1 photo
TomTom Touch

TomTom Touch

MPN: ITZPHHDTOMWFNJ
2.4 from 7 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for TomTom? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

2.4
7 reviews
5
(0)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(3)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (2)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    1.5 (2)
  • Battery Life
    2.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Never worked from brand new!

published

We bought it in Dec 19 & have never been able to set it up. NoPCs will detect it. Charging cable jack too sensitive & we have to hold it on charge. Just stays on a screen with the 00:00 clock display blinking. Windows error message says faulty device.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $130.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
5/5
Minh Tran
Minh TranGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor built quality

published

I bought 2 Tomtom touch bands for myself and my sons. And after a few months, the straps of both of them were broken. A battery life is fairly poor, required charge after 4-5 days and an unit needs to be removed out of the strap when charging, the strap was poorly engineered. The fat sensor is so difficult to get reading working. Overall, disappointed and this product must be avoided.

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Tejash
TejashPerth, Western Australia
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

An Excellent lightweight fitness tracker

published

I bought this fitness tracker from the Good guys last year. The first thing I noticed is the ease of use of this tracker. However, I must say I struggled to connect this watch to the phone app many times. Otherwise, it is very easy tracker to use.
The main feature I liked the most is GYM exercise activity tracker. On the downside, I still cannot work out how to switch on the night time monitoring and body composition!

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $59.00.

Incentivised Review No
Viviane J.
Viviane J.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Terrible product - worse customer service

published

I bought a tomtom touch + cardio in May 2018. After a couple of months, the product would shut down for no reason many times a day. I emailed their customer service. Got a reply on April 2019, 11 months later. They said they would replace the product. 1st replacement was for a inferior product not the same one I bought, 2nd replacement would not connect to bluetooth, 3rd replacement would need a reset every time I recharged the product. Only after all of this I was granted a refund, according to them, as a ONE TIME EXCEPTION. The customer service was polite at all times, but it takes forever for them to reply, you can only reach them by email, not phone and they have no means to help you.

Purchased in May 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $108.00.

Incentivised Review No
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how TomTom Touch compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Supakath
SupakathSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified

Underwhelmed and disappointed

published

Hard to read (unless you have 20/20 vision), complicated to set up. If you swipe through screens you have to swipe back - it doesn't automatically revert to the time. Getting the time is a two handed operation - you need to touch the button to get it. It's not easy to put on either.
Will give it a try at the gym tonight to see how accurate it is and report back.

Supakath
Supakath
Daz
DazCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • Verified

Does the job, doesn't fall off

published

Bought this from the Good Guys as a replacement.
Had a flash unit but the band/clasp was terrible and it just fell off during use. Someone else will now be the proud owner of that.
The Tom Tom is pretty basic but works fine. Dont trust the strap so just wear under a sweat band which is perfect insurance.
Nice and small and cant fault it.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Kate Nicoll
Kate NicollNSW, 2641
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Ok, nothing great but still does the job

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $179.00
Connectivity4G and Bluetooth
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Gyro Sensor and Heart Rate Sensor
InterfaceTouchscreen
LoudspeakerYes
WaterproofingWater Resistant
Battery Life5 days
Weight10 g
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 636926087100
  • MPN: ITZPHHDTOMWFNJ

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.