??!
4 photos
Yamaha MT-07

Yamaha MT-07

MT-07LA, MT-07HO, MT-07TRA
4.8 from 38 reviews

Reviews

(30)
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
    Hung Pham

    Hung PhamSydney

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    My second motorcycle

    published
    Date PurchasedSep 2016
    Kaptin Kyle

    Kaptin KyleBrisbane

    • 17 reviews
    • 5 likes

    amazing bike

    published

    this bike is amazing for a learner approved bike. super quick and easy to ride. you would not even need to upgrade when getting opens. they look really nice also. they are a bit pricey but worth the tag. plus its always nice getting through the traffic quick and spending little on fuel.

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    Jake

    Jake

    • 5 reviews

    Love!

    published

    I have had my my-07 for 2 months now. I think it’s a really good bike for the price point. I use to commute and it’s very comfortable with the wide wing seat that allows you a few different riding positions (I’m 6 foot) and is way more power then I will even need.

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Naked Bikes

    Find out how Yamaha MT-07 compares to other Naked Bikes

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    AZZY

    AZZY

    • 4 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Best Bike ever made

    published

    I had this bike few months ago and let me tell you this was one of the best bike i have ridden, Smooth on road, perfect road grip and the speed.. just amazing.
    You can get the bike.. ride it for few years and again sell it.. the resale value is really good as it is a YAMAHA engine

    Date PurchasedAug 2017
    Olesya

    OlesyaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

    • 7 reviews

    Love my baby:)

    published

    My dream bike:)
    Very comfortable position while riding.
    Reaaally quick start
    I put Titanium Acropovich exhaust and customized the look of the bike, and now - its simply masterpiece!
    Every detail works like a clock
    Japanese engine wins of course over all
    Never let me down:)
    Highly recommend
    A bit quick for learners tho

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Yazz

    YazzAU

    • 4 reviews

    Very easy to ride

    published

    I brought this bike about 2 months ago upgraded from a LAMS approved perfect stepping stone for me as a female rider , light and easy to maneuver, perfect for those long trips, fuel efficient loud , I love the colours silver and purple, so easy to take corners as it doesn't have the fairings, can see your Blind Side very easily.

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Rakesh

    RakeshPerth

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Nice body

    published

    Yamaha usually only makes the top quality bikes and with the MT-07 they have proved me right it gives me an amazing fuel efficiency and it's really smooth to drive looking at the immensely high speeds it can reach. It is honestly a pleasure to drive it every day. Love it.

    Date PurchasedSep 2017
    DamoonTwo

    DamoonTwoWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

    • 23 reviews
    • 1 like

    Definite possibility

    published
    Date PurchasedSep 2017
    John

    JohnCentral West, NSW

    • 3 reviews

    Nice looking

    published

    Nice looking..very fast smooth bike...Well priced $10000 on road....Seat will need repadding with a thicker foam..not a hugh cost..Will become uncomfortable in time. Being picky though...Learner approved who should take caution. Be aware services due are not cheap...$300 to $400 so I'm told as yet to hit 1000km service...Hard to go wrong with a Yamaha...Cheers

    Date PurchasedSep 2017
    Naked Bikes

    Find out how Yamaha MT-07 compares to other Naked Bikes

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Timo38

    Timo38Jamberoo

    • 2 reviews

    MT owner

    published

    I purchased my MT 07 new in February and have been very happy with performance, handling and fit and finish. I feel for the price of the bike it is great value, would recommend the bike to anyone looking for an entry level street bike or LAMS approved road bike.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    The King

    The KingSouth Australia, 5000

    • 11 reviews

    Love it

    published

    Loved it from the beginning. Looks good, goes great and very reliable. Modified throttle stop in order to get full throttle and that makes a huge difference in drivability. A little vibration due to the cross plane engine, but who cares when you're enjoying the freedom. Rear shock is a little soft for my weight & height, 6'1" 100kg and no I'm not obese like all the doctor's charts claim.

