?
? !
1 photo
Sunshine Blade Instant Heat

Sunshine Blade Instant Heat

3.1 from 71 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (47)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (48)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (41)
  • Heating Speed1/5 - 5/5 (42)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.8 (43)
  • Safety
    3.8 (42)
  • Smell Yes (1) · No (43)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Eugene

Eugene

  • 4 reviews

Instant Heater

published

Makes the patio nice and warm to sit in even on a cold afternoon. Nicely mounts on the wall with the brackets. Paid $499 for the buy one heater get one free and a free stand promotion

  • Thumbnail
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jean

JeanWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

If we could get the proper brackets to fit the heater to the stand we would be very happy to give a rating.

published

Brackets for attaching Instant Heater to stand are the wrong way round. The angle of the bracket needs to be the opposite way so that the grip tab will attach onto the bracket head and the angle facing outwards so that the heater can be attached.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail
Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
Jean
Jean

We have the Instant heater stand assembly instructions and no brackets are in the kit as we have to use the brackets from the heater which fit onto the wall but are the wrong way round to fit the stand.

TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jase

JaseGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

A little surprised...

published

Purchased in June 2018 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Heaters

Find out how Sunshine Blade Instant Heat compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
james

jamesSydney, NSW

Remote control

published

i brought one they charge me for four i got my money back on two they still wont give me my money back on one of the four it been 1 month this is a bad seen

Purchased for $34.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
SmellNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

A well-worth-it product!

published

I've put this in my kitchen as it's one of the coldest rooms in the house and it does "what it says on the tin"! it really is instant warmth! I haven't had it on for very long at each use, just enough to keep me comfortably warm whilst preparing meals and it more than does the job for what I require it for. I don't need it on the highest temperature setting, Setting 2 or 3 is more than adequate. I'm really pleased I decided on this product and would recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to heat too large a room.

Purchased in July 2020 at TV Shop for $570.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with TV Shop

Instant and comfy

published

Instantly heats the room, used most of the days thru winter and we love this heater, wish we had this years ago, wouldn’t trade this brand for any other, cheers, Thompson Whanau

Purchased at Show TV Shop.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Exactly as it claims

published

Purchased one for our office. Did not see spike in power account using it every day, so purchased another four. Excellent product that heats entire room. Have not had it over the first temperature option as it is so effective.

Purchased in June 2020 at TV Shop for $410.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with TV Shop

Rubbish heater

published

Installed in our sun room. You need to sit on top of it to get the slightest bit of heat. Overpriced rubbish. Dont waste your money. Give me a gas heater anyday

Purchased in June 2020 for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pazim bar stools

Pazim bar stoolsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

WARNING DON’T BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!! IF YOU RETURN IT WITHIN SPECIFIED TIMEFRAME THEY STILL CHARGE YOUR CREDIT CARD.

published

Didn’t like the heater was ineffective in heating area and wasn’t attractive to look at. It didn’t heat up the room at all, we bought 2!! Still waiting for my money to be refunded

Purchased in April 2020 at Show TV Shop.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Heaters

Find out how Sunshine Blade Instant Heat compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
shane2077

shane2077Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

Total crap and fake reviews

published

Absolute crap product. Chews the power and provides less heat then a gas outdoor heater. All the positive reviews are FAKE. They all give 5 stars for exactly the same products, that's how fake if is.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Safyers

SafyersSydney, NSW

Not Worth the Worry

published

READ the Reviews BEFORE Purchasing.

Yes, it heats a 'standard' sized bedroom very nicely, but at 2000 Watts, I'd expect Nothing less.

DOES heat Instantly but sure as heck NOT worth the $500 I paid and the ONLY reason I arrived at this review site is bc the heater is displaying an error code which the manual, such as it is, does NOT explain. In fact, the manual has NO trouble shooting ideas.

Stand weighs a tonne. As a previous reviewer stated, you could buy a decent split system for the same price...

CRAP product, Buyer be VERY aware...

Purchased in July 2020 at TV Shop for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ramdog

Ramdog

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Doesn’t work outside

published

Doesn’t work outdoors cannot compete against Mother Nature. This is a waste of money. I purchased this on the promise that it would work outside in the open what a load of Rubbish. Unless you are inside or are in an enclosed area don’t bother it will not work. I challenge the makers to demonstrate it working in an outdoor environment not one that is closed in and prove that this is not the case that this state of the art heater will not work in the open especially on a windy day. It has to be in an enclosed area for it to function properly. I would not recommend this heater. You’d be better of buying a jet heater a lot cheaper considering the cost of this one at $500.00.

