3 photos
CFMOTO 650NK
3.7 from 41 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (5)
  • Mileage 15,260 km
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (4)
  • Braking
    4.0 (4)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (4)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.8 (4)
  • Suspension
    3.3 (4)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.3 (4)
  • Comfort
    3.8 (4)
  • Handling
    4.3 (4)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

CF MOTO 650NK

published

I could not speak Higher about my new 2019 CF MOTO 650NK rides absolutely Beautiful Has loads of power and handles amazingly Well !! Best bike i have Had so far . Thanks CF MOTO .

Purchased in November 2019 at 99 Bikes QLD, Underwood for $5,999.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bigwalter
BigwalterCentral Queensland, QLD

A fantast value for money Motorcycle

published

I recently brought 2019 650nk and I absolutely love it. It is comfortable to ride and plenty of power when you need it etc and performs great on the highway as well around the suburbs

Purchased in October 2019 at Jeffs Bikes and bits, Mackay for $5,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Naked Bikes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
craig howcroft
craig howcroftSydney, NSW

tk 650 2014

published

i brought this bike new in 2016. bike has been in varies bike shops so many times they cringe when they see me. i have persevered and done 43.000 ks, has had major service at 41.000 ks. bike ran great from the shop, next day (s##t) no customising, still restricted, will idle but as soon as you add throttle it wants to cut out. took throttle bodies off bike and spent time cleaning, changed fuel filter, spark plugs and ignition coils. its like riding a bucking bull. runs great when you get past 5.000 rpm, not good travelling to work in the city (sydney). this is my 13th bike, am not superstitious i live at number 13. as soon as i can get it going right its gone like most of the hair on my head

Purchased in November 2016 for $8,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Naked Bikes

Find out how CFMOTO 650NK compares to other Naked Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Elisha Kearvell
Elisha KearvellMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Love! Love! Love!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2019 at Motorcycle revolution for $6,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Co2 Sensors, and gearbox issues...

published

I have a 2018 650 NK. For the first 5000kms it was so much fun. Though, I'm constantly having issues with Co2 sensors faulting, (3 in 6700kms) and the bike is now in the shop due to gearbox issues. Has had it's first 2 services within 6000kms, but still, reliability does not seem to be this bikes winning attribute. I will say the dealer I've bought it from, and CFmoto have been good about the warranty, and getting the bike fixed everytime (Though still waiting to hear about this gearbox). It's just a worry, how much this bike will cost me when the warranty runs out...

Purchased in October 2018 at Northland Powersports for $7,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sam I.
Sam I.
  • 4 reviews

Nice bike - better than expected for the money

published

Now, don't get me wrong. I wasn't expecting a Ducati for the money but what a smooth bike to ride. Handles amazingly well and runs a dream. Never had any engine problems. Replaced an o2 sensor after a wet ride but all sorted and 2 years on I can say I'm glad I chose a CFMOTO 650.
Done over 18,000kms now. Serviced a lot myself and with friend's garage but purchased all genuine parts from CFMOTO dealers and the price isn't bad.
Followed them through the Isle of Man TT and looking at their new bikes, have to say not every manufacturer does this sort of thing and having been to the IoM, serious credit to them and the bike!

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
CFMOTO
CFMOTOCFMOTO
Dave77
Dave77brisbane

O2 sensors

published

Any one worked out why the o2 sensors seem to have a mind of there own 650tk with same issue good one min like crap the next changed kill switch still same problem check sensors and are within speck at full running temp 7.3v great bike when it runs right dealer seems to think ECU but in not to sure on that and think it's just a money grab

Date PurchasedOct 2014
1 comment
CFMOTO
CFMOTOCFMOTO

Hi Dave, fuel quality can easily effect the o2 sensors. Try running a premium fuel.

Thomas
ThomasCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

Beautiful and balanced bike

published

Been riding the bike for a couple of months now just around town, to be able to visit family and friends. The only issue was it jumping into neutral while going into first for the first 100km's, scary as hell when in traffic, but has corrected itself. The bike has plenty of power handles corners like a dream. An excellent bike for the price. Has ABS which absolutely a must with the unaware motorists on our roads.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Other Naked Bikes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

One of the best LAMS bikes available

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Naked Bikes

Find out how CFMOTO 650NK compares to other Naked Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alan
Alan
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this bike

published

Purchased a new 2017 cf moto 650 nk. No issues no problems 6 monthsdown the track. Bike handles brilliantly loads of power and great performance. Glad i looked into a new model, had a 2013 cf moto 650 before this one and there is no comparison the newer models are better in every aspect.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Noffer
NofferHendra

You get what you pay for

published

TK650 2014 purchased new. Warranty issues from week 4 with leaking fuel tank. Not much help from service provider or importer, had to chase them up for repairs. Has been replaced but now rusty inside. Replace chain and sprockets less than 3 years old or around 11.000kms. Also at 11.000 the ECU no longer works with no good will from importer. Cost of ECU around $1000. There is a expertation that a motorbike would last more that 3 years.

