??!
6 photos
Suzuki Jimny

Suzuki Jimny (1998-2019)

Also referred to as: Suzuki Jimny 2018 and Suzuki Jimny 2020. GJ (2018-2019), SN413.II (2005-2017) and SN413.I (1998-2004)
4.4 from 33 reviews

See the Best Small / Compact SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
22
4 star
6
3 star
2
2 star
3
1 star
0

bill

billHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

easy to park, gutless for freeway

published

Purchased in February 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Drue

Drue

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome 4wd

published

I use this car to commute to and from work everyday and to go camping in the hard to get to places I love this car and have never had a problem with it
It’s an awesome little 4wd and I couldn’t live without it I absolutely love my little zook

BadgeSierra
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Drive4WD

A rugged 'go anywhere' little mate

published
BadgeJLX
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2001
marius laynes

marius laynesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Awesome 4x4

published

Reliable to a fault. Bit heavy on fuel if you keep the mud Tires on. Nothing fancy about the Jimny, it is a toy, but can be a work horse when you need it to be. it has a surprising amount of leg room, I am 1.89m tall and no worries. The Lo and High range ratio is awesome one button 4x4. smooth as. it takes a bit to get used to but I will try to always have a Suzuki in my drive way.

BadgeJIMNY
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Bashir

BashirGrose Vale NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Little Rhino 4x4

published
BadgeSierra
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Stable

Stable

  • 19 reviews
  • 12 likes

Lives up to Suzuki's reputation 100%. Reliable, capable, affordable small 4x4

published
BadgeSierra
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2017
5 comments
Stable
Stable
Stable
Stable

And please, don't buy a small 4x4 when you need a large 4x4 and then complain that it's too small.

Stable
Stable

Would buy another

published
BadgeSierra
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2012

Bookworm22

Bookworm22Adelaide

  • 2 reviews

Great for weekend adventure, poor otherwise!

published
BadgeSierra
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2014
Virgo

VirgoBurnie

  • 17 reviews
  • 9 likes

Good Things Come in Small Packages!

published
BadgeSierra
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2015
I am picky but I am reas

I am picky but I am reasAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Little honest car.

published
BadgeSierra
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2015

Amazing

published

There is no other small 4wd anything like it and don't let the 1.3 litres fool you, it's better everywhere than the big trucks except on the highway. So unless you are a regular interstate traveler it's the best 4wd around. Great on fuel. Fun to drive and goes anywhere

BadgeSierra
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Cheap and reliable off roder

published

Good small 4X4, cheap to buy and run, super reliable. Not a great highway car but OK for odd long trips. Narrow track and just adequate power. Good in bush and sand. Fishing or shooting buggy, not drive 50 km per day to work up hills etc. Adequate room for two people and gear, if you're not a kitchen sink type. I'm a motorcycle mechanic who loves Zooks. My uncle has two original Zooks from 1970 something. If you need a status symbol or you're a bit overweight then get something bigger.

BadgeSierra
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Jimny Ragtop 2000

published
BadgeJLX Santana Suzuki Spanish-built Soft Top
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedOct 2000

Alec

AlecCollombatti

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Most overrated, petrol guzzling shopping trolley non event.

published
BadgeSierra
TransmissionManual
erik

erikadelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 9 likes

Fills the niche

published
BadgeSierra
TransmissionManual
1 comment
erik
erik

Understand it and love it

published
BadgeSierra
TransmissionManual
2 comments

deleted double entry


Looking at my 3rd one!

published
BadgeJX
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedSep 2003

Suzuki Jimny is an excellent compact and true 4x4, there are some winter climate challenges though

published
TransmissionManual
BadgeSierra

Digger

DiggerCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 5 reviews
  • 14 likes

I love this little truck....everything about it.

published

The only thing I'd do if I could, would be to whack a turbo on it. I'm doing the Simpson Desert next year and am a little worried that it doesn't have enough torque for the big sand dunes.

TransmissionManual
BadgeJLX

Anthony Neal

Anthony NealBargo

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great little picnic truck

published

Bought it 7 years ago it was 5 years old with 30000k, its now12 with 170000k, never missed a beat.
Good approach/departure angles and short wheelbase it goes anywhere you want.
Serviced every 10000 and its never needed any other repairs.
Use only 98 octane the extra cost doesn't matter as its so economical
reliable solid little vehicle
Your butt gets a bit sore on long trips e.g. Syd - Melb.

Transmissionauto

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Gregory M.

