??!
1 photo
Sunbeam Cafe Press GR8450 / GR8450B

Sunbeam Cafe Press GR8450 / GR8450B

GR8450B, GR8450
3.9 from 27 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
16
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
4
1 star
3

Molliet

MollietSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews

All the Bells & Whistles come with the GR8450

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Targert Online.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Molliet,
Thanks for the great review!
Kind Regards Sunbeam


Chelam

ChelamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Compact & Convenient

published

The cafe press heats quickly and the adjustable height allows for various thickness of bread.

The best feature about GR8250B is that it is simple to use. It is easy to clean. In having a flat cooking surface ,it eliminates the squashing and cutting up of the food.

This Sandwich presser has a classy finish design.We bought this approximately about a year ago and it still looks brand new. I have recommended it to colleagues, friends and family. Highly recommend it.

Purchased in September 2018 at Myer for $79.00.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Chelam,
Thanks for the great review!!!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Happy Wanderer

Happy Wanderer

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Most impressed

published

My first press, and more than impressed. Could not believe how quick it was to heat and still melt cheese.
Solid build, easy to use. Did not realize how many things I could cook in it. Thankyou reviewers for expanding my culinary horizons.
If you see this Trish, what are "pigs in a blanket ? "

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for a great review Happy Wanderer!

shanexu3

shanexu3Perth, WA

  • 115 reviews
  • 105 likes

Only lasted a couple of years

published

I purchased my Sunbeam Cafe Press a couple of years ago for around $100. It smelt when I used it at first but after a few uses the smell went away. This machine was great for making toasted sandwiches and was easy to clean. Unfortunately it stopped hearing up. When I plug it in the green light comes on but no there is no heat at all on the pad plates. I only got to use it a couple of dozen of times so I’m very disappointed with the quality of this product.

Purchased in September 2016.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi shanexu3,
So sorry to hear this. Your feedback has been passed onto our product team.
Kind Regards, Sunbeam


Jo

Jo

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not just a sandwich press!

published

I absolutely love this little machine. So versatile and besides toasted sandwiches I’ve made pikelets, wraps, pizzas, pancakes, bacon, eggs, French toast, hash browns, roasted pumpkin and I’ve browned meat for the slow cooker who knows what’s next! Wipes clean with a damp cloth and paper towel and easy to store.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Jo, so happy you are making the most of this great press, thanks for the review!!


Barbara

BarbaraBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

It seems that there is a fault that needs to be fixed

published
Date PurchasedJan 2014

Trish

TrishPerth WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Versatile appliance with many more uses than just sandwiches.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

diall

diall

  • 23 reviews
  • 24 likes

A great addition to the kitchen

published

Cleans easily and quite versatile. I used mine to grill bacon and egg today, so it is not just for sandwiches. I like the hinge lock for use and storage. Just about to buy another one as a gift, so hope it is as good as my 3 year old one.

Date PurchasedDec 2014
Le Gourmet

Le GourmetGoldcoast

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Just what I wanted@

published

I used this a couple of times now, and it is fantastic! It has high heat and sandwiches turn out great,panni,kebabs too.It was a replacement for a deep fill sandwich machine, which didn't heat up and burnt the edges,I'm glad I chose this types it will get a lot of use.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Cookie

Cookie

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Light covers break

published

As per another review - I have this press and the smaller press and the plastic red and green light covers on top of both have broken leaving a hole in the top of both machines - both just over a year old and still look new except for this - very annoying - Surely they should carry these as small replacement parts???

