??!
4 photos
Triumph Bonneville T100

Triumph Bonneville T100

4.3 from 23 reviews

See the Best Naked Bikes in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
15
4 star
3
3 star
3
2 star
2
1 star
0

Bob

BobSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Street Twin

published

Purchased in July 2019 for $12,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Mileage 6,000 km
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Comfort
Fuel Efficiency
Gear Shifting
Handling
Suspension
See all answers

barry hurst

barry hurstWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

barry hurst bunderberg

published

have owned a triumph t 120 Bonneville 2018 bought new love the bike .seat is very uncomfortable sore tushi after 1 hour front spokes have started to rust very poor quality chrome plate never use water to wash always dry clean spokes a friend told me about the spokes rusting so I was always cleaning them with a damp cloth triumph will not do anything about the spokes they said it was lack of cleaning what a joke the bonny is always spotless other than those 2 things happy with the bike

Purchased in October 2018 at sunstate motorcycles for $18,755.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Mileage 10,250 km
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Comfort
Fuel Efficiency
Gear Shifting
Handling
Suspension
See all answers
Cliveh

ClivehGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews

I love it but it's not for everyone.

published

I purchased this 2010 model last year with 10,000km on the clock. It doesn't come with a tool kit, is muffled to meet some nanny state legal requirement, and has a seat that looks like an ironing board....but it is moderately powerful, handles well and looks incredible. I have covered over 5,000km in the past year and the bike has not given me a single headache. I don't care where it's made or that a couple of parts are plastic, the standard of finish is excellent. Not only does this bike make me happy it is popular wherever it goes.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Comfort
Fuel Efficiency
Gear Shifting
Handling
Suspension
See all answers
Trumpynut

Trumpynut

  • 2 reviews

Long term review

published
Date PurchasedJan 2014

Chris

ChrisSydney

  • 6 reviews

I love my Trumpy

published

I had not ridden a bike for nearly 20 years. Then a friend convinced me to do so again. I bought a Bonneville T100 from Procycles in Hornsby and have never been happier. It really hugs the road. What a great bike ... should have bought this one years ago.

Date PurchasedJun 2014

Michael R

Michael RPort Charlotte, Fl.

Can't take it anywhere.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2015

makes me smile

published

Bought my 2013 T100 Black after 25 years away from bikes. I always wanted a Bonnie in the 70's & 80's but the reliability issues kept me away so opted for Jap bikes.I have had the new Thai built Bonnie for 3 years now and have had zero issues, it is stock standard apart from an upgrade to the Triumph sports pipes (much improved sound). I love, it is not the fastest, not the loudest, and doesn't have that "look at me" vibe, it just makes me smile every time I am on it.

Date PurchasedOct 2013

Insipid

published

I bought my bonny because I loved the old school stiling, too smooth, too bland, uninspiring, a real shame, I thought I'd love her, carb disguised fuel injection, green warning signal lights, fuel warning light that can't be seen in the daylight, a smooth, and uncomfortable seat that you can skate on, a myriad of 'points' that niggle me. She's up for sale after 3 months of owning her...

Date PurchasedJun 2016
  • Verified purchase

The best of old school combined with modern reliability.

published

After many months researching both 1960s bonnies and the modern variant, I went for a 2015 T100 black.
Why? Because it is smoking hot and classicly cool.
You get the best of both worlds, a fun easy bike to ride with many modifications available to truly make it your own and that classic British look that is timeless.

A little update.
After 8 months this bike is a joy to ride. The only modification I've done is thuxton style handlebars and bar end mirrors. I'm planing on a few more in the next few months.
It is the perfect base for a cafe racer and has the reliability we dreamed of in the sixties.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
GEORGIE GARSIDE

GEORGIE GARSIDEQUEENSLAND, 4879

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

What a Ride This is.

published

Just converted my 03 T100 into desert sled, removed all factory road gear, replaced with high mounted chrome guards, 5 inch head light, small indicators, single seat, 2 into one exhaust, trials universal front tyre, heavy duty motor cross rear, small universal rubber mounted tail light, alloy sump guard, re located ignition switch and rectifier, love to send picture. Rides great in the dirt, very responsive and handles well. Not bad for a 77-year-old fruit cake.

1 comment
Triumph
Mark B.Triumph

Would love to see some pictures. Please send them through to info@triumphmotorcycles.com.au


wepo

wepocanberra

dissapionted 2012 t100

published

I may have expected to much having owned 4 Meriden triumphs in years gone by. But I found the new one uncomfortable especially with the seat that resembled a babies change table. I found it ran wide in corners, slow braking, and jerky efi. My 32 yr mg lemans better.

Uncomfortable,poor fueling, ran wide through corners,bad brakes not a $14k bike.


