??!
1 photo
Sunbeam Sleep Perfect Quilted
3.6 from 23 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
7
3 star
4
2 star
2
1 star
3

Aly_S

Aly_SSydney

  • 20 reviews
  • 1 like

Love the quilted part but low on functions

published

Bought this after my last wool electric blanket which had so many variable settings from 1, 3, 6, 9 hours and upper and bottom body heat options plus 1 to 10 heat dial kicked it in after 3 years of almost daily use. I like a warm bed no matter what time of the year.

This very expensive one has very little functionality. No separate function for upper body and feet and only has 1 or 9 hours for timer and 6 heat settings.

The turbo 5 mins to warm up is good but it's definitely too hot to be in bed while that happens.

Overall other than it being quilted and I can't feel the wires, i can't say I'll buy it again.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $237.00.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Aly_S,
Sorry to hear. Will pass the feedback on.


too short a life for the price!!

published

I really loved it while it worked ..thought it was best I've ever come across. Well fitted and more comfortable with good features.. except didnt last more than a few of years.. For the high price it needs to be more durable please. I've since bought a Breville ... not nearly as neat re wires on the controls but hoping it lasts. Really preferred the Sunbeam design but it went bung! ...and I'm losing confidence in the brand.!

Date PurchasedMay 2016
2 comments

i am so annoyed with the new Breville with ridiculous cumbersome
wires...but the different heat zones are good... wish Sunbeam would fix theirs?

Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

hey Anna thanks for the info, we look at all the comments before we go into production each season and tweak our blanket designs and features.

NLB

NLBMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

My wife loves it

published

Its very comfortable, heats up gently from top to toe. Would thoroughly recommend it to any one looking to replace on older style electric blanket. Fits mattress well and does not slip all over the place . Purchased at Harvey Norman Postcode 3121

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Peter

Peter

  • 3 reviews

Can't wait for winter

published

I have used this last winter and early spring and have found that the electric blanket has been a blessing to me and my two kids. They climb into bed with me and and pa, and find the bed so nice and warm. Love my kids and my electric blanky.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

I FREEZE EVERY NIGHT

published

This controller only has 1 hour or 9 hour settings, there is no ON!!
This means YOU CANT TURN IT ON LONGER THAN 9 HOURS!!!!
I HATE IT and cursed it several times till I threw it out and bought a real blanket.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Jo

Jo

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Nothing special

published

After lots if research I decided on this as the specs say its has an extra warm zone for your feet. It also says you can sleep with it in if you set it to a low setting. Both are a gimic. The feet area are no hotter. And on a low setting it doesnt heat at all!!! You need it on 6 the highest just to really warm the bed up. Total gimic. Don't waste your money. Just go with a cheap electric blanket. It will do thr same job.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Jen C.

Jen C.Perth

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great quality and worth the price

published

I purchased this electric blanket on sale for $175. It heats up fast and has a couple different heat settings as well as a timer to auto turn off. This was the main draw card for me as I usually find once the bed is nice and warm I fall asleep quickly and don't want the blanket on the whole night. Overall it's been a great investment.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Lou C

Lou CBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very nice quilting so you can't feel the wires

published

This blanket had the features I was after: a timer so I didn't accidentally leave it on and also thicker padding than other electric blankets as my old blankets wires felt uncomfortable. The control panel is very easy to use too. It gets very hot on the max temp of 6, so I only need it on about 2 each night.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Milnash

MilnashNewcastle

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Saving grace this winter!

published

I purchased this electric blanket in sales towards the end of winter last year and completely forgot I had put it in the cupboard until only recently! I am SO glad I found it as it has proven to be excellent in making the bed toasty warm before it's time to go to sleep. There's a few heat settings and a timer to auto turn off. Apparently there is an auto body temp sensor but we tend not to sleep with the blanket still on for safety so I can't really comment on this feature. Fit our very deep mattress well and the quilting makes the wires feel less noticeable compared to older styles of electric blankets. Would purchase again but I probably wouldn't pay the full price which I think might be over $200 for a king size bed!

