??!

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.0

7 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next

6 years on and still going strong.

published

I regularly work in domestic environments and have used many different vacuum cleaners. First thing I noticed straight away with this vacuum cleaner was that it was as good quality as many top brands. Yes, it is a little heavy but that is typical of good build quality. Replacement bags aren't cheap from stirlingappliances.com.au (though good quality) but online alternatives can give good value. Protruding lugs inside the bag compartment lid can wear a hole in cheap paper bags, so cloth bags are best, (but you can also put gaffer tape over the lugs wich solves the problem). Very happy with this great vacuum cleaner.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gab

GabMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love this vacuum

published

I was very happy with this vacuum. It had good the best suction. I have a big house and used it for carpet and tiles . I vacuumed the whole house without struggIe . I should've brought a spare one. I really need to buy another one please aldi bring it back into store

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Prue S

Prue SMelbourne

Good value.

published

I have had mine for almost 3 years. I have had no problems using it for both carpet and hardwood floors. It is still working well and for the price you cannot do better. The bags can be purchased from Stirling for $10 for 3, including postage. I recommend this product.

Date PurchasedAug 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how ALDI Bagged Vacuum Cleaners compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lance Day

Lance Day

  • 2 reviews

Dont buy one.

published

I bought one of these and everything was fine and after two years the suction was nil. It was still under warranty so I phoned. I was told they didn't repair but would refund my $129 that I paid at Aldi. They send you a voucher from Aust Post which means that Stirling would pay to have it returned. The phone number in NSW is at Frenches Forrest so I thought that I would Take it there but when I looked at the Aust Post return voucher the address was Victoria. I have to get a box big enough and package it so it does not get affected in transit. I can't be bothered. All for $129.
THEY SHOULD HAVE A DEPOT IN NSW. NOT HAPPY JAN.

Date PurchasedNov 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
brian

brian

  • 273 reviews
  • 75 likes

about average

published

My brother bought the vacuum cleaner from aldi used it then gave to us and it got used quite well till it started playing up so bought a Electrolux super cyclone bagless / I would recommend this vacuum cleaner for those who have allergic reaction which is also known as allergies just as temporary vacuum cleaner while saving for a better quality vacuum cleaner

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very very pleased with product excellent value for money.

published

Very happy with this cleaner, the quality appears as good as any of the expensive ones from godfreys which sell for up to $1200!!! It has a great hepa filter system, excellent 8m long flex and turbo head for carpet. The suction has changeable power levels depending on what you are cleaning. The only downside for me is that it is a bit heavier than my old vacuum, but seeing that I saved about $800 I can live with that. All in all excellent value for money and as a bonus it has a 3 year warranty which very few other cleaners have available.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
max m.

max m.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 14 likes

Aldi vacuum really good

published

Bought this vacuum a couple of weeks ago hesitated about going back to a bagged type
but so far very happy with purchase and price
the unit is excellent on both tiled areas and our carpeted four bedrooms
it came with an additional turbo head for carpets and it works very well indeed
would strongly recommend this unit to any-one
and the price $129 was heaps cheaper than anything decent at godfreys
A bargain and it works!!!!!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Shaquille Mackney

Shaquille Mackneyasked

Bagged Vacuum Cleaners

Where could youbuy the vacume bags??

4 answers
brian
brian

Possibly from a vacuum shop such as vacuum mart or Godfreys store to suit it or a you could try calling aldi or the manufacturer or repair shop which number can be found in the manual

max m.
max m.

same here Shaquille
they are available from Stirling customer service ring 1300 886 649 they are a bit pricey there
I also purchased some from www.vacbagdirect.com.au they are cheaper and not as good quality but quite satisfactory
to be honest I am happy with the cheaper ones we have only filled two since we purchased our Vac
good luch
cheers Max

max m.
max m.

sorry Shaquille
I forgot to mention the bag model we got was VB029
cheers max

Hameed

Hameedasked

Bagged Vacuum Cleaners

Hi,

I Have bought this Vaccum last year was alright but today when i tried to start. the Lights are on but doesnt start functioning. Looking for solution

4 answers
C.H
C.H

Hi sorry dont know, you need to contact the service centre there will be a number available if you google aldi stores,at least it has a 3 year warranty.

max m.
max m.

Sorry Hameed
I can be no more help than CH
If the lights are on that means that you have power and if the vac will not turn on you need to have a service tech look at it
I still like the vac and it works well for us
hope you can solve the problem
regards
max

brian
brian

Pick it up and chuck in the bin / no seriously you can contact aldis headquarters in minchinberry to discuss your options.

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Bagged Vacuum Cleaners

Details

Compare both ALDI Bagged Vacuum Cleaners
ALDI 2000W Compact (Feb 2014, Mar 2014)
  • Discontinued

ALDI 2000W Compact (Feb 2014, Mar 2014)

No reviews yet
CategoryBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $129.00$49.00
Bin Capacity3.5 L4.5 L
HEPA FilterYesYes
TypeBaggedBagged
Cord Length8 m7 m
Power2,000 W2,000 W
Release dateSept 2013Feb 2014
Discontinuation dateSept 2014Mar 2014
ManualDownload manual
Compare both ALDI Bagged Vacuum Cleaners

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.