??!
1 photo
Sunbeam Sleep Express Fitted

Sunbeam Sleep Express Fitted

Queen (BL4851), Double (BL4841), Single (BL4821)
4.1 from 21 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
6
3 star
3
2 star
1
1 star
1

ak47wong

ak47wongAU

  • 8 reviews

Adequate, but heating area too small

published

Purchased in April 2016 at Myer.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi ak47wong,
Many thanks for the detailed review.


Warm Lizzie

Warm LizzieSouth West, WA

Great to get into a nice warm bed.

published

I like the idea of having a warm bed to hop into but I can feel every wire under the sheet and don't like that feeling. Can I put a mattress protector over the electric blanket, or is that not a safe thing to do.

Purchased in August 2019 at Catch.

2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Warm Lizzie,
Thank you for contacting Sunbeam. You can use a mattress protector - as long as it does not have any plastic, rubber, gel or other latex lining it.
Kind Regards,
Sunbeam

Warm Lizzie
Warm Lizzie

Thank you very much for your reply.
Warm Lizzie

Rose

RoseVictoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent electric blanket

published

I purchased the Sunbeam Express QB electric blanket from Betta Home Living on special.This is the best one I have ever owned,heats up quickly with a simple 3 setting switch.Very happy with this purchase.

Purchased in August 2019 at Betta Home Living for $98.00.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Rose,
Thanks for the great review!
Kind Regards Sunbeam

Cathy

CathyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Can’t survive without it

published

During Winter I turn the electric blanket just before I go to bed every night and it makes getting a good night’s rest so much easier. Prior to this I was shivering and dreaded the idea of hopping into an ice cold bed. The blanket heats up very fast and has 3 adjustable levels. I’ve had this for about a week and I would definitely recommend it.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $59.00.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Cathy,
Thanks for the great review! Kind regards, Sunbeam


BUGBUYER

BUGBUYERHunter Region, NSW

  • 32 reviews
  • 28 likes

I couldn't go thru winter without My electric blanket

published

My Wife & I just love our Sunbeam electric blanket. We couldn't get thru our very cold winters [was 1c degree this morning and usually around 6c degrees when We go to bed. I love the digital readout too. One look and you know what heat setting and how long it is on for... It also just fits our queen sized bed perfectly. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED .... BUGBUYER

Purchased in March 2018 for $99.00.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Bugbuyer,
Thanks for the great review! Kind Regards,
Sunbeam


cassurina

cassurinamorrinsville

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

so far so good

published

Mines on the spare bed so only gets used once a month or so. Its working ok so far. my friend said it was good and nice and warm and heated up quickly.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

jack.hart.5205

jack.hart.5205Perth, Western Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Just bought this unit from Harvey Normans $99-99 sale $66

published

Just replace my old blanket with this unit ,still trying the controls as the first one is very low heat, wife just turn on the third number to see how long it takes to get hot ,serpose to be ten min ????.
Wish use luck

Date PurchasedMay 2018

pdm17

pdm17AU

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

Let there be light

published

This blanket is easy to fit soft texture, it heats up fairly quickly, my previous blanket was also a Sunbeam, had it for 10 years never a problem. The only thing I can say about this one is that the controls have a blue light when turned on and it lights up the room

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Renchan

Renchan

  • 26 reviews
  • 5 likes

Works well

published

Purchased two of these for the kids beds. Easy to switch on and off.

Simple to clean in the washing machine.

Stay securely on the bed without moving about.

Good price.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Lee

LeeRiverwood

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

It's not durable

published

After i think a week or two of using it didnt work anymore. It's not durable. It has warranty but the shop is not that close to our place that is why we still didnt exchange. We just thought we can use it for at least months but we didnt.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Lou C

Lou CNewcastle

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Comforting and warm

published

We got this for winter and it's been really good. Individual controls on each side allow us to have it at the temperature my partner and I are comfortable with. I'm very happy with it.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Doodah01

Doodah01Coogee

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Lasted 3 months before one side stopped heating

published

This is the second Sunbeam blanket I have purchased in 2 years. First purchase I lost the receipt when, after one winter, one side stopped heating. With some caution I purchased another Sunbeam as it was on sale at the time. I kept the receipt and returned faulty blanket today. There is no replacement available (until next winter), but at least I got a refund. I won’t buy another Sunbeam electric blanket.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Great electric blanket

published

It heats up very fast n is ideal for cold climates
It is the best item I have bought in years
I highly recommend it to everyone to use through winter

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Stopped working

published

I bought this electric blanket just over a year ago. It was working perfectly and then about 3 months ago one side stopped working whilst the other side kept working. Now the other side has stopped working. I would not recommend buying this product.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
F Mar

F MarMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Durable and does it job

published

I've been using this electric blanket for a couple of months, the temperature is adjustable to 3 different levels. The wiring was subtle enough to not interfere with sleep. For the price I'd say this is impressive.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Gons

GonsPerth

  • 5 reviews

Great!

published

Really great quality compared to most lower costing electric blankets! Would highly recommend to anyone, works as described, reputable brand, and feels comfortable, easy to use premium controller. No problems from start to finish, and heats very well.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Fong

FongPerth

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Warm and can't feel a thing

published

The blanket fits perfectly with my bed. Keeps my bed warm, and feel comfortable too. The electric cables in the blanket blend in well enough that I couldn't feel a thing when we are lying on it.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Lexie

LexieVIC, 3205

  • 8 reviews

Works well, keep me warm in winter

published

Actually I use this product not only in winter, as it has been quite cold in night in melbourne, even it's still summer. This blanket allows the temperature to be adjusted at 3 levels. Usually I barely feel any heat when using the lowest level, middle level works the best, top level heat is an overkill for me most of the time.

Only downside is the light is too bright, it disturbs my sleep at the beginning, I had to use something to wrap the light so I won't be bother by it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Maesie

MaesieSydney

  • 5 reviews

Heats up super quick

published

It definitely heats up very quickly, which is exactly what I need. The highest setting is a bit too hot to sleep with, I use it just to warm up the bed quickly before hopping in, then I turn it off. If it's a particularly cold night, I put it on the lowest setting and let it run all night. It would be better if it had a timer, and extra warm zones like in the foot area, but for the price I can't complain. My only complaint is the blue light on the remote when it's turned on, it can be very bright and lights up the room, which can annoy some light sensitive sleepers.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Wini

WiniSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Does what it says

published

We bought a double size for this and lay it underneath our bed sheet. It warms up very quickly, has 3 heat levels. Does what it says. However, after less than a year of using it, one half of the electric blanket stopped working whereas the other side is still going strong. I would not recommend this due to the durability issue.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Ann

Annasked

Just brought a new Sleep Express fitted electric blanket. Used for a few nights but doesn’t seem to get overly warm and I wonder what it’s going to be like as we head in to winter. Our last blanket got really hot on the high settings but sadly no longer works.
Not had a Sunbeam blanket before. I had expected more heat than we are getting.

3 answers
cassurina
cassurina

i have to have mine on 7 before its hot enough. and it only goes to 9.

Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Ann,
Thank you for contacting Sunbeam. Please call us on 1300 881 861 for further trouble shooting Kind Regards,
Sunbeam

pdm17
pdm17

Hello I have no trouble with the heating, I think it only goes as high as 3. As I said the blue light is bright on the controls and after using it for a while it's not a snug fit on the mattress,the nylon sides have stretched


Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.