??!
2 photos
Tefal Snack Collection Multi-function Sandwich Press SW852D61

Tefal Snack Collection Multi-function Sandwich Press SW852D61

3.3 from 39 reviews

Reviews

(10)
(10)
(8)
(4)
(7)
Anthea

AntheaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love the different pieces

published

Quick to heat up and I love the different choices of plates available for purchase. Easy to pop out the plates which can be put in dishwasher. Just need to make sure you don’t overfill the machine as I think it would leak into element.

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer for $79.00.

Michael C

Michael CSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great little machine

published

Great little machine. Not all interchangeable plates are available in Australia but the waffle and sandwich ones that we got with the machine were the main ones we were after. We have been careful to not overfill the plates so there’s no spillage onto the element underneath. The waffles were delicious!

Purchased in December 2020 at Amazon for $99.00.

Hayley D.

Hayley D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Loved it until it caught on fire

published

Simple. Read above.
I loved this machine.
Until it caught on fire.
Liquid dripped to heating element underneath.
That was the end of machine
I kept the plates but I want the machine again.
Just one that doesn't catch on fire.
The end.

Purchased in December 2016 at Myer Retail Stores for $120.00.

Sandwich Makers

Find out how Tefal Snack Collection Multi-function Sandwich Press SW852D61 compares to other Sandwich Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michele

MichelePerth

  • 3 reviews

Great multi-purpose appliance

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Granny May

Granny MayScullin 2614, ACT

  • 11 reviews

Poor product management and supply.

published

Before I took to buying a Tefal Snack Collection Multi-function Sandwich Press SW852D61 I read a few reports on the item. I was not impressed to say the least as it appears that Tefal will not import the different plates for this machine. One retailer I know gives two plates with that machine, waffle and flat plate. To buy added plates from overseas is expensive in postage. Also depending on our dollar it could also be a more expensive item. Looks like my love affair with Tefal is at an end. Like another seeker of goods I too found Tefal doesn't import attachments. So if you want a Tefal waffle maker. Find out what extra plates you might like.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
AJ_

AJ_Newcastle

Various snack plates unavailable IN THE LONG TERM

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
jpcntti

jpcnttiVictoria, 3770

  • 58 reviews

It’s an excellent appliance

published
Date PurchasedDec 2014
  • Verified purchase

Good for space

published

I’ve had this for a while now.

I love not needing a lot of different appliances.

However, finding all the plates in stores is a challenge and they are expensive.

And cleaning the actual machine when waffle mix spilled has been a struggle, lots of little cracks the mix disappeared into.

The Jaffa plates also aren’t very deep, disappointing as you can’t fill them too well or cheese gets into all those little cracks the waffle mix got into.

Once you get the hang of it it’s gear. I just hope to finish collecting all the plates this year.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
TTZ

TTZSouth Australia

  • 22 reviews

Replaces the Need for Ten Machines

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Sandwich Makers

Find out how Tefal Snack Collection Multi-function Sandwich Press SW852D61 compares to other Sandwich Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
audible

audiblePerth, WA

  • 22 reviews

Excellent once you get the hang of it.

published

What a brilliant idea. Removable plates. So easy to clean up, just remove the plates and soak unlike other snack makers with fixed plates which are a pain to clean.

The included sandwich plates are the downside. The filling spills out and overflows and you have to clean the machine afterwards as well as the plates. Your better off making toasted sandwiches on a different type of machine, one with flat plates. Much easier to clean up afterwards.
The other plates are much better. You just have to watch how much you add so they don't overflow. We bought an extra 3 plates and they all work very well.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Tamara E.

Tamara E.

  • 4 reviews

Love the machine

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
unhappy

unhappy

  • 2 reviews

Horrible machine

published

We've had this machine for just over 2 weeks. Takes forever to heat up, sandwich plates are alot smaller than a standard slice of bread, cooks unevenly, sandwich plates are really shallow and so cheese goes EVERYWHERE, including into parts of the unit that are impossible to clean. Dont waste your money on this gimmicky machine.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
TeaTreePink

TeaTreePink

  • 3 reviews

Good machine that we enjoy using.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
vyonne57

vyonne57PERTH

  • 22 reviews
  • 1 like

Best waffle maker I’ve used

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Sarahdavis79

Sarahdavis79Sydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Such a great concept

published

We have used this often. It is absolutely impossible to clean - cheese comes out every time as the plates are very shallow and we use good bread and wraps and i cannot get the machine clean in the hinges and under non-stick plates - makes amazing waffles and so quick. Needs a timer.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Sandwich Makers

Find out how Tefal Snack Collection Multi-function Sandwich Press SW852D61 compares to other Sandwich Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BeaJay

BeaJayAU

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good points and bad points

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
bmorey

bmoreyVic, 3140

  • 56 reviews
  • 46 likes
  • Verified purchase

Impossible to clean

published

I've had the Tefal for a two years. I don't like it and it's going to be replaced. The sandwich plates are shallow so anything thicker than a slice of cheese is hard to fit in. It cooks sandwiches OK but is impossible to clean properly. If any cheese or other filling leaks from a sandwich (which is inevitable) it collects behind the bottom plate where it contacts the element and burns on. It also leaks into the hinge area where it is near impossible to get out. Anything you missed (and you will miss plenty) then leaks in your cupboard when you put it away. Yesterday was the last straw. The smoke from overheated and burnt-on previous sandwich fillings mean I had to use the fan.

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Yasin

YasinGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 39 reviews
  • 1 like

Takes to long to heat up

published

If this products main purpose is for helping make breakfast than I would be late to work every single day because it takes to long to heat up. I love the idea of the product with the interchangeable plates (although only 2 are available upon purchase) its compact size and price is average but I cannot wait 10-15 minutes every morning so the grill is hot enough so I can have a toast.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Great concept - design needs work.

published

Loved the idea of this & have purchased all of the plates that I would use (can see potential for yet more). Only prob, as per another reviewer, is that the batter seaps down into the element area & in my case, I make a recipe with a lot of oil in it but then it takes 2 days for the oil to drain out - first from the feet & then I have to lay it up on its back so that it can empty out of the back somewhere - it's only a matter of time before it fails as a result &, naturally, it will be out of warranty. The design needs to be amended to allow the use of the existing plates but with some kind of barrier to stop leakage into the element area. Otherwise, this would be an absolutely awesome product.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
vrinda.rajkumar

vrinda.rajkumarKuala Lumpur, Malaysia

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

I can't believe there isn't more buzz

published
Date PurchasedNov 2015
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Erica E.

Erica E.asked

Can I buy the waffle plates

1 answer
Erica E.
Erica E.

Found an answer, thank you

Jackie S.

Jackie S.asked

Hi Tefal, I just purchased the snack collection, I have been trying to make donuts yet the bottom keeps burning before the top can and you can not flip them over as the top is still moist, how to master the perfect donut??

No answers
Nali

Naliasked

I bought the appliance last week. I like it. I want know, Do the both sandwich plates ( up &down plates) have knob kind of thing on aluminium sides? The top waffel plate dose not have like that.
THANKS

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.