Purchased for $500.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
burnt hand

burnt handSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 27 reviews
  • 20 likes

Useless just wasting electricity into the air for out doors

published

Just an old fashioned infra red heater set up out of doors on a stand. Not exactly anything special as far as I can see. Not too sure about comparison savings between the portable outside gas heaters that restaurants use, but I might be wrong.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The heater works great, but the sensor doesn't work. When there is no body in the room it continues to run

published

The sensor unit does not work, and I am unable to try the second heater as it came without a stand. Many requests have fallen on deaf ears. customer support No Way.

Purchased at TV Shop for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michele

MicheleSydney Surrounds, NSW

Overpriced and bulky

published

Purchased in June 2020 at TV Shop for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Heaters

Find out how Sunshine Blade Instant Heat compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Judie

JudieMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Definitely THE BEST

published

purchased 2 years ago, had outside, the heat that comes from it is Brilliant. Just purchased the stand, now have it inside.
DEFINITELY RECOMMEND.
I AM NOT A ROBOT. GREAT PURCHASE

Purchased in July 2018 at TV Shop for $450.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
tee

teeAU

Hi Tee here ... instant heaters

published

Well I will say I purchased 4 instant heaters and have no regrets in my purchase. The heat from these heaters are exactly what they say. I have 2 in the front of my house which isn't a small area and they keep my home cosy and warm the heat is instant. In order to be cost effect you must use the sensors.. I will say I am a genuine customer and my review is my personal thoughts. I have purchased quiet a few items from tv shop and this lives up to my expectations..

Purchased in May 2019 at TV Shop.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

This is crap

published

Got it to replace patio heater which they sad it would put out more heat but that is lies. Sitting up close to it on high and had to put our jackets on. Gone to standard house gas heater now and puts out more heat and heats the room. DO NOT BUY THIS HEATER! Ps the mount broke on the heater

Purchased in June 2020 at Tv shop for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andy

Andy

  • 2 reviews
  • 16 likes

Wow, how do they get away with this?

published

Thought I would check the reviews before purchasing, so glad I did. Obviously they are so overpriced and nowhere near as efficient as advertised. The positive reviews are obviously fake, because if you click on the profiles like Peach, Cha B and Ishrat who have given multiple 5 star reviews, they are all for the same products the Tv shop sell.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peach

Peach

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Best heater

published

This definitely lives up to its name, instant heat! Just 1 click away and you will feel the warmth in just a couple of seconds. Design is very minimal so it matches everything in the house. Would definitely recommend this to everyone!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Kingston  S.

Kingston S.asked

Can I get a replacement elements

2 answers
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop

Hi Kingston,

Thank you for your enquiry. We are not supplied with the element for the heater as a certified electrician is required to replace this part for the unit.

Kind regards
Customer Services Team

Kingston  S.
Kingston S.

Know worries where can my local sparky get it from then so we can fix it cheers tim

Terry A.

Terry A.asked

Can anyone tell me what error code E2 is

1 answer
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop

Hi Terry,

The E2 code is a positioning error for the heater. We highly recommend repositioning the heater ensuring that the panel is on the left side when you are facing the unit. If you need further assistance you can email us on customerreviews@tvshop.co.nz

Kind regards
Customer Services Team

connie

connieasked

Can anyone please, tell me if the running cost of these heaters are as they advertise?

2 answers
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop

Hi Connie,

It will vary with the cost of the power i.e. how much you pay per Kwh (Kilowatt hour). The running cost is the heater's wattage times the cost per Kwh that your power supplier charges. This heater has 4 different wattage levels you can select from. The unit used by the power company is kilowatt/hour i.e. the cost to use 1000 watts in an hour. The average cost per kwh in Australasia is approx. 25 cents per kwh so the cost to run the heater is estimated as follows;

at 800 watt setting = .8 x your power cost per kw/h. At the average cost of 25 cents/Kwh = Approx. 20 cents per hour

at 1200 watt setting = 1.2 x your power cost per kw/h. At the average cost of 25 cents/Kwh = Approx. 30 cents per hour

at 1700 watt setting = 1.7 x your power cost per kw/h. At the average cost of 25 cents/Kwh = Approx. 42.5 cents per hour

at 2000 watt setting = 2.0 x your power cost per kw/h. At the average cost of 25 cents/Kwh = Approx. 50 cents per hour

Again, this depends on what your power company charges.

Kind regards
Customer Services Team

connie
connie

Thank you for the explanation

See all Sunshine Blade Instant Heat questions

Get an answer from our members and TV Shop representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) $600.00
Heater TypeRadiant and Wall-Mountable
Max Room Size 20
Colour / FinishBlack & Silver
Dimensions 130 x 90 x 900 mm
Weight2.2 kg
Construction MaterialAluminium, Plastic and Stainless Steel
FeaturesEnergy Saving Mode, Remote Control and Timer
Number of Heat Settings4
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.