??!
2 photos
Sunbeam Precision EM0700

Sunbeam Precision EM0700

MPN: SNB-EM0700
3.4 from 15 reviews

Reviews

(6)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(4)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)

Bazza

BazzaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very Quit Grinder

published

My last Grinder EM0480 for Sunbeam it blow up after 10years, I have a EM6910 café series Sunbeam coffee machine. I had to find a new coffee grinder , so I brought this coffee grinder very happy with it. It is very quit it took a couple of goes to get the right grind. The right setting for the grinder is 2 that's the best won for it to work for a Sunbeam café Series EM610 coffee machine. I can not fault it. IT don.t leave any mess at all. I think its better then my last grinder, If you want your coffee grinder to last clean it every 3 weeks. very happy.

Purchased in September 2019 at Appliances Direct Online for $269.00.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Bazza,
Thank you for the great review. Our EM0480 has been around a long time and continues to be a best seller.
Kind Regards Sunbeam


Excellent machine!!

published

I've had my machine for 18 months and have made minor recalibrations twice in that time (an easy operation). It has been consistently excellent definitely gets a five-star rating. Easy to disassemble for cleaning and there's very little dispersal of grounds. Together with my Café Series espresso machine I can get first rate coffee every time (and this from someone for whom achievement in the kitchen is generally a simple matter of survival).

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Carolyn

Carolyncowaramup

design fault

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Douig

DouigMillicent

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Grind retention

published

This grinder (EM0700) has a tiny exit for the grounds. None appear in the portafilter untill the void beneath the burr set is full of compressed grounds(yes they have to be compressed before they will come out), then they exit in clumps that that have to be broken up before it is tamped. As well as getting yesterdays grounds in todays coffee, there is a long wait for a new setting to take effect! Back to the store tommorrow, it's notcomming home refund or not.
Question, why didn't you guys discover this and save me a lot of trouble?
11/06/18 Machine returned for a full refund.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Bruke

BrukeForster NSW

Great product, mine is over 3 years old, and I could not be happier.

published

It throws some coffees just a bit, but I have a stainless steel collar that I rest on the portafilter, resultng in no mess at all. The old saying that coffee is messy does not apply in my kitchen.

Would like to know, though, whether Sunbeam is going to make replacement burrs available for ths model, like they have with their cheaper model.

I'll try a Pauline H: Sunbeam "Please Explain!"

Bruce C. Forster NSW.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
1 comment
Bruke
Bruke

Ash A

Ash Aashkey@optusnet.com.au

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Sunbeam coffee and herb grinder

published

Sunbeam grinder is totally useless. Lid is very difficult to close into place and to open. Takes very little amount of herbs, spills out. WORSE thing is the lid which gets stuck. I am already looking into different brands to buy. I wont take it back as its over a year old and run out of warranty. Only used it twice.!!

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Roger

RogerSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Not Your Perfect Grinder

published

We have had this grinder since Nov 2015 - two years - and feel we need to confirm what recent posts have stated, ie: the grinder is messy! We rang Sunbeam soon after buying it, and was told there is no problem, and just put a larger container under it when grinding.
Actually, I give only one star to Sunbeam as a company - very unhelpful whenever you contact them! We also had our LED light stop working (just out of warranty) We were told that they do not stock a spare part for it and it cannot be fixed!

Date PurchasedNov 2015

Poor not precision grinder

published

We were very disappointed. We purchased the grinder as a premium product from the Sunbeam range and although grinding a reasonable grind, our grinder sprays coffee all over the place. It requires a clean up of our bench after every coffee. We got a replacement which does exactly the same thing - very frustrating.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Matthew8

Matthew8Adelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Grinds coffee well, but still messy

published

Pros:
Grinds well, consistent & fine (as far as I can tell)
Maybe a little quieter than the EM0480 model
Clever storage for accessories & the sullpy cord
LED light on the dose
Cons:
Coffee grounds still end all over the bench, so not sure how effective the anti static chamber is

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Great machine

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017

TJ_Coffee

TJ_CoffeeMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Horrible. Would not recommend.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
TJ_Coffee
TJ_Coffee

Luforge

LuforgeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 31 reviews

Great Coffee Grinder!

published

This Grinder produces excellent crema consistently (pending on freshness of your bean) Make sure you find the right setting for your grind usually between 10 and 15 i find.I also like the idea of the AUTO function by putting your group head to the slot to make it grind and the direct LED light is a great idea for those making coffee at night.
Can be a little messy with grind coffee but it is a coffee grinder! Its very affordable in comparison to the Rancilio grinder and some other Italian makes.Does exactly the same job. Im Impressed!..

Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Luforge
Luforge

John

John

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent coffe grinder

published
1 comment
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

Lee

Lee

  • 2 reviews

Great!

published

A great grinder, it takes a few times to find the right grind setting for my "Little Guy", but so far, so good. Easy to use and a compact size, doesn't take up too much counter space. The grind falls into my small 50mm head with minimal mess and is consistent.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam
Dondee

DondeeKingscliff

  • 4 reviews

Early impressions

published

I've only had it 3 weeks. Replaced my trusty but tired 4 yr old Sunbeam EM0480 which was getting very inconsistent. I loved the EM0700 when I first switched it on. Quiet, smooth, classy. The grind at setting 15 out of 30 was nearly right straight up. Good pours again now from our Rancilio Silvia. We make 6 to 10 cups a day. But over the period I have had to keep reducing the grind setting and am now on 2 which seems silly. I would be interested to hear whether any others are finding this drift in the burr spacing settings. The owners manual says not to reset spacing before it reaches zero. I will update my review once we pass that point.
Looks and performance
Maybe settings stability. Will review again soon once reset.

2 comments
Wondering
Wondering

do you think this Grinder offers value for money? How is it performing now?

Dondee
Dondee

Questions & Answers

David Rosser

David Rosserasked

Hi, I have just brought the EM0700! 1st one worked fine for about 3 weeks. Then chute blocked. Cleaned then went again, making sure grind collar was in same position as when I took apart to clean. It blocked up 2 more times. Took it back and Hn's replaced. Started again same thing happened after very first grind. Is there something wrong with 2 brand new grinders or is there something I am not doing?

Thank you,

David

4 answers
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello David,
To get the best results from your EM0700, we do advise that if the coffee grinder is used frequently (every
day), the burrs need to be cleaned every three weeks to ensure best performance of the coffee grinder. Regular cleaning helps the burrs achieve consistent grinding results, which is especially important when grinding coffee for espresso. Tips for cleaning your EM0700:
- Do not immerse the motor base of the coffee grinder in water.
- Do not immerse any part of the grind cartridge in water or any other liquid.
- Do not place any parts of the coffee grinder in the dishwasher.
- Do not use abrasive cleansers or scouring pads.
- Wash the bean hopper in warm soapy water, then rinse and let completely dry.

Try and get the grinding parts as dry as you can before grinding to avoid and blockage occurring.

David Rosser
David Rosser

Hello again to Sunbeam customer care. My question has not really been answered! As advised I have ALREADY been cleaning the said grinder. My question (again) is how does this machine (brand new to note) clog up on the very first grind?

Thank you in advance,

David

bhu Boue vidya
bhu Boue vidya

Yes I am getting the same issue with an EM0700 - had been working fine for some years, now it's like the grounds don't get sent down the chute. Have cleaned well as per manual but still doing it. Seems strange the grounds can't be pushed out the hole for the chute....any clues on how to remedy very much appreciated!


Di1112

Di1112asked

Yes would like to buy one in the Wollongong area....having trouble location a store having in stock. Any ideas?

1 answer
Matthew8
Matthew8

I had trouble finding one locally myself.
I ended up getting one from the Sunbeam Factory Outlet (110 Botany Rd, Alexandria NSW 2015) when I went to Sydney.


Dennis v

Dennis vasked

Hi we just purchased an EMO700 grinder and end up with more coffee on the bench than in the group head, anyone have an idea how to stop this happening?

1 answer
Matthew8
Matthew8

I was having the same issue, but on revising how much I actually dose into the group head, I have much less messy waste.
Before I used to try and cram as much in there as physically possible, so grinding a mound, then partially tamping it down and grinding more on top again (this is when most went on the bench).
Now I have reduced the grind size and stop grinding when the coffee gets just over the top of the group head, 90% less coffee on the bench.
Less waste and better coffee. That's my experience.


Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.