??!
1 photo
St.George Amplify Signature

St.George Amplify Signature

Qantas Frequent Flyer, Amplify Rewards
3.8 from 17 reviews

Pros

  • 200,000 Bonus Amplify Points or 90,000 Bonus Qantas Points on offer

  • Earn 1.5 Amplify Points or 0.75 Qantas Points for each dollar spent on eligible purchases, uncapped. Plus, receive Birthday Bonus Points

  • 0% pa. on Balance Transfers for 6 months

  • Complimentary Insurance Covers and 2 Lounge Passes each year

Cons

  • $179 Annual Card Fee for the first year ($279 thereafter)

  • 3% Overseas Transaction Fee

  • Balance Transfer Rate reverts to high Cash Advance Rate of 19.74% after the first 6 months

Reviews

(4)
(9)
(2)
(0)
(2)
  • Transparency
    4.4 (14)
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (14)
  • Rates and Fees
    3.9 (14)
  • Rewards
    4.7 (11)
  • Online Experience
    4.3 (14)
  • Card / Account Used For
    • Everyday Expenses (13)
    • Online Shopping (7)
    • Special Purchases (3)
    • Overseas/Travel (1)
  • Application Process
    4.4 (15)
Adam

AdamSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great card when the sign up bonus is available

published

I signed up for this card as part of the Qantas FF promotion. Great bonus and simple card with no extra fees. Easy process and great for everyday use. Amplify point scheme is a bit unusual but can be converted easily enough to Qantas FF.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
Hafiz Abdur Rehman

Hafiz Abdur RehmanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great easy to get card for Qantas points

published

I got this card few months ago because of the wonderful signup offer and I got 90000 qantas points for that. If you want to accumulate qantas points this is the card for you, it got decent annual fee and they send qantas points directly to your account plus they give you complimentary qantas frequent flyer membership too. I have had two cards from St George and the best thing about them is that they really understand your financials and cooperate with you during the whole process. I highly recommend them as an institution.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
See all answers
Felix

FelixGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Good high end visa card with rewards

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2019
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
See all answers
Balance Transfer Credit Cards

Find out how St.George Amplify Signature compares to other Balance Transfer Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
J Harvey

J HarveySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Good card when combined with signup bonus

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Arvin V.

Arvin V.Perth, WA

  • 7 reviews

60000 bonus points

published

Got 60000 bonus points immediately after I spent 4000$ in 3 months time. Online account was user friendly. Getting the approval was not that easy. Took several attempts to get approval for credit card. But annual fees was only $49.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Bear

BearSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good value card

published

There is not a lot to differentiate cards nowadays. The main difference between this and similar cards is the nice 10% birthday bonus on points. Annual fee is same or a little less than others and the 55 days interest free is worth a lot if you buy everything on card and utilise an offset account. Some cards only offering 44 days interest free, and for large monthly credit card spend that is a significant saving in offset interest each year. I also get a big points bonus they were offering for new customers, but seems everyone doing that nowadays.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
Alan

AlanVIC, 3029

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good credit card but fees can be more transparent

published

The QFF rewards is a great feature. There is an ongoing annual cost but I got the credit card during promotional period and got the first year annual fee waived.
There were a couple of occasions that they charged a transaction fee without any reasons. Had to call them and got the fee waived. A bit disappointed in that regard but I did receive an apology and promise that this will not happen again. I guess it is probably the same with all other credit card providers, just need to check the transactions from time to time to make sure you are not being charged by fees that do not apply to you.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateDecember 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ben

benGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Straight forward

published

honestly the only reason I got this card was for the bonus Qantas points and Qantas lounge passes which I was able to receive with no problems. Straight forward experience

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Briscoe

Briscoe

  • 2 reviews

Impossibly slow application process

published

Approved for an account after an onerous application process as compared to other banks. 8 business days and counting later still not received the card. Keep getting emails and sms messages reminding me to activate my card. Terrible speed of delivery compared to NAB and Amex.

Balance Transfer Credit Cards

Find out how St.George Amplify Signature compares to other Balance Transfer Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam L

Sam LSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

I love their mobile app

published

I was never a st george customer until they rolled out the Amplify Signature credit card with bonus Qantas flyers points, I absolute love the auto categorise features that comes with the app! Though it's not always 100% accurate, but it gives you a good ball park figure on what have you spent etc. Customer service is good too!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
RLCD09

RLCD09Sydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Great customer service

published

Use this card for my everyday purchases. I find the online app easy to use to pay off the balance on time. I've spoken with customer service about the card and the experience was pleasant. Have it linked to qantas frequent flyer points and have found they come across as expected, sometimes it's just a little delayed. Overall no issues, just a very easy card to use.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
ravi y.

ravi y.

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

So far So good

published

Application process was easy, good part is no annual fee for first year and you can balance transfer from other cards without incurring any fee and also get interest free days. So far so good, haven’t dealt with customer support yet but time will tell.

Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2019
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Eastwest101

Eastwest101

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Approval easy, actual card issue process difficult, when arrived and activated was a good experience using and online.

published

Applied for the card and was eventually approved many many months later due to IT glitches in St George Banks IT systems, annual fee deducted almost immediately despite the card being advertised as fee free for the first year, rang and got this annual fee reversed. Have updated review once the sign on bonus Qantas Frequent Flyer points were actually credited after the min spend requirement was met. Setting up online through the St George portal was relatively easy, auto-debit function could be setup on line (unlike some other banks), process to close the card was relatively quick easy and painless, credit card dropped off credit file after 2 months.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
Chamath

Chamath

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Its ok

published

Not recommended to use overseas as attract OT fees.
Great with Qantas bonus points and lounge passes. However annual fee is high. Free first year annual fee waiver is great. Other con is it take ages to transfer points to Qantas account. Mine took 3 months exactly .although it says up to 3 months

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
See all answers
Keli

KeliAU

  • 12 reviews
  • Verified customer

Pretty good

published

Good things about it:
- Easy to use
- Paywave
- Relatively good amount of points
- I have a $0 first year annual fee promotion

Less great things about it:
- App slightly hard to use
- Had to collect it from store physically

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Balance Transfer Credit Cards

Find out how St.George Amplify Signature compares to other Balance Transfer Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ellen

EllenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Also Same As Banksa Amplify Signature

published

I was offered a Amplify Rewards credit card from BankSA (part of St George) with no annual fee and $15k limit. Choice of Amplify Rewards or Qantas points. I find it quite good as I never pay any interest as I pay off the balance each month. The Rewards are quite good too. Hubby needed a new shaver and it didn't take me long to rack up the point to buy same. Similar type of rewards as Flybuys. Customer service exceptional in my opinion.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
JoPar

JoParSydney

Application process inefficient

published

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and St.George Bank representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.