??!
1 photo
Sunshine Blade Instant Heat

Sunshine Blade Instant Heat

3.0 from 65 reviews

Heaters Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of heater would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.0

65 reviews
5
(27)
4
(3)
3
(4)
2
(6)
1
(25)
Previous
Next
Pazim bar stools

Pazim bar stoolsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

WARNING DON’T BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!! IF YOU RETURN IT WITHIN SPECIFIED TIMEFRAME THEY STILL CHARGE YOUR CREDIT CARD.

published

Didn’t like the heater was ineffective in heating area and wasn’t attractive to look at. It didn’t heat up the room at all, we bought 2!! Still waiting for my money to be refunded

Purchased in April 2020 at Show TV Shop.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Room Type Living/Dining Area
Smell Yes
See all answers
shane2077

shane2077Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Total crap and fake reviews

published

Absolute crap product. Chews the power and provides less heat then a gas outdoor heater. All the positive reviews are FAKE. They all give 5 stars for exactly the same products, that's how fake if is.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
See all answers
Safyers

SafyersSydney, NSW

Not Worth the Worry

published

READ the Reviews BEFORE Purchasing.

Yes, it heats a 'standard' sized bedroom very nicely, but at 2000 Watts, I'd expect Nothing less.

DOES heat Instantly but sure as heck NOT worth the $500 I paid and the ONLY reason I arrived at this review site is bc the heater is displaying an error code which the manual, such as it is, does NOT explain. In fact, the manual has NO trouble shooting ideas.

Stand weighs a tonne. As a previous reviewer stated, you could buy a decent split system for the same price...

CRAP product, Buyer be VERY aware...

Purchased in July 2020 at TV Shop for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Electric Heaters

Find out how Sunshine Blade Instant Heat compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ramdog

Ramdog

  • 2 reviews

Doesn’t work outside

published

Doesn’t work outdoors cannot compete against Mother Nature. This is a waste of money. I purchased this on the promise that it would work outside in the open what a load of Rubbish. Unless you are inside or are in an enclosed area don’t bother it will not work. I challenge the makers to demonstrate it working in an outdoor environment not one that is closed in and prove that this is not the case that this state of the art heater will not work in the open especially on a windy day. It has to be in an enclosed area for it to function properly. I would not recommend this heater. You’d be better of buying a jet heater a lot cheaper considering the cost of this one at $500.00.

Purchased for A$500.00.

Value for Money
burnt hand

burnt handSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 9 likes

Useless just wasting electricity into the air for out doors

published

Just an old fashioned infra red heater set up out of doors on a stand. Not exactly anything special as far as I can see. Not too sure about comparison savings between the portable outside gas heaters that restaurants use, but I might be wrong.

The heater works great, but the sensor doesn't work. When there is no body in the room it continues to run

published

The sensor unit does not work, and I am unable to try the second heater as it came without a stand. Many requests have fallen on deaf ears. customer support No Way.

Purchased at TV Shop for A$850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Room Type Living/Dining Area
Michele

MicheleSydney Surrounds, NSW

Overpriced and bulky

published

Purchased in June 2020 at TV Shop for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Room Type Living/Dining Area
Smell No
See all answers
Judie

JudieMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Definitely THE BEST

published

purchased 2 years ago, had outside, the heat that comes from it is Brilliant. Just purchased the stand, now have it inside.
DEFINITELY RECOMMEND.
I AM NOT A ROBOT. GREAT PURCHASE

Purchased in July 2018 at TV Shop for A$450.00.

tee

teeAU

Hi Tee here ... instant heaters

published

Well I will say I purchased 4 instant heaters and have no regrets in my purchase. The heat from these heaters are exactly what they say. I have 2 in the front of my house which isn't a small area and they keep my home cosy and warm the heat is instant. In order to be cost effect you must use the sensors.. I will say I am a genuine customer and my review is my personal thoughts. I have purchased quiet a few items from tv shop and this lives up to my expectations..

