??!
1 photo
Tefal FV9715

Tefal FV9715

MPN: FV9715
4.3 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.3

11 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (6)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.8 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Linda

LindaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great at first but disappointed after 14months of use

published

Brought this iron from the Good Guys knowing it was a good brand but after 14 months of use and that’s using only one a week it died on me, sadly I don’t think I will purchase this brand again as it seemed to be a good iron

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Clothing MaterialCotton
See all answers
RHH

RHHSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect iron and long lasting

published

I purchased this iron for my new job which requires me to wear two to three business shirts a day. The iron is great with steaming my clothes and I really like the weight and pressure it applies to my clothing to ensure I get an even steam.

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for A$119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Clothing MaterialCotton
See all answers
Joshua F.

Joshua F.Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

A good iron every time

published

Irons all fabrics amazingly including delicate materials like linen. There is a good amount of steam too. But the water runs out quickly. I recommend this iron to all my friends.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for A$97.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedOccasionally
Clothing MaterialCotton
See all answers
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Tefal FV9715 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jodie

jodieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Quality and price...!

published

This purchase was to replace an old iron. The price and quality were a major consideration. The nonstick plate for easy glide is perfect. The temperature control works well and I love both the steam and spray function. It heats up quickly, holds a good amount of water and has an auto safety shut off. A great value replacement.

Purchased in October 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Clothing MaterialCotton, Denim, Silk, Synthetics and Wool
See all answers
Marishka

MarishkaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Amazing!

published
  • +1

Purchased in February 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for A$136.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Clothing MaterialCotton, Denim, Silk and Synthetics
See all answers
Vic in Sydney

Vic in SydneyNSW, 2155

  • 18 reviews
  • 41 likes

Very good iron for cotton business shirts

published

I am particular about the quality of my irons and how well they tend to do what they are supposed to. I wear 100% cotton shirts to the office some of which are very hard to iron without enough heat and steam- so this for me is the true test.

After trying a number of models and having to return them - I am very happy with the performance of my Tefal FV9715.

- It heats up quickly and to a very high temperature compared to other irons
- It produces a lot of steam when needed
- It glides very easily over clothes
- the power cord is nice and long
- Very ergonomically designed- light enough and all of the buttons in the right place.

I would certainly recommend this iron to anyone who is looking!

Purchased in August 2018 at Bing Lee for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Clothing MaterialCotton
See all answers
DVK

DVKSydney

Value for money

published

This is a very good product for daily use. Iron glides very smoothly on cloths. Heats up quickly as per the selected control. Steam works very well to give the edge over other products. It works well with all types of fabrics. The weight of the iron box is so perfect, neither heavy nor very light. I enjoy ironing the cloths now :-). I don't need to keep on pressing the iron to remove the wrinkles as it was a case with earlier product.

In steam mode, I observed that water drips out of the holes at the bottom of the iron box. May be I need to learn more, to use it effectively.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Butch

ButchSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great iron, light and easy to use.

published

The iron heats up very quickly not real waiting time, the temperature is easily controlled and adjusts itself quickly too. The spray and steam features are work really well compared to my cheaper iron, and the self cleaning function makes life easy. The biggest positive, as soon as it has been unplugged it cools down fast which is great with kids around the house.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Colorado

Coloradomelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Really Great Iron

published

Love this iron. You don't often get to say that but this one is great to use. They call it the 'Ultimate Iron' and maybe it is! It glides so easily due to the non stick surface and holds the dialed in temperature very evenly. It so much better than the old one it replaces. The cord is long enough and the shot of steam really works well. Good iron, very happy with it.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Tefal FV9715 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Neil W

Neil WSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good as an Irons Gets

published

Brought this iron to replace a Tefal Aquaspeed 170 that gave up the ghost after approximately fifteen years. The wife was happy with the previous Tefal iron so decided to replace it with the same brand.
The wife doesn't have any issues with the the new Tefal iron when ironing different material types. She likes the non stick plate and that it has a reasonable water tank size.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Jaydee

JaydeeAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not as user friendly as my old (24yrs old) iron.

published

I have used the iron only twice so far, but my initial impressions are not as good as I expected. My old Philips steam iron was a good deal lighter to use and glided over clothing much more smoothly. The Tefal is more tiring to use. The water tank is easy to fill and has a good capacity and controls fall easily to hand.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Questions & Answers

ClaireDw

ClaireDwasked

I have this model - it keep producing dirty water marks/grit onto my clothes. How do I clean the iron as it is 'self cleaning'?

1 answer
Vic in Sydney
Vic in Sydney

Hi Claire

It sounds like you need to clean you anticalc valve and possibly descale your iron. Do this sooner rather than later to prevent the iron from clogging up.

1. Clean your anticalc valve:
If your iron has an anti-calc system, you should clean the anti-calc valve once a month. To do this, unplug the iron and leave it to cool for 30-45 minutes. Empty the water and remove the valve, holding it by the top. Let the anti-calc valve soak for 4 hours in a glass of commercially available white vinegar or natural lemon juice, then thoroughly rinse the anti-calc valve under tap water. Reposition the anti-calc valve into your iron. Warning! Never touch the end of the anti-calc valve. the iron does not work without the anti-calc valve.

2. Descale your iron:
Never use any descaling agent or vinegar when rinsing the boiler: they could damage it.
• Self-cleaning: heat the iron, unplug it, remove the anti-calc valve and spray the iron over the sink.
• Cleaning the anti-calc valve: Remove the antiscale valve and soak the valve in a cup of white vinegar or plain lemon juice for 4 hours.

The dirty water is a combination of water and calcium/ scale. You can minimise this buildup in future by using distilled water rather than your usual tap water :D

Cheers!

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Details

CategoryIrons & Steam Generators
Price (RRP) A$189.95
FeaturesAnti-Drip and Auto Shut Off
CordlessNo
Steam GeneratorYes
Water Tank Capacity350 ml
Colour / FinishBlack and Grey
Steam Output55 g/min
Power2,400 W
Weight2.1 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 3121040062616
  • MPN: FV9715

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.