?
? !
6 photos
Suzuki Jimny

Suzuki Jimny (1998-2021)

Also referred to as: Suzuki Jimny 2020 and Suzuki Jimny 2022. SN413.I, SN413.II, GJ
4.4 from 36 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.4

36 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (4)
  • Braking
    4.7 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.0 (4)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.3 (3)
  • Suspension
    3.3 (4)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.3 (4)
  • Handling
    4.0 (4)
  • Interior Design
    3.8 (4)
  • Boot Size
    3.5 (4)
  • Comfort
    3.3 (4)
  • Features
    3.3 (4)
Previous
Next
belindaberry

belindaberrySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Little 4x4

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Suzuki Dealers for $32,405.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Suzukisan

Suzukisan

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Drive it like a motorcycle.

published

Great small 4x4, cheap to run, as reliable as a Suzuki motorcycle. Not a great highway car as it's got a small engine. Needs to driven like a motorcycle, that is revved out through the gears. If it isn't revved enough it won't make enough power. Keep the oil changed. No problems in 70,000 km of used ownership.

Purchased in March 2017 for $13,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ryan W

Ryan WSouth Australia

A Hot Little Car

published

Purchased in February 2018 for $8,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Suzuki Jimny compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bill

billHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

easy to park, gutless for freeway

published

Purchased in February 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Drue

Drue

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Awesome 4wd

published

I use this car to commute to and from work everyday and to go camping in the hard to get to places I love this car and have never had a problem with it
It’s an awesome little 4wd and I couldn’t live without it I absolutely love my little zook

BadgeSierra
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

A rugged 'go anywhere' little mate

published
BadgeJLX
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2001
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
marius laynes

marius laynesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 13 likes

Awesome 4x4

published

Reliable to a fault. Bit heavy on fuel if you keep the mud Tires on. Nothing fancy about the Jimny, it is a toy, but can be a work horse when you need it to be. it has a surprising amount of leg room, I am 1.89m tall and no worries. The Lo and High range ratio is awesome one button 4x4. smooth as. it takes a bit to get used to but I will try to always have a Suzuki in my drive way.

BadgeJIMNY
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bashir

BashirGrose Vale NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 9 likes

Little Rhino 4x4

published
BadgeSierra
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stable

Stable

  • 19 reviews
  • 23 likes

Lives up to Suzuki's reputation 100%. Reliable, capable, affordable small 4x4

published
BadgeSierra
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2017
5 comments
Stable
Stable
Stable
Stable

And please, don't buy a small 4x4 when you need a large 4x4 and then complain that it's too small.

Stable
Stable
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Suzuki Jimny compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Would buy another

published
BadgeSierra
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2012
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bookworm22

Bookworm22Adelaide

  • 2 reviews

Great for weekend adventure, poor otherwise!

published
BadgeSierra
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Virgo

VirgoNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 18 reviews
  • 11 likes

Good Things Come in Small Packages!

published
BadgeSierra
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
I am picky but I am reas

I am picky but I am reasAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 11 likes

Little honest car.

published
BadgeSierra
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Amazing

published

There is no other small 4wd anything like it and don't let the 1.3 litres fool you, it's better everywhere than the big trucks except on the highway. So unless you are a regular interstate traveler it's the best 4wd around. Great on fuel. Fun to drive and goes anywhere

BadgeSierra
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Cheap and reliable off roder

published

Good small 4X4, cheap to buy and run, super reliable. Not a great highway car but OK for odd long trips. Narrow track and just adequate power. Good in bush and sand. Fishing or shooting buggy, not drive 50 km per day to work up hills etc. Adequate room for two people and gear, if you're not a kitchen sink type. I'm a motorcycle mechanic who loves Zooks. My uncle has two original Zooks from 1970 something. If you need a status symbol or you're a bit overweight then get something bigger.

BadgeSierra
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Suzuki Jimny compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Jimny Ragtop 2000

published
BadgeJLX Santana Suzuki Spanish-built Soft Top
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedOct 2000
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alec

AlecCollombatti

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Most overrated, petrol guzzling shopping trolley non event.

published
BadgeSierra
TransmissionManual
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
erik

erikadelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 9 likes

Fills the niche

published
BadgeSierra
TransmissionManual
1 comment
erik
erik
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Understand it and love it

published
BadgeSierra
TransmissionManual
2 comments

deleted double entry

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Looking at my 3rd one!

published
BadgeJX
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedSept 2003
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Jessica P.

Jessica P.asked

Jimny (1998-2021)

How late a year model automatic transmission can I put in my 1998 suzuki jimny 1.3. Thanks

No answers
Peter M

Peter Masked

Jimny (1998-2021)

How much to supply and install dog clutch 2005 Suzuki Jimny in Brisbane

No answers
Joan

Joanasked

Jimny (1998-2021)

Can you flat toy 2020 Suzuki Jiminy

No answers
See all Suzuki Jimny (1998-2021) questions

Get an answer from our members

Suzuki Jimny (1998-2021)

Details

Compare all 14 Suzuki Jimny (1998-2021)
CategorySmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVs
Starting Price $23,990$25,990$23,990$25,990
TransmissionManualAutomaticManualAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels15" Alloy15" Alloy15" Alloy15" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating3 Stars3 Stars3 Stars3 Stars
Fuel Consumption6.4 L/100km6.9 L/100km6.4 L/100km6.9 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 40 L40 L40 L40 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L
Max Power75kW @ 6000rpm75kW @ 6000rpm75kW @ 6000rpm75kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque130Nm @ 4000rpm130Nm @ 4000rpm130Nm @ 4000rpm130Nm @ 4000rpm
Country of ManufactureJapanJapanJapanJapan
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)1,300 kg1,300 kg1,300 kg1,300 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)350 kg350 kg350 kg350 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance210 mm210 mm210 mm210 mm
Release dateJan 2018Jan 2018Jan 2018Jan 2018
Compare all 14 Suzuki Jimny (1998-2021)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.