Purchased in May 2019 at TV Shop.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Room Type Living/Dining Area
Smell No
See all answers
Electric Heaters

Find out how Sunshine Blade Instant Heat compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

This is crap

published

Got it to replace patio heater which they sad it would put out more heat but that is lies. Sitting up close to it on high and had to put our jackets on. Gone to standard house gas heater now and puts out more heat and heats the room. DO NOT BUY THIS HEATER! Ps the mount broke on the heater

Purchased in June 2020 at Tv shop for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Room Type Large Bedroom
Smell No
See all answers
Andy

Andy

  • 2 reviews
  • 13 likes

Wow, how do they get away with this?

published

Thought I would check the reviews before purchasing, so glad I did. Obviously they are so overpriced and nowhere near as efficient as advertised. The positive reviews are obviously fake, because if you click on the profiles like Peach, Cha B and Ishrat who have given multiple 5 star reviews, they are all for the same products the Tv shop sell.

Peach

Peach

  • 7 reviews

Best heater

published

This definitely lives up to its name, instant heat! Just 1 click away and you will feel the warmth in just a couple of seconds. Design is very minimal so it matches everything in the house. Would definitely recommend this to everyone!

Ishrat

Ishrat

  • 5 reviews

Amazing heater!

published

We have a very small 2 bedroom house but it gets very cold during night time. It's amazing how the heater can produce a heat without heating up the air. We love this heater and would very much recommend this!

Room Type Small Bedroom

Value for money

published

At first it seems to expensive but after using it from last 2 week. I felt its worth sending $499. Best part, it has sensor and stand so no need to makes holes in the walls.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Room Type Living/Dining Area
Smell No
See all answers
Trevor

Trevor

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

This is an overpriced item

published

This heater is warm and comfortable but it is advertised as coming with a stand which is extremely heavy and would take two people to lift it don't be fooled by the adds

Purchased in April 2020 at Brand House Direct for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Room Type Living/Dining Area
Smell No
See all answers
Electric Heaters

Find out how Sunshine Blade Instant Heat compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RAM

RAMTasmania

  • 2 reviews

Oil style electric heaters

published

Electrical oil style heaters you need to be careful slow to heat a common area, which can make it pricey and longer to get warm. Some may also use more electricity

Build Quality
Noise Level
Safety
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Room Type Large Bedroom
Smell No
See all answers
David

DavidRavenshoe, Queensland

  • 13 reviews
  • 21 likes

Buyer beware

published

Dont get conned by the power savings its a 2000 watt heater they only claim the power savings are based it the heater is on low otherwise its just as power hungry as a fan heater buyer beware they comparing a outdoor gas pattio heater no comparison also $600.00 for a heater can but a split system airconditner cheaper and no warranty troubles if it has to be returned also your dealing with a product reseller flogging over priced Chinese junk

Purchased in January 2020 for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Temperature Consistency
Room Type Living/Dining Area
Smell No
See all answers
Raz

RazGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Glad I checked the negative reviews

published

Won’t be purchasing this as the negative reviews are much more believable than the positive ones which seem fake. Apparently text needs 30 words so since I have nothing further to say I’ll add dribble to make up the 30 words

Purchased in January 2019 at Show TV Shop.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Room Type Open-Plan Office
Smell No
See all answers
julie vee

julie vee

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Waste of money

published

No where near as great as they show on TV waste of money need to stand up close to feel effect ....if I kept packaging I would send it back

Purchased in May 2020 at TV Shop.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Smell No
See all answers
Mr Midknight

Mr MidknightHunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 14 likes

Sunshine instant heat not so cheap

published
Build Quality
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Mr Midknight
Mr Midknight
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

sandra

sandraasked

I have a heater and am wondering if they can be repaired as my heater has the end filter does not work.

No answers
peter W.

peter W.asked

How do I get a replacement remote

1 answer
peter W.
peter W.

How do I get replacement remote

victor grech

victor grechasked

MY SON KEEPS FORGETTING TO TURN THE HEATER OFF IN BATHROOM CAN YOU INSTRUCT ME OF HOW TO MAKE IT WORK ON AUTO OFF?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.