Date PurchasedOct 2016
rollypolly

rollypollyAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

So far so good. I like this product

published

I purchased this product recently and have found it really good. This is the first electric blanket I purchased and I like it. The only annoying issue is when the blanket turns off it has a strong blue light. This can be negated by simply turning off the unit. I love the dual operation which allows different temperature on each side of the bed. I have found that overall this is a good product that has kept me toasty and warm on cold winter nights.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Bec

BecMooroolbark, VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 6 likes

Perfect!

published

I love this product! I have been using this for almost 1 year now, and never regretted my purchase, albeit a bit costly. I always turn it on 10 minutes before going to bed and come to a warm snuggly bed, soooo awesome! :D

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Sam L

Sam LSydney

  • 2 reviews

Keeps me warm, not warm enough.

published

Love this blanket but aside from just being a normal blanket takes a bit to warm up and can't say it provides that much heat. Body heat generally will work better over time and so the electronic component is useful but not amazing. Don't know how much electricity cost will be overnight.

Date PurchasedJul 2010

EDINA

EDINASYDNEY

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for winter

published

bought these nearly 3 years ago during winter , amazingly warm and soft. their sizing is also perfect! very recommended during winter months, only downsides is the cable was not long enough but extension cord solved it all

Date PurchasedJun 2014

J and M

J and MPerth

Can't wait to go to bed!

published

Never have we had such a comfortable electric blanket. The quilting is amazing, cannot feel any wires. The controls are in the right place. The large fitted skirt is fabulous!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Amanda Hunt

Amanda HuntMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Toasty toes!

published

I love ... no I mean LOVE my leccy blankie! The quick heat up and auto turn off after one or nine hours is great and a reassuring safety feature! No more cold toes and not only are my man and I happy but the cats are ecstatic!!! ;)

Date PurchasedSep 2016
wdarcy

wdarcyGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 26 reviews
  • 16 likes

Love this

published

Love this electric blanket it is everything I had hoped for ,great a brand I trust, detachable controls so I can wash, ready within 5 minutes and with skirting its very comfortable

Date PurchasedMar 2016

DesaB

DesaBMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Sunbeam Safe & Sound Quilted Elec Blanket

published

Our old electric Sunbeam blanket suddenly died after many years of good service. As we missed the mid year sales we had to pay full price in September. Our son had purchased a new electric blanket 2 years prior and as his was working well we decided to buy a similar type. The new model has many new features such as 9 heat settings and a timer control (the previous one only had 3 heat settings and had to be turned off manually), detachable and dual controls, cosy feet heating and a fitted design. No problems as of this date.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Callie

CalliePort Elizabeth

Winter times with it is like icetime in Alaska cold and painfull

published

Nobody can be without this electric blanket even it is your last power for the night your will have power to carry on the next morning without pain in your legs ext because your warm

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Maddie

MaddieSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

What a dud!

published
2 comments
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam
Maddie
Maddie

Hi, thanks for your reply. I am just disappointed as I have always purchased only Sunbeam electric blankets and not happy as I don't feel confident in the quality of the product right now.


Fails too quickly.

published

I've bought Sunbeam for the last few years and, while they heat quickly and well, they break down relatively quickly too. I like them but having to strip the bed and return the product is a drag. When it gets cold, I just want to be able to trust the warmth of my bed..


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Rose J.

Rose J.asked

Is this the same as the Sunbeam Heated Doona which has wirless controls??? I have had mine for 13 years now and the control is playing up. I want to buy a new one in Queen Size. Love the product . Please let me know where I can source one and can you send me information on the new version. Email =
[email removed] Many thanks.

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

HI Rose J,
Thank you for contacting Sunbeam. The heated doonas are no longer made. You may be lucky to find cotrol parts available on www.bigwarehouse.com.au The Sunbeam Quilted Electric Blanket only fits over the mattress.
Kind Regards, Sunbeam.


Disappointed

Disappointedasked

We have just received replacement controllers as the 9 hour heating kept either going to either 1 hour or turned off completely with just the blue light glowing. I have just attached the new controllers ... Set them on 4 for 9 hours and they just moved to 1 hour after only two hours. Can you advise please. We paid around $250 for this product. We love the pillow top...
Many Thanks , Glenda.

No answers

sillymidon

sillymidonasked

Sleep Perfect Quilted King (BL5471)

Can you feel the heating elements/wire through the material? My wife is like the princess and the pea?

2 answers
rollypolly
rollypolly

You can't really feel them I reckon. I think cheaper ones are worse.

Darren K
Darren K

yes definitely!, the 2018 model is the same as well, you can easily feel the heating wires through the entire blanket.


Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.