Gregory M.asked

Value of 2008 Suzuki jimny

No answers

Hashimi

Hashimiasked

I was driven my suzuki jimny 2009 automatic gear in town 35-40 click, i heard something like a pressure release (hiss sound) and suddenly the car wasn't moving and gear doesn't engage at any position. Engine is running smooth. checked gear oil level found OK, changed oil but no help. no sign of damage connections or oil leak undercarriage.
Any help or suggestions.

No answers

Keenan Clancy

Keenan Clancyasked

Hi can I put a 2005 Jimny motor in to a 1999 Jimny without to much drama
TIA

1 answer
dorothy
dorothy

What psi could I put in my 2009 suzuki Jimny if I don't have power steering


Get an answer from our members and Suzuki representatives

Details

Suzuki Jimny GJ (No Badge) Manual

Suzuki Jimny GJ (No Badge) Manual (2018-2019)

No reviews
Suzuki Jimny GJ (No Badge) Automatic

Suzuki Jimny GJ (No Badge) Automatic (2018-2019)

No reviews
Suzuki Jimny GJ GLX Manual

Suzuki Jimny GJ GLX Manual (2018-2019)

No reviews
Suzuki Jimny GJ GLX Automatic

Suzuki Jimny GJ GLX Automatic (2018-2019)

No reviews
Suzuki Jimny SN413.II Sierra
  • Discontinued

Suzuki Jimny SN413.II Sierra (2009-2017)

13 reviews
Suzuki Jimny SN413.II Sierra Trekker
  • Discontinued

Suzuki Jimny SN413.II Sierra Trekker (2008)

No reviews
Suzuki Jimny SN413.II Sierra 100th Anniversary
  • Discontinued

Suzuki Jimny SN413.II Sierra 100th Anniversary (2009)

No reviews
Suzuki Jimny SN413.II (No Badge)
  • Discontinued

Suzuki Jimny SN413.II (No Badge) (2008)

1 review
Suzuki Jimny SN413.II JLX
  • Discontinued

Suzuki Jimny SN413.II JLX (2005-2007)

No reviews
Suzuki Jimny SN413.II JX
  • Discontinued

Suzuki Jimny SN413.II JX (2005-2012)

No reviews
Suzuki Jimny SN413.II Sport
  • Discontinued

Suzuki Jimny SN413.II Sport (2007)

No reviews
Suzuki Jimny SN413.II Special Edition
  • Discontinued

Suzuki Jimny SN413.II Special Edition (2007)

No reviews
Suzuki Jimny SN413.II Z Series
  • Discontinued

Suzuki Jimny SN413.II Z Series (2005-2008)

No reviews
Suzuki Jimny SN413.I
  • Discontinued

Suzuki Jimny SN413.I (1998-2004)

11 reviews
CategorySmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVs
Starting Price $23,990$25,990$23,990$25,990
TransmissionManualAutomaticManualAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels15" Alloy15" Alloy15" Alloy15" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating3 Stars3 Stars3 Stars3 Stars
Doors3333
Seats44444444444444
Fuel Consumption6.4 L/100km6.9 L/100km6.4 L/100km6.9 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 40 L40 L40 L40 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.3L4 Cylinder 1.3L4 Cylinder 1.3L4 Cylinder 1.3L4 Cylinder 1.3L4 Cylinder 1.3L4 Cylinder 1.3L4 Cylinder 1.3L4 Cylinder 1.3L4 Cylinder 1.3L
Max Power75kW @ 6000rpm75kW @ 6000rpm75kW @ 6000rpm75kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque130Nm @ 4000rpm130Nm @ 4000rpm130Nm @ 4000rpm130Nm @ 4000rpm
Country of ManufactureJapanJapanJapanJapanJapanJapanJapanJapanJapanJapanJapanJapanJapanJapan
Safety Features
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
Extra Features
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Immobilizer
  • Voice Control
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Immobilizer
  • Voice Control
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Immobilizer
  • Voice Control
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Immobilizer
  • Voice Control
Ground Clearance210 mm210 mm210 mm210 mm
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)1,300 kg1,300 kg1,300 kg1,300 kg1,300 kg1,300 kg1,300 kg1,300 kg1,300 kg1,300 kg1,300 kg1,300 kg1,300 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)350 kg350 kg350 kg350 kg350 kg350 kg350 kg350 kg350 kg350 kg350 kg350 kg350 kg350 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2018Jan 2018Jan 2018Jan 2018Jan 2009Jan 2008Jan 2009Jan 2008Jan 2005Jan 2005Jan 2007Jan 2007Jan 2005Oct 1998
Discontinuation dateDec 2017Dec 2008Dec 2009Dec 2008Dec 2007Dec 2012Dec 2007Dec 2007Dec 2008Dec 2004

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.