??!
1 photo
Sunshine Loan Centres

Sunshine Loan Centres

2.1 from 55 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Transparency
    3.0 (27)
  • Customer Service
    2.5 (33)
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate (9) and Line of Credit (1)
  • Application Process
    3.3 (32)
  • Timeliness
    3.1 (31)
  • Loan Term 2.5 months
  • Cash Arrival1.346 day(s)
Previous
Next

this place is the best of all

published

i have been through some bad times....long story short credit rating was crap, in time of desperation and 8 other options this mob saved the day and ill remain faithful so to speak.... please use these guys first.....

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
Loan Term6 months
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Sunshine Loan Centres
Sunshine C.Sunshine Loan Centres

Thanks very much, Duncan! We're glad we could help and it's nice to hear such kind words.

karli

karliGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

helped when in need

published

Similar to most Victorians, Covid has financially & mentally ruined me. Ironically, the only thing I do have is my physical health...Anyway, I guess it’s fair to say that I was not prepared in the slightest for any of 2020, but Sunshine Loans certainly have eased some of the financial burden I have been faced with. For a $500 loan, all up I paid out $660 over 6 x fortnightly payments & the money was in my account within 24hrs. I have found them to be very reasonable & easy to deal with. Payday loans are usually a far from great idea, however I found my experience with Sunshine Loans to be above satisfactory & in the likely, yet unfortunate circumstance of requiring another short term loan, i wouldnt hesitate in going through them again!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2020
Loan Term2 months
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Sunshine Loan Centres
Sunshine C.Sunshine Loan Centres

Hi Karli, thanks for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review, much appreciated! 2020's been tough for sure, we hope things start going better for you and everyone.

evez2072

evez2072Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

At first, good and seemingly willing to help you out...then boom they show their shark fins

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan Start DateJuly 2020
See all answers
4 comments
evez2072
evez2072
evez2072
evez2072
evez2072
evez2072

You have my full name, phone number and email Address...so unless you live in the isolated Congo tribes in the deep vast jungle Untouched by apple, pedigree dogs and that trump Guy then it would be nice to receive a bit of help.

Short Term Loans

Find out how Sunshine Loan Centres compares to other Short Term Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sydney

SydneySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fast and helpful but....

published

Sunshine loans are very fast and approved me for purchases. Just disappointing that if you're honest and need help to try pay another loan you will be declined. I guess its like selling Pepsi in Coke uniform. 3 star only because of this, other than that they are very efficient especially if you need a quick boost for a last minute event.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Term3 months
Cash Arrival0.5 day(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Sunshine Loan Centres
Sunshine C.Sunshine Loan Centres

I’m Very happy with sunshine loans, They have always helped me multiple times over the past few years, highly recommend

published

I would highly recommend if a loan if needed and you meet there criteria. great customer service when calling up, and no problem when paying a loan out early. Great company, have helped me out a lot.
Cheers sunshine

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan Start DateJanuary 2018
Loan Term2 months
See all answers
1 comment
Sunshine Loan Centres
Sunshine C.Sunshine Loan Centres

Thanks Jamie! Glad we've been able to help out, and thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us.

Chris Barber B.

Chris Barber B.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

No good

published

At first I liked this company easy quick cash loan
I got 2 or 3 1000 dollar loans non problem paid back no probs
But now all the do is knock back my applications and keep sending me mail to get more
I've tried 3 or 4 starting at 1000 and going less and less with further attempts but still knocked back
I would recommend not to use this company as they are not loyal and are a bit of a rip off too

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan Term2 months
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Sunshine Loan Centres
Sunshine C.Sunshine Loan Centres
KazNSW

KazNSWSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Easy to get but you pay ALOT back

published

Used this service a few times over the years. Paid all back with a few missed payments at the start of the year. Now I just get knocked back without reason.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Loan Term2 months
See all answers
1 comment
Sunshine Loan Centres
Sunshine C.Sunshine Loan Centres

Good if you are desperate. Bad if you want to be left alone.

published

Sunshine Loans was there when I needed them, but do not get a loan with them unless you are in absolute last resort, desperate need. I struggled immensely paying this company back with their ridiculous terms.
Yes, I knew the terms of the loan before I signed, unfortunately, I had no choice but to use them with all other options exhausted.
Once your loan is finished, they will harass you constantly to get another loan through them. I'm only writing this review because they won't leave me alone.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
Loan Term2 months
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Sunshine Loan Centres
Sunshine C.Sunshine Loan Centres
Johann K

Johann KGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Had several loans before - declined twice now

published

Had several loans and paid them off (missed couple of payments) but last 2 loans paid off with no issue. Applied twice in the last 2 months both times declined

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Sunshine Loan Centres
Sunshine C.Sunshine Loan Centres
Short Term Loans

Find out how Sunshine Loan Centres compares to other Short Term Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dolly93

Dolly93Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

the worst would not recommend to anyone

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Sunshine Loan Centres
Sunshine C.Sunshine Loan Centres
Grace

Grace

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing!

published

Saved me multiple times now! I really appreciate this company and will continue to use it when I need it for a long long time. Very appreciated of their help.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Sunshine Loan Centres
Sunshine C.Sunshine Loan Centres

Happy to help, Grace! And thank you for the great review!