Bonnie Style

Bonnie StyleSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

2012 Triumph Bonneville T100 - Black

published
4 comments
breno272
breno272

the spokes breaking on the rear wheel is a bigger problem

Rui1975
Rui1975
Bonnie Style
Bonnie Style

Still no spoke issues...15K now. All good. Final conclusion after 3 years, great bike ! :)


02 triumph bonnieville

published
2 comments
Paul Turvey
Paul Turvey

Had any problems with primary drive makin a noise.

slimey
slimey

No not at all


Enjoy owning this bike immensly

published

Bought the T100 12 months ago after 30 yrs+ away from bikes. Chose T100 because I liked the look of its style,the riding position and the idea of riding a Trumpy. I thought it was manufactured in the UK and assembled in Thailand, so not worried about that, nor am I bothered by sound of factory pipes. Just done a 3200k ride over 8 days in 43 degree heat and didn't notice any problems with bike, while seat is a bit hard after a while and did have bum issues not enough o give it away, am going too give a sheepskin a go.
Fun to ride even for 65yr old
Panniers v.poor quality had two in a year both failed

Good

published

Bike handles and stops well. Could have made more effort in keeping the weight down. Disappointing to read that it is made in Thailand and not the Old Dart (UK)but so far quality can't be faulted.
The retro look is great and turns heads. Engine is very tractible even with 2 up.
Pipes blue quickly. Foot pegs always seem to be in the way when you stop aand put your feet down. Std silencers are too quiet and it sounds like a sewing machine. Accessories seem unnecessarily expensive.

bman40

bman40

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Bad

published

I had an 07 T100. A good bike, but i think i agree with other reviewers in that i would buy the earlier UK models. Made in Thailand just doesn't cut it does it?
The looks. the sound (aftermarket exhausts).Cheap to buy.
Blued/ browned exhausts, one different colour to other. VERY hard seat, sore butt after 1/2 hour. Felt unsafe over 120km/hr. Rear brake very touchy, came close to dropping it first time the rear wheel lost traction. Key position. To much plastic. Made in Thailand! You have to replace the exhauts to get a decent sound, ( you have to have that Trumpy sound) very expensive to do so. Noisy motor (tappets)

2 comments
realmc26
realmc26

All triumph classics are now made in thailand.None are made at Hinkley

breno272
breno272

does hinkley make the parts for assembly in Thailand----so hinkley dosent assemble them then.confused


kgh1968

kgh1968AU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good

published

Lets face it, this m/c is not for everyone, thats the point. I'm sure everyone picks certain bikes for all kinds of reasons. I wanted an honest, good handling m/c with an upright seating position that didn't beg me to do 200+ kmh. It doesn't hurt that it is also a pleasure to look at.
Looks good, people remark how well I've restored it etc (funny). Good riding position, naked keeps you under the speed limit.
Seat is hard, although I use airhawk if riding more than a couple of hours. The timing case leaked oil, easily fixed (wouldn't be a trumpy without an oil leak).

1 comment
breno100
breno100

iv done 75 ,000 and not a single leak or tune up-did break 5 spokes at the rear wheel tho--triumph didnt want to know tho --still goes hard


Bonneville T100 or Bonneville

published

I have both a Bonneville fuel injection model 2008 (silver) and loved the Triumphs so much that I bought a 2004 T100 with carbies just recently. The 2004 has reverse cone staintune exhausts which sound great.in 2010 I was lucky enough to visit the Triumph Hinckley factory. I am 67 years of age and hope to take one of the bikes around Australia.
I bought a centre stand for the 2008 Triumph but find it too heavy to use. I like to change the oil myself and find this easy enough. I owned a Harley Softail Heritage before this and enjoyed that for many years. The head turner is definitely the Triumph T100 when it is parked many people stop to look at it.


Excellent

published

is the best bike i have ever ridden,love everything about it,it's also great value for money,it's very reliable(not like triumphs of years gone by) and it doesn't leak oil!
goes great,with a few modifications,staintune reverse cones,no pollution gear,bigger jets,handles very good,comfortable riding position

2 comments
ottouberswengen
ottouberswengen
breno272
breno272

agreed.


qbdils

qbdils

  • 4 reviews

OK

published
4 comments
mikemini1977
mikemini1977

People are always whinging that they are not English made anymore, who cares. Jap cars are made in non jap countries and we buy them. Bosch made under license in thailand and you buy it. Deal with the real world and just ride a great bike

realmc26
realmc26
Nite Owl
Nite Owl

You don't deserve this bike,My t-100 was reassembled here in Texas by me! Engine is made in England! 21,000 miles and I have no problems! Buy a Sportster=less power,heavier with bad handleing!Long live Triumph!


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Trumpet

Trumpetasked

Hi, Since fitting nitro air shocks to my 2009 Bonneville mag I've experienced some steering wobble. What's your thoughts? Thanks .
Angelo (trumpet)

1 answer
GEORGIE GARSIDE
GEORGIE GARSIDE

Hi, Trumpet, I have had no problems with nitro shocks, standing at the rear of your bike check the distance wheel rim to frame on both sides, I can only think wheel could be out of line, also mounting bolts are fully tightened, regards George.


Rick

Rickasked

Does a speedster sissybar fit the 2003 triumph bonniville ?,.... Thanks very much

2 answers
GEORGIE GARSIDE
GEORGIE GARSIDE

No wont fit,

Triumph
Mark B.Triumph

Hi Rick, sorry but it will not fit due to the difference in the width of the rear guards on these two bikes.


Rick

Rickasked

I have a 2008 t100 SE and want to go to after market pipes (exhausts). What can you recommend? I enjoy loud pipes.

2 answers
GEORGIE GARSIDE
GEORGIE GARSIDE

I have tried two types of after market exhaust systems, and find Arrow make the best system , east to tune in and well made, also looks great.

Triumph
Mark B.Triumph

Hi Rick, we recommend the use of Arrow exhaust pipes. Arrow pipes have been made in conjunction with Triumph to ensure that they ECU tune get the best out of your bike and pipes alike. No other pipes are officially tested or have specific tunes developed to suit the Triumph ECU. All the best.


Get an answer from our members and Triumph representatives

Details

CategoryNaked Bikes
Release dateJan 2007

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.