??!
1 photo
TravelSim

TravelSim

3.9 from 428 reviews

Reviews

(262)
(54)
(14)
(21)
(77)
  • Value for Money
    1.6 (12)
  • Customer Service
    2.3 (12)
  • Rates and Fees
    2.0 (11)
  • Transparency
    1.5 (12)
m r

m rwinmalee

  • 11 reviews

life saver

published

had trouble connecting at first but when it was connected it was our life line with out we would of been lost anybody wanting an overseas sim card travel sim is the one

Purchased in March 2020 at crown cash exchange for $25.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
Alan B.

Alan B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

An Abject Failure

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $25.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
papa

papaSydney

  • 12 reviews
  • Verified purchase

It is a fraud: you get charged for services you did not even request

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $50.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
Travel SIMs

Find out how TravelSim compares to other Travel SIMs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve

SteveWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Call credit gone

published

I purchased sim loaded an extra $25 call credit on half an hour later received text saying credit balance Zero. I hadn’t even touched or used phone. Contacting consumer affairs

Purchased in January 2020 at Australia Post Offices for $25.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
Unhappy

UnhappySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Service has degraded with their new SIM

published

Purchased in November 2019 for $25.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers

Disappointing performance from a company which used to be so much better

published

Purchased in August 2013 at Australia Post Offices for $50.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers

$$Rip off to keep account active, courtesy of Travelsim

published

Bought one in 2012 and it served its purpose when I went overseas back then. Have continued to pay $5 every 6 months to keep active, so I wouldn't lose my existing credit, thinking I could at least use on my next overseas trip. Wrong! They have now conveniently "upgraded" their plans, with limited options, either pay more money to get a new SIM, or lose existing credit. Naturally the existing credit is nonrefundable. It's a sneaky way of making money because some people like me will no longer pay more, & lose their account credit.
I don't know what the service is like in 2019 because I haven't had to use it, but don't get sucked in to the endless spiral of paying out money like I did to keep the existing credit active.

Purchased in April 2012.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
John Parker

John ParkerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Total waste of time and money

published

I purchased the Australia Post TravelSIM for use in Indonesia.
It was activated and I was given the new phone number.
It would not connect to any network.
After numerous contacts I was told that it would only connect to Optus in Australia. No problem my other mobile is on Optus.
It would not connect. I replaced the TravelSIM with my Optus SIM. Phone connected to the Optus network and worked perfectly.
I replaced it with a Telstra prepaid SIM. Again the phone connects to the Telstra network and worked perfectly.

Purchased in November 2019 at Australia Post Offices for $30.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
Greg Bunton

Greg BuntonSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Dont bother

published

Impossible to top up credit from overseas. Tried their website from numerous devices and locations and would not load. Do not use this company. I gave up trying to top up my credit after 4 days of trying and many emails. Simply not helpful at all

Purchased in October 2019 for $25.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
Travel SIMs

Find out how TravelSim compares to other Travel SIMs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam S.

Sam S.Sydney, NSW

Don't depend on it for your overseas holiday

published

Purchased in July 2019 for $100.00.

Transparency
Value for Money
Phil

PhilSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Another 100% crap

published

In Phuket now, with recently updated data option for region. To get out of trouble had to buy a cheap local sim. It works well. Think before you buy. Good luck finding a decent sim.

Purchased in September 2019 for $50.00.

1000% crap

published

Purchased in July 2018.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
Kym

KymMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Beware - No refund of unused credit

published

I bought a twin pack for a recent trip overseas and put credit on both cards to cover our time away. The travel sims worked perfectly overseas.

Now that we have returned home I wanted to close my accounts and get my remaining credit refunded only to be told:
"Unfortunately the credit on your account is non refundable.
Cheers,
TravelSIM Team"
and
"Our agent has updated your request (36984)."

This has now made the Travel Sim a very expensive option for our travel.
This important detail needs to highlighted during the purchase and credit phases.

Purchased in June 2019 at Australia Post Offices.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
seachangeau

seachangeau

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Expensive 3g data in uk

published

Would have got 12gb for less from another provider who mails out sim but decided to buy in postshop thinking they help u activate it - they dont. Was in uk and 3g very slow.

Purchased in June 2019 at Australia Post Offices for $50.00.

  • Verified purchase

Fine for limited data - Phone calls are painful

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $100.00.

Travel SIMs

Find out how TravelSim compares to other Travel SIMs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Eye-wateringly pricey

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Warringah Mall, NSW.

yoolie

yoolie

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

travelsim.com: could not use this sim at all for phone calls in Lebanon

published

I am reviewing travelsim.com..there is another travel sim with a name like this one but with a different web address. Sim meant to work in Lebanon and neither myself or friend were able to use it to call home in Australia or to make local calls to relatives. Read data package info very carefully..no data for middle east only Europe as far as I could tell. Data did not work in Jordan but calls OK. Calls & data worked In Scotland. This sim routes calls through an Estonian number. The number you get with the sim has the Estonian prefix of +372.

Purchased in March 2019 for $70.00.

FairLady

FairLadySydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews

Could not use data overseas!!

published

I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing travelsim. I could not use the data at all, while overseas. I still have the full balance. How can I get a refund on this?

Purchased in April 2019.

superkat

superkatSydney, NSW

TravelSIM multi country usage

published

I had trouble using this product for data. I set up per instructions but had to seek help from Singapore. I used a significant portion of credit trying to connect to networks in Norway, which was disappointing.Next time I would choose another product.

Purchased in November 2018.

Hannah

Hannah

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good sim for using abroad

published

Used Travelsim when I was in Japan on a business trip and had no issues whatsoever. Had to keep in touch with my dad who was sick at the time and despite his bad hearing he could hear me without issues (something I've got a lot of problems with with other providers). Rates are reasonable for international calls and the calls go through every time. Cheers!

Purchased in January 2018.

Page 1 of 22

Questions & Answers

Charlie

Charlieasked

How reliable is the TravelSim card for Austria and Greece.

Many of the reviews don't inspire confidence nor assurance.

Thanks. C

1 answer
Cathi C.
Cathi C.

Terrible in Greece, Don't get one.

Ian S.

Ian S.asked

can a card that has expired be reactivated ?

1 answer
FairLady
FairLady

I was told the card does not expire

Graeme J.

Graeme J.asked

I had activated my travel sim prior to going overseas but when i tried to use it it would not work.What happened?

2 answers
yoolie
yoolie

hi Graeme

I have no idea..sorry I dont work for travelsim I just posted a review. Sggest you contact them. good luck

FairLady
FairLady

it happened to me too Graeme. The data would not work. It was a waste of $25

Get an answer from our members and TravelSim representatives

Other Travel SIMs

Previous
Sim Corner

Sim Corner

4.7
(198)
Sims Direct

Sims Direct

4.7
(166)
GO-SIM

GO-SIM

4.1
(351)
OneSimCard

OneSimCard

4.1
(55)
DataGO

DataGO

4.0
(3)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.