Date PurchasedJan 2016

V Stanky

V StankyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 22 reviews
  • 19 likes

Dangerous

published

First time out of the box. Hinges moved freely while cold. Turned on to "season" as per the instructions. Once it heated up the hinges stiffened up and the base lifts with the lid. The heat from the plates was transferred through the hinge and into the handle. The side of the handle was as hot as the plates. Returned immediately to Harvey Norman.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Franbluiis

FranbluiisGoldCoast

  • 5 reviews

works well

published

Does everything you expect of a sandwich press. Quick. Hot. Has a lock mechanism so is easily stored on it's side. Easy to clean - just a wipe over with a damp cloth. I have noticed there is a scratch where I used a metal spatula to lift the sandwich - even tho it says "won't scratch". I use plastic spatula now.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

broKKi

broKKiCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Not happy with my Sunbeam Cafe Press GR8450B!

published

Purchased in August 2014 at The Good Guys.


Justine4

Justine4AU

  • 4 reviews

A Good Replacement of our old Sandwich Press

published

Our Breville Toast n Melt 4 Slice toaster which we had for a couple of years was on it's way out over the last 12 months, as we had to wiggle the power cord to get it to work. In the end it was sparking and so it was time to ditch it. Decided to give the Sunbeam a go and we are very happy with it so far. It toasts the bread evenly and the sandwich contents are hot. The old Breville was way too hot and so it would toast the bread without melting the cheese, so we were never really happy with it. From what I've read of the reviews from both appliances, I think you can be unlucky and get a lemon. I'm happy to say that this time we got well working appliance and I am happy that we decided on the Sunbeam!

Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Justine4
Justine4
gettingthere

gettingthereBrisbane

  • 14 reviews

Highly recommended

published

Couldn't live without it. Heats up quickly and cooks the best wraps and sandwiches. My husband cooks our big breakfast on it on Sundays which includes egg, bacon, mushroom and tomato. Not sure if we should, but it turns out great and the machine is still working as new after 20 months. BUT they could have made the cord longer.

Date PurchasedDec 2013
1 comment
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam
Gina G

Gina GRouse Hill

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome product

published

Easy to use, fast and clean. Best snacks ever! Makes toasted sandwiches quick, easy and stays so clean. No mess No fuss......best electrical product in my kitchen!!! Don't buy any other ones...this is one you are looking for....Doesn't squash your sandwiches, set to the thickness you want and it locks there for next time...........

2 comments
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam
Gina G
Gina G

No, thank you Sunbeam


LakesideComputers

LakesideComputersGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 33 reviews
  • 8 likes

sandwich and toast maker

published

Purchased in May 2013.

3 comments
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Sunbeam

LakesideComputers
LakesideComputers

There is not much I could provide in feed back as I have disposed of the unit.


Flyboy

Flyboy

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

Poor quality / Poor response

published

After only a year of casual use two to three times a month, the Teflon non-stick coating began to disintegrate on one side of the bottom plate - seemingly due to uneven and over heating on one side, which had been a problem since day one - got around to contacting Sunbeam as it became worse a few months later. Asked for a replacement or a discount off another one, but despite an automated promise of a response within 24 hours, I didn't hear back from them. Have decided to replace with a Breville (with variable temperature control, and, hopefully, a higher quality non-stick cooking surface) Very disappointed.

1 comment
Flyboy
Flyboy

Darkfalz

DarkfalzCanbera

  • 17 reviews
  • 16 likes

Quick and easy meals

published

JenHobart

JenHobartHobart, TAS

  • 26 reviews
  • 15 likes

Great, except:

published
1 comment
JenHobart
JenHobart

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Richard R

Richard Rasked

There was no manual in the box - where can i get a manual before i use it?

1 answer
Le Gourmet
Le Gourmet

Have you tried,looking online! Although the company probably would send you one or tell you where to get one.But from memory,it heats in 2-3 minutes.They say dont butter the outside of your sandwich ,but I do.Do not immerse in water.The hinges are self explainatory.Happy Grilling.


Helen Douglas

Helen Douglasasked

Can I get a replacement Manual for this product i.e. GC7850B?

1 answer
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

Hi Helen, could you please contact our Consumer Support Team on 1300 881 861 with your email address details and we can forward a copy of the instruction booklet for you.


Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.