??!
3 photos
Sunbeam Aviva Electronic Pressure Cooker PE6100

Sunbeam Aviva Electronic Pressure Cooker PE6100

MPNs: PE6100 and SNB-PE6100
2.9 from 71 reviews

Reviews

2.9

71 reviews
5
(21)
4
(11)
3
(5)
2
(10)
1
(24)
  • Build Quality
    2.8 (12)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (12)
  • Slow Cooking
    4.1 (11)
  • Steaming
    4.0 (5)
  • Pressure Cooking
    3.7 (11)
  • Sautéing
    4.1 (9)
  • Rice Cooking
    3.7 (6)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    3.8 (12)
  • Pressurising Speed
    3.2 (10)
Previous
Next
Annemarie

AnnemarieNSW, 2441

  • 7 reviews

Disappointing

published

Good as a pressure cooker. Safe.
Simmer, saute and brown functions Are not very accurate - simmer is too high.
All the writing on the lid rubs off in no time so I’ve had to write on the lid now, where to align for seal or open!
Impossible to clean the main unit efficiently around the lip where the lid sits and the Non-stick cooking insert is badly scratched even using wood or plastic kitchen utensils.
I expected better from Sunbeam.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Monthly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
B Sharpe

B SharpeMid North Coast, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Beware of digital controls

published

I have had 2 Pressure Cookers in 3 years the digital function fails after some use The first one was replaced under a warranty the 2nd out of warranty, no one can fix it a complete waste of good appliance.

Purchased in June 2017 at Myer Gifts Online for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
Brenda Davila

Brenda DavilaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Really easy to use

published

Purchased at JB Hifi Home for A$108.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Brenda Davila,
Thank you for your great feedback.

Multi Cookers

Find out how Sunbeam Aviva Electronic Pressure Cooker PE6100 compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TimM

TimMGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

My favourite appliance ever

published

Purchased in March 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Rice Cooking
See all answers
SNEHA

SNEHAGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Every effective

published

Usually use it for Indian cookings. Very easy to use. Easy to clean by only hand wash. Not dishwasher safe as mentioned in the manual. The pressure cook and brown mode is really good.

Purchased in October 2019 at Myer for A$150.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
Peneb

PenebRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Excellent - quick reliable cooking

published

Very happy. Plant based cooking; great for soups, beans, chick peas, lentils, veg - follow closely instruction booklet. Saute, steam, rice, slow cooking functions good. Quick, easy cleaning & odour free. User friendly. My experience has exceeded expectations & I’m a senior too!

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Peneb,
Thank you for the great feedback!

E4 error

published

I absolutely loved my multi cooker and have used it for about 6 months . I know have the E4 error and do not know how to reset. I have cleaned it properly but now can't get rid of this error.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Daily
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Helen Watson
Helen Watson

I have done this already. When you say reset the unit what do you mean ? Many thanks

The pressure cooker function does not work.

published

The pressure cooker function does not work. The wee metal thing pops up and let's all the steam out. So the meals burns. Was the whole point of buying machine. Very disappointed

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Weekly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Rice Cooking
See all answers
Ralph N.

Ralph N.South East Queensland, QLD

Non stick flakes off in bowl

published

Seems to work ok but the coating inside the cooking bowl flakes off. The replacement bowl is about $50. We always used the proper spoons etc in the bowl so it wouldn't scratch. Reading other reviews this seems to be a common problem but Sunbeam will not replace under warranty without a receipt (unfortunately we didn't keep it). Bottom line, the bowl will need to replaced after a few months of regular use, during this time i guess the coating mixes with the food which surely can't be a good thing.. Avoid this product.

Purchased in August 2018 at Myer for A$130.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Multi Cookers

Find out how Sunbeam Aviva Electronic Pressure Cooker PE6100 compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very disappointed!

published

I bought this one month ago and some functions are fraud. The sales refused to change to a new one for me as it seems fine. Not recommended at all!

Purchased in November 2019 at David Jones for A$139.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Rarely
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Serena W.
I'm sorry that your are experiencing some trouble with your unit, could you please explain what you mean by "some functions are fraud" so I can help further?

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

PeteInPerth2

PeteInPerth2Perth

  • 19 reviews

Very poor quality, leaks steam.

published

Leaks steam the whole time it's cooking. Poor quality and not fit for purpose. Returning to store for another make. Don't waste your time with this one. Sunbeam are a bit hit and miss with their products.

