6 photos
Stokke Tripp Trapp

Stokke Tripp Trapp

4.2 from 66 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best High Chairs in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Stokke

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (10)
  • Safety
    4.1 (10)
Previous
Next

Stay away buy ikea instead

published

Expensive paint comes off. Spoke to stokke who said can only use damp cloth . Only used milton spray. Need to disinfect as food chicken eggs etc. Not worth the money

Purchased in November 2021 for $300.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anne
AnneHunter Region, NSW

Impractical - biggest waste of money

published

Purchased in September 2020 for $790.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Stokke
Catherine M.StokkeSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SaraW85
SaraW85Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Long term usage = good investment

published

This chair is GREAT. While we had an IKEA highchair which was admittedly easier to clean - this just looks better at the table and has the advantage of growing with your kid. We have the Stokke Sleepi cot and that too is just beautifully made and thoughtfully designed. I'm not a Sotkke devotee - I hate the pram - but these 2 products I found are great value for money as you use them for years and with any younger siblings too.

Purchased in May 2020 at David Jones Online Store.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jacinta
JacintaMurray Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Love it

published

This is a fantastic chair. Looks basic but kids are so comfortable in it. I bought one for my 6 month old, but my 2.5 year old decided he liked it so much i had to buy a second one. Only negtive is everything is so expensive. Would be happier if was not so expensive. I paid 299 per chair and 80 for the baby set. And additionally ended up purchasing second hand cushions as they also 80 each. Incredibly easy to keep clean and easy to adjusted heights etc.

Purchased in April 2021 at Baby Bunting for $299.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
High Chairs

Find out how Stokke Tripp Trapp compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Victor K.
Victor K.Sydney, NSW

Do not recommend. Overpriced brand hype. Completely impractical to clean

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
theofficialdad.com
theofficialdad.comSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

This is not a trap!

published
Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Stokke
Catherine M.StokkeSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
amandusc
amanduscSydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Not as expensive as you think

published

Yes this is one of the more exxy chairs on the market. But this chair is well worth it in the end as you can continue using it as a normal chair as the child grows. Ergonomic and creates good posture. Easy to clean. Fits in with our home decor and is just a lovely piece in general. Highly recommend

Purchased in November 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $233.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Stokke
Catherine M.StokkeSend a private message

Thank you for your lovely review on the Stokke Tripp Trapp, we hope that you and your family will love it for years to come!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Nadia G.
Nadia G.Hunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best high chair in every way

published

Can be used from the day your child is born right up until they are 20!
Looks great
Not bulky or annoying
Sits right up to your table
Can be neatly put away at the table like the rest of your chairs
Worth every cent!

Purchased in April 2015.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Stokke
Catherine M.StokkeSend a private message

Thanks for your feedback Nadia!
We hope you and your little one love your Tripp Trapp Chair for many years to come.
Catherine
Stokke Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mimi
MimiWA
  • 40 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified

Ultimate high chair that becomes a regular adult chair

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Babyland for $495.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
High Chairs

Find out how Stokke Tripp Trapp compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Louie
LouieLaunceston, TAS
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it - have bought one for each child!

published

We love the Stokke Tripp Trapp high chair. We have bought one for each of our children - they are such versatile chairs and grow as the child does. We used the newborn set, the baby set and then just the regular seat as each child developed and became more capable. Can't recommend this chair highly enough for looks, practicality, ease of cleaning and longevity.

Purchased in March 2012.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paula
PaulaSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Perfect and grows with your child

published

Purchased in February 2014 at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Clarebie
ClarebieWestern Australia
  • 2 reviews

Safe, practical and pretty!

published

Just love the Stokke Trip Trap high chair. I am really impressed with how sturdy the chair is. Our boy loves to wiggle, bounce and squirm as he eats and plays in the chair and it is very stable. Other high chairs that we use (restaurants etc) can end up in the middle of the room if we let him bop around. Easy to clean overall. The straps can get a bit gruby but the marks do come off with some elbow grease. I would recommend getting the tray attachment as cleaning is so much easier. Fits perfectly at dining table so we can eat as a family. Looks great too! An expensive purchase but so worth it.

Purchased in February 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
High Chairs

Find out how Stokke Tripp Trapp compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jessandjames
jessandjamesSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

So difficult to clean for baby led weaning

published

Purchased in September 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Emma
EmmaAscot Vale
  • 4 reviews

Great design & quality

published

Not too bulky, and tucks right up to the dinner table so bubs can eat with the family. Easy to clean and is very good quality. Seems like it will last for a very long time and grow with baby. Also takes up a lot less room than other high chairs.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Toddness
ToddnessSydney, NSW
  • 26 reviews
  • 9 likes

Quality design

published

I got two of these chairs and am impressed with how simple it was to put together and the quality of the materials. Let's face it, these chairs are a bit pricey but my two toddlers are now sitting much closer to the table and their posture is much better. Should have bought these ages ago but glad I have now!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Carolina
Carolinaasked

Hi parents, I have a big baby - 13kg 15 month old at 85cm tall. His outgrown baby bjorn high chair. Could I have an idea how the Tripp Trapp works with big babies? He need to be strapped in. His also a runner and side diver.

No answers
Sunny
Sunnyasked

How does the Stokke highchair wear over time? I currently have a wooden highchair of a different brand and the timber doesn't cope with the constant wiping down.

No answers
MOO
MOOasked

Has anyone used the Tripp trapp with a table height more than 76cm as recommended in the product information? Our table is 78cm abs I was wondering if this chair would still work with this table height?

2 answers
alana
alana
Jingjing W.
Jingjing W.

The required table hight (not include timber, just the space underneath) is 72-76cm, so I think 2cm difference is ok?

See all Stokke Tripp Trapp questions

Get an answer from our members and Stokke representatives

Details

CategoryHigh Chairs
Price (RRP)$329
Release dateOct 2006
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.