??!
1 photo
Suzuki Grand Vitara JB / JT.II

Suzuki Grand Vitara JB / JT.II (2012-2019)

Also referred to as: Suzuki Grand Vitara JB / JT.II 2018 and Suzuki Grand Vitara JB / JT.II 2020. Sport, 3 Door Navigator, Urban Navigator, etc...
4.4 from 14 reviews

See the Best Midsize / Medium SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0

PeterB

PeterBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Astonishing little car

published

Purchased at Grays for $13,000.00.


Taz

TazKarratha

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Econmical car

published

We use the car for family transport on a daily basis and recently drove 4000kms in 2 weeks. The car drove great with no issues. the only problem we have is a clunking sound that cannot be diagnosed. The boot space is great and fits a pram and shopping in with no issues.

BadgeAuto 4D Wagon V6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Drive4WD
Peter

PeterGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it

published

Ours is a Vitara 2016 turbo plenty of power and easey to drive.
Have not had any trouble with it, service cost are very reasonable
Would recommend it to anyone looking for this size car.
My wife and I love driving it. Suzuki seams to be a company that fly under the radar

BadgeSport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
John crozier

John crozierBeachmere

  • 7 reviews

A great vehicle

published

We have owned our Grand Vitara for early two years. It is economical to run. In saying that, it could do with a larger fuel tank as it needs a petrol station visit often due to its small fuel tank size (35L). We have a pop top caravan which it pulls with ease and the weight it can pull is 1700 kg braked. Our van is 1200kg. The air conditioner Ning works very well in really hot weather. There is plenty of leg and headroom and storage locations for travel documents and drink bottles. It is an automatic. The gear lever operating mechanism could have been designed with a bit more smoother operation as it is a bit clunky to move. It comes with an extended warranty of five years with fixed price servicing which is good to have. We like the car.

Badge3 Door Navigator
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015

Originel

OriginelSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Genuinely love my ride

published
BadgeJ20A
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Aussie John

Aussie JohnGOSFORD

  • 4 reviews

Our 2-door Vitara 4wd

published

We purchased a motorhome and after 2 months realised to be totally satisfied we needed to tow a small
vehicle behind for excursions away from caravan parks. The choice for us was a new Suzuki Grand Vitara 2-door. It has turned out to be the ultimate choice, free-wheeling with a Ready-Brute Ultra towing attachment.
This vehicle is our off-road tour vehicle, our shopping vehicle and performs well always. Thoroughly recommend this to all motor homers.

Badge3 Door Navigator
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016

East86

East86Melbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Value Proper 4wd

published
BadgeSport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2014

shaza

shazaHunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Blue tooth Does not work

published
BadgeSport
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Platypup

PlatypupMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Perfect for our specific purpose.

published

Purchased in March 2017 for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Philip1

Philip1Southwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great little 3 door. A real 4x4

published
Badge3 Door Navigator
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2013

Lisa

LisaCOFFS HARBOUR

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Awesome car.

published

We love our vitara. It's a smooth drive. We love the built in interactive display for Bluetooth, satalite navigation and access music! The seats are comfortable and we love that we can fold the back seats down, then fold them up against the front seats to create more room for adventures! We love loading our mountain bikes in the back & finding a new area to explore! This car has everything you would expect! Heaps of legroom, heaps of storage space, cruise control, radio, CD, sat Nav, Bluetooth, hands free etc. Awesome speakers to cruise to your favourite tunes!

BadgeUrban Navigator
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2013

2016 Grand Vitara Sport - Absolutely love it!

published
BadgeSport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016

Jubei

JubeiPerth, WA

  • 44 reviews
  • 25 likes

perfect tough little car

published

i have the 3 door version of the grand vitara. i have 2 kids and a wife. we all manage to pack in this little beast every weekend. we actually prefer using this car, as its much more cheaper to run then our mercedes ml350 (2014). we save that car when we need to carry large items but the rest if the time we use the little vitara as it comes with capped price servicing, when u compare the servicing cost to a merc ml350 u will appreciate this.

Badge3 Door Navigator
TransmissionManual

Matt56871354

Matt56871354South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Like a bad sequel this one is disappointing

published
BadgeSport
TransmissionAutomatic

See all Suzuki Grand Vitara reviews

Questions & Answers

phil

philasked

can you fit a long range tank to suzuki grand vitara sport 2019 model

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Suzuki representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.