??!
1 photo
Sunbeam Sleep Perfect Quilted King (BL5471)

Sunbeam Sleep Perfect Quilted King (BL5471)

MPN: BL5471K
3.5 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

Electric Blankets Buying Guide

Along with hot drinks and thick socks, electric blankets are one of winter’s most-loved creature comforts. If you’re looking for wraparound warmth that clings to you deliciously, an electric blanket or heated throw is a top pick.

Read now

Reviews

3.5

8 reviews
5
(3)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
JoyL

JoyL

  • 8 reviews

Quick heating with lots of options

published

While this electric blanket can feel cumbersome to use at first due to the double controls for temperature and time, it is just perfect once you find the settings that you like. I love the quick heat function that will heat the bed in the time in takes to brush your teeth!
The subtle blue light that glows to the floor when the power button is on is helpful for that bit of light should you wish to adjust the settings.
An all round winner from my point of view.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello JoyL
Thank you for the great review!

Aly_S

Aly_SSydney

  • 22 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love the quilted part but low on functions

published

Bought this after my last wool electric blanket which had so many variable settings from 1, 3, 6, 9 hours and upper and bottom body heat options plus 1 to 10 heat dial kicked it in after 3 years of almost daily use. I like a warm bed no matter what time of the year.

This very expensive one has very little functionality. No separate function for upper body and feet and only has 1 or 9 hours for timer and 6 heat settings.

The turbo 5 mins to warm up is good but it's definitely too hot to be in bed while that happens.

Overall other than it being quilted and I can't feel the wires, i can't say I'll buy it again.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$237.00.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Aly_S,
Sorry to hear. Will pass the feedback on.

I FREEZE EVERY NIGHT

published

This controller only has 1 hour or 9 hour settings, there is no ON!!
This means YOU CANT TURN IT ON LONGER THAN 9 HOURS!!!!
I HATE IT and cursed it several times till I threw it out and bought a real blanket.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Sunbeam Sleep Perfect Quilted King (BL5471) compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jo

Jo

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Nothing special

published

After lots if research I decided on this as the specs say its has an extra warm zone for your feet. It also says you can sleep with it in if you set it to a low setting. Both are a gimic. The feet area are no hotter. And on a low setting it doesnt heat at all!!! You need it on 6 the highest just to really warm the bed up. Total gimic. Don't waste your money. Just go with a cheap electric blanket. It will do thr same job.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Milnash

MilnashNewcastle

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Saving grace this winter!

published

I purchased this electric blanket in sales towards the end of winter last year and completely forgot I had put it in the cupboard until only recently! I am SO glad I found it as it has proven to be excellent in making the bed toasty warm before it's time to go to sleep. There's a few heat settings and a timer to auto turn off. Apparently there is an auto body temp sensor but we tend not to sleep with the blanket still on for safety so I can't really comment on this feature. Fit our very deep mattress well and the quilting makes the wires feel less noticeable compared to older styles of electric blankets. Would purchase again but I probably wouldn't pay the full price which I think might be over $200 for a king size bed!

Date PurchasedOct 2016
EDINA

EDINASYDNEY

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for winter

published

bought these nearly 3 years ago during winter , amazingly warm and soft. their sizing is also perfect! very recommended during winter months, only downsides is the cable was not long enough but extension cord solved it all

Date PurchasedJun 2014
J and M

J and MPerth

Can't wait to go to bed!

published

Never have we had such a comfortable electric blanket. The quilting is amazing, cannot feel any wires. The controls are in the right place. The large fitted skirt is fabulous!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
OzeBob

OzeBob

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Beaut ... until they die. Thank heavens for 3 year warranty!

published
See all Sunbeam Sleep Perfect Quilted reviews

Questions & Answers

Bruce

Bruceasked

Sleep Perfect Quilted King (BL5471)

how to turn it on continuously

1 answer
JoyL
JoyL

The maximum time for continuous heating in settings 1-5 is 9 hours which we have found ample.

sillymidon

sillymidonasked

Sleep Perfect Quilted King (BL5471)

Can you feel the heating elements/wire through the material? My wife is like the princess and the pea?

3 answers
rollypolly
rollypolly

You can't really feel them I reckon. I think cheaper ones are worse.

Darren K
Darren K

yes definitely!, the 2018 model is the same as well, you can easily feel the heating wires through the entire blanket.

JoyL
JoyL

For hygiene, wear and comfort, I think it is best if you place your mattress protector over the electric blanket. You definitely can’t feel any wiring if you do that.

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.