C.S- unhappy

C.S- unhappyWestern Australia

LIARS

published

- Blaming banks for a 3-day wait. Rude woman on phone stated transfer was made that morning (on the third day) instead of the actual day of approval.
- Woman stated I (me) should know how it works because I have had ‘like 4 loans’ with them before. Which I have not!
- Complaints team is a man sitting right next to the rude woman!
- Stated I dont want the money ! They said again, the money was transferred that morning. I said I will return it and pay NO FEE’s. They told me If its not returned by cob then I will incur the fees!
It wont matter if its there or not, that is my time limit!
- Calls aren’t recorded during complaints, they will not read the notes on your record, and they will not even apologise

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Cash Arrival4 day(s)
See all answers
Bob

BobSouth East Queensland, QLD

They say they take there lending obligations seriously crap thay brake lending regulations

published

Ok you say you take your lending obligations seriously i say crap. so then why do you lend money to people in a part 9 agreement which is against lending regulations???

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Sunshine Loan Centres
Sunshine C.Sunshine Loan Centres

Crooks

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
1 comment
Sunshine Loan Centres
Sunshine C.Sunshine Loan Centres
Peter T.

Peter T.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for me. Gets me out of trouble when I need

published

Always been happy with sunshine loans. Typical pay day loans are always expensive but these guys are one of my best and easiest options I use. Have had many loans and am happy

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
2 comments
Sunshine Loan Centres
Sunshine C.Sunshine Loan Centres

Hi Peter, glad we could help out when you needed us, and thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic review, it really helps us out!

Peter T.
Peter T.

Your welcome

Short Term Loans

Find out how Sunshine Loan Centres compares to other Short Term Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

LACK OF UNDERSTANDING

published
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Sunshine Loan Centres
Sunshine C.Sunshine Loan Centres
Adrieana
Adrieana

One of the good guys

published

I've used sunshine loans a few times over the past few years and have never had an issue.

Their fees are laid out clear to see, the approval process is straight forward. Same day funding and the cost of the loan itself is perfectly reasonable.

There are alot of bad actors in this industry but these guys aren't it. Probably the only service of this type of consider using.

Highly recommended.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Sunshine Loan Centres
Sunshine C.Sunshine Loan Centres

Thank you for the great review, Amanda!

paully2012

paully2012Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 44 reviews
  • 24 likes

They dont lend if you have great credit

published

Dont bother if you have good credit. I have a perfect credit record, still knocked back. Dont bother with them. You just get a no reply sms with no reason why. Im in advance with power, gas etc. Still knocked back.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
2 comments
Sunshine Loan Centres
Sunshine C.Sunshine Loan Centres
paully2012
paully2012

Stop lying to people. I was approved with someone else five minutes after you knocked me back. Credit score 730. Your a pack of fools. Dont reply losers

Not happy

Not happyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Got screwed around

published

After having continuous loans with then and paying it back on time and sometimes even earlier paid back I apply this time same details and amount and get declined not happy and no explanation why

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan Start DateJuly 2019
Loan Term3 months
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
See all answers
2 comments
Sunshine Loan Centres
Sunshine C.Sunshine Loan Centres
Not happy
Not happy

Thats ok I just wont use your service anymore

Unsatisfied customer

Unsatisfied customerSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Was paid in full of $792 - today took more money out of my account

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
Loan Term2 months
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Sunshine Loan Centres
Sunshine C.Sunshine Loan Centres
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Olivia F.

Olivia F.asked

Can I make a loan plz

No answers
William Philp

William Philpasked

Hey this is William Philp I was wondering what time my money will go in to my bank account ?

No answers
Ryne othman

Ryne othmanasked

I have applied for a 1000 loan and it got approved quickly and was around 2pm WA time which is 4pm QLD time.. Then I got a sms saying the funds had been sent to my account and would receive before 5pm WA time. I'm writing this at 632pm WA time and there are no funds in my account...I've double checked the contract with my account details and they were correct but no funds? I've rang my bank to see if anything was waiting to clear and they told me nothing was apparent ... will I ever receive my money? Does this happen often? I'm worried they've sent the funds to the wrong account or gotten a number wrong on there processing end... either way no1 funds yet and was promised before 5pm. It's now 635pm and nothing! Please get back to me as I've attempted to call and email support and nothing...

3 answers
Emma L.
Emma L.

Did u end up getting your funds

Adrieana
Adrieana

Forgot to mention there quite slack with how they handle matters

Amanda D.
Amanda D.

Did you end up getting your money

Get an answer from our members and Sunshine Loan Centres representatives

Other Short Term Loans

Previous
CashnGo

CashnGo

4.9
(2,322)
Fundo

Fundo

4.6
(578)
Cigno Loans

Cigno Loans

4.2
(3,221)
Cash Train

Cash Train

4.2
(615)
Nimble

Nimble

4.0
(247)
Money Plus

Money Plus

4.1
(91)
MyPayNow

MyPayNow

4.5
(8)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.