?
? !
5 photos
Tom Tooshies
2.7 from 100 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    1.8 (56)
  • Ease of Use
    2.4 (54)
  • Comfort
    2.0 (47)
Previous
Next
Trudy A.

Trudy A.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Leakage!!!

published

Have used huggies on my son since birth but thought I would try these as they are bamboo and thought they must be good as they are expensive
They have leaked so often it’s not funny
I always take necessary positioning precautions for my little boy yet they leak so badly his top and pants are saturated
Not at all impresssed
Don’t waste your money

Purchased in April 2021 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wannywoo

WannywooPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

I loved these nappies

published

I really like these nappys and had no issues with leaking. But I do like to change every 3 hours because I don’t like leaving nappies on till they are full

Purchased in April 2021 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
New mum

New mumGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Terrible

published

I read reviews of these nappies after purchasing them and wish I had before buying. As mentioned in other reviews these nappies leak. They have a terrible fit and are pretty flimsy though the taps. Terrible product.

Purchased in April 2021 at Coles.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disposable Nappies

Find out how Tom Tooshies compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Catherine

Catherine

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Leaks every time

published

Have tried going up a size, down a size and changing right before bed time but my toddler wakes up wet every time. This never happens with other nappies... it’s sooooo frustrating. The main thing nappies are meant to be in leak proof and Tooshies fail at this.

Purchased in April 2021 for $20.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

A nappy has one job, these sadly fail!

published

Used these on my newborn son and unfortunately they don’t do the job they’re meant to - they leak every time resulting in a full change of clothes. Very disappointed considering the higher price point. Defeats the purpose of being a more sustainable product when I consider all the extra washing I’ve had to do this week!

Purchased in April 2021 for $20.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anelise S.

Anelise S.South East Queensland, QLD

Changed brand and regretted it

published

I have always used Huggies. Changed to Toms and each night bub was worn a nappy it has saturated through the lining and left his sleep suit and clothing wet. Never had a problem through the night before so I'm really disappointed. Tonight he has gone to bed without a sleep suit because I had to wash it and it wasn't dry in time for bed.

Purchased in March 2021 at Coles.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rosie

Rosie

  • 2 reviews

No issues here

published

Expensive nappies but I've been happy with them. Did have some trouble getting used to the fasteners, they didn't always unstick easily to fasten but I'm used to them now. Haven't had a single leak and we only use them as night nappies so they are very full in the morning.

Purchased in January 2021 for $17.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Teya L.

Teya L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The quality is getting worse

published

Purchased in March 2021 at Chemist Warehouse for $19.90.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ricky

RickyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Flaps don't stick, leaking everywhere!

published

Please don't bother buying these nappies for your little one/s. The flaps never stick with the front part of the nappy. This means that they leak everywhere. Through the night, if that happens, the baby wakes up because they feel uncomfortable. I don't even know how these nappies are still on the market.

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
TOM Organic
The TOMcoTOM Organic

Thank you for offering your review and we are naturally disappointed the nappy design has underperformed and it hasn't met your expectations. I do hope we can welcome you back to our community in the future. Be well - The TOM Co x

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disposable Nappies

Find out how Tom Tooshies compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Disappointed

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Coles for $20.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
TOM Organic
The TOMcoTOM Organic

I'm sorry to hear the quality of our improved nappy doesn't impress given you are a long time Tooshies supporter. I'd like you to reach out and connect with us at hello@tomorganic.com.au as I'd like to offer you further support.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Leaking Everywhere!

published

We used Tooshies by Tom on our newborn son and I am so incredibly disappointed. Three times now the nappy has leaked completely through the lining, not the side, but the actual lining.
Will be avoiding these at all costs!

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anon

Anon

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolute waste of Money

published

Bought this diaper from woolies as it was on sale for trial and it’s one of life’s biggest regrets as the fastener is always coming off. Once Bub takes a walk, he comes running back with a side of the diaper undone with the diaper down his leg.
Sometimes u can see a big lump inside his pants as the diaper has shifted to one when undone and it got to a time, I tried doing up the same diaper about 5 times which made my Bub to cry due to his inability to freely without the fear of his diaper coming undone.