Purchased in August 2019 at Myer Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Product is used Weekly
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi PeteInPerth2,
So sorry to hear this. I will be sure to pass your experience and feedback to our product manager. Kind Regards, Sunbeam

  • Verified purchase

Useful until it died a beeping E4 death.

published

I purchased this item last October from MYER in Highpoint, Melbourne and have only started using it recently. It was great however now when I turn it on it beeps continually with an E4 error. I’ve tried all of the tips to get it back but to no avail. It appears to be useless now and I’m incredibly disappointed. Prior to the beeping death it was really very useful. I made pot roasts, congee and stock which were great. It was really quick, a but noisy but no more than expected.

Purchased in October 2018 at Myer Retail Stores for A$129.00.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Moana,
Please return this store as it comes with a 1 year warranty

Jess H

Jess HGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Makes it easy to feed the masses!

published

Purchased in January 2015.

UNHAPPY

UNHAPPYMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great unless you want to pressure cook...

published

Purchased in December 2017 at Myer.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Monthly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Unhappy,
Thank you for contacting Sunbeam. Please call us on 1300 881 861 and we can trouble further. Kind regards, Sunbeam

Perfect untill its not

published

Although I have had my cooker for quite some time I have only used it maybe a dozen times. It was fantastic, could sear, slow cook and pressure cook. Then bang E4, with and without the lid on. Checked the seal and that it was clean still nothing helps. As I said it was fantastic, food turned out perfect, time cooking was great, easy to use and clean. But with this error theres nothing I can do, Im not prepared to pay alot to get it seen to either because its normally 50 before they even look at a product. Reading reviews I see thus is a common problem and have to wonder why theres no product recall.

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Rarely
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi C CORNELIUs,
I think I may have answered you earlier but please call us on 1300 881 861 to see if we can assist further...

Multi Cookers

Find out how Sunbeam Aviva Electronic Pressure Cooker PE6100 compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Sunbeam multicooker

published

Multicooker works very well. I love it but the problem its pot which every six months turned scratch n black coating comes out. We can't use this kind of pot. Otherwise, the machine works perfectly.
When I go to buy this pot its coat $50. Which is too much. I can't spend money every six months.
So stop using it.

Purchased in June 2018.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Mehek, this shouldn't happen but you do have to use utensils suitable for non stick cooking. Maybe give our team a call so we can go through some troubleshooting with you on 1300 881 861

Adsta77

Adsta77Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Takes the pressure off dinner time!

published

Love this product. Easy way to make tasty dinners when you are time poor! So many recipe options and the fact that it is multi-function is a bonus! No reliability issues at all, works right every time. Easy to clean. Supplied recipes at the back of the manual are a good starting point too!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks Adsta! Please keep an eye on our Facebook page for updated recipes and ideas!

Katarina

KatarinaBrisbane

  • 3 reviews

Culinary Russian Roulette!

published

When it works well this multi-cooker is a really handy appliance. Great for making stew or curry in a fraction of the time it would take on the stove top. Sears well. and has a good variety of cooking settings.
Unfortunately it randomly malfunctions by running out of liquid (despite adding the correct amount initially) as the lid seal can be temperamental, allowing too much steam to escape while trying to achieve pressurisation. The result is burnt or poorly cooked food....Culinary Russian roulette!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
3 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Katarina and thanks for the review. Please make sure that there is no food under the seal in the lid as this can prevent the unit reaching full pressure.

Katarina
Katarina

I always check the lid and seal are clean before cooking, and that the seal is firmly in place. Unfortunately the problem happens randomly, and is not related to food under the seal.

Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Katarina, maybe best to return to your store of purchase as your machine is under warranty.

E4 E4 E4

published

As all other people said, the cooker keep appearing E4 no matter what I did...

Used for half year +, the E4 came out occasionally and now 100% happening....

Should read the comments here before buy....

I probably get it refund back to DJ.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Richard Fu,
Yes agree, please return to store if there are error issues

KateA

KateAPerth, WA

Disappointed to say the least

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Raff

Raffasked

The pressure release knob is loose and doesn’t seem to be working - no seal ,no release.

1 answer
B Sharpe
B Sharpe

I had the same problem The plastic seems to have broken off inside the fitting so I had to carefully balance the knob when I cooked.

Carmel U.

Carmel U.asked

What is the non stick product for the pan of this product?
Can alternatives like ceramic bowls or ovenproof glass be used instead of the pan provided?
Thanks.

No answers
Bro

Broasked

I cannot get the pressure cooker to pressurize. The little lid lock valve bounces up and the steam escapes continually. I am in New Zealand so who can I contact to get this fixed?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.