2 photos
Tefal Snack Collection Multi-function Sandwich Press SW852D61

Tefal Snack Collection Multi-function Sandwich Press SW852D61

3.3 from 40 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
HhA
HhAMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

The customer service of tefal is the worst

published

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $175.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Anthea
AntheaSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Love the different pieces

published

Quick to heat up and I love the different choices of plates available for purchase. Easy to pop out the plates which can be put in dishwasher. Just need to make sure you don’t overfill the machine as I think it would leak into element.

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer for $79.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Michael C
Michael CSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Great little machine

published

Great little machine. Not all interchangeable plates are available in Australia but the waffle and sandwich ones that we got with the machine were the main ones we were after. We have been careful to not overfill the plates so there’s no spillage onto the element underneath. The waffles were delicious!

Purchased in December 2020 at Amazon for $99.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sandwich Presses

Find out how Tefal Snack Collection Multi-function Sandwich Press SW852D61 compares to other Sandwich Presses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hayley D.
Hayley D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Loved it until it caught on fire

published

Simple. Read above.
I loved this machine.
Until it caught on fire.
Liquid dripped to heating element underneath.
That was the end of machine
I kept the plates but I want the machine again.
Just one that doesn't catch on fire.
The end.

Purchased in December 2016 at Myer Retail Stores for $120.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Michele
MichelePerth
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great multi-purpose appliance

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Granny May
Granny MayScullin 2614, ACT
  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

Poor product management and supply.

published

Before I took to buying a Tefal Snack Collection Multi-function Sandwich Press SW852D61 I read a few reports on the item. I was not impressed to say the least as it appears that Tefal will not import the different plates for this machine. One retailer I know gives two plates with that machine, waffle and flat plate. To buy added plates from overseas is expensive in postage. Also depending on our dollar it could also be a more expensive item. Looks like my love affair with Tefal is at an end. Like another seeker of goods I too found Tefal doesn't import attachments. So if you want a Tefal waffle maker. Find out what extra plates you might like.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
AJ_
AJ_Newcastle

Various snack plates unavailable IN THE LONG TERM

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
jpcntti
jpcnttiVictoria, 3770
  • 62 reviews
  • 33 likes

It’s an excellent appliance

published
Date PurchasedDec 2014
  • Verified

Good for space

published

I’ve had this for a while now.

I love not needing a lot of different appliances.

However, finding all the plates in stores is a challenge and they are expensive.

And cleaning the actual machine when waffle mix spilled has been a struggle, lots of little cracks the mix disappeared into.

The Jaffa plates also aren’t very deep, disappointing as you can’t fill them too well or cheese gets into all those little cracks the waffle mix got into.

Once you get the hang of it it’s gear. I just hope to finish collecting all the plates this year.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Sandwich Presses

Find out how Tefal Snack Collection Multi-function Sandwich Press SW852D61 compares to other Sandwich Presses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TTZ
TTZSouth Australia
  • 24 reviews
  • 19 likes

Replaces the Need for Ten Machines

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
audible
audiblePerth, WA
  • 29 reviews
  • 14 likes

Excellent once you get the hang of it.

published

What a brilliant idea. Removable plates. So easy to clean up, just remove the plates and soak unlike other snack makers with fixed plates which are a pain to clean.

The included sandwich plates are the downside. The filling spills out and overflows and you have to clean the machine afterwards as well as the plates. Your better off making toasted sandwiches on a different type of machine, one with flat plates. Much easier to clean up afterwards.
The other plates are much better. You just have to watch how much you add so they don't overflow. We bought an extra 3 plates and they all work very well.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Tamara E.
Tamara E.
  • 6 reviews

Love the machine

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
unhappy
unhappy
  • 2 reviews

Horrible machine

published

We've had this machine for just over 2 weeks. Takes forever to heat up, sandwich plates are alot smaller than a standard slice of bread, cooks unevenly, sandwich plates are really shallow and so cheese goes EVERYWHERE, including into parts of the unit that are impossible to clean. Dont waste your money on this gimmicky machine.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
TeaTreePink
TeaTreePink
  • 3 reviews

Good machine that we enjoy using.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
vyonne
vyonnePERTH
  • 24 reviews
  • 51 likes

Best waffle maker I’ve used

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Sandwich Presses

Find out how Tefal Snack Collection Multi-function Sandwich Press SW852D61 compares to other Sandwich Presses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

kjm
kjmasked

Hi,

We bought the Tefal Snack Collection back in early May 2020 along with a few other Tefal items.

We have not been able to use our rice cooker as yet, as the Teflon bowl we received had parts packed inside it therefore the bowl was supplied scratched. We have been waiting 3 months for the replacement bowl and have been told to be patient due to coronavirus delays from China... not a good start.

So, we finally tried out the Snack Collection for a toasted sandwich/jaffle. The plates are so shallow that we would have been better off using our old reliable Breville sandwich press. The filling spews out and collects under the removable plate where the heating element is housed which makes it extremely hard to clean. We have used it twice now and both times it smoked like crazy with a foul plastic smell. We have videos if Tefal wants to see them. Also, the cooking was uneven, cooked on one side but not on the other.

Would never recommend this product and considering we are still waiting for another Tefal item to be replaced after 3 months, I don’t think I’d recommend Tefal as a reputable company in general.

No answers
Access Engineering -.
Access Engineering -.asked

What is the wattage of this unit?

1 answer
Anders S.
Anders S.

700W

Erica E.
Erica E.asked

Can I buy the waffle plates

1 answer
Erica E.
Erica E.

Found an answer, thank you

See all Tefal Snack Collection Multi-function Sandwich Press SW852D61 questions

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Details

CategorySandwich Presses
Price (RRP) $99
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.