??!
1 photo
St.George Amplify Signature

St.George Amplify Signature

Amplify Rewards and Qantas Frequent Flyer
3.8 from 16 reviews

See the Best Balance Transfer Credit Cards in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Pros

  • 200,000 Bonus Amplify Points or 90,000 Bonus Qantas Points on offer

  • Earn 1.5 Amplify Points or 0.75 Qantas Points for each dollar spent on eligible purchases, uncapped. Plus, receive Birthday Bonus Points

  • 0% pa. on Balance Transfers for 6 months

  • Complimentary Insurance Covers and 2 Lounge Passes each year

Cons

  • $179 Annual Card Fee for the first year ($279 thereafter)

  • 3% Overseas Transaction Fee

  • Balance Transfer Rate reverts to high Cash Advance Rate of 19.74% after the first 6 months

Details

St.George Amplify Signature - Amplify Rewards

St.George Amplify Signature - Amplify Rewards

4.0
(2)
St.George Amplify Signature - Qantas Frequent Flyer

St.George Amplify Signature - Qantas Frequent Flyer

3.9
(7)
Pros
  • 200,000 Bonus Amplify Points on offer

  • Earn 1.5 Amplify Points for each dollar spent on eligible purchases, uncapped. Plus, receive Birthday Bonus Points

  • 0% pa. on Balance Transfers for 6 months

  • Complimentary Insurance Covers for Overseas Travel, Extended Warranty, Purchase Protection and Price Guarantee

  • 2 Complimentary Priority Pass Lounge Visits each year

  • 90,000 Qantas bonus points on offer

  • Earn 0.75 points per $1 spent on eligible purchases, uncapped. Plus, receive Birthday Bonus Points

  • 0% on Balance Transfers for 6 months

  • Complimentary Travel Insurance and Extended Warranty

Cons
  • $179 Annual Card Fee for the first year ($279 thereafter)

  • 3% Overseas Transaction Fee

  • Balance Transfer Rate reverts to high Cash Advance Rate of 21.49% after the first 6 months

  • $179 Annual Card Fee for the first year ($179 thereafter)

  • 3% Overseas Transaction Fee

  • Balance Transfer Rate reverts to high Cash Advance Rate of 21.49% after the first 6 months

CategoryBalance Transfer Credit Cards and Rewards Credit CardsBalance Transfer Credit Cards and Rewards Credit Cards
Card TypeVisaVisa
BenefitsReduced First Year Annual Fee and Sign-Up Bonus Points OfferReduced First Year Annual Fee and Sign-Up Bonus Points Offer
Minimum Credit Limit $15,000$15,000
Minimum Repayments2%2%
Rewards ProgramAmplify RewardsQantas Frequent Flyer
Points Earn Rate 1.5 points per $10.75 points per $1
Points Conditions
  • 1.5 points per $1 spent on eligible purchases

There is no cap on earn rate.

  • 0.75 points per $ spent on eligible purchases with Australian merchants
  • 0.75 points per $ spent on eligible purchases with overseas merchants

There is no cap on earn rate.

Contactless PaymentsGoogle Pay and Samsung PayGoogle Pay
Rates & Fees
Purchase Rate19.74% p.a.19.74% p.a.
Late Payment Fee$15$15
Annual Fee$279 p.a.$279 p.a.
Interest Free Period 55 days55 days
Cash Advance Rate21.49% p.a.21.49% p.a.
Introductory Offers
Sign-Up Bonus Receive 200,000 Bonus Amplify Points (100,000 Bonus Points when you spend at least $12,000 each year for 2 years)Receive 90,000 bonus Qantas points when you spend at least $4000 within 90 days of card approval.
Reduced First Year Annual Fee $179$179
Balance Transfer Rates
Balance Transfer Period 6 months6 months
Balance Transfer Rate 0% p.a.0% p.a.
Balance Transfer Fee 0%0%

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
8
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
2

Hafiz Abdur Rehman

Hafiz Abdur RehmanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great easy to get card for Qantas points

published

I got this card few months ago because of the wonderful signup offer and I got 90000 qantas points for that. If you want to accumulate qantas points this is the card for you, it got decent annual fee and they send qantas points directly to your account plus they give you complimentary qantas frequent flyer membership too. I have had two cards from St George and the best thing about them is that they really understand your financials and cooperate with you during the whole process. I highly recommend them as an institution.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping
See all answers

Felix

FelixGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Good high end visa card with rewards

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2019
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses and Online Shopping
See all answers
J Harvey

J HarveySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Good card when combined with signup bonus

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping and Special Purchases
See all answers
Arvin V.

