??!
2 photos
Toyota C-HR AWD

Toyota C-HR AWD (2017-2020)

Also referred to as: Toyota C-HR AWD 2019 and Toyota C-HR AWD 2021. Koba 1.2L Petrol, (No Badge) 1.2L Petrol
4.3 from 8 reviews

Reviews

4.3

8 reviews
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (4)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.8 (5)
  • Handling
    5.0 (5)
  • Braking
    5.0 (5)
  • Suspension
    4.8 (5)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.6 (5)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.8 (5)
  • Interior Design
    4.4 (5)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (5)
  • Features
    5.0 (5)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (5)
Previous
Next
Kass P.

Kass P.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Best car

published

Purchased my Koba 3 weeks ago , best decision ever ... fuel economy is fantastic easy to drive , looks amazing on the road , real head turner ... love the look and feel of my new ride

Purchased in March 2020 at Toyota Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Darrin H.

Darrin H.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not Happy

published

Had surging and misfiring issues since brand new. Reported to dealer numerous times and am told its normal. Took car for service today and said, can I test a new one. Toyota have finally agreed that my car has a problem. They are trying to find the issue and they cant. I am very upset about the whole situation. I feel like I do not even want the car anymore. Had times when I think the car is going to break down, even on the freeway. I am a Toyota lover and this is the first time I have had a Toyota issue.

Purchased in February 2018 for A$41,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
mapman

mapmanPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Nice drive

published

Had this as a loan car. Amazing to drive, comfortable seats, nice interior design, smooth gutsy engine. The only thing I don't like is the rear end look and lack of leg room in the back seats. Good for singles and couples but not a practical family car.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Toyota C-HR AWD compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cindy

CindyTasmania

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

So Many extras!! Love it

published

I love the look of this new car. I was out looking for something completely different and fell in love. it has so many extras. Auto lights, auto wipers, auto handbrake, lane departure warning, adaptive cruise( which i love so much! no turning it off and on when the car in front is slow), rear cross traffic alert (i had to google this, it tells me when im backing out if a car is coming), blind spot warnings, rear camera, GPS, bluetooth for phone, list goes on and on. So cheap to run compared to my last car, with the option to put in sports mode or ECO.

Purchased in November 2018 at gowans for A$34,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 60 reviews

What a great car!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at OldMac Toyota.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Sue

SueAU

  • 2 reviews

Love my new CH-R Koba

published

What an eye turner. I purchased a White one with black roof. Almost got the yellow one, but glad I didn't. Matt at Toyota Croydon couldn't have been more helpful. The turning circle is amazing, and with all the bells and whistles, and yes, like a previous reviewer has said, it feels like I'm driving a Lexus.

BadgeKoba AWD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
LisaP68

LisaP68Illawarra, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 1 like

This car turns heads! I feel so safe in this car! Love it!!

published
BadgeCVT AWD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Jenny

JennySydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great family car

published

The wavy LED lights that make up the back of the car are accompanied by stylish concave glass that matches the curvature of the lights. It resembles older models, such as he aero-friendly wheels to the frumpy shape, but it's easily the nicest interpretation of the Prius I've seen to the date.

BadgeCVT AWD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
See all Toyota C-HR reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Toyota C-HR AWD (2017-2020) but you can read 10 questions about Toyota C-HR.

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.