a gift at my baby shower for my second baby. I started using it as soon as my second was born, and what a difference! This pump is so much more comfortable and you can adjust the suction to suit your flow of milk. The suction kind of imitates the sucking of a baby which I found a bit weird at first, but once you get used it, this pump definitely makes expressing much easier.

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
Vanessa

VanessaAustralian Capital Territory

  • 5 reviews

Compact and discreet

published

I’m loving this breast pump as it so compact and using it is very discreet. I can carry it in my baby bag so it’s with me any time I need to express my breast milk. Whether I’m at home or out somewhere I can find a quiet corner, plus it works with batteries as well as mains power so you don’t always need to find a plug. It’s very convenient and works for me.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Apre 2 in 1 Electric Breast Pump compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mary

MarySydney Surrounds, NSW

Loving it

published

Just received my package and i absolutely love it,, package consist of storage bag for the pump, brushes and of course the pump accessories,,quality wise its good. its so easy to use and easy to store, its not that quiet but not noisy either, so over all im satisfied with it

Purchased in April 2020.

Usage Frequency Long-term

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hanna

HannaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Quiet and compact

published

I only recently started to express my breastmilk and found it really difficult at first. This electric pump has made all the difference. It does what it says it does and it's very easy to use. The pump is really quiet, very compact and the different settings makes operating it a breeze! I highly recommend this product.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula
See all answers
melaniebugshall

melaniebugshallCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 19 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Efficient and comfortable

published

I had to go back to work while I’m still breastfeeding - this pump has really helped. I can express enough breastmilk to be able to feed my baby while I’m not there. It’s actually pretty comfortable and not painful at all, which I thought it would be.The different suction settings really help with this. It pumps straight into the bottle so you don’t have to worry about milk contamination, plus you can put the different parts in the dishwasher. Expressing breastmilk has never been so easy!

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
Zac and M.

Zac and M.Southwest, VIC

Love it!

published

Love this pump! It is so easy to use, the USB to change is fantastic. My old pump had batterys that were constantly going flat. It's also really easy to put together after cleaning ect.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Charlene

CharleneNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Hospital grade at a great price!

published

If you are looking for a hospital grade pump at a great price then look no further. The Apre breast pump has great suction even when you use it in the dual function. It’s fairly quiet during operation, even in the dual suction mode. It has different settings, but even with the hospital grade it’s really quite comfortable and doesn’t hurt my breasts. I think it’s great value.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

Excellent brand of breastfeeding pump.

published

I used different pump and I didn't was happy. Then my partner find apre baby pump and I just love it. It is easy to use. The silicon is gently for my nipples. Very good working and not noisy. We were travel 11hours in the Fly and I could use it any time when people was sleep. I'm using the pump everytime between breastfeeding and this pump help me to express more milk. Good prise good size. Thank you

Purchased in January 2020 at eBay for A$120.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Apre 2 in 1 Electric Breast Pump compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Value for Money

published

After using an unbranded pump I purchased from ebay to try, and thinking that was how all pumps worked, I decided to look for another one. I then found the apre baby pump!!! So comfortable, minimal noise, - I will never look back!!

Purchased in January 2020 for A$125.00.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Not so Great pump....

published

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sarah M.

Sarah M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

The Best Pump I’ve Ever Used (for many reasons)!

published

Love everything about this pump, the price (so affordable), the size (super compact and the shape makes it easy to transport), features (rechargeable battery with dual USB adaptor) and so efficient (I still haven’t gone above L3 and can pump 100-150mls in less then 10mins).
Before purchasing I borrowed a Medela Symphony and Medela Swing can absolutely say this is a much better pump!

Purchased in July 2019 at eBay for A$125.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amazing product! Great time saver and so effective!

published

So easy to use and so effective at expressing milk! Achieved the same amount in a quarter of the time and with much more comfort than other pumps tried. Travel bag makes transporting very simple. A great buy!!

Purchased in July 2019 at eBay for A$164.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

katespetruvia

katespetruviaSydney

  • 23 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Switched to Apre and loving it!

published

I don’t like to name names, but I was using the Madela breast pump as I didn’t know about any other brands. I found it to be quite slow and a bit painful at times. A friend of mine recommended the Apre dual breast pump and I haven’t looked back. The pump is stronger which means a faster flow, but it’s super comfortable and doesn’t hurt at all. There’s not much choice on the market but I can recommend Apre.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$89.95.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula
See all answers
ShaniaB

ShaniaBsydney

  • 26 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fast Pump

published

I didn’t find this pump in any major stores so ordered it online. It was delivered quickly and everything in the package was as described. I’ve been using it for a few weeks now and I find the suction to be pretty strong and fast, but not uncomfortable at all. I try to time my sessions in between breast feeding so I have back up milk for night feeds for my husband. So far so good!

Purchased in June 2018 for A$199.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Apre 2 in 1 Electric Breast Pump compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Erin

ErinSydney, NSW

Excellent product! Couldnt survive without it

published

Great product!
Very Easy to use and simple to put together!
Very light weight and portable! Convieniently rechargeable.
Love the new design!
Very comfortable to use.
Have used the older model with similar success.
Very happy!

Purchased in April 2019 at ThePharmacy for A$109.95.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Justine

JustineMurray Region, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Quiet and Efficient

published

I bought this pump after reading the reviews. My previous pump was noisy and sometimes quite painful. The Apre is quiet and comfortable and pretty efficient. I just make myself comfortable with a book, and it takes about 15 minutes to pump a decent amount between feeds. I can recommend this pump.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$199.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
See all answers
Missy2014

Missy2014Melbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Not effective enough

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Ebay for A$180.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula and Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Apre
Melanie T.Apre
  • Verified purchase

What an amazing buy

published

When I bought this pump I was skeptical as I couldn't find it any any major baby store but the reviews won me over and I understand why. Its an amazing pump!! I think its so cheap because they sell online only and mostly direct, so you get a pump thats better than the major brands for half the price. It works great and super comfortable.

Leila H

Leila H

  • 5 reviews

Really fast pump

published

I found this pump really easy to use. I would schedule pumpings in between breastfeeding and found that I got a decent (200mL) amount each pump although it took some time for my supply to build up to that point. I never travelled with it, had it set up in a relaxing nook with a book and some snacks while I pumped. I found an average pumping session would take approx 15 mins for both sides.

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

thedean

thedeanasked

How can I order another clear dome for the pump thanjs

1 answer
Erin
Erin

If you order the 2nd piece pack it usually has the dome if your talking about the silicone piece that fits in to the top of the flange part ..
Hope this helps

Cat.z

Cat.zasked

Does it fit with Tommee tippee's milk storage bag?

1 answer
Elina
Elina

Sorry, I don't know.

Get an answer from our members and Apre representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.