    Date PurchasedSep 2016
    Andrew.H

    Andrew.H

    • 9 reviews
    • 2 likes

    This is perfect

    published

    taking it off the lot was hard going from the XVS650 16 classic but after a few days i quickly fell in love with it haha unfortunately I'm not getting enough mileage out of of it as I would like to hopefully I fix that with a few weeks as it's a beautiful ride and the freedom is unbelievable

    Date PurchasedJun 2017
    Greg M

    Greg M

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Awesome ride!

    published

    Purchased the bike as a commuter (coming from a sports bike). Has been a great improvement for the long ride (> 45 min each way) and the ride position is perfect.

    Was a bit worried coming from a higher powered sports bike to a 2-cylinder parallel twin, but the power and torque are amazing. Can be improved even more with an after-market exhaust but that will be down the track.

    Plenty of power in any gear, engine is very quiet, and breezes through traffic with very smooth steering.

    Great bike and I highly recommend it!!

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    Brian

    BrianCentral, SA

    • 3 reviews

    A fun bike that has character

    published

    Yabloody hoo!!!!!

    published

    I'm 68 yrs old had more bikes than i can remember and been riding 55 yrs. 1Ltr sports, nakeds,2 stroke screamers, big tourers, you get the picture. The mt07ho is perfect just about the best fun bike I've ever had. Got a yoshi exh. system great! a mate said to me, rowdy little bugger init. Given he rides a REALLY noisy Harley, praise indeed. Its very very light,fast enough, and wheelies like a mad thing (I,m 68 not dead!) Ifyou don't want to buy one don't ride one! cause you will, you've been warned. John.

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    Naked Bikes

    Find out how Yamaha MT-07 compares to other Naked Bikes

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Too Good

    published

    Hadn't ridden a bike at least 20+ years. Didn't even test ride one. Brought New with 2 Brothers Exhaust. So much fun. Sounds Deadly goes great . Can't wait for a track day hopefully Mallala. You won't be disappointed if you purchase this bike. Forgot to mention hhow much Low Down Grunt it has ...Well Done Yamaha. Too Good.

    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    RoyBoy

    RoyBoyPerth, WA

    • 8 reviews

    Great Advanced Learner`s Bike

    published
    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    2 comments
    RoyBoy
    RoyBoy
    RoyBoy
    RoyBoy
    JamesHRL

    JamesHRLBrisbane

    Best Bigginer < Middleweight Bike

    published

    My understanding is this is the Fastest Lams bike on the market and it lives up to that easily, riding with my friends they cant keep up maxed out when i feel like im cruising, white and black is best colour as it makes the bike look a little bigger and defined i suggest an exhaust to complete the picture but as i am drawn to a more sport like look i am considering the 2016 honda cbr500r but my dream bike is by far the 2012 Honda CBR600RR

    Personal opinion as well as all other reviews youll find CBR's are the most comfortable to ride

    Date PurchasedMay 2016
    DanielJ

    DanielJBundaberg

    • 4 reviews

    Very nice, happy with purchase

    published
    Date PurchasedNov 2015
    Bryce

    BryceMelbourne

    • 13 reviews
    • 1 like

    How is this lams approved? Lol

    published
    Date PurchasedJun 2016
    Page 1 of 2

    Questions & Answers

    Madpup1

    Madpup1asked

    Hey guys, I have an MT07 2015 model about 14,500ks on it been a great bike went well, just had it serviced and took it for a ride and noticed every now and then when I shift down gears coming into a corner to slow down it conks out and dies, and then will start straight away again. Just wondering if anyone may have an idea with whats going on cheers

    No answers
    Brad & Marika M.

    Brad & Marika M.asked

    MT-07HO

    How much have you paid for a HO ride away in QLD? I have been told that I should be able to get one for $11 if I’m buying other stuff on top.

    1 answer
    Kaptin Kyle
    Kaptin Kyle

    Sorry mate I thought I wrote the review under the LA model. The bike was 2 years old and cost $7000

    Mark

    Markasked

    MT-07HO

    Is the MT 07 lams standard exhaust the same as the MT 07 HO exhaust?

    1 answer
    Brian
    Brian

    Yes same exhaust on all 4 models including the XSR

    Get an answer from our members and Yamaha Motor representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.