1 photo
Thermann Evacuated Tube Solar

Thermann Evacuated Tube Solar

3.0 from 10 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Solar Water Heaters in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Thermann

Reviews

3.0
10 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Thermann customer service is excellent

published

I had some issues with my system due to the plumber not installing the system correctly. A Thermann rep came to site, identified the issues, organised a warranty repair for an issue that was not strictly Thermann at fault. Without that input as an end customer, it was difficult to know the plumbing was not correct in the first place. I really appreciated Thermann's contribution to resolving this ring main issue.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Glen r
Glen rMid North Coast, NSW

Would like to thank Rick brook for his prompt return of my email and his knowledge regarding therman evacuated tubes

published

Problem not resolved as yet but are on right track all avenues have been discussed and checked now in hands of reece’ service team these are a great system whilst working A lot of solar systems problems go undetected if power back up permanently on Ps turn your back up off regularly to check

Incentivised Review No

Electric solar water heater tank

published

Hi,
I have Dux Sunpro solar system( 7years old) now the Sunpro water heater tanks is leaking and I would like to purchase the THERMANN ELECTRIC SOLAR TANK MID ELEMENT 315L to replace it. My question is the THERMANN electric solar tank 315l that is compatible with the Dux solar panels (collectors) ?
Thanks
Quang

Incentivised Review No
Thermann
Thermann Hot WaterThermann
Thanh Q.
Thanh Q.

Thanks

Best solar hot water I have ever had.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Solar Water Heaters

Find out how Thermann Evacuated Tube Solar compares to other Solar Water Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stan B.
Stan B.Mid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Deltsol control unit is poor

published

Not sure how well it works as we were told to leave the off-peak power connected. Only when we had the roof tubes replaced, recently, following hail damage and were then advised to turn the power off, did we discover the control unit hadn't been working for many months (via electricity bill charges for off-peak).. I'd advise installing a passive circulation system, not one relying on Thermann's fancy electronics. Also, no response received yet to an email enquiry sent via their web site some 2 weeks ago.... . I guess we spend $280 + on a new controller. Not happy..

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
SteveB
SteveBMid North Coast, NSW
  • 25 reviews
  • 34 likes

A product that is let down by it's poor quality electrics

published

This product worked for us for 16 months until the electric controller failed and unfortunately the component only has a very short 12 month period and the manufacturer would not give any goodwill on the warranty. The Thermann could possibly be the best product on the market, however it is severely let down by a poor quality electrical controller.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Thermann
Unhappy Ripped offThermann

Great

published

We installed a 400L 44 tube system with propane backup on our farm house. Our experience has been fantastic. We originally had propane storage HWS and they were sending us broke. The Thermaan system has saved us a huge amount. we were purchasing gas aprox every 6 weeks and after the Thermaan install we didn't need to purchase LPG for over 18 months.
The only issue we had was the unit would boil on a long hot summers day.
David

Date PurchasedJune 2015

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
AStone
AStoneHobart, TAS
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Doesn't seem to work

published

Not quite sure what the issue is as when it was installed hot water was being generated on the roof. Our system has been installed for almost a year and looking over past electricity bills we have seen no savings at all. We have also noticed the hot water to our kitchen getting hotter and hotter and measured it at 70 °C tonight. Has anyone experienced anything similar?

Thermann
Unhappy Ripped offThermann
Dave Balnave
Dave BalnaveSydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Expensive to run and terrible service

published

We had our hot water system replaced with a 340 litre Thermann solar tube electric boost system in 2015. In the last 12 months it has since been costing us an average of 10kwh a night to run on off peak... the old one was only using 5 kwh. We contacted the Reece agent that our plumber bought it through and to their credit have been trying to get an answer from the supplier which apparently is Apricus. They don't return phone calls, are anything but professional with their customer service, 2 weeks later and still waiting for a response from them.

Stay well away from Thermann and Apricas ..... expensive lesson learnt!!!!

Will be replacing it with another brand.

Thermann
Unhappy Ripped offThermann
Solar Water Heaters

Find out how Thermann Evacuated Tube Solar compares to other Solar Water Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sharon Donnelly
Sharon DonnellyFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worst solar hot water system on the market

published
Thermann
Unhappy Ripped offThermann

Questions & Answers

jeff
jeffasked

i have a thermann solar hot water unit it has a gas back up unit but i am going through a 95kg bottle of gas a week even in summer I've had different plumbers look at this unit and tell me its working correctly is there any plumbers north of the river in perth who have got good knowledge and experience on this system and problem solving on it

1 answer
Thermann
Thermann Hot WaterThermann

Hi Jeff,

thank you for your inquiry. If you could please provide your contact details to update@thermann.com.au and one of our Thermann Technical Specialists will assist you with your inquiry.

Look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind Regards,
Thermann hot water.

Jack
Jackasked

I’ve got a client with a therman system he says never seemed to have worked properly have tested pump and sensors etc all working how can I tell if the tubes are working correctly thanks jack 0419414760

1 answer
Thermann
Thermann Hot WaterThermann

Hi Jack,

Thank you for your inquiry.

One of our Thermann Technical Product Specialists will contact you to assist you with your inquiry.

Regards,
Thermann Hot Water.

Glen r
Glen rasked

I’ve got a client with a 2015 installed therman system he says never seemed to have worked properly have tested pump and sensors etc all working how can I tell if the tubes are working correctly thanks in advance Glen 0427538462

3 answers
Stuie
Stuie

Hi Glen, sorry but where are you from.
Regards Stuart

Glen r
Glen r

Coffs Harbour

Thermann
Thermann Hot WaterThermann

Hi Glen,
Thank you for your inquiry.

We will contact you today to assist you with your inquiry.

Kind regards,
Thermann hot water.

See all Thermann Evacuated Tube Solar questions

Get an answer from our members and Thermann representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.