??!
2 photos
Apre 2 in 1 Electric Breast Pump

Apre 2 in 1 Electric Breast Pump

4.7 from 33 reviews

Reviews

(27)
(4)
(1)
(1)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (10)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (10)
  • Portability
    4.6 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (11)
  • Suction
    4.5 (10)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (11)
  • Feeding Methods
    • Breastfeeding (9)
    • Baby Formula (2)


Charlene

CharleneNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Hospital grade at a great price!

published

If you are looking for a hospital grade pump at a great price then look no further. The Apre breast pump has great suction even when you use it in the dual function. It’s fairly quiet during operation, even in the dual suction mode. It has different settings, but even with the hospital grade it’s really quite comfortable and doesn’t hurt my breasts. I think it’s great value.

Purchased in February 2020 for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

Excellent brand of breastfeeding pump.

published

I used different pump and I didn't was happy. Then my partner find apre baby pump and I just love it. It is easy to use. The silicon is gently for my nipples. Very good working and not noisy. We were travel 11hours in the Fly and I could use it any time when people was sleep. I'm using the pump everytime between breastfeeding and this pump help me to express more milk. Good prise good size. Thank you

Purchased in January 2020 at eBay for $120.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Value for Money

published

After using an unbranded pump I purchased from ebay to try, and thinking that was how all pumps worked, I decided to look for another one. I then found the apre baby pump!!! So comfortable, minimal noise, - I will never look back!!

Purchased in January 2020 for $125.00.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Great pump!

published

I find the pump very comfortable to use and usually can express a minimum of 100ml at a time. I only express once a day for back-up stores. Pump is a nice compact size which I find handy as I'm usually trying to carry multiple things at once. I am really happy with this pump and would recommend.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sarah M.

Sarah M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

The Best Pump I’ve Ever Used (for many reasons)!

published

Love everything about this pump, the price (so affordable), the size (super compact and the shape makes it easy to transport), features (rechargeable battery with dual USB adaptor) and so efficient (I still haven’t gone above L3 and can pump 100-150mls in less then 10mins).
Before purchasing I borrowed a Medela Symphony and Medela Swing can absolutely say this is a much better pump!

Purchased in July 2019 at eBay for $125.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Amazing product! Great time saver and so effective!

published

So easy to use and so effective at expressing milk! Achieved the same amount in a quarter of the time and with much more comfort than other pumps tried. Travel bag makes transporting very simple. A great buy!!

Purchased in July 2019 at eBay for $164.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


katespetruvia

katespetruviaSydney

  • 15 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Switched to Apre and loving it!

published

I don’t like to name names, but I was using the Madela breast pump as I didn’t know about any other brands. I found it to be quite slow and a bit painful at times. A friend of mine recommended the Apre dual breast pump and I haven’t looked back. The pump is stronger which means a faster flow, but it’s super comfortable and doesn’t hurt at all. There’s not much choice on the market but I can recommend Apre.

Purchased in June 2019 for $89.95.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula
See all answers

ShaniaB

ShaniaBsydney

  • 18 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fast Pump

published

I didn’t find this pump in any major stores so ordered it online. It was delivered quickly and everything in the package was as described. I’ve been using it for a few weeks now and I find the suction to be pretty strong and fast, but not uncomfortable at all. I try to time my sessions in between breast feeding so I have back up milk for night feeds for my husband. So far so good!

Purchased in June 2018 for $199.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers
Erin

ErinSydney, NSW

Excellent product! Couldnt survive without it

published

Great product!
Very Easy to use and simple to put together!
Very light weight and portable! Convieniently rechargeable.
Love the new design!
Very comfortable to use.
Have used the older model with similar success.
Very happy!

Purchased in April 2019 at ThePharmacy for $109.95.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Short-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Breastfeeding
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Justine

JustineMurray Region, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Quiet and Efficient

published

I bought this pump after reading the reviews. My previous pump was noisy and sometimes quite painful. The Apre is quiet and comfortable and pretty efficient. I just make myself comfortable with a book, and it takes about 15 minutes to pump a decent amount between feeds. I can recommend this pump.