Purchased in February 2021 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rachel

RachelSydney, NSW

Disappointing quality

published

Very disappointed with the quality of the fasteners as they easily break whilst worn - most nights I would find the broken nappy around my toddler’s leg! I was hoping to be a long term purchaser of these nappies due to the natural fibres, biodegradable elements and ethics of brand, but sadly won’t be a repeat buyer.

Purchased in January 2021 at Woolworths for $16.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
TOM Organic
The TOMcoTOM Organic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Uyanga

UyangaSydney, NSW

Tried, wouldn't buy it again

published

A very disappointed with my purchase, thought give it a go being called organic nappy. Hard, around the belly not enough to go around, looks just not comfortable. Wouldn't buy it or recommend it to others

Purchased in January 2021 at Woolworths for $16.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
TOM Organic
The TOMcoTOM Organic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jess

JessGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

DO NOT BUY

published

These nappies are terrible! Every time my 3 month old poos it leaks out the sides and all through her clothes. I have never had a problem with Huggies and now I have poo on my car seat and throughout my cot due to these Tooshies nappies being unable to hold any poo whatsoever! I would love to be more environmentally friendly when it comes to nappies but it makes it hard when they don’t do what they are supposed to do! They are more expensive than Huggies nappies as well - stay away!

Purchased in January 2021 for $20.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
TOM Organic
The TOMcoTOM Organic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disposable Nappies

Find out how Tom Tooshies compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maxine M.

Maxine M.

  • 3 reviews

Leakage ++

published

Purchased in November 2020 for $16.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
TOM Organic
The TOMcoTOM Organic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jess681

Jess681Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 3 likes

Do not buy (same feedback as for the newborn pack)

published

Purchased in November 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
2 comments
TOM Organic
The TOMcoTOM Organic
TOM Organic
The TOMcoTOM Organic

Hi Jess, thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We would love to connect with you to understand how we can do better, so when you have a chance could you please send us an email to hello@tomorganic.com.au .

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MattF

MattFCanberra Central 2602, ACT

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely useless

published

These are the worst nappies we have ever used. In the past 2 nights our bub has either completely wet through or the tabs have come loose on all 4 of the tooshies nappies we have put him in. Changed him this morning at 5am - he only woke because he was completely wet through. Then at 7:30 found him completely wet through again as one of the tabs has come loose. Have had no issues with the major brand name disposable nappies (this is our second child). The quality of this product is so low it is not fit for purpose and I'm surprised they are allowed to be sold in Australia.

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
TOM Organic
The TOMcoTOM Organic
MattF
MattF
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Erin

ErinSydney Surrounds, NSW

I went from a 5 star to a 1 with the new design

published

So sad. I loved this product. I loved bragging about how I had found an alternative to the big pharma pollution. But the recent change in design has left my baby wet and waking double the time, it doesn’t fit properly around the legs or with the webbing Inside and she’s petite! It hangs around her bum and leaks at the top. Please go back to the old snug design - if it’s not broken, don’t fix it!

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
TOM Organic
The TOMcoTOM Organic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adam

Adam

  • 10 reviews

More leaks than any other nappy by far

published

I like the idea of their products, I could even forgive the no indicator line but the very basic requirement for a nappy is it holds what comes out of the baby. Perhaps the fit was bad on my baby but comparing to alternatives that never leaked I had 4 leaks in one day with Tooshies. My biggest regret is I bought so many to test.

To make matters worse, Tooshies seemed to irritate the baby too.

Purchased in October 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
TOM Organic
The TOMcoTOM Organic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Jodie K.

Jodie K.asked

Tom Tooshies

Why haven’t you recalled these nappies? They are clearly terrible and leak. We were so loyal to your brand before you changed your materials to this cheap and nasty version. Parenting is hard enough without having to deal with leaks and more laundry!

1 answer
TOM Organic
The TOMcoTOM Organic

Hi Jodie, thank you for reaching out, we do like hearing that you have had leaking nappies. Please email us at hello@tooshiesco.com and we will try and sort this out for you. Cheers :)

Ella H.

Ella H.asked

Tom Tooshies

How long did your new babies last in the Newborn size? How many packets did you go through?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and TOM Organic representatives

Tom Tooshies

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.