Arvin V.Perth, WA

  • 6 reviews

60000 bonus points

published

Got 60000 bonus points immediately after I spent 4000$ in 3 months time. Online account was user friendly. Getting the approval was not that easy. Took several attempts to get approval for credit card. But annual fees was only $49.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping, Overseas/Travel and Special Purchases
See all answers

Bear

BearSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good value card

published

There is not a lot to differentiate cards nowadays. The main difference between this and similar cards is the nice 10% birthday bonus on points. Annual fee is same or a little less than others and the 55 days interest free is worth a lot if you buy everything on card and utilise an offset account. Some cards only offering 44 days interest free, and for large monthly credit card spend that is a significant saving in offset interest each year. I also get a big points bonus they were offering for new customers, but seems everyone doing that nowadays.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Alan

AlanVIC, 3029

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good credit card but fees can be more transparent

published

The QFF rewards is a great feature. There is an ongoing annual cost but I got the credit card during promotional period and got the first year annual fee waived.
There were a couple of occasions that they charged a transaction fee without any reasons. Had to call them and got the fee waived. A bit disappointed in that regard but I did receive an apology and promise that this will not happen again. I guess it is probably the same with all other credit card providers, just need to check the transactions from time to time to make sure you are not being charged by fees that do not apply to you.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateDecember 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping and Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


ben

benGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Straight forward

published

honestly the only reason I got this card was for the bonus Qantas points and Qantas lounge passes which I was able to receive with no problems. Straight forward experience

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Impossibly slow application process

published

Approved for an account after an onerous application process as compared to other banks. 8 business days and counting later still not received the card. Keep getting emails and sms messages reminding me to activate my card. Terrible speed of delivery compared to NAB and Amex.

Sam L

Sam LSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

I love their mobile app

published

I was never a st george customer until they rolled out the Amplify Signature credit card with bonus Qantas flyers points, I absolute love the auto categorise features that comes with the app! Though it's not always 100% accurate, but it gives you a good ball park figure on what have you spent etc. Customer service is good too!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers
RLCD09

RLCD09Sydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Great customer service

published

Use this card for my everyday purchases. I find the online app easy to use to pay off the balance on time. I've spoken with customer service about the card and the experience was pleasant. Have it linked to qantas frequent flyer points and have found they come across as expected, sometimes it's just a little delayed. Overall no issues, just a very easy card to use.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

ravi y.

ravi y.

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

So far So good

published

Application process was easy, good part is no annual fee for first year and you can balance transfer from other cards without incurring any fee and also get interest free days. So far so good, haven’t dealt with customer support yet but time will tell.

Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2019
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Eastwest101

Eastwest101

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Not going to finalize review until sign-on bonus QFF points are credited

published

Applied for the card and was eventually approved many many months later due to IT glitches in St George Banks IT systems, annual fee deducted almost immediately despite the card being advertised as fee free for the first year, rang and got this annual fee reversed. Will update review once the sign on bonus Qantas Frequent Flyer points are actually credited after the min spen requirement was met.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Chamath

Chamath

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Its ok

published

Not recommended to use overseas as attract OT fees.
Great with Qantas bonus points and lounge passes. However annual fee is high. Free first year annual fee waiver is great. Other con is it take ages to transfer points to Qantas account. Mine took 3 months exactly .although it says up to 3 months

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses and Online Shopping
See all answers

Keli

KeliAU

  • 12 reviews
  • Verified customer

Pretty good

published

Good things about it:
- Easy to use
- Paywave
- Relatively good amount of points
- I have a $0 first year annual fee promotion

Less great things about it:
- App slightly hard to use
- Had to collect it from store physically

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ellen

EllenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Also Same As Banksa Amplify Signature

published

I was offered a Amplify Rewards credit card from BankSA (part of St George) with no annual fee and $15k limit. Choice of Amplify Rewards or Qantas points. I find it quite good as I never pay any interest as I pay off the balance each month. The Rewards are quite good too. Hubby needed a new shaver and it didn't take me long to rack up the point to buy same. Similar type of rewards as Flybuys. Customer service exceptional in my opinion.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers
JoPar

JoParSydney

Application process inefficient

published

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and St.George Bank representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.