Purchased in June 2019 for $199.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyOccasionally (once a day or less)
See all answers

Missy2014

Missy2014Melbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Not effective enough

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Ebay for $180.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Portability
Suction
Comfort
Usage Frequency Long-term
Milk Expressing FrequencyFrequently (more than once a day)
Feeding Methods Baby Formula and Breastfeeding
See all answers
1 comment
Apre
Melanie T.Apre

  • Verified purchase

What an amazing buy

published

When I bought this pump I was skeptical as I couldn't find it any any major baby store but the reviews won me over and I understand why. Its an amazing pump!! I think its so cheap because they sell online only and mostly direct, so you get a pump thats better than the major brands for half the price. It works great and super comfortable.


Leila H

Leila H

  • 5 reviews

Really fast pump

published

I found this pump really easy to use. I would schedule pumpings in between breastfeeding and found that I got a decent (200mL) amount each pump although it took some time for my supply to build up to that point. I never travelled with it, had it set up in a relaxing nook with a book and some snacks while I pumped. I found an average pumping session would take approx 15 mins for both sides.


Kaye A

Kaye Asydney, nsw

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Doesn’t make any sound while expressing milk

published

This is such a quiet and efficient pump.I switched to this unit after getting sick of my previous noisy and expensive pump which was painful. This one is very comfortable and the suction controls and speeds are great. It also doesn’t hurt my boob in any way despite the fact that the pump is hospital grade. Don’t waste your money on the bigger brand ones. I highly recommend this.

Amazing

published

Very good product, great quality, worth paying a little extra for the two in one system.
Easy to use with instructions etc.. highly recommend to any mum having troubles with noraml breast pump or just need a easier one to use. Overall amazing product. . . . . . .

Amanda

AmandaBrisbane

Super happy!

published

I was definitely sceptical of this pump given its price compared to others. However I have been really plesantly suprised - it’s great! I’ve been using it for 5 weeks and it’s been perfect. I used the medella in hospital for a week and can say that the Apre is just as effective and is in fact more comfortable with the silicon insert. I also like how it has several different settings when you first turn it on - seems to be very effective in initiating let down. Would definitely recommend!


roxxane15

roxxane15Gosford

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Everything is fully-adjustable and it works like magic

published

Extracting milk is definitely a big challenge for me. It used to hurt so bad. This pump, for me, didn’t hurt at all. It fits really well, is really comfortable and quiet and I am able to express heaps of milk from it. Since then I gave it to my friend and she also noted the same. So given the amazing price and the quality I have to say its been surprisingly good!


Paula13

Paula13Melbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • Verified purchase

milk expression doesn’t hurt at all.

published

I owned a few breast pumps that provided me nothing but pure discomfort not to mention that the pumps expressed tiny amount of milk which is discouraging. I did some research online and found this one. I bought it a week after and never stopped using it ever since, I love that it puts little pressure on my breasts and expressed milk really easily, the shield is ultra soft and assembling it is easy.


Sarah

Sarah

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great for new mums to express

published

I left hospital and hired a pump for 3 weeks I was on the medala symphony at hospital then hired the adeama and then after reading reviews and also needing something strong but affordable I purchased this apre 2 in 1 electric pump online at the pharmacy it was $110 plus $10 postage. I was apprehensive when it arrived as it was a small unit in comparison and the ones you hire are a large unit but this little machine is amazing! The massage feature at the start is great and then you can select a range of suction levels it has the option to be battery operated so it's small enough to transport with you on trips and it's relatively quiet despite other reviews. I'm impressed as there are noisy machines out there. I would definitely recommend


Ronna Scott

Ronna Scottsydney

  • 5 reviews

Not complicated to use and works well on batteries

published

I bought this on eBay at a steal around $100. . I love that it’s easy to use, the extraction doesn’t hurt at all because the suction is fully-adjustable. It has the capacity to massage my breast while it’s pumping which is awesome. I also like that I could take this anywhere especially when I’m out and I need to pump, all I need is to bring some batteries. The shield kit was easy to assemble and convert to a dual pump, without any discomfort at all. I did notice that I had to turn the suction up higher when using it as a dual pump as I guess it works the motor harder? Overall, I think this one is a great buy for mums who produces a generous amount of milk.


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

thedean

thedeanasked

How can I order another clear dome for the pump thanjs

1 answer
Erin
Erin

If you order the 2nd piece pack it usually has the dome if your talking about the silicone piece that fits in to the top of the flange part ..
Hope this helps


Cat.z

Cat.zasked

Does it fit with Tommee tippee's milk storage bag?

1 answer
Elina
Elina

Sorry, I don't know.


Get an answer from our members and Apre representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.