??!
4 photos
SsangYong Rexton
3.8 from 84 reviews

See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(30)
(29)
(11)
(6)
(8)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (5)

Ted

Ted

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Miss it a lot

published

Purchased in November 2012.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2008
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

AaJjSs81

AaJjSs81Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

The bargain family SUV

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2007
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Murrumbung2

Murrumbung2Bairnsdale

Over 90 cars, and finally found the best

published
BadgeSX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2015
Drive4WD
bob

bobHervey Bay , Qld ,Australia

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good vehicle.

published

Usually only two people ride in our vehicle, but twice a year on holidays we have seven riding well, used for general family use, shopping, outings, holidays, would be driven three times a week at least, wonderful to ride in, driving is excellent, reasonably cheap to own and run, nice quiet 4WD.

BadgeRX270 Limited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2006

pcraig8100

pcraig8100Mandurah, Western Australia

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Hello Mr Ssangyong (Double Dragon)

published

After many Rexton's, I have now designed the best Rexton for you!! SPR with the independent rear end with a Dobbinson lift kit, the Mistsi Turbo 2700cc 5 cylinder and with 5/6 speed manual or with the new 8 speed Merc Auto transmission. Yes and do a dual cab with a 1000 kg back end. You will sell a shed load, all very reliable and great fuel economy. The biggest problem with SsangYong Australia was you did not believe in your own product. Dirt poor after sales service!!

BadgeRX270 XVT SPR
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017

pcraig8100

pcraig8100Mandurah, Western Australia

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Drove the rest and bought New Rexton

published
BadgeSX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

David

DavidPerth, WA

More reviews of the same vehicle.

published
BadgeRX270
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
2 comments
David
David
David
David

not happy jan

not happy janinverloch

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Showed early promise BUT,

published
BadgeRX270 XVT SPR
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Great performer and very under rated

published
BadgeSX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016

A perfect towing vehicle

published

I bought the vehicle to replace an elderly Jeep. I use it almost exclusively for towing my 1300 kg caravan around the State and it really is the perfect choice. It is the first diesel I have ever owned and I still find the smoothness, comfort and quietness when travelling at 100 km/hour very impressive. So far nothing has misbehaved and it pulls the caravan without effort.
The cost was a fraction of what I would have paid for the competition and I was able to find a 2007 manual example! With only 135,000 km currently on the clock, I hope to keep it for a long while.

BadgeRX270 Sports
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJun 2016

The allmost perfect car. Great buy

published
BadgeRX270 Xdi AWD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2012

Emir

EmirSarajevo

Just an underdog that is a real gem inside

published
BadgeRX270 XVT SPR
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2013

not happy jan

not happy janinverloch

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value for money

published

ray

raycorowa nsw

spear tyre

published

if you were to get a puncture were do you stow the flat tyre when in side of rexton is full and it don't fit under car ????reliability great 7.5 lts to 100klm. performance great 5 speed auto very good I had a 6 speed auto actyon ute was always changing gear.interior good

Badgewould buy again my 3rd ssangyong
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016

Has to be taken to main dealer if problems

published

Bad handling sloppy very deer parts not for your ordinary mechanic as engine lfault light is on more times than out and this means no power and change this and that. And still after awhile light is on again had no problem at under 10000 kl after this milage fingers crossed.

BadgeRX270 Limited
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2006

Do Not Buy

published
BadgeRX270
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016

Bit the bullet and im not looking back

published
BadgeSX
TransmissionAutomatic

Meca

MecaBribane

I hav e the rx270xdi desiel have travelled across the Nullabor twice once towing a 2 ton trailer wi

published

Driving experience is good.
When it's working it,s quite good BUT if you have a problem one comment was But it,s not a Mercedes (only the charges are)It is such a great car the service costs and lack of back up service really makes the car something to avoid.had a tempreture problemI woul have driven 30 km and all of a sudden it would skyrocket. The next day it didn't play up . Same road sameday tempreture

BadgeRX270 Sports
TransmissionAutomatic

Brilliant

published
BadgeRX270
TransmissionAutomatic

dennis wells

dennis wellscoominya qld

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

. Never again..

published

Performance on the low side.
Handles like a rocking chair
Noise reasonable
Finish is acceptable.
Interior is acceptable.
Reliability is good for travel to the corner shop. Running costs OK..
The vehicle is reasonable but the Service supplied by the Importers with Roadside call centre is hopeless they have no idea whatsovever. Availability of Spare Parts and price for same are shockers so make sure you dont breakdown too far away from home. Oh by the way forget the warranty and I think the National Service Manager is rude arrogant and indifferent.

BadgeRX270
TransmissionManual

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Sara M.

Sara M.asked

Hello, I have a rexton 2.9 and I'm having a lot of difficulties with getting a rear passenger light replaced (it smashed by some @%#& and my MOT is due in less than a month). Are the 2.7 and 2.9 (If I get the same year) the same light? They look similar but that's by photo. It's a 2004 model.
Any help is greatly appreciated.?
Thank you in advance.

No answers

Andy C.

Andy C.asked

Hi everybody happy new year I have a problem with my break light on my Reston 2ltr turbo d 2014 it suddenly went dull still works but no very bright offside still ok any ideas?

No answers

As A.

As A.asked

Hi, My car remote working fine, when i press the key it beep once the with light one long beep but from car no response why?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and SsangYong representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.