Date PurchasedJuly 2014
DamoonTwo
DamoonTwoWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 28 reviews
  • 16 likes

What a surprise

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Justin W
Justin WGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Maybe you do get what you pay for

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
A65fc
A65fchomebush
  • 2 reviews

Excellent Runner

published

I have been riding for over 50 years and have both British and Japanese bikes, this is my first Chinese what a surprise> I have had it for over 2 years, had 25000 kms on it,. a little knocked about but always serviced by a dealer.
Can't fault the bike.

Date PurchasedSept 2015
1 comment
CFMOTO
CFMOTOCFMOTO

Hi A65fc, fantastic to see you enjoying your 650NK and thanks for the review!

Other Naked Bikes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mike
MikePerth
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great bike - pity about the brakes

published

I bought a 2014 650NKs from a private seller with 12k on the clock. It's a backup for my 2007 Super Blackbird. The 650NK is a basic but very enjoyable urban commuter which is light on the pocket. Replaced the CST tyres with Pirelli Angel GT's and also a DNA air filter. Only problem is the front brakes which when applied lightly are fine but if any pressure is applied, a pulsing is felt as though the brakes are on/off/on/off. The is no movement in the brake lever. The rear brake is fine. I think I'll replace both front discs and pads.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Naked Bikes

Find out how CFMOTO 650NK compares to other Naked Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Andrew T.
Andrew T.asked
650NK

anyone put aftermarket exhaust and handlebars on there 650nk just wanna know where id go to buy them around melbourne

No answers
Marcus G.
Marcus G.asked
650NK

I have a 2017 CFMOTO 650NK TT
The problem I have is the oil warning light came on and now the bike won’t start. The oil and oil filter were changed 100 kilometres before this error appeared. Battery is fully charged. However, with the ignition key on and then you press the switch to on all I hear is a click (instead of the fuel pump priming and going through it’s cycle. Once everything is turned off I hear another click as if it’s shutting down the fuel system. Can anyone please suggest next step(s). Thanks in advance.

2 answers
craig howcroft
craig howcroft

Check the oil level, if it’s down a little top it up. I gather by what you are saying is you were riding at the time the light came on, how far did you ride with the light on ?

Marcus G.
Marcus G.

Hi Craig, firstly thank you for your response. The bike itself had an oil (fully synthetic) and oil filter was changed about 200 kilometres before this happened. I was just riding along, at 60 kph and the engine just started to lose power. No warning light for oil came on until after I tried to restart. All fluid levels are OK. All I can hear (during start ups now) is a click, as if the bike is trying to prime the system first. No pump noises. Battery was put on a tender. Didn’t work. Disconnect the battery for 10 minutes, hoping it would clear the fault. Have traced back all wires and tested each. Still nothing. Any other ideas would be greatly appreciated. I don’t really want to be towing it in for a service centre for fault diagnosis and potential costly solutions if I can avoid it.
Thanks,
Marcus.

Andrew T.
Andrew T.asked
650NK

hi guys recently bought 2013 cfmoto rides greats but times when i start it splatters and spits not sure what it would be any advise would be much appreciated cheers

4 answers
Bigwalter
Bigwalter

What does it spit, is it water?

Bigwalter
Bigwalter

I see you live in Melbourne and with the colder weather it is more than likely condensation from the exhaust, nothing to worry about if that is the case

craig howcroft
craig howcroft

How old are the plugs ? Put a fuel cleaner in the tank

See all CFMOTO 650NK questions

Get an answer from our members and CFMOTO representatives

CFMOTO 650NK

Details

Compare both CFMOTO 650NK
CFMOTO 650NK ABS (2016-2020)
  • Discontinued

CFMOTO 650NK ABS (2016-2020)

No reviews yet
CategoryNaked BikesNaked Bikes
Release dateJuly 2020Jan 2016
Discontinuation dateJune 2020
Compare both CFMOTO 650NK
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.